Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Baby Trend Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

The Baby Trend Jogger Baby Travel System in the Millennium design switches from a walking stroller to a jogging one with just a lock of the wheel. Whether you stroll the urban terrain or go for a jog, this innovative lightweight baby travel system will keep your baby safe and comfortable. The seat on this jogger travel system can be locked to different reclining levels to keep your baby at the most comfortable position. Made from lightweight steel frame, it is easy to carry, yet doesn't lag behind on durability. The car seat with this Baby Trend travel system is sturdy enough to accommodate infants up to 30 lbs. The covered basket lets you keep all your essentials at your reach, whereas the parent tray lets you store your refreshments. With an adjustable canopy, this travel system keeps your baby safe from the elements. Perfect for the parent on-the-go, the Baby Trend Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium, folds easily for convenient storage and portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(331 Reviews) 272
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
73
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation94%312 out of 331reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
129 Questions | 307 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
73
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Great

12/10/2012
By ,
Columbia MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no open this item yet but it arrived on time as promised.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

GREAT PRICE, GREAT SELECTION!

12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it! love it! To be a first time mom, and picking a great product @ a great price. The shipping time was a little delayed, I guess due to the holidays. I picked it up and assembled it in like 45min. its durable, stylish and I cant wait to push my baby in it! The price was awesome, and I also posteda photo of it folded because I noticed Walmart didnt have that photo, and I think that was a mjaor concern for me and now you all can see it! Also, it is light weight, YAY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+216points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/02/2013
does it include the base for the car or do u have to buy that seprate
0points
Customer Avatar
wellston, ok
Posted 11/09/2011
thanks for the pictures, i appreciate it, we got the car seat as a gift and we are going to be new parents. looking for the stroller now.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Safety (rollover) MOST READ!

11/16/2013
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So when picking out a car seat for their child what does ever mom look for safety correct? Well i was involved in a rollover accident where my car flipped a total of five times on 95! I had my seven week only son in the car with me very scary thought! But i am happy to say my son was taking from the car with not one scratch on him! AMAZING! When brought to the hospital they found nothing wrong like it never even happened! I highly recommend this car seat and any baby trend product! Attached is a picture of my car after the accident to show how amazing I find this car seat!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+257points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Amazing stroller and carseat!

10/14/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I chose this set for my son. I literally spent hours on the computer researching and looking at all the travel systems, figuring out which one I want, the safest, most reliable, something that won't break the first time you use it and which one is actually worth the money you spend on it. Well I came across this one. It's the cheapest jogging stroller that I have been able to find, and I absolutely love it. It's amazing. The pros outweigh the cons, and of course there are a few cons, but not many.
pros:
This stroller glides so easily, its such a breeze to push.
It goes over top of concrete edges soo easily.
its so easy to attach the carseat and stroller together to make the travel system.
The carseat is very lightweight (without baby in it, lol)
It turns corners very easily
Soooo easy to fold down the stroller!
Cons:
There are two huge yellow warning labels on each side of the inside of the carseat...they are kind of ugly, but not that big of a deal...I will post a picture.
The bottom of the stroller is pretty small, but not sure if I'm the only one experiencing this, probably only because my diaper bag is so big.
That is all I can think of! This travel system is amazing, I have been using it since my son was born 3 months ago and I absolutely love it :) Thanks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Love this stroller

06/13/2011
By ,
Denham Springs, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this stroller for about 6 months now, and I love it! My husband and I purchased it so we could take walks as a family. We've had no issues wtih the stroller what-so-ever! It even got pushed out in the rain during a very very very bad storm, and it held up just fine. The stroller is very smooth. You can use it for your every-day stroller as well, but if you have a small compact car, beware--it's going to take up the whole truck. While we have used it for outings to the mall and such, we now prefer to take an umbrella stroller as it fits in the back seat better. Regardless, this is a great stroller for a great price. We love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

STURDY,NICE,GOOD SIZE!

02/20/2013
By ,
san antonio,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i just received this via fedex today and i am pleased so far. it was put together easily enough and i can manage to move it around without any problem. i have not tried it with bby yet, he'll be here soon! i love the colors! they are just like the picture. i really can't say much for the carseat as of right now but it Appears to be nice and worth the money so far...i mossed the sale on this item about two weeks ago bust still managed to save some money. good price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

THE BEST FOR US!!

05/29/2012
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This system is amazing! I love it. I live where I have to drive everywhere, but I use it for when I go to places like target, (shopping really). It's such an ease to get out the trunk and back in. It looks heavy but it's not. The only thing gets heavy is the carseat, which is obvious because my baby is 14 months now!! And even still at that age I just lift the seat out the car and straight in the stroller if I don't feel like putting him in the shopping cart.
The only reason I give this a 4 star is because my lil one is long and the car-seat is getting too small for him. I think the seat is supposed to go up to 35lbs. Even if he wasn't long I doubt he could stay in till 35lbs. Other than that...It's top notch! I would buy it again. I've had sooo many compliments on it, because it looks expensive and compact. Baby trend won me with this one! ohh you can even open with one hand. It was a gift, but I had research it before and told the person to get this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Disappointed

04/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were very disappointed that the bundle is listed to be the Millennium style jogging stroller and car seat, but the car seat is not the same as the Millennium car seat sold separately. The whole reason we went with Baby Trend brand was to get a car seat that had the one hand adjustment for the height of the harness straps so there was no re-threading required. Certain models of the Baby Trend brand have this feature while others do not. The Millennium style is supposed to have this feature and even on the separately sold item this feature is listed. The car seat in this bundle does not have this feature. We retuned the bundle and are buying the items separately to get the features we desire.
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Easy to assemble and great height

05/27/2014
By ,
Minot, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had my baby yet but did assemble the stroller which was super simple. It only took about 20 minutes. It took longer to unwrap everything than put it together. This jogger has a handle height higher than the traditional travel systems which will make it more ergonomic for daily use and also jogging. We took it down the street empty and was happy with how it handled in a locked wheel position and also unlocked for casual strolling. The car seat snaps in to the stroller and seems secure. It folds easily and did seem much larger or bulkier than traditional travel systems. The price was very inexpensive but the product quality was better than expected.
It is not a flashy and stylish piece but will function as we hoped.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Great stroller...great price!!

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online as a baby shower gift for my daughter. She received it in the AM on the 2nd day!! She loves it! Very easy to assemble. I checked online at other sites, and I saved $60.00 dollars ordering through Walmart.com. She loves the teal color, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Fantastic stroller and car seat!

04/28/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this stroller for our first baby. We knew we wanted a jogging stroller for the ease of maneuvering that is just not there with four wheel strollers. We are so happy with our purchase! For a great price, we got a wonderful stroller and carseat. I love how easy the stroller is to put up and take down, and how the tray swings up on one side for taking the child out as they get older. The carseat was exactly what I was hoping for. The unexpected bonus was the triangular handle on the carseat that allows you to grip from any angle. That's really nice! The carseat isn't heavy (which will be nice to not add extra weight to tote around.) I also like how the carseat straps come over the baby from the sides instead of over the head (which often wakes the baby when strapping them in.) Overall, we are so happy with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Great for pushing baby over rough terrian

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller and car seat combo is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Happy with purchase.

10/19/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews and had really high expectations so I was just a little disappointed upon first seeing this. It was not the quality of the chicco car seat and stroller we had been used to. However, after actually USING it, I am quite pleased. I actually prefer the lighter car seat and lighter stroller now. The ease of the two makes traveling so much better and I don't dread getting my son out now. The stroller is much easier to fold than my chicco stroller and the wheels are great! My husband took our son to the park in it and said the stroller did great over bumps and hills. For the price, this was a great purchase and now I only wish I would've bought it as soon as my son was born rather than wait until the third month. He still has room to grow in it though and we will get a lot of use out of the stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Great purchase

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real nice set. The stroller rolls effortlessly and the cup holders are a nice touch for the adults. We bought 2 sets (1 for the parents and 1 for the grandparents) so that the car seat will be interchangeable with the base for either vehicles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Awesome gift for baby shower

07/19/2014
By ,
Mexico, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a baby shower gift for grandson's new baby. They will not receive it until October. I'm very impressed with it overall even though I haven't opened it. Love the idea of the car seat and base along with the stroller and I'm sure they will be very pleased with the gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

WONDERFUL

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great jogger and car seat! I havent gotten to use either yet because im still waiting for baby. Easy to put together and great quality! I got this in Royal, the color is great :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Love this car seat and stroller

02/17/2014
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat and stroller is the best investment ever.The car seat has great hand that you can easily grip. It is easy to adjust the restraints. It is easy to put on the base and take off the base. I love that it is easy to put in the car. I push the two handles on the side and it folds up. It has two handles that makes it easy to put it in the car. I have done this with my son in my hand. Ladies is a great baby shower gift. The stroller is also lite when pushing it. Do you see how many time i used the word easy. I am a mother of three boy, and anything that makes my day easy i love.I almost never write a review but had to right this one. Great buy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Good value for the price

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our first granddaughter is due in August 2014, we purchased it for my daughter and she will receive it at her baby shower. My husband put it together in less than 10 mins, all parts were accounted for and not damaged during shipping. Appears to be a quality product and we utilized the ship-to-store option.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Love it!

01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this stroller and carseat! It's extremely easy to put together and the carseat goes into the the base so easily. I previously owned an eddie bauer stroller carseat combo and you had to wiggle the carseat around to get it into the base. The latch system is great and very secure! I love the colors and it's super easy to go shopping in because of the single front wheel. No more getting the front turning wheels stuck between clothes racks! :) I'm very excited to use the stroller as a jogging stroller this summer, because I love to rollerblade! My little one doesn't mind his stroller and carseat, nice smooth ride. It's also very easy to adjust the straps for his shoulders on the carseat. Just read the directions, which are very easy to follow. I couldn't be happier with this carseat stroller combo. Awesome price is even better! The only con is that the basket underneith the stroller is a bit small, but everything else makes up for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

LOVE this travel system!

02/06/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this (in a different color) when my baby was born, and it has been great! She fit fine right out of the hospital, and, now over a year later, I am sad that she has officially outgrown it. My husband wanted a stroller with "real" tires, so this fit the bill. It has seen a lot of use, as we travel a lot, and are very active. The car seat seems to be very comfortable, as my daughter likes to sit and relax in it while we are at home. I highly recommend this to anyone who leads an active lifestyle.
There are only two reasons I'm not giving it 5 stars: it does take up a lot of room in your vehicle (both as a car seat and folded up), so make sure you've got the space, and I don't like the back panel when used as a regular stroller. My daughter's face is right in the "crossbar", and there's not a lot I can do about it, as the only other option is to lean her back. That would be fine if she wanted to lay down, but not if she wants to sit up and look around.
Other than that, I have been very pleased with this system. When used with the car seat carrier, the stroller is fantastic!! There are lots of places to store and hold your miscellaneous items, and again, very comfortable for my child who has spent many, many hours in it on long holiday trips. It is also very easy to move from one vehicle to another. So great for use from birth through the first year or so. You will not be disappointed in this product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 273 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next