Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Baby Trend Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

The Baby Trend Jogger Baby Travel System in the Millennium design switches from a walking stroller to a jogging one with just a lock of the wheel. Whether you stroll the urban terrain or go for a jog, this innovative lightweight baby travel system will keep your baby safe and comfortable. The seat on this jogger travel system can be locked to different reclining levels to keep your baby at the most comfortable position. Made from lightweight steel frame, it is easy to carry, yet doesn't lag behind on durability. The car seat with this Baby Trend travel system is sturdy enough to accommodate infants up to 30 lbs. The covered basket lets you keep all your essentials at your reach, whereas the parent tray lets you store your refreshments. With an adjustable canopy, this travel system keeps your baby safe from the elements. Perfect for the parent on-the-go, the Baby Trend Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium, folds easily for convenient storage and portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(368 Reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
85
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation94%347 out of 368reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
139 Questions | 322 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
85
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Baby Trend - Jogger Baby

10/17/2010
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BOUGHT ONLINE AND CAME REALLY QUICK. IS GREAT FOR THE PRICE GETTING THE CAR SEAT AND STROLLER AT ONCE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
-58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

GREAT PRICE, GREAT SELECTION!

12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it! love it! To be a first time mom, and picking a great product @ a great price. The shipping time was a little delayed, I guess due to the holidays. I picked it up and assembled it in like 45min. its durable, stylish and I cant wait to push my baby in it! The price was awesome, and I also posteda photo of it folded because I noticed Walmart didnt have that photo, and I think that was a mjaor concern for me and now you all can see it! Also, it is light weight, YAY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+229points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/02/2013
does it include the base for the car or do u have to buy that seprate
0points
Customer Avatar
wellston, ok
Posted 11/09/2011
thanks for the pictures, i appreciate it, we got the car seat as a gift and we are going to be new parents. looking for the stroller now.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Safety (rollover) MOST READ!

11/16/2013
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So when picking out a car seat for their child what does ever mom look for safety correct? Well i was involved in a rollover accident where my car flipped a total of five times on 95! I had my seven week only son in the car with me very scary thought! But i am happy to say my son was taking from the car with not one scratch on him! AMAZING! When brought to the hospital they found nothing wrong like it never even happened! I highly recommend this car seat and any baby trend product! Attached is a picture of my car after the accident to show how amazing I find this car seat!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+360points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Amazing stroller and carseat!

10/14/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I chose this set for my son. I literally spent hours on the computer researching and looking at all the travel systems, figuring out which one I want, the safest, most reliable, something that won't break the first time you use it and which one is actually worth the money you spend on it. Well I came across this one. It's the cheapest jogging stroller that I have been able to find, and I absolutely love it. It's amazing. The pros outweigh the cons, and of course there are a few cons, but not many.
pros:
This stroller glides so easily, its such a breeze to push.
It goes over top of concrete edges soo easily.
its so easy to attach the carseat and stroller together to make the travel system.
The carseat is very lightweight (without baby in it, lol)
It turns corners very easily
Soooo easy to fold down the stroller!
Cons:
There are two huge yellow warning labels on each side of the inside of the carseat...they are kind of ugly, but not that big of a deal...I will post a picture.
The bottom of the stroller is pretty small, but not sure if I'm the only one experiencing this, probably only because my diaper bag is so big.
That is all I can think of! This travel system is amazing, I have been using it since my son was born 3 months ago and I absolutely love it :) Thanks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Ugly Warning Labels
Posted 08/08/2014
Hey, thanks for commenting about the warning labels being so visible. I'm considering buying this product for my baby and I think I might also look into carseat covers!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Love this stroller

06/13/2011
By ,
Denham Springs, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this stroller for about 6 months now, and I love it! My husband and I purchased it so we could take walks as a family. We've had no issues wtih the stroller what-so-ever! It even got pushed out in the rain during a very very very bad storm, and it held up just fine. The stroller is very smooth. You can use it for your every-day stroller as well, but if you have a small compact car, beware--it's going to take up the whole truck. While we have used it for outings to the mall and such, we now prefer to take an umbrella stroller as it fits in the back seat better. Regardless, this is a great stroller for a great price. We love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Great for the price

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love everything about this system for the most part. The stroller was easy to put together. (Keep in mind that the wheels are already assembled, so dont go crazy when you can't find the screws.) It rides very smoothly and is easy to fold up. The car seat is great as well. The only reason I gave it a 4/5 is because I thought I was ordering tropical blue. When it came it was emerald green in person. Still a great buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

STURDY,NICE,GOOD SIZE!

02/20/2013
By ,
san antonio,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i just received this via fedex today and i am pleased so far. it was put together easily enough and i can manage to move it around without any problem. i have not tried it with bby yet, he'll be here soon! i love the colors! they are just like the picture. i really can't say much for the carseat as of right now but it Appears to be nice and worth the money so far...i mossed the sale on this item about two weeks ago bust still managed to save some money. good price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

First Time Mommy and this is Awesome!!!!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I have no complaints with this stroller. It was super easy to assemble, and no tools were required. It literally took no longer than 15 mins. The whole set is of good quality, sturdy and lightweight which is a plus. All for a great price. What I love about this stroller is that the front wheel has an adjustable lock which is great for when I'm jogging. I've seen on other reviews prior to purchasing this stroller that some have a front wheel permanently adjusted wheel (already locked) and is super difficult to jog with. After using it I would have hated to have a front wheel already adjusted which would make jogging very difficult. I don't have this problem with this set. I'm a first time mommy so I am super happy to have found a perfect stroller on the first try. I also love that the stroller seat is able to be adjusted pretty low for when my baby is in need of a nap she is able to comfortably lay down. She was preemie as well and the car seat was not a problem for her size. I Love it !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

THE BEST FOR US!!

05/29/2012
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This system is amazing! I love it. I live where I have to drive everywhere, but I use it for when I go to places like target, (shopping really). It's such an ease to get out the trunk and back in. It looks heavy but it's not. The only thing gets heavy is the carseat, which is obvious because my baby is 14 months now!! And even still at that age I just lift the seat out the car and straight in the stroller if I don't feel like putting him in the shopping cart.
The only reason I give this a 4 star is because my lil one is long and the car-seat is getting too small for him. I think the seat is supposed to go up to 35lbs. Even if he wasn't long I doubt he could stay in till 35lbs. Other than that...It's top notch! I would buy it again. I've had sooo many compliments on it, because it looks expensive and compact. Baby trend won me with this one! ohh you can even open with one hand. It was a gift, but I had research it before and told the person to get this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Fantastic stroller and car seat!

04/28/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this stroller for our first baby. We knew we wanted a jogging stroller for the ease of maneuvering that is just not there with four wheel strollers. We are so happy with our purchase! For a great price, we got a wonderful stroller and carseat. I love how easy the stroller is to put up and take down, and how the tray swings up on one side for taking the child out as they get older. The carseat was exactly what I was hoping for. The unexpected bonus was the triangular handle on the carseat that allows you to grip from any angle. That's really nice! The carseat isn't heavy (which will be nice to not add extra weight to tote around.) I also like how the carseat straps come over the baby from the sides instead of over the head (which often wakes the baby when strapping them in.) Overall, we are so happy with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Disappointed

04/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were very disappointed that the bundle is listed to be the Millennium style jogging stroller and car seat, but the car seat is not the same as the Millennium car seat sold separately. The whole reason we went with Baby Trend brand was to get a car seat that had the one hand adjustment for the height of the harness straps so there was no re-threading required. Certain models of the Baby Trend brand have this feature while others do not. The Millennium style is supposed to have this feature and even on the separately sold item this feature is listed. The car seat in this bundle does not have this feature. We retuned the bundle and are buying the items separately to get the features we desire.
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Happy with purchase.

10/19/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews and had really high expectations so I was just a little disappointed upon first seeing this. It was not the quality of the chicco car seat and stroller we had been used to. However, after actually USING it, I am quite pleased. I actually prefer the lighter car seat and lighter stroller now. The ease of the two makes traveling so much better and I don't dread getting my son out now. The stroller is much easier to fold than my chicco stroller and the wheels are great! My husband took our son to the park in it and said the stroller did great over bumps and hills. For the price, this was a great purchase and now I only wish I would've bought it as soon as my son was born rather than wait until the third month. He still has room to grow in it though and we will get a lot of use out of the stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Easy to use and durable

09/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this stroller and infant car seat for almost 5 months now. I do like how easy the stroller is to use with the car seat, and how it easily folds up for storage. It is sturdy and my baby is secure in both car seat and stroller. I would have to say I do not like the seam in the back of the car seat padding where baby's head is laying against it. It leaves a mark on his head and face when he falls asleep with his head against the side of the seat. It is almost a decorative piping that is in the worst place for baby's comfort. We keep a receiving blanket folded several times to cover the seam. That has been the only negative I have found with this set. The stroller rides perfectly across grassy areas and does fine on gravel or rock driveways. Which is what we have. That is why I bought this type of stroller, for the sturdy tires that move easily!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Love it!

01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this stroller and carseat! It's extremely easy to put together and the carseat goes into the the base so easily. I previously owned an eddie bauer stroller carseat combo and you had to wiggle the carseat around to get it into the base. The latch system is great and very secure! I love the colors and it's super easy to go shopping in because of the single front wheel. No more getting the front turning wheels stuck between clothes racks! :) I'm very excited to use the stroller as a jogging stroller this summer, because I love to rollerblade! My little one doesn't mind his stroller and carseat, nice smooth ride. It's also very easy to adjust the straps for his shoulders on the carseat. Just read the directions, which are very easy to follow. I couldn't be happier with this carseat stroller combo. Awesome price is even better! The only con is that the basket underneith the stroller is a bit small, but everything else makes up for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

LOVE this travel system!

02/06/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this (in a different color) when my baby was born, and it has been great! She fit fine right out of the hospital, and, now over a year later, I am sad that she has officially outgrown it. My husband wanted a stroller with "real" tires, so this fit the bill. It has seen a lot of use, as we travel a lot, and are very active. The car seat seems to be very comfortable, as my daughter likes to sit and relax in it while we are at home. I highly recommend this to anyone who leads an active lifestyle.
There are only two reasons I'm not giving it 5 stars: it does take up a lot of room in your vehicle (both as a car seat and folded up), so make sure you've got the space, and I don't like the back panel when used as a regular stroller. My daughter's face is right in the "crossbar", and there's not a lot I can do about it, as the only other option is to lean her back. That would be fine if she wanted to lay down, but not if she wants to sit up and look around.
Other than that, I have been very pleased with this system. When used with the car seat carrier, the stroller is fantastic!! There are lots of places to store and hold your miscellaneous items, and again, very comfortable for my child who has spent many, many hours in it on long holiday trips. It is also very easy to move from one vehicle to another. So great for use from birth through the first year or so. You will not be disappointed in this product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Great for the Price and I Use It Daily

04/15/2011
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this stroller and car seat. The handle on the car seat is a triangle which makes it easier to carry around for me rather than a bar straight across. There are only three things that doesn't make this combination perfect: 1. I don't know if the car seat is abnormally big, but I have a Dodge Neon and I'm only 5'3'', but I had to scoot my driving seat forward so that they car seat could be in the middle. It's either my car is really small (it is) and/or the car seat is really long. 2. The buttons on the car seat to put the handles down always get stuck and it's hard to lower the handle. 3. The stroller is really hard to fit into my trunk. It takes a lot of maneuvering. My opening to my trunk is small, so I never travel with the stroller, I just use it for jogging around the neighborhood. These are the only problems that I have with the stroller, but I still think it's great and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Great set for the Price

03/17/2011
By ,
Olathe, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I am very happy with this set. I use the stroller for walking and jogging and it is easy to push. The 'real' tires give extra stability for bumps on the sidewalk/road. Stroller was easy to put together.
The carrier that comes in this set is easy to attach/detach from the stroller and from the car base. We purchased an extra base (for minimal cost) so that my husband and I could have one for each of our vehicles. My only complaint is with the harness/seatbelt - it can sometimes be diificult to buckle - the 'clips' have to be held together to buckle, which is sometimes difficult with a baby in the carrier without loosing the straps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Wonderful Travel System

04/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this on my registry when there was only one review. I am so glad that I chose this travel system! The stroller folds easily and is a cinch to put in the trunk. The carrier snaps in and out of the car conveniently. When walking slowly (like in the store), you can leave the front wheel unlocked and it manuevers smoothly around corners. On longer and faster walks, you can lock the front wheel and it handles like a dream. It even has a "parent leash", as we call. Very great stroller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cali
need help
Posted 08/22/2013
Im in the process of buying a travel system duo. I looked at the baby trend Merlin, which I loved in grey and yellow. For those who have a travel system, I need your help!!! It seemed like once the car seat was placed in stroller, the baby looks like he'd be sitting up to forward where his head would fall front wards!? Is that just with the Merlin or is there an adjustment?? My baby is due in 2 months, and I don't want his lil head falling forward over his chest, I need your help.
any help would be great!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Love this car seat and stroller

02/17/2014
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat and stroller is the best investment ever.The car seat has great hand that you can easily grip. It is easy to adjust the restraints. It is easy to put on the base and take off the base. I love that it is easy to put in the car. I push the two handles on the side and it folds up. It has two handles that makes it easy to put it in the car. I have done this with my son in my hand. Ladies is a great baby shower gift. The stroller is also lite when pushing it. Do you see how many time i used the word easy. I am a mother of three boy, and anything that makes my day easy i love.I almost never write a review but had to right this one. Great buy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend Expedition Jogger Travel System

Don't buy this

10/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was given the travel system for my babyshower from my Grandmother. My baby is only 3 months old and already the whoe thing is giving me heck. The tires have only been taken on the trail by my house a few times and are flat and un refillable, the handles to the actual car seat get jammed and are too hard for me to squeeze. The seat gets jammed in the stroller and I cant pull it out and that was horrible in the rain trying to get my baby unhitched from the stoller. I am returning this item today, no reciept or box because it was a gift wrapped in a big blue bow. :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next