Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

The Baby Trend Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat is a flexibly designed car seat for babies who are between 5 and 30 lbs and have heights up to 30 inches or less. The toddler car seat has a five point safety harness which keeps your little one safe and protected inside the baby seat. The baby trend baby gear has a one-hand harness adjustment and a push-button to release system, providing you with easy usage. It comes with push-buttons at four positions and a level indicator to adjust the height and base according to baby's comfort. The seat can also be pushed back with ease and has a one hand, easy access to release the pushed back seat. The Baby Trend toddler carseat features EPS energy-absorbing foam for superiorly protecting the baby's head against side impact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%30 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

No Good

08/11/2010
By ,
Simi Valey, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I HATE this car seat. My daughter is so uncomfortable in it. Her poor little head is pushed forward due to the built in head rest (that you cannot remove). I had it installed by someone that installs car seats for a living and she hated it. She had to put a towel under the base so that my daughter would be more reclined and even with that her head falls forward. I thought it would get better when shes older but it hasn't improved and shes now 6 months old. Its cute but not worth it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

My little one loves it!

08/17/2010
By ,
Moorhead, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this car seat towards the end of July when it first became available. I heard a lot of good things about the baby trend carseats. I like how the base is slimmer. I have another daughter who is in a booster so the slimmer base allows for another person in the back seat. My daughter was born a few weeks early and still fits in the car seat saftly and comfortably. The cute little foot cover helps keep her blanket over her feet and she stays nice and warm. The car seat is also very light weight which is very important for new moms that shouldn't be lifting too much right away. You have to unhook the car seat from the base by using the lever by the childs feet, most car seats its by their head. I personally like this option because it can't just be knocked off the base by moving the seat in front of it. I also love the fact that its purple and not pink like most of the other girl car seats. I didn't like the birds on it at first but the more I looked at it the more I fell in love! Also the colors are true to what the picture shows on the web site. Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

Love this car seat!

03/17/2011
By ,
Carlsbad,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice car seat! I love the triangle handle, it makes it really easy to carry and lift it into the truck. It's also very easy to clean. I love how comfortable my baby seems and I also love how easy it is to adjust the straps and how the head support is so sturdy. The sunvisor covers most of the carseat and is very sturdy. It also has very high safety reviews online so I feel safe putting someone so precious in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

lifesaver

10/27/2010
By ,
San Diego Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands down, best car seat. My wife and I have had troubling experiences with many other car seats, and baby related products. This one is easy...easy set up, easy to move.....looks good,....but i also have noticed its very stain resistant...and as parents we know how important that is.....anyway its a good one...thought i'd let you know.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

A POSITIVE review! Please read!!

06/13/2012
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was completely frustrated with car seat shopping and made a hasty decision to buy this car seat. AFTER I completed my order, I read nothing but negative reviews (not related to safety, just overall user satisfaction). My husband and I decided to buy a second car sear also from Baby Trend with better ratings. We figured the Chicadee seat could go to the grandparent’s house….
First off, this car seat is snug! The shape of the seat encloses around the baby thus the reasons for negative reviews about how hot babies get in this seat and how quickly they outgrew it. If you are having your baby in Arizona during the summer, no I would not purchase this car seat. However, if you live in a cold climate and are concerned about how you will keep your baby bundled during the winter, you will love this car seat. The way it encloses around your baby helps protect against wind/rain/snow. I was using both car seat models we purchased at the same time and my baby was much more exposed to cold weather in the other car seat.
There is an additional benefit to the shape of the car seat and this is the main reason I would give my recommendation for it. As a new mother there is nothing worse than having strangers come to look at and touch your newborn baby. I noticed that I took my daughter out in the open faced car seat, strangers were much more likely to invite themselves over to bother us. In the Chickadee model the baby is closed off and strangers aren’t bold enough to be that invasive in your personal space. My husband and I both noticed the significant difference and stopped using the second car seat altogether.
My daughter did outgrow the car sear around 6 months, but we were ready for a new car seat at that time anyways. If you are okay with the fact that your baby will outgrow this car seat before 12 months and will be delivering during the winter season, this is an excellent car seat.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

Awesome Carseat

05/20/2011
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is just beautiful and not pink which was exactly what I was looking for. The seat itself is rather light weight so that will be very nice when hauling around the little one and the seat anchors are very heavy duty so my little baby wont be going anywhere! Great quality and it's just as beautiful as it looks in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

Perfect in every way

03/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful item! Great size weight and design! Love the convenience of click-n-go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

LUV IT!

03/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching over and over again I settled on this baby trend infant car seat. I like the style, the adjusting of the back seat with a turn of a knob, the easy snap in and out of the base, affordability, the anti-slip triangle handle and it's safety quality. I would def recommend this car seat to anybody. note* back seat padding is not removeable but I don't see a need to remove it so it wasn't a deal breaker for me. Def has a enough room and or padding for my babies head & neck. Plus it's super cute!!!! More purple in color than pink. Really easy to use and comes assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee
06/02/2013
By ,
WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this car seat as a gift before my baby was born, with the matching play yard and high chair. I love the design, and and it's super easy to adjust. However, for some reason, the baby hated it. She screamed every minute she was in it. It also bothered me a little that the belt buckles are plastic, not metal, and you have to hold them together in one hand awkwardly to get the seat buckled. They don't go in one at a time, they have to placed together in a certain position before being inserted. You have to hold them like that, without letting them slip, and try to shove them in one-handed. Getting the seat buckled around a screaming baby was next to impossible sometimes. We switched to a convertible as soon as we could and the baby was much happier, as was I. Recently sold this seat at a garage sale, even though I'm expecting another baby. I would not buy this car seat again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

Great Carseat!

03/27/2011
By ,
Dayton, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat, except for one little thing. Having to put the buckles together to slide them into the bottom buckle is a pain. Other than that, I love the look, I love how easy it is to adjust the shoulder height, and I love how light it is to carry. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

Slots not open on back

12/30/2011
By ,
LaGrange, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this seat. Just got it in the mail today and everything about it is great...until we tried to adjust the straps. Only two of the slots on the back of the seat are open. The other four are closed up! My baby is due Sunday so we don't even have time to send it back and get another seat like this one. My husband is talking about cutting out the plastic himself. I am very unhappy about this. I have never received anything in the mail that was faulty! Otherwise, I would give it 5 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Adjusting straps
Posted 04/20/2012
Those are closed up on purpose because you adjust the strap position with the red knob, very simple. I hope you've figured this out on your own already!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

Not for a big baby

03/02/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely love the design of the product and its features but my baby was born 8lbs 0.6oz by the time I bought this she was 12lbs only 2m, and it goes to 30lbs so for $84 which is a good price I'm hoping she can still fit in it until at least 6m, lol. Very narrow on the inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

Lovely

01/31/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure if it's my computer or the picture, but I thought this car seat was a different color. I'm happy with it though, I love purple, and the seat is so adorable. It's heavy with the base, which I think makes it feel sturdy, but without the base it's light enough for any parent to carry. The material is a little different than it looks, it looks like it's very cozy but it's actually a better material for cleaning, it's a little shiny. I can't really think how to describe it. I'm glad we got this seat, it's going to be perfect for our little girl.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

Its a great carseat

01/18/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like this carseat. Its really user friendly, cute, and it has a good consumer rating. Only had it two weeks but so far, we've been very pleased. The only cumbersome thing about it is the buckle between the legs has to fit together before they clip in. Its kind of awkward to negotiate sometimes, but that's the only complaint.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

very cute and easy to carry

06/23/2011
By ,
murray ,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this seat for baby it's cute and easy , comfy to carry with baby ,
recently bought one for a friend and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee
11/24/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE IT!! It looks just as pictured, and is the ONLY purple carseat available almost anywhere! I just wish it had a little more fabric on the sides... but I'm not a knit-picker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

LOVE THIS CAR SEAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

03/15/2013
By ,
North Bend, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is so nice. The fabric is very smooth. There is nothing sticking out and poking the baby. It's easy to adjust the straps, easy to install in newer cars that have the latch under the seat. The base sits more flat than my previous car seat that sat forward. It's very easy to detach the car seat from the base, and I love the triangle grip design on the handle.
I have no complaints about this car seat. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
The pattern is so sweet and it was hard to find a nice patterned car seat that was within my price range. It's one of the best investments I have made. So glad walmart sells it and you can ship to store for free.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

Love this car seat!

10/23/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally bought this car seat after looking around at countless others. It's perfect, its not pink, no set up required and so pretty to look at. My princess is not here yet so I dnt know how durable it is yet. The adjustable head rest is super easy to use! The carrying handle is so unique and easy to carry. The base is slim and secure. I can't wait to start using this car seat on a daily basis!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

Not worth the purchase

04/20/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, Ok
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading all the reviews on the carseat I purchased it but was dissapointed after a couple of months. My baby outgrew the carseat really fast! After only being 3 months old the straps on the carseat did not loosen up any more, we had to get another carseat. So disappointed!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Flex-Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Chickadee

Love it!!!!!!

04/04/2012
By ,
Roseburg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't used it yet but we put everything together and omg I love it!!! It has such awesome features and everything is so simple but sturdy!! Also the padding is perfect too, much better then other car seats ive looked into (which was many!!)And the design is SO adorable!! It met all my expectations and more :))
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next