Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

The Baby Trend Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee provides the ideal way to carry your baby along with you when you go for shopping or jogging. Equipped with a canopy, this baby carrying stroller blocks the suns rays, thereby protecting your child. The "Peek-A-Boo" window allows you to keep an eye on your little one. The five-point safety harness in this multi-position stroller holds your baby firmly, avoiding any accidental slip. You can store your essentials in the parent tray. The handle of this baby carrying stroller can be adjusted to your height to avoid bending over while pushing the stroller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

Beautiful and easy to handle

04/08/2011
By ,
Oberlin, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller was a nice surprise for the price.
Sturdy, easy to set up and handle. My 7 month old Grand daughter rides very comfortably and I feel she is very secure in the easy on easy off safety strap.
It is beautiful. It is a recent purchase so I can't say how long it will last but it seems well built though not too heavy for me with a questionable back and over 60!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

perfect for my Granddaughter

04/04/2011
By ,
Rockledge, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my new granddaughter. My son and daughter in law wanted a certain brand and style for their new daughter and Wal-mart is the only place that had it. It's just perfect and was easy to set up. They are so happy with it. It's very good quality and it was a terrific price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

Beautiful

09/17/2010
By ,
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW this was so nice. It was nicer than any of the ones in the store. The color is Beautiful! I would advise anyone who is having a girl to get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

Loading in compact trunk can be difficult

03/02/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The handles push down to make it easy to load in a car trunk did't realize that until I almost broke the under tray which sticks out in a weird way. overrall easy to set-up and break down I absolutely love purple and it's gorgeous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee
10/27/2010
By ,
San Diego Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stroller, lasts long, cute colors for a girl, easy to keep clean....really not a hard choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

Might fill someone's needs, but not mine.

02/27/2012
By ,
Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this with the matching carseat (which I like), so I REALLY wanted to like it. The colors are beautiful and I love the embroidered chickadee on the headrest. Better than the pics! The carseat locks in securely, and is easy to detach when moving her back into the car. The adjustable handle is nice.
However...
I have a hard time folding it, even when using two hands. The front wheels have to be facing backward to fold against the back wheels, but there is no way to lock them, so they often spin once they're lifted from the ground. The trigger is not easy to operate, especially with a squirmy baby in your arms. Unfolding the stroller poses problems as well; it gets stuck halfway open - or halfway closed - just about every time and I have to pull on it to open the rest of the way. Always a two-handed job, and I often feel like I'm going to break it! The sun shield is attached to the back, so if you're facing into the sun, there's no way to pull it lower to block the sun from her eyes. Also, the sides are mesh, so if it's earlier in the morning or later in the evening, it doesn't block much of the sun. The peek-a-boo window has no way to keep it open so I have to open it each time instead of just glancing down to check on her... not really a problem, but a bit of a nuisance. As previously noted, there is no way to lock the wheels; on sidewalks, that isn't much of an issue, but on gravel, dirt, or uneven surfaces, it makes pushing and controlling the stroller a bit more of a work-out (I live in a small town with sidewalks only on Main Street, so how it handles on rough terrain is a big issue for me). The cupholders are small so I have to put my water bottle in the basket below the seat... all I have on hand to "measure" is a 20 oz Sobe lifewater, and it doesn't fit, but something the size of a 16 oz water bottle might.
I use it because I have it, but I will probably be buying a new one this summer when the weather gets warmer and I need to use a stroller more.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee
08/21/2011
By ,
Decatur,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy Maneuverability
Cons: not easy to fold and open
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

Cute and practicle

03/25/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my sweet baby grand daughter. It is very sturdy and easy to use. I like the little peep hole in the top of the canopy so you can see in the check on the baby. It's easy to fold down for storage but not one handed. You need both your hands to fold it down. That's the only thing that I think some people might not like. But I love it! And so does baby Isabella. :o)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

Great Stroller for the Price

04/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husband & Myself have purchsed this Stoller for my Daughter & she just thinks it's a Great Stroller. She has not had any Problems at all with this Stroller. I am also very pleased with the Free Site to Store Shipping. Plus she received it B4 the Date that we were told witch was also excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

Terrible stroller!

06/23/2012
By ,
Home
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has soo many flaws. It can't hold a baby very well, the straps are difficult to adjust, the flap to see the baby never stays open and it just feels like the stroller is going to fall apart. It is complete junk. I am debating buying a new one and would reccommend this to NO ONE!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee
03/19/2012
By ,
Bullhead city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stroller is so wonderful! I love the fact that the carseat doesn't need to snap into place, it just fits right in. I like all the room in the stroller as well. My favorite thing is that it's really light in weight. With sometimes doing it on my own, it's very easy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee
09/04/2011
By ,
Benton City, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this stroller to replace the one our daughter used to have. Roomy and comfortable. Our grand daughter loves it and there is enough space for our daughter to carry everything she needs without crowding the baby. Folds up and stores nicely. Great for small spaces.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

Excellent Stroller

08/24/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stroller for my 3 yr old neice for when we go to Disney. It was very easy to put together, it is easy to fold up and the basket holds a lot of stuff. I was exactly what I was looking for when I started looking for a stroller. I love it
Pros: Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding, large basket
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

Heavy Clunker

03/27/2011
By ,
Dayton, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is a bit heavy and pretty big. It folds funny and it has a lot of buttons to adjust different things. Other than that, it's cute and I love that the car seat fits right into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee

I purchased this for a baby shower gift.

11/12/2012
By ,
Albion, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this item on a Saturday it was site to store within 3 days. Satisfied with the quick deliverly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee
04/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the manuverability of this style
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Chickadee
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5