Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

The Baby Trend Jogger Travel System switches from a walking stroller to a jogging stroller with a lock of the wheel. This innovative lightweight Baby Trend Jogger Travel System keeps baby safe and comfortable, while you stroll the urban terrain or go for a jog. Perfect for the parent-on-the-go, the baby jogger folds easily for compact storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%38 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Great Jogger Stroller

08/14/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this stroller today. Very easy to put togheter. The quality of the stroller is good, the features, carseat, everyting is great. If you want to chek the quality I recommend you to go to babies r us and check out the green model they have in there. The only difference are the speakers for the mp3. This orange model doesn't have them. Also the price is lower at walmart 179- compared to 219 at babies r us. I look them up online at amazon.com and they are above 300 all the models. In overall, for the price I paid I am very please with this travel system.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Good stroller & carseat

11/18/2010
By ,
Lincoln, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, we are very satisfied with both the stroller & carseat. We use the carseat every day & have used the stroller on numerous occassions so far.
We have had only very small concerns with either product so far. For the stroller, we have not had any problems with the wheels, no wobbling or anything that others may have experienced. The only two things I have to say about the stroller is that I wish the storage basket underneath were a little more accessible and the 'clips' that you are supposed to snap over the carseat after it is installed in the stroller aren't very convenient. Other than that, we LOVE the stroller! I have another jogging stroller & much prefer to use this one for both our baby & our 4 year old. It pushes wonderfully!
For the carseat, we haven't had any issues with it at all. The only two things I can say about it are 1) I with the fastner that snaps between the child's legs were 2 pieces that inserted separately instead of having to hold them together & fit them into the fastener. (I hope that makes sense, not really sure how to explain it). One of our son's carseats has a 2-piece fastner & it's is so much simpler to use. The only other thing I can say is that sometimes when pushing the handle back up to the carrying position, the canopy gets caught on it so you always have to push it back down.
Other than those few minor things, we have been very satisfied with these products. We also purchased an extra base for my husband's truck and had no issues with that either. Very satisfied customers!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Just what we expected!

01/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very apprehensive ordering a stroller online because I couldn't physically try it out. However, I am glad we decided to buy this product! It was shipped very quickly and was packed in the box very well. I put it together by myself within about 45 minutes while reading the entire manual. The only downfalls of this stroller? The instruction manual pictures were not that great. There was sort of a little guesswork with how to lock in the front of the car seat into the stroller. Other than that, the accent color looked somewhat gray online. However, it is a beige color and the orange is just bright and beautiful! It also doesn't seem like there is a lot of padding on the seat portion of the car seat. It does come with a base that will make it very easy to move the car seat to and from.
Overall, a wonderful product for the price and once it is put together it is very sturdy and rolls like a dream. I would definitely recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

We love this!!!

01/24/2011
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this travel system before our baby was born and loved the color and versatility of the system. Once our new addition came, we found out how wonderful the system really is! The car-seat is used almost daily by us and it so easy to get in and out of the car. She seems pretty comfortable in the seat. It even isn't too heavy to carry. Others have talked about the double buckle in-between the legs, and it can be a little bit of a pain if the child is squirming but usually very easy. Other than that, the car seat has been perfect.
The stroller is my favorite part of the travel system! As I was looking for strollers, I was disappointing in most of the strollers on the market. They were bulky and didn't move smoothly. Many had plastic wheels and seemed like they wouldn't last over a few years (I plan on using my stroller for 5+ years!!!). I looked at another Baby Trend jogger at a local store and loved how smooth it moved and how strong it seemed to be. When I found this system, I didn't think twice and bought it. It is big (even folded down) and takes up some hefty space but no more than any other stroller would.
Overall, we LOVE this travel system!!! I would recommend it to ANYONE looking for the combo system.
My husband out it together really quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Great Product!

10/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is, overall, an excellent product. My husband found it very easy to assemble. We love the colors and how well the stroller maneuvers. So far it's not too bad for use within department stores etc. The car seat and stroller are a tid-bit heavy but I welcome anything that would help me build muscle to lose baby weight. The product seems durable. The car seat seems very secure for our baby. Delivered earlier than excepted...Thanks Walmart!
Cons:
1) It appears as though the stroller seat would have to be unscrewed in order to be washed which would be a hassle.
2) The storage basket is not easy to access like many other models like Graco.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Very nice indeed.

08/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product shipped very quickly to my front door (2 days). I am 28 weeks 3 days pregnant and assembled it by myself. I love the colors and the sturdy make of this product. I would recommend it to my family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Better than expected

10/18/2010
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this set. first of all it was on sale when I got it at Walmart.com for about 180.00$ I life right across the border in Canada and here it costs more than 2x as much. My sis-in-law assembled it for me, and she thought it was a piece of cake. A jogging stroller like this one, with the big wheels, does take up more space than your average stroller, but you have to decide for yourself; if that is worth it, for me it DEFINITELY was! I can trust the locked-front-wheel jogging system; (for jogging faster in one straight direction) which for me was very important. I love the bright colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Great for the price!

01/21/2011
By ,
Bellingham, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stroller is amazing front wheel gets turned around occasionally but it's a minute issue. My husband and I love love love the stroller and we have had an evenflo travel system, umbrella strollers, a peg perego, and a babytrend sit to stand double and nothing compares to this one. It is followed by the peg perego in second but the price wasn't that great. The car seat is supposed to go to 30 lbs but I am not so cure how well it's going to work. My son is 18lbs and his feet can touch the seat in front of him. Also it really is difficult to lug around 30lbs of baby in a relatively heavy car seat. My husband has a hard time unlatching the car seat from the base and the stroller because the release is in the front between the seat and the carseat and it is a tight squeeze an he has large hands. The orange color bleeds ever so faintly in rain as well but it looks a little bit more like water spots. All of these things are small and could be user error or depend on the car/baby like I said it is still a great purchase for the price. We would pay the price for the stroller alone and look at the car seat as an extra bonus. It is well padded, looks good together, doesn't have to have a base for the car, feels sturdy, the back is adjustable so you don't have to re-thread straps as they grow. We have never had a flat tire, and it fits in most cars. Turns on a dime and practically pushes itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

10/22/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item via birth board bulletin and im sooo glad i did! i got shipped to the store.. when i picked it up and opened to put together! i fell more in love! the colors are just so bold and beautiful!!! i put it together in record time of 20 mins! and the wheels to manuver was ever so smooth! my younger son helped put the tires together and is very much excited for his little brother to arrive! above all this the price is PERFECT! for a travel system jogger that doesnt like it was built in the 60's!!! 100% satisfied customer!!!! THANK YOU!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

cooler than I thought!

10/22/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I havent put a baby in it yet, but It is so nice, light and the colors are nice and bright. Love the pattern inside the shade. The stroller steers amazingly and the push bar is high enough for my husband even at 6 ft tall. Was super easy to put together. The quality is really nice, does not look cheap. The car seat also adjusts height of the straps by a turn of a button on the back, which means no taking the straps out when the baby gets bigger! Thats an awesome feature! I cant say enough! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Love it!!!!

01/05/2011
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally had looked at one similar to this at Babies R Us but that stroller had bad reviews and when I bumped into this one, I got it and I LOVE IT.. its much more durable and is so easy to use. My husband loves to show off how easy it is to use as well!! We have a Honda accord and it fits perfectly in the back and the trunk still has room for other things. I also love the coloring of it more in person than I did online!! its more of a soft orange and not a hunter orange.. again LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Great stroller

12/30/2010
By ,
Valpo, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller was absolutely a piece of cake to set up. I did it in about 10 minutes while my husband slept on the couch. All I needed was a screw driver. It collapses very easily, my only issue is the seat has to be reclined all the way to collapse it. The back wheels come off very easily. It fits in my tiny Focus truck with little effort. The car seat has straps that easily adjust from the front of the seat. It is true to color and all fabric seems to be very well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Wonderful!

01/17/2011
By ,
Bradford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This travel system has everything I wanted .. A jogging stroller, a nice car seat and it looks great! My baby isn't born yet, so we haven't used it at all, but my daughter likes it as well. It has REAL RUBBER wheels on it and it's not junky plastic .. I assembled this by myself without any help from my husband. It's a beautiful orange color.
I drive a Dodge Caliber and though I had to move the passenger seat up slightly, the car seat fits wonderfully in my car.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

excelent stroller

09/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my friend had given this stoller to me so i could take my daughter out on walks with me easier. the other stroller i had that my mother got was not well designed for jogging or rough terrain. my only qualm about this stoller is that the carseat is a little heavier than what i'm used to, but that is ultimately my only problem with it, but i will not look a gift horse in the mouth. this stoller makes getting exercise and hanging with my daughter much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

AMAZING!

09/22/2010
By ,
SA, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product thinking it would be OK..but it has exceeded my expectations! It is amazing! It's not heavy, the colors are beautiful and I LOVE the car seat. The only reason why i rated it an overall score of four stars is because the tires can deflate. I thought it had solid wheels. Aside from that, it is very smooth and my five month old loves it. I use this pruduct for walk/jogging. I definately recommend to others. And the price is GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

very helpful

09/08/2010
By ,
changewater nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
color is very nice in the picture it did not look so good, very good we love it, very happy we bought the parents of baby likes it too, they like the jogger strap, and they love the color very happy we picked this product, excellent choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Great Product, Great Price!!!

10/21/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We picked this stroller, car seat combo because of its neutral color. We do not know if we are having a boy or a girl and this set can be used either way. So cute and very easy to put together. My hubby started on it half-way through my babyshower and was finished by the time I was done opening gifts! It moves so easily and turns on a dime. We have gravel roads in front of our house, so the jogging stroller is a must!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Love it!!!

02/10/2011
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so happy w/ this purchase! It is a lightweight stroller that corners like it's on rails, so smooth=everyone who pushes it loves it. One issue ONLY is the weight of the car seat, it's really nice but a little heavy w/ the boy in it but most carseats are so it's the best one I've ever owned. Highly recommend this combo, none better that you'll pay more for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

So glad we chose this one

12/11/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose this travel system for our daughter who is having her first child very soon. We all love the outdoors, so we were looking for a jogging stroller. We have shopped around and this was a great value. We can't wait to start using it. The ship to store feature worked out great.
It was a snap to put it together and seems to be very easy to manuever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Jogger Travel System, Orange Oak

Great product!!

12/29/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband because of the color and because he is a runner. The color was exactly what I expected and he liked it as well. We really liked that the tires are like bicycle tires. The stroller is very smooth riding and easy to manuver and turn. Everything was very easy to put together and I am very glad that I bought this travel system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next