Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simplicity Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair

Simplicity Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair

Please review <a href=http://content.webcollage.net/apps/cs/mini-site/walmart/module/cpwalmart/wcpc/1311622276529/tab/docs-b74381b1/page//_cp/products/1311622276529/tab-25a90a5f-06b4-4c11-a8a1-f2b81126c0e8/resource-d53c7ae4-41ac-4d48-ae3d-6cfa3f300c0e.pdf?collection-size=2&index-in-collection=0&action=view-resource&asset-title=UIB+Simplicity+Hi+Fidelity+manual&enable-reporting=true&showtabs=false&channel-product-id=14004243>User Instructional Brochure before purchasing this product. Additional information and support is available from the following toll free number (877)763-8327.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair

I love the sound quality.

10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 'made for musicians' claim got my interest. After four conversations with the great tech support I was confident my audiogram was typical so a one-size-fits-all unit would help me. I even got the audio distortion figures. With a 90 day trial what could I lose? I have severe to profound loss, 55 and 45 dB at 2 KHz, 75 and 65 dB at 4 KHz. I turn the volume up almost all the way. It is a tremendous help with voices although with my huge hearing loss I can't expect miracles. Orchestral music sounds as sweet as I remember. The string section sounds clean as can be. I love hearing birds and the click of my mouse button. There is no background noise problem. The devices are small, confortable, and nearly invisible. My hair touches the top of my ear and covers the unit. My only complaint is that if I accidently touch the top of the unit it turns the volume control. I have never tried a custom programmable digital hearing aid so I can't compare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair
02/07/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried 2-3 other styles through an audiologist and finally gave up. The audiologist kept telling me to come back and make adjustments. She said "Eventually we could get it to work for me". I gave up for about 2 years and then found these on Walmart. These were about $2000 less money and work better. I recommend never getting a hearing aid that you can not adjust the volume on it yourself. Initially I tried one for my worse ear and this helped but was not too significant. When I then bought one for my better ear, I was more content. My main struggles are with soft spoken females. They work best for me in smaller group settings and not in real busy environments. By turning down the volume or taking them in and out, they have been valuable to me. Initially, I called the company because one seemed to hurt my ear. They sent me a smaller dome and this helped immensely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair

Oh, To Hear Again!

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a sixty-eight year old musician who has been playing (often too loud!) since my early teens. I started to suffer some noticeable hearing loss about twenty years ago and for the last several years it had been impacting my life. Conversations were difficult, and on the telephone often near impossible. When watching a film I could hear the sound and music, but making out what was said was increasingly difficult. Something had to be done.
I'd had a specialist exam a while back to make sure there was not an underlying issue beyond my years and exposure to loud sounds, but the cost of getting a *good*hearing device that would be comfortable, not outrageously expensive and have good "hi-fi" sound prevented me from acting until I found these at Walmart.
I've only had the a short time, but am absolutely thrilled at what they have done for me. They are comfortable -- so much so that I hardly know I am wearing them. Their sound is natural. Music sounds like I remember music sounding! Even my own playing has been positively effected because I an now hear subtle nuances that before had passed me by.
No two of us have the exact same needs, but for me these were a fantastic find.
Thank you General Hearing for making such a product. Thank you Walmart for making them available -- even delivered to my rural home!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair

Hearing aid review

09/22/2010
By ,
San Diego CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received my hearing aids about a week ago and I am generally happy with the performance.
The plastic dome that centers the tube in the ear causes a constant pressure and I've noticed that my ears get a bit sore after a few hours.
The audio quality of the hearing aids is excellent and I've found that they work best with the volume set pretty low. That way there is no sense of amplification, but you can still hear very well.
My biggest complaint is the volume control, it is hard to get it set correctly, and it is easily bumped to a new setting. Some sort of lock would be useful as would reference numbers so you could see the setting. Better yet would two push buttons, one for louder and one for quieter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
About those domes...
Posted 11/06/2011
You can actually purchase the domes for the hearing aids here at this site. I believe they come with a large. The smalls are VERY small, barely larger than the diameter of the end of the tube. The mediums should be a better fit while still directing sound. Wearing the domes for a while makes them less irritating, but the medium dome might be a better choice. That's the one I'm ordering next as the larges are too large, the smalls are teeny tiny and don't seem to gather as much sound. Good luck!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair

hearing aids

08/11/2010
By ,
Cedar Hill, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far I am satisfied. My only complaint is that the control is so small and hard to work the volume for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair

Fantastic product!

01/15/2014
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a musician, and I'm also a professional healthcare worker. I must say; these Simplicity HI Fi
Hearing aids blow away a pair I purchased for $4,500 several month's ago. I'm amazed, and very pleased at the quality and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair

Truly excellent value

04/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my wife's grandmother.
The local hearing aid suppliers wanted $2500 or more. I baffles me how a hearing aid can cost more than $10 never mind $2500, anyway Grandma is very happy.
My reasoning was this...Walmart is not going to sell anything for $1000 unless it works.
Which it does.
Highly recommended. Plus had it not worked out we could have sent them back so zero risk.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair

too much feedback too early

06/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this pair because it is advertised for musicians. I listen a lot to music, but too soon when I increase the volume on the hearing aids there is the whistling sound of feedback. It's there to early and too often for me. I'm wearing them now for about 10 days. Seems to be the top-of-the-line product and I'm not sure if I will hang on to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair
04/30/2013
By ,
HOUSTON TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my disabled brother. When I put them on him, his face lights up!
Thank you so much for a wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair

Good product.good quality but not flexible enough.

08/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This would be a good hearing aid for some one with less hearing loss than I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Simplicity Hi Fi EP Hearing Aid Pair
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5