Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Carex Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

The Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF, is ideal for narrow tubs and showers where a regular chair won't fit. You can use it in boats, trailer homes or RVs. It would also fit perfectly in a small apartment bathroom. The Carex shower stool has a rust-proof frame, providing years of dependable use. The 13" wide seat adjusts in height in 1" increments to provide a custom fit. Each stool features legs with slip-resistant rubber tips to grip the tub floor and provide a stable base. The adjustable shower stool can handle a maximum of 250 lbs and meet many different needs for a wide variety of users. The simple design will coordinate with most shower styles. A tool-free design means assembly is simple. The Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF, is an ideal addition to your bathroom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
40
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%160 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
40
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great shower stool & good price!

01/29/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a smaller shower stool and this one is just what we were looking for. It was easy to put together, very sturdy and adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

elderly recommended

05/29/2010
By ,
Sanford, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elderly mother loves the chair - she can now scub her feet witout loosing her balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

good buy

09/03/2010
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great in contoured tubs, where other stools are too wide.
Wish it had drain holes in seat.
It was wonderful to be able to shower while my broken ankle was in a cast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Nice little stool

05/13/2010
By ,
Theodore, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this little stool fits well in my smaller tub. I'm a short person and this works very well for me. comparatively, it's a good price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

It rusts!

03/27/2011
By ,
Frederick, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This aluminum shower stool has positioning nibs that rust and then fall off. Also, the legs fill with water and then the water turns rusty. Finally, mold grows easily underneath the seat. How can a "shower" stool rust?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

First time I ever had a shower stool.

06/24/2014
By ,
Eau Claire WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really needed this shower stool. I'm very sick and could not stand up to take a shower. With this stool I could sit and shower. I felt very safe because the stool is very stable. Thank you very much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

bath stool

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great did not ;have to worry that i will fall in shower
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great shower stool

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits nicely in my smaller shower, and is easy to clean
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Good Compact Shower Stool

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits nicely in my small shower, which is 54" x 27". Sturdy construction. Easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great little stool

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfect in our travel trailer Needed for my hushand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Good.

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works well for my 5'6" mom but it's a little low for me at 5'10" and I have it at the tallest setting. It's stable and easy to handle--much easier to handle than the chair we had before.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

functional stool

01/20/2011
By ,
Tracy, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
as previously mentioned, would like seat to drain off (either holes or a slight tilt of the seat). Does exactly what we wanted: is small, doesn't use a lot of floor space, good for shaving legs. Would have liked to have option of getting finish in oiled bronze. - it would look a little less like it is for Grandma. To prevent water from going in adjustment holes on the legs, have left the seat in the lowest position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

sitting pretty

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stool is small and easy to put in shower. Comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

great

02/15/2014
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agree with all the previous favorable reviews. Easy to assemble; fits in small shower; stable; great aid for elderly spouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Serves the purpose

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are many choices of a shower stool. We did not want a big one, nor with arms etc. A simple sitting stool for a small bath area with a shower only without a tub. This item served our purpose. We are happy with its quality also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Fits shower perfectly.

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously bought another shower stool that was a tight fit in the tub portion. This stool fits perfectly and much easier to navigate while bathing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF
09/21/2012
By ,
Hollywood, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as sturdy as I expected it to be. Top is
solid with no holes for the water to drain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Highly recommended!

01/29/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For us older people, I highly recommend this shower stool. For the price (including $.99 cents shipping), it could not be beat. No tools needed . . . even an idiot, such as myself had no problem with the 5 minutes of work. The hardest part was getting the darn thing out of the box. Usage was a dream com true. I have very poor hearing and inner ear problems so for the first time in 5 years my poor wife didn’t have to help me take a shower! Recommended with 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF
04/20/2012
By ,
so. calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had a few days, but it was Exactly what I wanted, our shower is rather small, and my other seat, took up most of the room!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

perfect

02/15/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, fits into older smaller tub, use almost daily for invalid family member; lightweight, easy to move but does not slip
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next