Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Carex Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Ideal for narrow tubs and showers where a regular chair won't fit - making it great for use in boats, trailer homes or RVs. A rust proof frame provides years of dependable use. The 13" wide seat adjusts in height to provide a customer fit and features legs with slip-resistant rubber tips to grip the tub floor and provide a stable base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%137 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

First time I ever had a shower stool.

06/24/2014
By ,
Eau Claire WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really needed this shower stool. I'm very sick and could not stand up to take a shower. With this stool I could sit and shower. I felt very safe because the stool is very stable. Thank you very much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great little stool

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfect in our travel trailer Needed for my hushand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Good price

07/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very surprised and disappointed that the seat wasn't concave like the larger one I have, nor did it have drain holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Small Footprint Fits Tubs Nicely

07/24/2014
By ,
21222
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to return a different model because it was too wide for our "standard size" tub. This one has a footprint of 13" x 13" and fits nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great shower stool & good price!

01/29/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a smaller shower stool and this one is just what we were looking for. It was easy to put together, very sturdy and adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

elderly recommended

05/29/2010
By ,
Sanford, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elderly mother loves the chair - she can now scub her feet witout loosing her balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

good buy

09/03/2010
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great in contoured tubs, where other stools are too wide.
Wish it had drain holes in seat.
It was wonderful to be able to shower while my broken ankle was in a cast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

great

02/15/2014
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agree with all the previous favorable reviews. Easy to assemble; fits in small shower; stable; great aid for elderly spouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Nice little stool

05/13/2010
By ,
Theodore, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this little stool fits well in my smaller tub. I'm a short person and this works very well for me. comparatively, it's a good price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

It rusts!

03/27/2011
By ,
Frederick, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This aluminum shower stool has positioning nibs that rust and then fall off. Also, the legs fill with water and then the water turns rusty. Finally, mold grows easily underneath the seat. How can a "shower" stool rust?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Perfect size

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect for my shower stall. It's sturdy, very easy to assemble and goes well with my color theme.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Directions...

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great but it doesn't come with clear assembly directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

nice small shower stool

05/26/2014
By ,
Otsego, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the assembly was easy, I like the design of the screws easy to disassemble & assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Nice

03/30/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small, light and adjustable
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great purchase for a non-mechanic or elder citizen

03/23/2014
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 5 minutes to put together. I think a 5 year old or 80 year old would have no problems. Didn't need any tools at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

NICE

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS SHOWER STOOL IS PERFECT FOR MY SMALL SHOWER .
IT IS A LITTLE WOBBLY WHEN YOU ADJUST THE LEGS AS HIGH AS THEY WILL GO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Perfect for narrow tubs

05/11/2014
By ,
Brazoria, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this stool to be very good for the purpose I purchased it for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Perfect size COMPACT shower stool

04/09/2014
By ,
Northampton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my mother who'd been using a wider based, traditional shower stool. Problem was she has a tub/shower combo that was too narrow for what she had; the tub was a typical size found in most apartment bathrooms. The old shower stool was too wide, and therefore a bit wobbly and unsafe. This new compact stool fits perfectly, and its height can be adjusted. The seat is round, and the diameter wide enough for her to sit upon comfortably. Bonus was that I didn't need any tools to put it together. If I needed one if these, I would buy one for myself. So I recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Just what I had wanted in a shower stool

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stool was easy to assemble and appears very sturdy. It fits perfectly in my narrow apt tub/shower. I had wanted something to sit on to dry off and supply support during the shower.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

functional stool

01/20/2011
By ,
Tracy, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
as previously mentioned, would like seat to drain off (either holes or a slight tilt of the seat). Does exactly what we wanted: is small, doesn't use a lot of floor space, good for shaving legs. Would have liked to have option of getting finish in oiled bronze. - it would look a little less like it is for Grandma. To prevent water from going in adjustment holes on the legs, have left the seat in the lowest position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next