Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Carex Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Ideal for narrow tubs and showers where a regular chair won't fit - making it great for use in boats, trailer homes or RVs. A rust proof frame provides years of dependable use. The 13" wide seat adjusts in height to provide a customer fit and features legs with slip-resistant rubber tips to grip the tub floor and provide a stable base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%128 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

great

02/15/2014
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agree with all the previous favorable reviews. Easy to assemble; fits in small shower; stable; great aid for elderly spouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Perfect size

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect for my shower stall. It's sturdy, very easy to assemble and goes well with my color theme.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Nice

03/30/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small, light and adjustable
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great purchase for a non-mechanic or elder citizen

03/23/2014
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 5 minutes to put together. I think a 5 year old or 80 year old would have no problems. Didn't need any tools at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Perfect size COMPACT shower stool

04/09/2014
By ,
Northampton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my mother who'd been using a wider based, traditional shower stool. Problem was she has a tub/shower combo that was too narrow for what she had; the tub was a typical size found in most apartment bathrooms. The old shower stool was too wide, and therefore a bit wobbly and unsafe. This new compact stool fits perfectly, and its height can be adjusted. The seat is round, and the diameter wide enough for her to sit upon comfortably. Bonus was that I didn't need any tools to put it together. If I needed one if these, I would buy one for myself. So I recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Good fit for my shower.

04/14/2014
By ,
quinlan texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a small shower it fits very good and leaves room to stand.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great shower stool & good price!

01/29/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a smaller shower stool and this one is just what we were looking for. It was easy to put together, very sturdy and adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

elderly recommended

05/29/2010
By ,
Sanford, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elderly mother loves the chair - she can now scub her feet witout loosing her balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

good buy

09/03/2010
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great in contoured tubs, where other stools are too wide.
Wish it had drain holes in seat.
It was wonderful to be able to shower while my broken ankle was in a cast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Nice little stool

05/13/2010
By ,
Theodore, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this little stool fits well in my smaller tub. I'm a short person and this works very well for me. comparatively, it's a good price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

It rusts!

03/27/2011
By ,
Frederick, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This aluminum shower stool has positioning nibs that rust and then fall off. Also, the legs fill with water and then the water turns rusty. Finally, mold grows easily underneath the seat. How can a "shower" stool rust?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great for small sized tubes. Sturdy

01/28/2014
By ,
Brea
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this shower stool for our 96 year old dad. He is unstable on his feet standing so safety is a big issue. The rubber feet of this stool prevent slipping and movement while showering. The lighter weight allows for easy removal between showers. With him being able to sit in the shower he feels safer and less fearful of falling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Same product as Davis Bath Stool

01/26/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same product as Davis Bath Stool which is aviable at a lower price. Otherwise, I would given it a excellent value. Ordered both prodcuts and returned this product without using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

functional stool

01/20/2011
By ,
Tracy, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
as previously mentioned, would like seat to drain off (either holes or a slight tilt of the seat). Does exactly what we wanted: is small, doesn't use a lot of floor space, good for shaving legs. Would have liked to have option of getting finish in oiled bronze. - it would look a little less like it is for Grandma. To prevent water from going in adjustment holes on the legs, have left the seat in the lowest position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF
09/21/2012
By ,
Hollywood, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as sturdy as I expected it to be. Top is
solid with no holes for the water to drain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF
04/20/2012
By ,
so. calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had a few days, but it was Exactly what I wanted, our shower is rather small, and my other seat, took up most of the room!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Just the right size

01/01/2014
By ,
Corning< NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Bath Chair in the store - way to big for our normal tub.
This chair fits nicely in tub and seem very stable to sit on. Should be
available in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Perfect. Only wish I had bought it sooner.

03/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After foot surgery, I had a tough time getting into/out of the tub, AND staying off that foot completely during showers. I had to be seated, but our tub was sloped at the base of its walls, which rendered another 3-legged shower seat I had quite dangerous. I soon got fed-up with sitting half in/out of the tub to shower, which was the only way that three-legged one could be used safely.
I found myself hating showers due to that seating arrangement, and ordered this one (I DO think it's over-priced, considering the materials). Its slim footprint and four-legged design fits securely in our slender tub base. It doesn't move around at all with my weight (160#) on it, and I'm using a sturdy non-slip tub mat with suction cups (not sold through Walmart) to ensure the chair feet don't rock or slip. I've got that 3-legged chair outside the tub for when I'm finished showering. Fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Wonderful!!!

03/20/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about this shower stool. I'm just wondering why I didn't buy it 5 years ago. It is very sturdy, non slip legs and fits in my narrow bathtub perfectly. It's easy to adjust the height and the holders for the hand held shower are
very helpful. I just love it! I had a terrible time standing in the shower due to my breathing problems. With this shower stool I no longer get all out of breath while showering.
I highly recommend this very helpful product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Highly recommended!

01/29/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For us older people, I highly recommend this shower stool. For the price (including $.99 cents shipping), it could not be beat. No tools needed . . . even an idiot, such as myself had no problem with the 5 minutes of work. The hardest part was getting the darn thing out of the box. Usage was a dream com true. I have very poor hearing and inner ear problems so for the first time in 5 years my poor wife didn’t have to help me take a shower! Recommended with 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next