Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Carex Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

The Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF, is ideal for narrow tubs and showers where a regular chair won't fit. You can use it in boats, trailer homes or RVs. It would also fit perfectly in a small apartment bathroom. The Carex shower stool has a rust-proof frame, providing years of dependable use. The 13" wide seat adjusts in height in 1" increments to provide a custom fit. Each stool features legs with slip-resistant rubber tips to grip the tub floor and provide a stable base. The adjustable shower stool can handle a maximum of 250 lbs and meet many different needs for a wide variety of users. The simple design will coordinate with most shower styles. A tool-free design means assembly is simple. The Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF, is an ideal addition to your bathroom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
40
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%157 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
40
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Good.

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works well for my 5'6" mom but it's a little low for me at 5'10" and I have it at the tallest setting. It's stable and easy to handle--much easier to handle than the chair we had before.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great shower stool & good price!

01/29/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a smaller shower stool and this one is just what we were looking for. It was easy to put together, very sturdy and adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

sitting pretty

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stool is small and easy to put in shower. Comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

elderly recommended

05/29/2010
By ,
Sanford, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elderly mother loves the chair - she can now scub her feet witout loosing her balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Serves the purpose

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are many choices of a shower stool. We did not want a big one, nor with arms etc. A simple sitting stool for a small bath area with a shower only without a tub. This item served our purpose. We are happy with its quality also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

good buy

09/03/2010
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great in contoured tubs, where other stools are too wide.
Wish it had drain holes in seat.
It was wonderful to be able to shower while my broken ankle was in a cast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Nice little stool

05/13/2010
By ,
Theodore, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this little stool fits well in my smaller tub. I'm a short person and this works very well for me. comparatively, it's a good price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

It rusts!

03/27/2011
By ,
Frederick, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This aluminum shower stool has positioning nibs that rust and then fall off. Also, the legs fill with water and then the water turns rusty. Finally, mold grows easily underneath the seat. How can a "shower" stool rust?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

First time I ever had a shower stool.

06/24/2014
By ,
Eau Claire WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really needed this shower stool. I'm very sick and could not stand up to take a shower. With this stool I could sit and shower. I felt very safe because the stool is very stable. Thank you very much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great little stool

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfect in our travel trailer Needed for my hushand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Fits shower perfectly.

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously bought another shower stool that was a tight fit in the tub portion. This stool fits perfectly and much easier to navigate while bathing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

functional stool

01/20/2011
By ,
Tracy, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
as previously mentioned, would like seat to drain off (either holes or a slight tilt of the seat). Does exactly what we wanted: is small, doesn't use a lot of floor space, good for shaving legs. Would have liked to have option of getting finish in oiled bronze. - it would look a little less like it is for Grandma. To prevent water from going in adjustment holes on the legs, have left the seat in the lowest position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

great

02/15/2014
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agree with all the previous favorable reviews. Easy to assemble; fits in small shower; stable; great aid for elderly spouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

makes showering a whole new experience

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stool is tall enough, and small enough. It fits in my small shower, off to the side
when I want to stand. I'm tall, and it is the tallest one I found. I love sitting on it with
my back to the shower stream, and just relaxing, or working on my feet, shampooing,
etc. I returned another that was more expensive and bigger. Was very easy to assemble. Is small, yet large enough to be very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

safe and secure

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother's safety while she stays with me.
It is easily assembled and easy to clean. NO sharp edges or parts so small and hard to use that it would be hard for anyone to use. Straight out of the box, large covered screws to secure seat to legs. Adjustable legs easily snap in place. Push button adjustment for each leg are easy to push and slide. Solidly built parts and rounded formed seat is heavy duty and textured gently to prevent slipping. Rubber covered feet ensure no slipping in shower. Excellent product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF
09/21/2012
By ,
Hollywood, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as sturdy as I expected it to be. Top is
solid with no holes for the water to drain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Shower stool

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the compact size !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Highly recommended!

01/29/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For us older people, I highly recommend this shower stool. For the price (including $.99 cents shipping), it could not be beat. No tools needed . . . even an idiot, such as myself had no problem with the 5 minutes of work. The hardest part was getting the darn thing out of the box. Usage was a dream com true. I have very poor hearing and inner ear problems so for the first time in 5 years my poor wife didn’t have to help me take a shower! Recommended with 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

it is good

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is compact and lightweight as described, it is good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Spectacular shower stool

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for small or odd shaped.shower stalls. Solid, well built and secure.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next