Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Carex Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Ideal for narrow tubs and showers where a regular chair won't fit - making it great for use in boats, trailer homes or RVs. A rust proof frame provides years of dependable use. The 13" wide seat adjusts in height to provide a customer fit and features legs with slip-resistant rubber tips to grip the tub floor and provide a stable base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%141 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Fits shower perfectly.

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously bought another shower stool that was a tight fit in the tub portion. This stool fits perfectly and much easier to navigate while bathing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great little stool

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfect in our travel trailer Needed for my hushand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

First time I ever had a shower stool.

06/24/2014
By ,
Eau Claire WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really needed this shower stool. I'm very sick and could not stand up to take a shower. With this stool I could sit and shower. I felt very safe because the stool is very stable. Thank you very much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Great shower stool & good price!

01/29/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a smaller shower stool and this one is just what we were looking for. It was easy to put together, very sturdy and adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Life Saver

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my mother and it has helped her tremendous, it has given her more security in the shower. I would recommend this to anyone that has a fear of falling in the shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Very useful little stool

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to put together, you can adjust the height and it wasn't very expensive. Works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

elderly recommended

05/29/2010
By ,
Sanford, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elderly mother loves the chair - she can now scub her feet witout loosing her balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

good buy

09/03/2010
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great in contoured tubs, where other stools are too wide.
Wish it had drain holes in seat.
It was wonderful to be able to shower while my broken ankle was in a cast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Works well in a small tub

10/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Nice little stool

05/13/2010
By ,
Theodore, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this little stool fits well in my smaller tub. I'm a short person and this works very well for me. comparatively, it's a good price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

It rusts!

03/27/2011
By ,
Frederick, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This aluminum shower stool has positioning nibs that rust and then fall off. Also, the legs fill with water and then the water turns rusty. Finally, mold grows easily underneath the seat. How can a "shower" stool rust?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Good price

07/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very surprised and disappointed that the seat wasn't concave like the larger one I have, nor did it have drain holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

great

02/15/2014
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agree with all the previous favorable reviews. Easy to assemble; fits in small shower; stable; great aid for elderly spouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

functional stool

01/20/2011
By ,
Tracy, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
as previously mentioned, would like seat to drain off (either holes or a slight tilt of the seat). Does exactly what we wanted: is small, doesn't use a lot of floor space, good for shaving legs. Would have liked to have option of getting finish in oiled bronze. - it would look a little less like it is for Grandma. To prevent water from going in adjustment holes on the legs, have left the seat in the lowest position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Small Footprint Fits Tubs Nicely

07/24/2014
By ,
21222
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to return a different model because it was too wide for our "standard size" tub. This one has a footprint of 13" x 13" and fits nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF
04/20/2012
By ,
so. calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had a few days, but it was Exactly what I wanted, our shower is rather small, and my other seat, took up most of the room!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF
09/21/2012
By ,
Hollywood, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as sturdy as I expected it to be. Top is
solid with no holes for the water to drain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Perfect size

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect for my shower stall. It's sturdy, very easy to assemble and goes well with my color theme.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Wonderful!!!

03/20/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about this shower stool. I'm just wondering why I didn't buy it 5 years ago. It is very sturdy, non slip legs and fits in my narrow bathtub perfectly. It's easy to adjust the height and the holders for the hand held shower are
very helpful. I just love it! I had a terrible time standing in the shower due to my breathing problems. With this shower stool I no longer get all out of breath while showering.
I highly recommend this very helpful product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Compact Shower Stool, B600TF

Highly recommended!

01/29/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For us older people, I highly recommend this shower stool. For the price (including $.99 cents shipping), it could not be beat. No tools needed . . . even an idiot, such as myself had no problem with the 5 minutes of work. The hardest part was getting the darn thing out of the box. Usage was a dream com true. I have very poor hearing and inner ear problems so for the first time in 5 years my poor wife didn’t have to help me take a shower! Recommended with 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next