Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bell Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bell Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

This Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket is a great basket for your bicycle. Featuring a positive locking, quick release handlebar mount, this Bell Basket is easy to install and remove from the bike. This Quick Release Basket is designed with welded metal construction and features a folding carry handle for easy portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

man

02/15/2011
By ,
Jensen Beach , FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had already had one of these baskets for one bicycle, and wanted another one. We couldn't find it in the store so ordered it on line. I love it I can carry things from the store or the mail and also use it as a basket I can carry. It looks nice on the bike and seems to be very weathr proof. My husband uses his to carry his music and things he needs when he goes to meetings on his bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

Positively surprised

03/17/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i saw this product online, I had thought it was impossible to get something good and sturdy for that low a price. But i got it anyway because i was still in search of a good basket but needed one immediately. When I got it, I loved how deep it was and how sturdy it looked. installation took about 7 minutes. I absolutely LOVE how you dont have to screw it on and off whenever you want to take it off. It has its own little button and it pops out and putting it back in is so simple. And it was so sturdy, i ended up not buying another one. I definitely recommend this basket. its wonderful. and also very nice to look at. I have no idea how this great a basket was this cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

Better Online Value

07/22/2010
By ,
Bountiful, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second of these baskets I have purchased. The first one was for myself (black) and the second one was for my daughter (white). The first one was purchased instore and I have been very happy with the size, weight, and ease of installation. The second one I purchased online and the price was PERFECT!!! Along with the things I mentioned the convenience and ease of the basket removal, carrying, and replacement is wonderful. We are very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 4 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

Love It & So Does My Little Dog

02/17/2012
By ,
Miami Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5lb chihuahua rides in this all the time. I taped the whole thing inside and out w black duck tape so her nails dont get caught in the holes. i can also put about 10lbs of groceries in it. just have to be careful when parking it w a lot of weight like that in it cuz the bike can tip over. its very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

A wonderful upgrade

12/02/2010
By ,
Santa Ana, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this basket for my sister's La Jolla 24". Although it didn't have any instructions, it was easy to mount on. For those who don't have any handy skills, it might take a awhile to figure it out. But once modded on, it is well worth the time and effort. The stabilizers of the mount is sturdy enough to carry items under 12 lbs. This basket can carry more weight but might shake while riding. My sister loves it. Our little chiwawa is always in the basket when she's riding, and he feels safe and comfortable in it too. It does the job for 10 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 6 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket
08/23/2010
By ,
Reedley, Cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great basket at a great price, again about $5.00 cheaper online at the time I bought it. Looks great and really sturdy. The misses really likes it. Only 1 downfall, it didn't come with instructions. It took me awhile to figure I had it upside down. Oh well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket
11/26/2010
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Basket is big. So when I go riding I put my little puppy in the basket .He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

Great for the value

09/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$6.73 was an excellent buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

Great Item For the Money

10/09/2012
By ,
Columbia SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Schwinn 24" women's cruiser bike at Wal*Mart and this basket attaches easily to the front handlebar. Mine had the original packaging attached, but my daughter-in-law's did not...and it turns out hers was missing the little red button that causes the basket to release when you want to take it with you into the store, etc. Make sure yours comes with the release button! This is big enough to carry my miniature poodle safely....but I would not carry anything heavier than 5 lbs. Nice for a small lunch bag and a drink. So far I like it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket
05/08/2013
By ,
North Platte, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this product for 2 days and I have fallen in love with it. Very dependable. I was afraid because of it's size that it was going to be too big, but it turned out perfect and if I'm not using it, I can just take it in a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

Great looking basket and very functional.

03/20/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basket was very easy to attach to my cruiser. I love that it has a handle and the basket can be removed easily so I can carry it with me when I go to the Farmer's Market. The basket is deep so it carries quite a bit and nothing falls through it. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

Perfect! :D

09/17/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased overall that I bought it, specifically so I can take my pet rabbit out on bike trips in the neightborhood. I love it so much and so does she! I try to bond with her a lot and she enjoys getting out of her cage to feel the breeze. I was scared it wouldn't be big enough for her but I was so glad it was. Thank you for offering products like these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

Great product, great price, fast delivery

09/14/2010
By ,
Sacramento area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We couldn't be happier with our purchase. The basket is very good quality, easy to install, priced great and came much more quickly than expected!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

my 11 year old daughter loves her basket

08/30/2012
By ,
chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its sturdy and deep. easy to detach and carry. looks great and her best friend really wants one too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

Great basket for the money

11/29/2010
By ,
Rural Georgia USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised at how sturdy and cute this basket was. Quick release mechanism is wonderful and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 16 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

Easy to install

07/24/2012
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
convenient for shopping. push button to release and carry in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

You need the right allen wrench!

05/31/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks great and I can't wait to use it. However, you need an allen wrench to attach the quick release handlebar and I don't have the right size, so I'll need to go buy the set of allen wrenches now. It would be great if it came with all the tools you needed to attach it like any other furniture or hardware you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

Sits too high.

05/17/2012
By ,
Burlington, VT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sits so high on my hybrid as to look ridiculous. But I'm a tall person (5'9") so my handlebars are higher. I didn't want to have to lean over to ride. The bracket that holds the basket is fixed and attaches to the horizontal part of the handlebars. I'm not happy with it and am returning it. On a different bike it might be fine. Just not mine. I will say it's very well made and a good deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 19 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket
06/28/2011
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i am unable to rate this product as i returned it as it was not the color I wanted. I only put the above ratings in as it was mandatory in order to submit it1
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 20 for Bell Sports Quick Release Handlebar Basket

Decent basket for a great price

11/21/2012
By ,
New Braunfels,TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works great, but didn't come with instructions of how to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next