Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid

The Encyclopedia Britannica Talking US MAP Puzzle Learning Aid is a wonderful learning tool for your toddlers. Your children can easily learn names and nick names of the states as well as the names of the capital cities. In addition, they can also identify each state and its borders. Since this map games USA has been designed in the form of puzzles, it allows easy learning and gets embedded in kids' minds forever. This US puzzle map comes with a large 18" face for easy reading, developing memory power. The various sound effects and learning opportunities add more to the little one's curiosity. Once the game is over, your kid can organize the puzzle pieces into the storage drawer, which comes included with the map. Easy to carry, the America map puzzle features an easy-to-grip handle suitable for different sized hands.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid

Love this map!

10/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 41/2 year old grandson loves this puzzle! I first found it at a garage sale with only half the pieces, but he loved it so much that i ordered a new one and kept the old pieces as extra. You really do need to be careful and pick up when done or the pieces will be lost!! Some of the states are tiny! He plays with it each time he is here which is several times a week and each time i can see he learns more. He also loves to say the pledge of allegiance with it. I would highly recommend this for any grade school child!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 2 for Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid

Britannica talking USA puzzle

03/06/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my almost 3 yr old grandson. He loves it. He has memorized about 8 states already, in a wk. He loves dumping all the states out, and building the puzzle. I have told him stories about most states, then ask him things like, "Where does Mickey Mouse live?" He finds Florida, tells me the state name, and builds the puzzle...great learning toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid

great learning fun

08/01/2010
By ,
Cerritos, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that it has a storage on the side so the pieces don't get everywhere, especially when playing in the car. The only reason I didn't give it a five star is because of its size which is a little big to store and for my almost-4-year-old to hold it on his lap when sitting in his booster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 4 for Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid

Terrific Puzzle

12/28/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter is 3 and loves puzzles. She could find where the states went right away because there is a plastic divider between the states. It was easy for her to match the empty form to the shape of the state. We talked to her about the states where she has taken vacations, states where her grandparents live, etc. Even at her age she can relate to the bigger world around her. Once she places the state in its form and presses the audio kicks in and tells information about the state. There is also a pushbutton for the Pledge of Allegiance and one for The National Anthem. When she finishes play, there is a drawer for storing all the puzzle pieces under the puzzle. We give this toy a thumbs up!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid
08/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed. The first one I ordered, when you pressed one of the states, nothing happened. It is suppose to say the capital. All worked but one state, so I ordered another one, and the second one was terrible. It was also mixed up, didn't finish the state's name, couldn't understand what it was saying. It was terrible so I took that one back. I have kept the first one since only one state sound was missing. I think I am entitled to some discount since I had to go through the trouble of ordering two, and having neither one of them work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 6 for Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid

East coast states don't work

06/28/2012
By ,
san diego, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ready reviews that some do not work, but others do. I took the chance since this would be a great gift for my niece. Once it arrived I was not surprised the East coast states didn't work. Since this is only an online product, I now have to deal with shipping it back to get a new one. Makes sense why it isn't sold in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 7 for Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid

great learning tool

12/07/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have bought for my granddaughter who is 13, blind and autistic. She loves this item and has memorized all facts concerning the states. Perfect for nonsighted persons. She had the first one for several years and it finally wore out(with the help of her younger brothers!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid

If some states don't work, change out batteries

09/03/2012
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st one shipped to my house and some of the states didn't work. So, ordered 2nd one and had it
shipped to store. Took 2 wks but arrived day of my daughter's 3 yr old Bday party. After getting it home some of the states didn't work on this one either. Changed out the batteries and works great now. No on or off switch so maybe batteries run low while sitting in warehouse. Great puzzle. Very educational. My daughter's new fav toy. FYI... shipping to my house only takes 2 days and costs 1.97 compared to site to store which is free shipping but have to drive to store to pick up and took almost 2 wks for it to get to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid
12/04/2012
By ,
Hastings,MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these and on 1 all the states did not work. I took that back to my Walmart store
and returned it without a problem.I then thought, I would get one for my nephew also, so I ordered
2 more. All the states did not work on either one of them.
So 3 out of 4 I bought did not work properly! I kept them anyway for the puzzle aspect and the
fact I was out of ideas.
I do like the concept of these but wish there wasn't such a problem with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid
06/20/2012
By ,
Springboro, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 1/2 year old grandson absolutely loves it. He lives in Texas and travels to Ohio and Wisconsin to relatives. He has learned the states he drives through to get to his family. It is a great educational toy. And the Walmart price beat all the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Encyclopedia Britannica Talking USA MAP Puzzle Learning Aid
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5