Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Meco Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Meco Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

The Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill is lightweight, which makes it ideal as a portable cooker that can be placed or moved easily anywhere. This electric grill with rotisserie can provide up to 1500 watts for grilling efficiently. This Meco electric grill comes with rotisserie and a glass viewing window. Residents of apartments and condos, where the use charcoal grills and open flame gas are prohibited, will find this table top electric grill to be a perfect option. The cooking surface of this portable table top grill with rotisserie is 200 sq in. This electric tabletop grill has 3 element positions and the vertical position will enable rotisserie cooking. The Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill is further featured with an on/off light, an adjustable heating element that is CUL listed and includes a pre-assembled bowl and hood for easy cooking options. This electric grill can be plugged into any household standard plug.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%43 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

its not as good as gas

01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
but when you live in a apt. its the next best thing.i checked online and Walmart has the best price.I don't know why Walmart does not sell it in store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Great Grill for one or two persons

08/22/2011
By ,
Robbinsville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Meco electric grill does a good job with hamburgers/ hot dogs and chicken, I haven't tried fish yet but I suspect that will be fine too. If you prefer not to mess with gas and charcoal and want to move some of the heat and smells of cooking outside I highly recommend the Meco Table Top grill with rotisserie. Clean up is very easy. I have used this grill nearly every day since it arrived.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

excellent electric grill

06/05/2011
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so i live in a condo where i work, we can have any kind of grill we want, but my electricity is included in my rent, and i work alot, 7 night shifts a week in fact, so running down for fuel all the time would be a hassle.
bought this little electric gem and love it, has a good sized cooking area, comparable to the old round coal grills or about half the space of a big gas grill.
you can adjust the angle of the heating element to super sear or slow cook areas, smokes soaked hickory chips great for real smoke smoking (i just took the tip off the bag of chips and put them in a foil pack with holes poked in the top, this made clean up a snap as the ashes were all contained).
the rotisery also works great, the chicken i did was so tender it was falling apart, ill have to remember to use some cooking twine in the future to keep the little buggers in 1 piece till i get them off the rod!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Great Grill

07/03/2010
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice small grill. The electric element
heats quickly and evenly. Overall fit and finish is very good. Great price of $98 from WalMart. Elsewhere online the unit is about $160.
I've only done burgers and hot dogs so far and both came out very good. The fat from the burgers does make quite a bit of smoke.
I haven't used the rotisserie yet, but it looks well made. Probably will not fit anything bigger than 2 large roasting chickens. Maybe a very small turkey. I would recommend this unit to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Outstanding

07/06/2010
By ,
Salem,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Meco 9300 for several years, unfortunately the heater unit wore out and needed replacement.I checked your web site and found the 9300 for $113.00 ( w/o the rotissiere unit). I kept checking periodically and saw this unit I purchased with the rotissiere unit for only $98.00, and it even had a window in the hood. As I had so much luck with the old unit I expect to have the same with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Very Nice

08/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my Meco grill. The food cooks evenly and quickly. It's amazing that everything I cook from hot dogs to steaks tastes like I cooked over charcoal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Worth the purchase

06/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design is simple and works well. Not something to use indoors as you still get the grilling smoke from the dripping greases. Grease pan is a little flimsy and if bent is a bear to get back in place. Rotisserie worked great. Was worth the purchase as we can now grill in the wind when the gas grill won't stay lit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Exellent Grill Delivered as promised.

07/07/2011
By ,
Bay City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with this grill. It is perfect for grilling and works well as a rotissery. It is easy to clean and very convenient to cook on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Made in the USA Grill

04/09/2012
By ,
Melbourne Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Grill, performs as promised. Excellent value for a sturdy "American Made Grill" I didn't know it was made in the USA when I ordered it but was happily surprised to find out that it was made here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Excellent product!

07/26/2011
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is of excellent quality, assembly was not difficult and first meal cooked was great. Size is large enough to cook a nice meal for 4 people. I have looked for sometime to purchase an electric grill and this one is perfect for my use. It is quick, easy to use and not hard to keep cleaned. Love the rotissary, this is real reason for my purchase of this grill. Highly recommend the rotissary as it is great for barbecued pork, chicken etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Grill not completely as represented.

01/04/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received this grill as a gift. Unfortunately our old Farberware Indoor Hearth Grill broke & is irreplacable. After extensive research we thought this Grill would replace the Farberware. Nowhere on the description did it say OUTDOOR USE ONLY so we requested the grill as a Christmas gift from our children. You can imagine our dismay when the box arrived with "OUTDOOR USE ONLY" in large letters all over the box. I decided to put it together anyway & try it in the house with the cover open. It turned it on but it popped the GFI switches. Finally tried it on the deck, works on the outdoor switch, children asked if we wanted to return it. We decided to try it as we are afraid of gas grills and hate the mess of charcoal. Does a nice job with meat but I do not always want to cook outside. I still miss my Farberware Open Hearth indoor grill.
Please correct the description of the grill to say OUTDOORS ONLY!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

aewsome grill

06/12/2011
By ,
canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at first i was very skeptical on electric grilling...and this grill out performs most gas grills!! excellent browning and searing action!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Versatility, Quality and Value

10/03/2011
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent outdoor electric grill with tempered glass window, adjustable element height for searing and slower cooking, rotisserie, porcelain grill and large cooking area. It is easy to assemble (mostly attaching the base and the glass panel to the already assembled main unit) and it is easy to clean. The base could be a little more stable but, other than that, this baby does a great job and provides a lot of bang for the buck. Best of all and a rarity for Walmart, it is made in the USA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Love the glass window. Easy for me to use.

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just arrived about a week ago and I have used a number of times. Very easy. Food tastes goood !!
Seems like a keeper
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Perfect for an apartment dweller!

10/07/2011
By ,
Va Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moved into an apartment that outlawed propane, so electric was the only way to go for cooking out, as they would not allow charcoal either. Only had one problem trying to figure out where a piece of rubber went (around the base) but after that it ready to go. I've got a lot to learn as
it's not the same as a gas grille, but I can see it is awesome as I did some great pork chops,
and not too bad steaks. So as I get more experience, I am sure my cooking will get better
and for the price this was an impressive grill! Only thing that would make it better is if they had put a temp gauge in the top cover, but I may find a way around that. If this one ever dies, I will replace it with another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Great grill

10/07/2013
By ,
sioux falls, sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill after using a friends while camping this season. It's very portable and versatile. We used the rotisserie feature for a 12 lb turkey which turned out great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Great grill!

11/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this about three months ago and I love to use it. The food is fabulous! I use it as a smoker with the rotisserie, cook ribeyes to perfection and grill veggies! I don't care for the way the grid selection handle works though. It is kind of cheap and not well made, tends to not stay put on the selection you want. But, I would still recommend this grill, it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Great Grill

11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our condo, it turned out to be the best purchase ever, the rotisserie works great, we have cooked chicken, ribs and steak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

Good grill--Rotor works well with whole chickens

05/30/2011
By ,
Cumming, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well--cleanup is not difficult-the rotor is a valuable tool--worth the extra $3. The grill is great for the second floor of a townhome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Table Top Grill with Rotisserie

a good small electric grill

06/24/2012
By ,
versailles mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had my electric grill a couple of weeks now and use it every day.
i have looked for this grill since 1995 and finally found it on walmart.com
a friend of mind had one like this one and i use it every day to make my breakfast and lunch before i left for work.(i was a night time taxie drive in the chicago area).
this is the greatest grill i have ever used,,no fuss no muss.
like every grill you have to learn how to use it thru using it.
just remember to put it on high for 10 minutes to burn the crud off of the elements then put it on 2 or so to do your grilling.
i start with frozen meet on 1 to thaw then move it up to 2 and cook the meat,,you have to teach your self how it works for you,we all have our own ways of doing things.
READ THE BOOK and go for it.
Larry
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next