Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

This ottoman sleeper is extremely convenient and versatile. Folded neatly into an ottoman, it turns into sleeper position in a matter of seconds. The ultimate space-saver.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

Red Ottoman

09/16/2010
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the price. I like the sleeper very much.
I would have liked the cover had it been clean (and maybe not SO vibrant red/orange).
Warning... careful washing because it will shrink! And I haven't found a way to exchange the cover only.
But, even so, I'm still glad I ordered it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 2 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

very handy product

12/22/2010
By ,
east texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
with one daughter in college, and one married with a son, this is very handy in the den for all the extra teenagers that show up around the house. they sit on them to play video games, and break them down into beds when they get tired! highly recommended if you have teenagers, or kids that have sleep overs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 3 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

great product for good price

01/01/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up, converts easily from ottoman to bed & back. Comfortable for sleeping or sitting on as ottoman. Great space saver while giving you an extra bed & extra seating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 4 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

Excellent!

01/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. It exceeded our expectations by far. The sleeper folds out easily, is very comfortable and is long enough for tall people. My husband who is 6ft 3 has no problem fitting on it. We were so impressed we ended up buying 2 of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 5 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

Nice but broken

01/28/2011
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this item online and had it shipped to our store, (that I will give 5 stars to) but when we brought it home and put the casters on, we found that one of metal legs was broken. It is for this reason that I have to give it only 3 stars. It does have a really nice mattress (surprised that the gaps btw the three pieces was minimal) and looks really nice when folded up. If we can get one that is not broken, it will be a great item to have when company comes or for sleepovers. We have just ordered another one and hopefully will have better luck. I would love to give the new one 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

Useful furniture addition

01/03/2011
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wanted this one extra bed when all the grandchildren are over, and this works out perfectly. An adult would probably not be comfortable on such a narrow bed, and probably hard on the back, but it's perfect for young people. The height is just right for the sofa as an ottoman or extra seat and opens out easily for use next to the other guest beds at night. It rolls between the rooms easily. Not just the color I wanted but the price was great and I folded a throw over it to look better with the sofa. All my guests over the holidays complimented me on it. I think you'll like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

perfect for my needs

02/05/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a small guest bed for just when I need it...this works great. Easy to unfold and fold--the zippered cover over the foam pads (3 separate pads) is fabric, so I think it would be washable. The red cover is just a bright red, not BRIGHT RED like it looks online--heavy cotton. I was concerned about the pad, thinking I might be able to feel the bars through it, but I felt only firm but giving pad underneath. I put a fitted twin sheet on it before I folded it up the last time--just a little tucking is necessary. It's all ready for the next use! Excellent for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

Great! only one exception....

01/11/2011
By ,
San Deigo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little ottoman/bed is great for overnight guests....My daughter uses it when she comes home from college for the weekend. My 17 year old son uses it in his room instead of his futon too.
I just wish the cover came in a microfiber fabric and assortment of colors...The red is really red! and wrinkles when washed. I bought it at a great discount so I guess I shouldn't complain...And it IS very comfortable to sleep on....I am considering buying another if the price is still this low....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

Absolutely Wonderful!!!!

01/24/2011
By ,
Finksburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! Intended for when kids sleep over but my son has slept on it himself every night since I brought it home. Very comfortable. Was considering paying the extra money for the black one but that is absolutely not worth it. The cover is all that is red, the bed itself is black. If red is not your color, just make another cover that suits you better. Size was bigger than I thought it would be, but not too big. Absolutely great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

A great alternative!

02/25/2011
By ,
Orange, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With limited space at our house, this bed, disguised as an ottoman, fits right in.
Our 9 yr. old grandson is sleeping on the bed, and he likes it a lot.
This bed is the alternative to the 2 aero-type beds that did not work out. No fault on the aero-type beds...they just can't take the abuse of having a 3 yr old, and 9 yr old using them as a trampoline, when the adults aren't looking!
Interestingly, the urge to jump on this "ottoman bed" has disappeared.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

MY GREAT BUY

01/16/2011
By ,
Fresno, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just redecorated and the red went perfect with the rest of the decore. I am a true Walmart shopper and always look for a great bargain. In looking through the clearance I found this ottoman marked down $50.00 off the regular price. Well of course I ordered it and when it arrived it was above my expectations. It serves the purpose of an extra bed for company. I even tried it out and it was comfortable and plenty long enough. This was a fantastic buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 12 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red
09/12/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not too bad for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 13 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

Great solution

01/12/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I placed this ottoman in the corner of the 2nd bedroom in our beach condo and placed a bedrest pillow against the wall. This is a great place to sit and read or watch tv when you want to be alone. The bed is great for kids but could also be used by adults. I have not slept on it but did lay on it and it was comfortable enough that I could sleep on it. The quality is not perfect but definitely worth what I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

Great for people without a lot of room

01/30/2011
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this ottoman with great expectations. Very useful and cute - fits perfectly in our little den. Was advertised as a twin size, but falls short width-wise. However, it is comfortable and convenient. Not something to be used permanently, but great for an overnight guest. And the color is more orange than red. I think it was a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

Bed if comfy, but cover gets messy

01/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is easy to use and the bed is surprisingly comfy. However, the cover, when on, is a little sloppy looking, not tight and neat. That may be ok if you're putting it in a rumpus room or kids room, but didn't really work in our living room. The bed is also narrow, and would probably mostly work for kids and teens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

great extra bed

01/08/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great extra bed for visiting faimly. it has rollers to move easly . has a thick 3 in matress that is very comfy and fits twin size sheets . when folded it makes a great extra seat for friends to sit on and play video games ! glad we found it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red
01/25/2011
By ,
massillon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have had and used this product for 2 weeks.
u can not beat it. it looks nice. very firm. nice foot stool to use.
for the price a great buy. assembly simple.
did store to site pick up. free.
package was put right in my car.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

Sleeper Ottoman

01/17/2011
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would work great for children or small adults. Seems to be of good construction. Easy to open and close and replace cover. Good sized for seating and could be used in place of a small coffee table with a tray on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

Just what I was looking for!

01/23/2011
By ,
Star City, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ottoman is just what I have been looking for! It compliments my decor' and is perfect for overnight guests. I love it! I only wish that there had been other color options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sleeper Ottoman, Fearless Red

Footstool Bed

01/21/2011
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for our 14 year old Grandson for when we travel. He likes it very much and says he sleeps good on it. Leave it open or fold it up and use as a small table
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next