Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mangroomer MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Mangroomer MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Eliminate unwanted back hair with the MANGROOMER Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver. Its unique design helps you to remove back hair privately, quickly, painlessly and inexpensively, and puts this electric back shaver at the top of many men's wish lists. The MANGROOMER professional back shaver features a sleek, lightweight and compact design that folds flat for storage and travel, and opens quickly for instant use. The fully extendable, adjustable handle locks into place at various lengths and angles to reach even the difficult middle and lower portions of the back. This body hair shaver has a non-slip rubberized grip, and a cap to protect the blade when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%45 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Lived Up To Its Billing

04/03/2014
By ,
Waxhaw, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts close; easy to use; lots of extension length. Maybe a little noisy but so what?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Great

03/30/2014
By ,
Carrollton, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much much better than the older silver model. Has more power, better cutting range and doesn't scratch-up your back like the silver model. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

back shaver review

10/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
constructed of a rubberized body and solid feel. long handle that slides to different lengths with a control button on the left side. cutting blade is extra wide and shaves smooth. battery life is good after 9 shaves to date without recharge.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

got your back

08/19/2010
By ,
san clemente, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little gem for wacking the weeds on your back. takes a few time to get perfect angles for all areas, but then easy to do. do it in front of a mirror if possible and the more often the better to keep it a quick session.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Five stars

07/26/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're worried about you back hair, you're like me and need not worry any more. the Mangroomer works just like its advertised and I am completely satisfied with it.
I haven't had it very long, so I can't review it in regards to durability or longevity, but it works great so far and can get every back hair area. You may need to shave a couple times a week to keep yourself looking totally hair free, but it's easy. 5/5 in my book.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

pretty good, I don't expect it to last.

06/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that they call it professional. Is there really a professional back hair shaver? What a great job that would be.
The product works pretty well, but it's not perfect. It won't take you 2 minutes, if that's what you're thinking (I was). You have to go over the same area a few times at a few angles to get all of the hair. Once you do get it, it's a really close shave. You can use it in both directions (push & pull, if that makes sense) which is nice.
The teeth on the trimmer seem pretty low quality though - It does not look like a regular hair trimmer, it looks more like the flip-up trimmer that you'd find on an electric razor. I don't really expect it to last that long - it does not feel well built. But, it's better than most alternatives.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Good product

01/11/2011
By ,
Trenton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaves off all your back hair and doesn't take too long. You can do it yourself and strength is good for longer hair too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Give your wife a break!

08/27/2012
By ,
Northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the Mangroomer for several weeks now and have only charged it once (when i got it). It is very intuitive and really cuts close to the skin. I am very impressed with how well this groomer works. It has a lot of power and it a little loud but I like it that way. For years my wife has had to trim those hard to reach areas of my back (embarrassing). Now I do it every other day without any help. This was a great purchase. I just can't believe I didn't do it sooner. I have always been very satisfied with the shipping from Wal-Mart and this order was no exception.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

strong

10/14/2010
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shaves all of back and the engine is great. has an extra long reach and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

best i have ever bought

02/12/2014
By ,
Healdton,Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easiest and best I have ever bought
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Great

12/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's awesome if you need it get it, just don't go at your skin like you are plowing a field be gentle with it trimming and you'll love it without the redness and irratation some have posted about on here. I have sensitive skin and was able to use it with no discomfort. Do yourself a favor and buy it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Does the job

01/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good; does what it claims. I have read reviews where it scratches your back, I did not find any of that. A card comes along with it from the company with a 2 year warrantee so it seems like the company is certain it will stand up well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

It Works Great!

04/23/2011
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great. It's fast and easy. Just have a mirror to stand in front of to help. I am glad I went with the Professional version, the quality is very good and it feels like good materials, not something flimsy. It's also pretty powerful. For the cost of a single back wax, you can keep your back shaved forever. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver
01/12/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this product he doesnt have to wait on someone else to help reach his back any more other family members wanted to know where to get one when they seen it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

If you have unwanted Back hair, this is it

01/21/2014
By ,
Sykesville, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver was designed for back hai and it works great. The collapsible handle really lets you get every area of your back
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

A little painful

12/30/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shaver worked pretty well once I got the hang of it. However, it was really painful at first and I had to go very slowly in order to not yell. First time took about 2 hours. It shaves fairly close, but do not expect smooth, just short enough to not see.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Mangroomer pro is JUNK!

12/22/2013
By ,
Rock Creek, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is worthless. Pulls more hair than it cuts and is too short to reach many places. The head on it looks like a miniature hedge clipper and won't last long. Save your money and buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

This is the best hair shaver

04/25/2013
By ,
philadelphia pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know what to do going to the beach and wearing a sweater. After I saw this item, the Mangroomer, I purchased it and now I am not ashamed to lay on the beach without that ugly sweater look. The Mangroomer works great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Great idea but needs improvement

01/04/2011
By ,
MPLS Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In my personal opinion there are three issues:
1. This product is a design that has likely not been well tested in actual use. The cutting surface is very narrow--therefore it is hard to hold the cutting surface level. The cutting surface needs to be double its actual size. Also, with such a small cutting area and trying to cut hair on your back, you need to go over the same area repeatedly in order to get everything.
2. Works fine on longer hair but does not trim closely.
3. The battery (after charging it overnight) ran out the first time I tried it. I recharged over night and the next day it failed to start until turned the switch on and off several times.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MANGROOMER Professional Do-It-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver
12/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money. Easy fix to hair on the back. Of course you have to clean the head if you're hairy. However, the best solution to getting rid of unwated hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next