Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mangroomer Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Mangroomer Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

The Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver is a fast, easy and effective way to eliminate unwanted back hair. This powerful home grooming tool device is easily portable, compact and discreet, designed to remove even large areas of hair, for a smooth finish. The handle on this men's back hair shaver is fully extendable, adjustable and locks into place at various lengths. This helps it to reach even the most difficult middle and lower portions of the back. Its unique, patented design makes it easy to remove hair at home or while traveling. The Mangroomer shaver has a special, easy-grip handle and an extra-wide 1.5" blade that can remove hair from larger areas of the back quickly. Its lightweight, compact design folds flat for effortless storage and easy transport.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation76%37 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Great Product

06/26/2010
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this product online. This is truly a blessing for hairy guys like me. I have been getting my wife to Nair my back for years and I hated asking her. I can get rid of the problem areas on my back with just a few minutes. I have been looking for a shaver like this for a while and I'm sooo glad I found it here. The mangroomer was very easy to use and took the hair off with very little effort. I found it easier for me to start at the top of my shoulders and remove the hair then just make the handle longer and drop down to the middle and then the lower back. I feel smooth and I'm not ashamed to run around with my shirt off anymore.. I would recommend this groomer to every guy that shares the same hairy situation as I....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Piece of Cake

06/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts at first as to whether or not this thing would work as advertised. Just unfold it and use it like a backscratcher. Make a few passes and occasionally look in a mirror to check where you need to go again.
After awhile, that hairy rug on your back is gone.It will leave red streaks, but they go away in a few minutes.
Take a shower to rinse off the loose hair and you're done. Obviously, the hair will eventually grow back, but, just take a few minutes and do it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

excellent

06/16/2010
By ,
myrtle beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really does reach all of your back and shaves great. took about 2 to 3 times to get used to it, but now only takes about 5 min to do. overall satisfied with purchase and would reccommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Very useful to getting rid of body hair, any place

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had one but our adult son took it to China and had to replace it. It is amazing how well it trims hair from the body. Very pleased with its performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

back shaver

08/24/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great invention and i would buy again
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

you should own this already...

05/03/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is pretty simple....... if you have any back hair whatsoever, you should own this. works very easily and only takes a few minutes which is nice because who wants to spend much time on this. thank you to the company for finally something this good for back hair and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Hairybacknomore

07/14/2010
By ,
Stantonville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought about buying this product for a long time. Should have bought it long before now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Thank you Mangroomer

11/01/2010
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought that I would be able to get rid of my back patches so easily. I was very suprised at how quickly and easy it is to operate. Great item and I fully endorse this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Works Great

11/14/2013
By ,
somewhere oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this trimmer for about 8 months now and I've had no problems with it so far. I have patchy back hair,not very thick, I trim about once a month and it seems to work great once you get the hang of using it. It also works great for trimming chest hair,just watch the nipples. The blades seem to stay sharp but thats probably because I oil them every once in a while with 2in1 oil just like you should with handheld trimmers. Batteries seem to last pretty good too. I'm glade I purchased this one instead of the rechargable one because if the batteries go bad I can just buy new ones or get rechargable batteries and change them out.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Don't have to be double jointed

10/24/2010
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It easily gets to places you could not ever reach before., but you have to get use to using mirrors to see what you re doing. It feels awkward at first, but the learning curve is short. Works well and seems to be well made.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

excellent shaver

11/12/2010
By ,
Jackson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shaver reaches all back areas as it claims. great price at walmart and delivered in only 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

This really works!

05/08/2012
By ,
Cincinnate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, I am pleasantly surprised how well this works. I am very hairy and my hair is thick. Once you get the hang of holding a mirror in one hand and trimming with the other, the groomer will trim pretty close to the skin. It works best if you use a scrubbing motion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Returned!

06/13/2011
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was not worth keeping or even using one time. The first issue was that the battery cover would not stay on. Secondly the hinge for adjusting the two parts of the device was floppy. It did not click positively into place, and even light movements of the device would cause movement in the hinge. A small test of the cutting head resulted in painful pulled hair indicating poor design or dullness of the blades. The only thing good about the Mangroomer is the concept. The actual product is of too poor quality to be of any use. I returned it immediately.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Not happy

10/30/2012
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the second one of these I have purchased in 6 years. the first one I got from Amazon and it was great. Shaved like a champ and let me tell you I am a very hairy dude. This new one i got from Walmart.com is not nearly as good. The pivot joints are not tight, they do not stay in place when you un-fold it, and the little button on the side that locks the extention on place is already broke, not to mention the fact the blades are dull.. more dull now than my 6 year old was. This is one reason I got a new one was to have one that is sharp. Not happy at all
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Ok for the price---

10/19/2011
By ,
Door County, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item does OK for the price, however the unit doesn't lock in place when you have it open, or extended, so it tends to collapse while using it. It looks better in the picture (quality-wise) than the actual item- seems rather cheaply made- too much plastic, etc. Shipping was a problem- no tracking number provided, the item came 3 days after the window of delivery dates that were provided.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Very Handy!

02/18/2011
By ,
AS, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only used it once since just purchasing it, but it works very well. A little awkward at very first using two mirrors to see, but overcame it and quickly finished. Not a lot of hair on my back, but now it looks great and I should have bought something like this long ago.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver
05/27/2013
By ,
hemet. ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
esay way to cut back hair. works as discribed, excellent value on walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

A must for me!

09/27/2011
By ,
Lacombe, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is a must have for me since I have a hairy back and can't really shave it too good with a regular clipper or a trimmer, this works perfectly for me.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Mangroomer

12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works - needed to buy batteries - price was in line with others. Good for guys who aren't very flexible!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mangroomer Do It Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

Great item

10/27/2011
By ,
Whiteville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really liked this groomer. Well pleased with how good it trimmed and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next