Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Take up less space on your desktop with the HP Deskjet Wireless All-In-One Printer. Print your documents with ease, whether you're printing black-and-white text or colorful graphs and charts. Scan in documents and photos for digital storage. Make black-and-white or color copies on plain paper or photo paper. With HP, you can do all this and more. Upgrade to this affordable HP Deskjet wireless all-in-one printer/scanner/copier for your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(649 Reviews) 514
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
157
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation89%576 out of 649reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
157
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Best Thing Since Sliced Bread

03/18/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wireless printer was an answer to prayer. I am technically challenged and could not for the life of me connect my printer to the computer. Then I heard about the wireless printers and decided to see what was online before going out to the stores.
Instantly, I had all that I needed in a printer for a great price and without the hassle of all the wires.
Great clarity in print and color photos!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 122 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Greate Little Printer

01/22/2011
By ,
Danville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little printer for the price. All-In-One, print, scan, fax for $54.00 with wirless. The print cartridges are 14.99 and 19.99 for color. My old HP Printer which was several years old still worked but sometimes had problem scanning, cartrides were 34.99 and 39.99 for color. Wireless for this new printer works great and it is much faster that the old printer. I love this printer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 123 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great value but had to return

12/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchase this for $48 on 12/21, to my surprise, delivered on 12/24!!! Very happy with ship time!! My comp would not allow me to run install....HP 800# very helpful,spent 45 mins on phone with them, they couldn't get it to run....brought printer back to local Walmart for refund. This might be a great printer but I just cant say!!! Try for yourself..lots of other good reviews on this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 124 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great Product but wireless isn't so great

02/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, the results this printer puts out are great. My only problem is getting the printer to work wirelessly, which it does only about 25% of the time. My boyfriend is very computer savvy and he's even unsure of the issues here. If you want a great wireless printer, you might want to upgrade. But, for the price and quality, having to walk upstairs to use the USB hookup is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 125 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

It should be helpful

03/23/2011
By ,
Athens, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this printer because it had everything i wanted and the price was fantastic. Being disabled, my friend had to put it together. It works great as a copier but I can not get it to print from my laptop.
I have the sheet that printed everything is up and running and it does print when it feels like it and it says printer off line all the time. Good Luck in finding help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 126 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Blows my mind!

07/15/2010
By ,
MILILANI HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granted Ive just bought the printer yet it is amazing! The process of set up was very easy so Im kinda boggled at other reviews. May also be that I have a mac and not a pc.. not bashing because we still have pc's in the house.
This is my first wireless printer and for the price, it works just fine. You can do all wirelessly.. even scan... WHAT?!
GREAT PRINTER FOR THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 127 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Do not buy this printer!!!!!

02/17/2011
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this printer and it didn't even work! We spend and hour trying to set it up and it wouldn't even load up right to put the inkjets in and then spent 2 hours on the phone with a represenative and they determined it was malfunctioning and that was the problem but they did give a gift card for a new one! Oh to come to find out the printer we got they discontinued it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 128 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Surpassed my expectations

02/11/2011
By ,
Harborcreek, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with the quality of this printer. The wireless capability is definitely an asset for me. The print quality is much better than I expected. The colors are vibrant and the black lettering is excellent. The print speed is very good. Setup was easy as well. Quality at this price far outweighed my expectations. I would very definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 129 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great printer, even better price

03/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer works great. Crisp, clean printing. Ink cartridges were included. Wireless was easy to set up, and even though it drops the signal occasionally, it has come right back by rebooting the printer. To scan, you must use the usb cord provided. It does not have OCR software (scans to jpeg or pdf). But seriously, an HP printer for $50, how can you go wrong?!?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 130 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Nice Inexpensive Wireless Printer/Scanner

01/28/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought to give me more "footprint" space on desk, replacing a printer and scanner I had. Also wanted a wireless printer.
Device setup was fast and easy using CD that came with unit. Has small footprint. Printing is clean and quick in black and color.
Cons: Somewhat noisy printing and doesn't have enclosed paper storage.
Conclusion: For the price it is a real steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 131 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

it's good for the money...

02/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well If u print 100s of pages per day this is not the printer for you... it's a little slow, takes some time to start and print..
If you are like me use it once or twice daily for studying purposes, it's AMAZING...
Cheap, and reliable & very easy to install...
How you see it, depends on how u use it.
I would defenetly recommend it for the not so frequent users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 132 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

simple to use

03/09/2011
By ,
Okoboji, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far I am relly satisfied with this H.P. 4580 all-in -one printer, the paper pick-up mode is a bit noisey, but not as noisey as the kodak printer was, it is fast and simple to install, have done some photos with it and they turned out good, I like this printer so much better than the Kodak printer I had. For the money, the H.P. printer is a very good printer,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 133 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great Product Great Price

04/18/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do love this printer/scanner/copier. The price was right and it is super convenient given the wireless component, and fast too might I add. I received sooner than expected when i used the Site to Store option and although the setup was a little tricky given that i have a MacBook, once i finally got it going, it worked well. Its definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 134 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

simple and efficient

09/23/2010
By ,
manassas va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a basic printer, price was right, for what i need a printer it full fills all needs. simple to set up , have had a number of hp printers problems usually encountered was jamming and my last hp printer 6300 series constantly jammed until i just got disgusted because there was no tears or pieces of paer to un jam so i bought this one. time will tell
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 135 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

HP Deskjet F4580

04/09/2011
By ,
Taos, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am extremely disappointed in this product and wish I had not purchased it. It uses ink quicker than any other printer I have owned by far. Even though the ink cartridges are relatively cheap, it uses three times the ink and only prints a few pages. The scanner rarely works. I am only using this product as a backup now and went back to my older printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 136 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

AMAZING PURCHASE FOR PRICE!

04/20/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best finds out there....a great little printer, copier and scanner! The ONLY drawback is it does not have a "shelf" to stack the printed pages on so you need to babysit while it prnts out multiple pages...otherwise the print rollers grab the printed page. Really, though, just a great little printer for a cost which is next to nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 137 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Better than other wireless printers.

05/05/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say this printer goes above what I expected for the price. It is not only easy to set up, but it prints better than a $2200 printer I had. Fast delivery! Also I purchased a different router after I bought and installed this printer. Thought it was going to be a pain to reconnect it. Not true, just as easy as the first time. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 138 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Just what I needed cheap and practical

04/03/2011
By ,
Weatherford TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do very little printing and most of it is draft so I was not looking for anything fancy. This fit the bill perfect. Like most HP's you can set the default to print draft using the back (cheaper) ink only. In draft mode very fast. Very small and paper loads from the front which makes for a small profile on my desk. I like the scan to PDF format too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 139 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Ecstatic!!!!

03/12/2011
By ,
Mount Holly, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in LOVE with this printer and so glad I purchased it. I had been wanting a wireless printer for quite some time and totally chose the right one! It was a breeze to hook up, I doubt it took me 10 minutes! The print quality is excellent and the speed is fast! I cannot believe the low price and would recommend to anyone reading this review.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 140 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Wireless is Wonderful!!!

01/16/2011
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already have the standard cable-connected version of this HP Printer. Having the Wireless version is fantastic. We can now print from our laptops from anywhere in our home without having to connect to a printer via a physical cable.
Set-Up was super easy!
And it goes without saying that this continues the quality one expects from HP Printers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
121-140 of 515 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  26 Next