Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Take up less space on your desktop with the HP Deskjet Wireless All-In-One Printer. Print your documents with ease, whether you're printing black-and-white text or colorful graphs and charts. Scan in documents and photos for digital storage. Make black-and-white or color copies on plain paper or photo paper. With HP, you can do all this and more. Upgrade to this affordable HP Deskjet wireless all-in-one printer/scanner/copier for your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(649 Reviews) 514
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
157
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation89%576 out of 649reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
157
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

One Big Headache!!

11/19/2010
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent 7 hours yesterday setting up this printer. After finally getting the printer to find the router signal and getting both computers hooked up, there was no color in my printed pages. Spent another hour with customer service trying to resolve the ink problem, with no avail. He simply told me to return it, that we went through everything they know to do to fix it. I've always been an HP fan, but after having problems with both my laptop and now a printer, I'm thinking about exploring other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

total waste

09/27/2010
By ,
maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this due to the nice price and all the features but as i expected from any hp product nothing but issues wifi is very unstable, which makes the a waste of time i would never buy a hp product again!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 63 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

I needed a scanner

01/05/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a scanner from HP when I found this combination scanner, copier and printer. I ordered it from Walmart.com and had it delivered to the store. It arrived on time and I picked it up without a hassle. I have used it for several long awaited scanning projects and it has worked well. I am not an experienced computer user so I do not use the wifi setting but connect it with the USB2 to the computer and that has worked without a problem. I have little use for copying documents and I have not used the photo print option as yet but I have printed some pictures on plain paper and that has worked out very well. I recomment this machine to anyone who would like to have a combination printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 64 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Complete Junk!

04/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this product at Walmart around Christmas time of 2010. At the time we paid approximately twice what they're selling it for now, and I believe the current price is still overpriced by approximately $40. This absolutely has to be the worst printer I have used. I've had second-hand printers that have performed better.
Not just frequently, but every single time I try to use this printer, it messes up. I have yet to print something on a single piece of paper, that hasn't taken at least a half an hour and 10 plus pieces of paper to print.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRINTER!
Even if you have to spend more money to get a different brand of printer, you would be better off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 65 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier
08/30/2010
By ,
greater Greensboro, NC area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This equipment was a disappointment from day one. It never operated correctly in the cordless mode and had more quirks than any equipment should. BUT it saved the best for last by emptying a brand new regular size color ink cartridge in TWENTY pages. That could make for seriously expensive photos.
HP kept their reputation intact by agreeing to replace the equipment and even upgraded for very little additional cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Easy, Simple Set Up

12/19/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set up was very simple and I don't even have the newer one-button set-up router. The software walks you through the set up in a very user friendly way.
The convenience of the wireless printing is so, so very nice. The print quality and speed, so far, have been good, though I have used it very limited so far (got it on Black Friday sale and had it shipped to the house). Wireless printing is the way to go if you are a notebook user, and our whole family is. Set up in a central location, out of the way, it's great to not have to go to the office and get all plugged in to print of something. I would highly recommend this product as a great value (I paid $44.00).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 67 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great product - Great price

04/27/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first wireless printer and I have had it for less than 2 months. So far the experience has been great. The product is very inexpensive for all the things it does. I have been looking for a good wireless printer but was deterred by the prices. But after I chanced on this product I just had to have it.
It was easy to setup. The instructions were simple and I was able to install the HP software on both my laptops to be able to use this. I have been able to print to this latop from three floors below in my house. I havent used it extensively yet. If my opinion changes I will come back to give my feedback. For now Great product - Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 68 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Well worth the money!

01/28/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer was easy to set up and use. I do have an existing wireless network and the computer recognized the printer and set it up for the wireless network without a glitch. This printer can do all kids of print jobs as well. The photo capabilities are as good as a printer I had that was designated as a "photo printer" where this one is not advertised as such. It met all of my expectations and more. Well worth the money.
Just be aware, if you use it for photos, it will use lots of color ink. You will either need to buy more cartridges or get a refill kit to deal with lots of photos.
Overall, this is a very good printer for the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 69 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Incredibly Easy to Install!

08/24/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product, I ran out of ink for my previous printer. So I went to Walmart, the ink for my old printer was close to the cost of this printer being on sale! Also, the plus side was that it's wireless! I have a laptop and am constantly hooking and unhooking my previous printer to it. But now, I can print from anywhere in the house! The print quality exceeds my expectations for the price and its small yet an all in one printer. Also, the ink wasn't badly priced either! I would defiantly recommend this! The installation was VERY easy. The wireless picked up my router signal in an instant after I install the software.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier
06/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wireless does not work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Review 71 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

neat, clean, compact, fast, ink ran out fast

05/02/2011
By ,
Trenton, Mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife set this wireless printer up to 2 of our laptops and 2 of our PC's without any issue. My wife loves it...loves the internet print option, it's small, sleek, prints extremely fast and easy. She was extremely happy with this printer...UNTIL the black ink cartridge ran out of ink. I think it was less than 2wks old, we had it on the lowest quality grayscale, fast print and still......it ran out way too fast....(I'm thinking maybe it was a faulty cartridge?). We're going to buy a new cartridge and try again, hopefully next time will be better. If not, we will definitely return it and rate it 1 star across the board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Love this product!!!!

02/08/2011
By ,
Bartlett, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never leave reviews, but for this product I need to share my experience. I bought the lowest price hp printer and returned it to walmart the same day. It felt very low quality when you touched it, and the paper would not feed without jamming. Next I bought a canon printer with the same specs as the HPF4580, but it had error codes and would not work no matter what I did. At this point I was pretty frustrated. I went back to walmart, returned the canon, and bought the HP F450. It was so easy to set up and worked perfectly immediately. All of the features are great and very user friendly. I love this printer!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 73 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier
11/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very disappointed, am on my third one, last 2 lasted 2 weeks at most. I am returning this last one for the last time and am looking to spend more for a better quality printer. Very cheap quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 74 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Good value in wireless printer.

02/14/2011
By ,
Holmes Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had this printer for very long, but I have already tasked it with quite a few printing jobs. I am very pleased, so far. It was a cinch to set up, even going wireless. This is great, since I can send a document to print from wherever I and my laptop may be in the house. No need to be tethered via USB cable; very convenient. I do seem to be running through the original ink supply very quickly, but apparently HP offers 'XL' cartridges for this model for the more heavy-duty user. That's the kind I'll buy next time. All in all, it seems to be a good value for a much-used, basic home printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 75 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Disconnects Every DAY!!!!!!!!!!!! ( no wireless)

11/16/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product works until after the warranty. Then, it disconnects every day. Called HP. couldn't resolve. Piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 76 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

What an awesome deal!

02/18/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This all-in-one is a great deal. I needed to update my printer and wanted something wireless and included a copier/scanner. This thing is so easy to set up. Everything is pretty much done for you once it is plugged in. The print quality seems pretty decent, although I have not printed a photo yet. I was happy that I waited a few days to actually order. I had it in my cart and came back and found the price was "rolled back" to $49. You can't find an HP wireless all-in-one for that price. Plus the 97c shipping was great. I did order on Wednesday and arrived Friday. Great job, Wal-Mart!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 77 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Cannot print mixed color and text on Macs or in XP

03/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer works ok for all color pictures or all black and white text. IT does not print documents with mixed colors and text. The text prints with a double shadow pattern on pages where color fills or text in other colors than black are used. There is no fix provided by HP for the mac driver. Printer has the same problems when printing from windows XP. Again no fix for this issue provided as of March 2011. Get a different printer. Maybe even not an HP, since many printers share the same driver. Cannot fix the problem so we will have to return it to the store. What a hassle.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Amazing Price/wireless Worked with XP, Vista, Win7

06/19/2011
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Note: I have an older HP all in one model 4385 I took overseas. Purchased this one for use in the U.S. Highly recommend.
Read the installation instruction carefully (before installing !!).
ie: Unpack as shown on instructions, DO CONNECT the USB cable until instructed,, !!!,, you can recover easily but why not take a few minutes to read before installing. I made this mistake on my first printer, no big deal but a reminder to read and follow instructions.
I've had no problem using generic printer cartridges,, with my 4385 and they are MUCH CHEAPER.
The printer does not seem to be overly noisy??
For advanced users,, I do not need the HUGE installation bundle included with the printer,, photo editing, ordering prints of photos etc. The HP site has a "stripped down" installation program (free download) that works great.
Installed driver on three different systems.
Vista, Dell Wireless Laptop Computer, no problem wireless or USB
Win7, Asus Wireless Netbook, no problem wireless or USB
XP, OLD Gateway,, No problem USB, but no "built in" wireless connection. HOWEVER when computer was HARDWIRED with standard ethernet cable to my Cisco wireless router,, documents could be sent to the printer w/o use of USB cables via: home network.
Not sure why,, but the HP install disk took "FOREVER" on my vista system ??? Maybe 45 minutes or more,, the other systems maybe 5 minutes ??? I'm patient but 45 minutes,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 79 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

It Works Well once I figured Out How

03/28/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product does not come with a full manual. It took me 2 days to learn how to finally sync the wireless system with my wifi at home (the online demo is not much help..perhaps because it is visual with almost no words), and to finally figure out how to save a document after I had scanned it. I does print nice pictures, and word documents, even from my iPad. It is better to save scanned documents as PDF files, and then compress the files on your computer to make them smaller. Also, the free shipping to any FedEx location was great since I do not live or work near a Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 80 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Don't Buy!

07/22/2010
By ,
Aurora, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product thinking it would be a great product considering it was an HP product. The set up is easy with the USB but once you try to connect wirelessly forget it. I don't consider myself a novice at setting up home computer systems so this was really frustrating to me. In addition when you print the machine moves alot and is very loud. If you are looking for a cheap printer without wireless than this is probably okay but don't expect the wireless set-up to be easy. I returned this and bought a Canon Pixma and couldn't be happier and the set-up was easy as pie!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
61-80 of 515 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  26 Next