Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Take up less space on your desktop with the HP Deskjet Wireless All-In-One Printer. Print your documents with ease, whether you're printing black-and-white text or colorful graphs and charts. Scan in documents and photos for digital storage. Make black-and-white or color copies on plain paper or photo paper. With HP, you can do all this and more. Upgrade to this affordable HP Deskjet wireless all-in-one printer/scanner/copier for your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(649 Reviews) 514
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
157
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation89%576 out of 649reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
157
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

FOR THE PRICE JUST WHAT I NEEDED

12/23/2010
By ,
FAIRFAX, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A NORMAL SIZE PRINTER, BUT IT'S COMPACT DESIGN GIVES ME A LOT MORE ROOM ON MY DESK. WHAT WAS ESPECIALLY IMPORTANT TO ME, WAS IT DID NOT REQUIRE AN ENGINEERING OR MASTERS DEGREE TO USE !! VERY SIMPLE TO OPERATE!!
ALSO, EVERY OTHER PRINTER I HAVE OWNED HAD THE UPRIGHT PAPER FEEDER IN THE BACK OF THE COMPUTER WHICH PROVED TO BE A PAIN. ALSO, IN EACH PREVIOUS PRINTER, THE TINY LITTLE NUBS THAT KEPT THE BACK BOARD IN PLACE TO KEEP PAPER UPRIGHT BROKE.
THE PAPER FEEDER IS IN THE FRONT, LAYS FLAT, HOLDS A LOT OF PAPER, AND IS SO MUCH BETTER !!
ANOTHER GREAT FEATURE, IS WHEN THE PRINTER IS NOT IN USE, YOU CAN TAKE PAPER OUT, AND IT HAS A FLAP DOOR THAT CLOSES TO PROTECT THE INNER COMPONENTS FROM DUST, A CAT THAT INSISTS ON SHARING MY DESK, AND IMAGINATIVE LITTLE PEOPLE WITH BUSY HANDS !!
I DID A LOT OF COMPARISON SHOPPING FOR PRICE, DESIGN AND EASE OF USE, AND THIS ONE WAS A WINNER!! GREAT PRICE, EASY TO USE, AND THE CLARITY OF THE PRINT IS EXCELLENT!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HP PRINTER TO ANYONE, I AM VERY SATISFIED AND PLEASED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Excellent Value

02/14/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy installation and setup of printer with wireless router. The printer comes with a software installation CD. The install program on the CD takes care of connecting the router to a USB port on a PC (hard connection) or to a wireless router. The software asks which one you want to do and then easily handles the setup for you. Can't print double-sided and the printer doesn't have a Fax machine, but it does have scanning and copying capabilities. Very fast printing. Allowed to print at different quality levels in order to save ink. Prints in both color and black-and-white. Assuming that it also lets you copy in color.
Also, HP ink is relatively inexpensive for this printer.
Overall, a fantastic printer for the price. I paid just under $60 total. Had it shipped to store in order to not have to pay shipping fees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 3 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great Product

03/23/2011
By ,
Northern Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a simple home printer this could be it! I have been using HP printers for several years and am sold. Any issues I have had with HP printers in the past have usually been of my own making! My last Photosmart printer I had for several years but it was getting hard to justify buying the replacement toner cartridges. For about the cost of a set of these cartridges I was able to buy this new printer. I had an issue with print shadows when I originally set up the printer but that was only temporary. Caution: Be sure to select the print mode of "Fast/Economical Printing" for printing everyday stuff or you will use up your black ink quickly. I was impressed with how fast I received this printer from Walmart.com!!! It came within a couple days, shipping to my home was only 97 cents, received a great product and great service = I am very pleased! Just remember you get what you pay for and don't exaggerate your expectations for this printer; it is a great printer for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great Value and Great Product A+++

12/12/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy things from reviews, but I never leave any reviews but I am today. This printer is great priced, great quality, easy to set up and the cartridges are not over priced A+++
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+166points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great Value, easy setup and operation!

12/06/2010
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased site to store, printer arrived 2 days after ordering online. Setup was extremely easy, I was up and running in 15 minutes. No problems with wireless setup at all. Printer has worked great with no problems at all. Be sure to purchase this online from Wal Mart.com. My local Wal-Mart carried the exact printer for almost $20.00 more? Sales clerk told me that most items online are less expensive if you order online, and have them shipped to store or to your home.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

SUPER Easy to Install

05/02/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Dell laptop and I tried installing a Lexmark wireless printer and it was impossible - completely frustrating! I was at the point of almost giving up on the idea of owning a wireless printer. My previous wired printer was a HP (which I loved but I really wanted a wireless printer) so I decided to try this HP wireless printer - what a dream!! Very easy to install - no problems whatsoever and the quality of the printing is superb. This device is also a fax machine and copier which makes the value a fantastic deal - I highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

love the wireless experience

05/03/2010
By ,
Kingwood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a reasonably priced wireless printer and this one was on sale at Wal-mart. My local Wal-mart was out of them, so I ordered it online. Love it !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Good Value, big flaw

08/08/2010
By ,
St Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this printer for use in college. I wanted wireless and that works fine. No cords(except for the power cord obveously) is nice. I've never had an issue with distance from the printer and connection has worked fine. My only issue is scanning something requires the USB cord to be used. Which makes sense becuase you'd have to be next to the printer anyway to scan something, but it seems like the point to have wireless is to have is 100% wireless. Overall its a good product. I've had issues with HP printers in the past and its easy to troubleshoot and if it goes to it, the support is very satisfying. I would reccomend this product to someone looking for a cheap printer without a lot of fancy printing options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

easy to use

01/21/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach. S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer for the price and it was even cheaper at Walmart on line. I always had good luck with Hewlett-Packard products. The replacement ink cartridges are less expensive than other brands too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

A Great Product

11/11/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since my son installed this for me, it has been GREAT. I have scanned, copied (even oversized papers), and printed. All I can say, it works perfectly. I recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Easy Setup

10/05/2010
By ,
Laurel, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I set this printer up, with my desktop and laptop wirelessly. It took me about 30 mins. So far working fine with both. My desktop is XP and laptop is Vista.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great printer

01/11/2011
By ,
Broussard, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my HP wireless printer. It works with my Mac and scans, copies and prints great. Get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great Printer for the money

09/28/2010
By ,
Tunkhannock, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost didn't purchase this printer due to some bad reviews on this site ...I am glad I didn't listen to them. I bought this printer to replace an Epson All in One that was working just fine, but the ink could no longer be purchased locally and with 2 laptops in the house now I was looking to go wireless. I chose this because the price was right and the ink replacements are cheap and available at my local Walmart, with 2 kids also printing with it ink cost becomes a factor. I installed this printer on three computers, a desktop running Windows XP, a laptop running Vista and a laptop running Windows 7 and all installs went smoothly and worked without a hitch. I just recently printed 1000 tickets for a fundraising event and the quality was beautiful, it printed much faster than my Epson printer and it used surprisingly little ink. My kids have used it to print pictures and articles for school projects and have no complaints! All in all it is a great printer for the price. I have used it to scan and copy a few documents which came out great, but can't comment on the scanner for photo quality as I haven't scanned any photos yet.
My only advice/ warning is that this printer does not have built in memory card slots. I have slots built into my tower on my desktop, so I don't need them anyway, but if you need them in your printer, this one is not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 14 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Buy me you won't be sorry

05/28/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product will exceed your expectations of an affordable all in one. One touch black and white or color copying. Go on-line to hp.com to install the software and drivers though if you are using Windows 7. It is very easy and hp has a wizard that will automatically connect to the printer so you will have the correct download.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+10points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Good Printer

12/27/2010
By ,
Gulfport, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The printer was not hard to set up. It took a little longer than I thought but so far works great. I have an vista desktop and windows 7 laptop. Somthing to take note of, I almost returned the printer because of this. I printed a picture from both computers on some photo paper I had. The image quality was not good. It looked hazy, like it was too light. I tried woking with several settings but used the same paper. Same result. I purchased HP premium photo paper and printed the same picture. What a world of difference! I never thought paper could make such a difference! Anyway very happy with printer now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Good Product

03/14/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, so I have never paid attention to the cost of ink carts. Now I do! I went to buy ink carts for my Canon printer and found that I would have to pay about $52 dollars for black and color ink.
I was told by a Best Buy assoc. that they were having a sale on printers; the cost would be around $70 (before taxes) so why not buy a new printer (the printer came with ink carts). He had a point.
I didn't buy a new printer at Best Buy, but I did go online to search for a printer at Walmart.com. I paid a great price: $53. for this HP product, which came with ink carts. The ink carts are also cheaper than Canons.
I setup my printer and so far, it's been great! Before buying this HP product, I read the reviews; there were some good ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

great product

08/15/2010
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great. I have had it over a month now and it is doing great. It was easy to set up and that inculdes the wireless part. I would recommand this product to anybody. The product is small and it can fit easily on a crowded desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

Good for the Price

01/16/2011
By ,
Munster, Ind.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this hp printer to replace the one I had. The hook up time was only ten minutes and was very easy. This printer is excellent for the price. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice and easy printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 19 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

good hardware - forced bloatware

09/14/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall happy with the performance of the printer itself. However, users are forced to install the HP bloatware on the driver CD just to use it. I can understand needing the additional software to use the scanner, but the bloatware shouldn't be required to use it as a simple printer. I would not have purchased this printer if I had known this before purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet F4580 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier

so far so good

08/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this about 2 days ago and it was easy as pie to set up. It took about 30 minutes from taking out of the box to installing the drivers and boom I was done. So far I like it. The only thing I did not notice (really not a biggy) was no sd card slots. There might be and I just have not found it. Still learning about it all. But for the money, it is a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 515 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next