Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cobra Marine Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth

Cobra Marine Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth

Compactly designed, the Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Transceiver Radio includes wireless centric Bluetooth equipment. With Cobra qualitys ages old support, the submersible radio makes for safe use of cellular devices including cell phones. Equipped with endless numbers of memory channels, the Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Transceiver Radio also enables sixteen emergency accesses. The sets techno savvy triple watch monitors makes way for the simultaneous availability of three channels. Besides a well lit liquid crystal display, separate tray for battery charging, the options for key tones and brightly conspicuous function keys add to its technological excellence. On account of the re-woundable digitally maneuvered voice recorder, one does not risk the prospect of missing VHF transmission with the Cobra Bluetooth radio. Apart from ensuring safe communication on cell phones, the marine radio also ensures intensity and clarity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth

What's not to like?

08/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic product. Fantastic features. Fantastic Walmart price.
This thing floats, lights, records, beeps, burps and even chats with your iPhone. Pretty amazing.
In case you are wondering, the bluetooth feature is not just a toy. Receiving and sending calls is a breeze. The volume and speaker quality are great.
All the accessories you need are included.
Additions I would like to see?
A removable antenna for transport/storage.
Multiband (AM/FM/GMRS).
A separate squelch for the weather channels.
A channel lockout feature, like scanners have.
Walmarts price and shipping on this item were the best to be found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth

Bang for the Buck!!

03/04/2011
By ,
Panama City Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been in the Maritime Industry since 1980. The Handheld VHF's used to be heavy, cumbersome, and expensive. This unit is light weight, easy to use,
and the Bluetooth(TM)feature may save your pricey phone from going overboard, or from getting wet.(YIKES!!). The instructions are easy to follow, and the Li-ion battery is light weight, and lasts a long time. I bought this personally, but may upgrade our whole ship with these.
Thanks, Capt. Jack
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth

Good value for the money

06/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent reception. Bluetooth is bonus. My only complaint is that most other handhelds also feature FRS/FM/AM/and VHF (at least both of my other handhelds do...one Standard Horizon and one Uniden). But then, this radio features cleaner, clearer sound than both of the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth
04/18/2011
By ,
Mansfield ,MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one came broken, I am still waiting for the new one. The blue tooth wouldn't find the cell phone and the cell phone couldn't find the Cobra.
I will let you know when the new one comes. I worked with Cobra on the phone for some time they walked me through a manual reset and still did not work. Cobra told me to return to Wall mart and ordered a new one. Can't wait to get the new one, looking forward to it. Fishing season right around the corner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth

Worth every penny!

10/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fish on the Ohio river several times a week. This is a high traffic area for barges with them navigating the Greenup locks and dam.
The sound quality is better than what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth

Works Great

04/10/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluetooth option works well. Already used the radio to call for a tow after my boat broke down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth

To bluetooth or not to bluetooth

04/10/2011
By ,
Mililani, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like a lot of things about this radio. Its light and sturdy and it floats in water. I have not taken it out on my kayak yet but I think it will provide lots of piece of mind when I am out 2 to 3 miles off shore and need to hail a buddy fisherman. I was hoping to use the bluetooth technology with my cell phone. I have tried the voice recognition and it does not seem to work very well in the quietness of my house, so I think out on the ocean it will fair even worse. Saying the phone numbers does seem to work better for voice dialing. The last dialed number also works very well. Hope this helps others looking to purchase this radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth
02/14/2011
By ,
Gainesville, Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
been wanting this product for a backup to my fixed mount on flats boat. this product caught my eye because of the new bluetooth technology. Picked it up and turned it on, had great weather report signal but went to set up bluetooth the Friday before going fishing Saturday to try it out and bluetooth worked for a minute and then shut down and bluetooth could never pair up again. Tech's ofcourse had no idea and said return it to cobra or the store of purchase. well second one is on the way and we will see what happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth

Awesome

02/07/2012
By ,
East Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this product. It works awesome. It is water proof, floats, and can link up with your blue tooth cell phone. Has very cool scanning features as well. Paperwork states it works up to 6 miles which I think is correct when I consider all the radio chatter I pick up from distant areas. Cobra Customer service is awesome as well. My blue tooth feature stopped syncing with my phone. I mailed them the radio and within 5 days I had a brand new unit at more door. The new unit has been completely trouble free. This radio is very inexpensive and better (in my opinion) than the West Marine options. Just buy it and try out, you will like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth

Works great

08/15/2011
By ,
Melbourne, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a functional radio for using on our day sailboat. Nice to have a radio in case the unexpected happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cobra MRHH 475 FLT BT Marine VHF Floating Transciever Radio w/ Bluetooth

nice radio

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent price and fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.