Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors

South Shore South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors

The Cakao South Shore TV stand is the perfect way to display your TV in a stylish way. This wooden TV stand has the capacity to hold TVs that measure up to 60 inches without hutch. It offers more storage space with its 2 drawers, 2 adjustable shelves, and an open storage area. There are 4 holes for wire management, so the loose wires will not be visible, offering a neat look. This 60 inch TV stand is made from engineered wood and panels are made from recycled fibers, making it environment friendly. The finish adds a modern touch to this contemporary Cakao South Shore TV stand and ensures that it matches with the existing decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors

Keep looking

05/31/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So this thing looks great on the website. It weighs a thousand pounds and even though it looked packed securely there was damage to visible parts of this thing when I opened it. I was upset cause it was a pain to put together and at this point I didnt want to pack everything up to return it. Its definitely not worth the money its just laminated boards and it does not have an authentic wood feel at all. I highly recommend you spend a few more dollars and buy something already put together that you can see.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors

Great tv stand

05/06/2011
By ,
Mansura, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is very sturdy and well put together! My husband loves the look of the steel handles. The only complaint is really have is that it took quite a while to put together! And its quite heavy but at least we know its not going anywhere.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors

Sophisticated tv stand

11/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me opine first on the negative aspects of the piece. The quality of the materials + set up time required make me give this tv stand less stars. The unit comes with a 'market/crayon-esque' type of pen so that if it chips at all, you can simply, fill it in. The steps involved in putting it together is simply indescribable and exhausting! However, once the unit is set up and put in it's proper place in your room, it does look nice from a distance. Contemporary style and nice silver handles makes this piece look a lot nicer than the quality of the 'wood'. If you have patience to put together something that can very well take 8-12hrs of set up time (at a comfortable speed) then you should definitely consider buying this piece of furniture. If you don't have the patience, then stay away! Overall, I am glad I have this piece of furniture in my room as it does look very nice; however if I were to do it again, I would not order it considering the significant setup time involved.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors

Sturdy,contemporary

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions could be better. Set aside 2 1/2 to 3 hours to assemble.
After it's together, you will love everything about this unit.
our 65" tv fits perfect on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors
08/12/2011
By ,
Spanish Fork, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this tv stand and had it shipped to our house. One of the boards arrived with a crack in it, but it only went through the surface material, not through all of the wood, and it could not be seen once it was all set up, so we decided to use it anyway instead of finding a way to transport it to walmart to return it, since it comes in a very large box.
It was not too hard to put together and looks very nice in our family room. It is hard to find economical tv stands for tv's this large, so we were very happy with the size and features for the price. We especially enjoy the open shelves for equipment to properly ventilate the electronics, and the large drawers are nice for storage of smaller items such as chargers, remotes, or controllers that are not used as often.
One of the things we were most surprised with was that the feet and the drawer pulls to not match in color. The drawer pulls are actually darker than the feet, which was not depicted in the picture on walmart.com. We were disappointed, but it is not too noticeable and we are still pleased with the appearance overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors

This looks great in my living room!!

02/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand fits my TV perfectly and looks so great! I love the way the shelves are set up. It is sturdy and solid and looks so classy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors

It looks fantastic!!

04/11/2014
By ,
Montgomery, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table looks great in person too! My husband and I took about 2 hours to put it together, no really difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors

:)

04/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand fits my TV perfectly and looks so great.I can say is how much I love it , and how it looks great with my furniture !!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors

Great stand for a great price!

07/11/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put together this TV stand, and all I can say is how much I love it,and how it looks great with my furniture! It looks so much more expensive than it actually is. It took about 2hrs to put together, and I could not be happier with the end result!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors

Looks Good

05/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this product exceeds my expectations. Once it was put together, it looks really nice. It took me about 4 hours to assemble, but I've assembled much more complicated furniture than this, and I love to assemble things. I think I got I good deal for the price. I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors
08/14/2012
By ,
Ocean Springs,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the product was great but it was damaged when i opened it in a way that was careless but the company that made it replaced all damaged peices thank god
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors

Great TV stand, especially with the Hutch

12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
See my hutch review....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for South Shore Cakao TV Stand, for TVs up to 60", Multiple Colors
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5