Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

The shorts in this Danskin Now Women's Bike Shorts 2 Pack are designed to provide you with comfort and freedom of movement. They are made of a stretch cotton jersey material that provides a snug fit without limiting your range of motion. These Danskin bike shorts have wide elastic waistbands that contour to your body. They are breathable and feature moisture-wicking technology to help keep you dry and comfortable, even while working out. These shorts for women are great to wear while doing yoga, running or biking. They are available in multiple sizes and colors for extra convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(912 Reviews) 742
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
596
4 stars
207
3 stars
61
2 stars
25
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation92%834 out of 908reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 338 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
596
4 stars
207
3 stars
61
2 stars
25
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Great shorts!

12/19/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are super-comfortable. There are no "too-tight" areas in the waist or thighs. I love that they are so very soft and yet flattering. A great buy all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Finally a quality product for less

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice fitted quality shorts that won't break your bank! I will surely order more! Please do not discontinue these ever!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Not see-through!!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great price for two pairs of cycling shorts. I personally wanted them to wear with big t-shirts and tunics, not to actually bike in. The fabric is not too heavy to wear in the heat, I live in Texas and I've been fine in warm weather while wearing them. Still probably not the best choice for 100+ degrees, but idk. I sized up to a Medium from a Small even though I fit the largest range the size Small indicated--I'm so glad I did! The legs fit perfectly and the waist is only minimally loose, and I feel that if I had chosen a Small then the waist would've been too constricting (and thus also worse in warm weather when you don't want your clothes and waistbands to be too tight). These are also not see-through which rocks!! I saw some thin cycling shorts at Target that I was going to purchase just because I wanted them right away, but when I got home to try them on, they were totally see-through! Also they were ~$16 per pair. These are two for ~$14, and the shipping was faster than I had expected. Thank you Walmart. Maybe I will have to buy these in the other colors as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

My go-to for an extra under layer

06/20/2014
By ,
S.E. Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy these in the Size XL 16/18, I am 5'8" tall and I would wear a size 20 in Women's Plus size pants. I have worn these shorts every day for years (well, not if it gets colder than 50 degrees, I switch to long underwear.) I got tired of the chafing from the inseams of my jeans, wearing this extra layer solved the problem. The best thing is, if I get too hot, I can pull off my jeans and still be dressed well enough to go on with my life. The fabric and elastic of these shorts are pretty durable, it is cool and comfortable, wears and washes/dries well. I would suggest air drying them if you have the time, but they handle a medium dryer heat quite well. They haven't faded much. I am sorry there aren't more color options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

So comfortable & no muffin top :)

05/13/2014
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these shorts - nice & thick material, very thin elastic in the very upper portion of waist band along with a wider "material" waist line. Combined, they keep you looking smooth with no muffin top while being tight enough to stay up. I have some Danskin yoga shorts that are constantly falling down - these haven't done that once. I marked them down on styling slightly because there is a seam that runs straight down each cheek of your bottom... I could have lived without racing stripes on my toosh. I use them for general housework and lounge time so I can't say if the legs would ride up running or biking as some other reviews have mentioned. Great fit - I'm 5'7" currently weighing 169 lbs. I bought a L at 180 lbs. They fit perfect then, they still fit good though a little looser. I'm actively dieting & exercising so when I hit 160, I'll have to reorder in M.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Comfy but thigh rides up

08/03/2013
By ,
Miami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear size 12 and am 5'6. I bought these for cycling, as they are "bike shorts". They are very comfortable and dry fast. They aren't really the best for cycling since the thighs do ride up. I don't know if I should have bought a larger size or smaller. But they feel too cozy-not tight at all- to have gone larger and I can't imagine using a medium in bike shorts. I used the size chart and with 43 hips I should be at the large. The thighs definitely ride up. I also used them at the gym and it was very embarrassing. I used them jogging and was constantly pulling them down. They don't ride up while I'm just wearing them to hang around the house. But as far as any exercises go, not the best to wear. The reason I gave them high marks was due to the price. They are very inexpensive. If they didn't ride up at the thigh I would buy a bunch more. But as far as I'm concerned, bike shorts need to hug the thighs and stay down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Basic item that lives up to expectations

02/28/2011
By ,
Denton, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes the hardest things to find are the most basic. These bike shorts are everything you could expect and more, especially given the price. I ran a half marathon in these with some running shorts over them. In terms of comfort, they were very good. Did not ride up, absorbed sweat away from my body due to the polyester, were breathable due to the cotton, and the wide waistband stays in place with no folding over. (Note that online the fiber content only says cotton, but the ones I got in store are cotton/poly.) The fit was accurate, possibly the tiniest bit on the large size. I wear a small in Nike and that runs just slightly tight on me. I bought small in these and they ran just slightly loose on me. So depending on how you like your fit and if you fall between sizes you may go up or down. I was very happy with these and plan to buy all the other colors soon to mix and match with my run shorts. Excellent value given the quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
streamwood, il
these shorts are perfect
Posted 05/24/2014
love these shorts. fit true to size.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Daily shorts

04/11/2014
By ,
Melbourne FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these on sale last month. The sizing chart is perfect, & the waist is wide with separate elastic at top & bottom of waist. Only negative they do ride up. So I ordered the next size up - that was a mistake as they still ride up but tend to rest on my hips rather than my waist. Bottom line - here ordering more, great daily short for the money & you needn't worry about weight fluctuations. I do ride my bike, goal is daily, so don't need to change. The riding up still does protect you visually so I just pull them down a bit in the dismounting. Considering "true" bike shorts are upward of $20.00 a pair, I'll live with the riding up & use the true bike shorts for long distance riding. Hey, Danskin how about better colors?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Great Fit for In-Between Plus-Size Women!

11/16/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm at a shape and size where most plus-sizes are too large, and most non plus-sizes are too small. I have a hard time finding clothes that fit, I seem to be in the middle of the two categories - but these shorts are AWESOME! They fit nice and snugly, but not tight, they FIT. The waist is not too high, which is a problem with a lot of plus size clothes - the waist to crotch seam is soooo long - but, these are great! I'm a size 18 at my favorite boutique, but an 18 at most department stores are too small for my thick middle. For example, if you hold up a Plus 1X and a Regular XXL there is a HUGE difference, well I am in the middle of that difference, and it is VERY frustrating! However, I would HIGHLY recommend these if you find yourself in that too big/too small size range, too. The length is great for thicker inner-thighs, too, but not so low to the knee that you look thick-legged. They are VERY comfortable, even though they are seamed - they just melt onto your body. I am going to buy some more pairs next month! Yay! I wash them on cold, inside out, and dry them inside out, too, to keep the color dark and not worn. So far, so good! Congratulations Danskin for making workout clothes for big girls! And, thank you to Walmart for selling them! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+209points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stockton, CA
Same Size Issue
Posted 07/03/2013
Thank you for your review. I have that same exact size issue. (18/18W,18Plus,XXL,1X) Very frustrating, I've experienced the same scenario countless times.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Fits true to size, great quality for the price!

04/01/2014
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was definitely skeptical when I originally found these at such a steal price on Walmart's website. The price for one bike shorts would have been a great deal, but you get 2! When I received my shipment, right away I noticed the thick material of the shorts, which is what I was really looking for so I was very happy with the quality. I ordered the 2X, I am a 20W size in pants. They fit perfect, in fact a little loose which I figure is good in case they shrink a little. Very comfortable. I plan on buying more to stock pile before they realize the great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Please make these in XS and *COLORS*

05/20/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these! The price is such a good value. I love these to wear as PJ bottoms with a tank or T. I also wear under my skirts to aid in modesty and deal with the chafe of thighs. Since they are cotton, they don't have issues with breathe-ability. When I'm super active they do bunch up a bit - so I would love to get my hands on some of these in a size XS. So more interesting colors would be the icing on the cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

yuk!

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item has a wide waistband, which could NOT be seen from the online picture. I would never have ordered it had I known that it did not have a normal waistband.
The legs are also much too short. They would probably be all right for an average-height woman (IF you can stand the wide waistband), but I am 5'10" & they are not only too short to begin with, but they also roll up when in use, so they end up being around the length of a swimsuit bottom.
They are also too wide in general, because they do not have an elastic waist. This makes them bag out around the waist after only a few wearings.
I only ordered them because the company from which I usually order this sort of item was out of stock until mid-Sept. Wouldn't order them again for ANYthing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

very comfortable and true to size

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these short for 2 reasons one was for exercising and the other is for night ware. They are very comfortable and it is nice they are true to size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Wonderful shorts to wear anytime

05/20/2014
By ,
The coast of NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn these shorts for a few years and I have not found any that are as comfortable. I wear them for everything not just Bike Shorts. They fit perfect and are not too tight. The material is not hot even in summer. I can't say enough good things about them. And you can not beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Good quality and good price.

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with the product and the price was lower than others I looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Perfect!

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, and true to size. I prefer Danskin for all workout wear and the deal on these made it that much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

perfect for those thighs that rub together!

11/10/2013
By ,
groton Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love these under skirts, absorbent and comfortable,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Love

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these for walking and love them they don't ride up. I did size down to medium so they are tighter and hold everything in :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Swimming Shorts

08/25/2014
By ,
Fort Valley, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shorts are perfect, it's a good thing that I got an extra large though, cause a large would have squeezed me. I'm gonna use these for my vacation to the beach coming soon, with a couple of tanktinis they will be just fine for swimming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack
06/21/2012
By ,
Mansfield Center, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these bike shorts. I am 5'4, 170lbs with a bigger backside and the large fits as it should. The length is great, doesnt show a flash of booty when I bend but they are still identifiable as shorts. I use them for bottoms to my swim tankini, and they are not see thru when wet. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a lounge short, workout gear or like me to use for swimming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 743 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next