Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Get ready for spin class because Danskin Now Women's Bike shorts are made to help you move. The comfortable waistband contours to you body and the gusset for breathability. Whether you wear these under your running shorts, for yoga or biking around town the Dri-more will wick moisture away and keep you dry. Comes in a 2-pack!
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(733 Reviews) 563
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
483
4 stars
173
3 stars
47
2 stars
14
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation94%683 out of 729reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 241 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
483
4 stars
173
3 stars
47
2 stars
14
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Great shorts!

12/19/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are super-comfortable. There are no "too-tight" areas in the waist or thighs. I love that they are so very soft and yet flattering. A great buy all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Not see-through!!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great price for two pairs of cycling shorts. I personally wanted them to wear with big t-shirts and tunics, not to actually bike in. The fabric is not too heavy to wear in the heat, I live in Texas and I've been fine in warm weather while wearing them. Still probably not the best choice for 100+ degrees, but idk. I sized up to a Medium from a Small even though I fit the largest range the size Small indicated--I'm so glad I did! The legs fit perfectly and the waist is only minimally loose, and I feel that if I had chosen a Small then the waist would've been too constricting (and thus also worse in warm weather when you don't want your clothes and waistbands to be too tight). These are also not see-through which rocks!! I saw some thin cycling shorts at Target that I was going to purchase just because I wanted them right away, but when I got home to try them on, they were totally see-through! Also they were ~$16 per pair. These are two for ~$14, and the shipping was faster than I had expected. Thank you Walmart. Maybe I will have to buy these in the other colors as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Fits true to size, great quality for the price!

04/01/2014
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was definitely skeptical when I originally found these at such a steal price on Walmart's website. The price for one bike shorts would have been a great deal, but you get 2! When I received my shipment, right away I noticed the thick material of the shorts, which is what I was really looking for so I was very happy with the quality. I ordered the 2X, I am a 20W size in pants. They fit perfect, in fact a little loose which I figure is good in case they shrink a little. Very comfortable. I plan on buying more to stock pile before they realize the great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Comfy but thigh rides up

08/03/2013
By ,
Miami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear size 12 and am 5'6. I bought these for cycling, as they are "bike shorts". They are very comfortable and dry fast. They aren't really the best for cycling since the thighs do ride up. I don't know if I should have bought a larger size or smaller. But they feel too cozy-not tight at all- to have gone larger and I can't imagine using a medium in bike shorts. I used the size chart and with 43 hips I should be at the large. The thighs definitely ride up. I also used them at the gym and it was very embarrassing. I used them jogging and was constantly pulling them down. They don't ride up while I'm just wearing them to hang around the house. But as far as any exercises go, not the best to wear. The reason I gave them high marks was due to the price. They are very inexpensive. If they didn't ride up at the thigh I would buy a bunch more. But as far as I'm concerned, bike shorts need to hug the thighs and stay down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Daily shorts

04/11/2014
By ,
Melbourne FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these on sale last month. The sizing chart is perfect, & the waist is wide with separate elastic at top & bottom of waist. Only negative they do ride up. So I ordered the next size up - that was a mistake as they still ride up but tend to rest on my hips rather than my waist. Bottom line - here ordering more, great daily short for the money & you needn't worry about weight fluctuations. I do ride my bike, goal is daily, so don't need to change. The riding up still does protect you visually so I just pull them down a bit in the dismounting. Considering "true" bike shorts are upward of $20.00 a pair, I'll live with the riding up & use the true bike shorts for long distance riding. Hey, Danskin how about better colors?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

At least one to two sizes larger

03/06/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually wear Medium or large when it comes to shorts. I got thin legs, about a 35-36" hips with some belly fat =(, and hate when shorts give me a muffin top. But I listened to reviews and ordered this in small size, and they fit perfectly, they are form fitting but not super tight. I know that I soon as I drop some lbs and a couple of inches off my waist these will be too big for me. hopefully they will shrink in the drier. For reference I wear sz 6 in express jeggings
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Basic item that lives up to expectations

02/28/2011
By ,
Denton, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes the hardest things to find are the most basic. These bike shorts are everything you could expect and more, especially given the price. I ran a half marathon in these with some running shorts over them. In terms of comfort, they were very good. Did not ride up, absorbed sweat away from my body due to the polyester, were breathable due to the cotton, and the wide waistband stays in place with no folding over. (Note that online the fiber content only says cotton, but the ones I got in store are cotton/poly.) The fit was accurate, possibly the tiniest bit on the large size. I wear a small in Nike and that runs just slightly tight on me. I bought small in these and they ran just slightly loose on me. So depending on how you like your fit and if you fall between sizes you may go up or down. I was very happy with these and plan to buy all the other colors soon to mix and match with my run shorts. Excellent value given the quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Comfortable Bike Shorts

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these so much I have several pairs in all colors. I like wearing them to workout in. If I'm going to be doing a lot of walking, I will even wear these under jeans to keep my legs from rubbing together and chaffing and I think they're great for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Love, love, love these shorts!

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit and material, will order more of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

fits like a glove

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these bike shorts are so comfortable I would recommend them to everyone and they also came before the date promised. yahoo!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Great Fit for In-Between Plus-Size Women!

11/16/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm at a shape and size where most plus-sizes are too large, and most non plus-sizes are too small. I have a hard time finding clothes that fit, I seem to be in the middle of the two categories - but these shorts are AWESOME! They fit nice and snugly, but not tight, they FIT. The waist is not too high, which is a problem with a lot of plus size clothes - the waist to crotch seam is soooo long - but, these are great! I'm a size 18 at my favorite boutique, but an 18 at most department stores are too small for my thick middle. For example, if you hold up a Plus 1X and a Regular XXL there is a HUGE difference, well I am in the middle of that difference, and it is VERY frustrating! However, I would HIGHLY recommend these if you find yourself in that too big/too small size range, too. The length is great for thicker inner-thighs, too, but not so low to the knee that you look thick-legged. They are VERY comfortable, even though they are seamed - they just melt onto your body. I am going to buy some more pairs next month! Yay! I wash them on cold, inside out, and dry them inside out, too, to keep the color dark and not worn. So far, so good! Congratulations Danskin for making workout clothes for big girls! And, thank you to Walmart for selling them! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+187points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stockton, CA
Same Size Issue
Posted 07/03/2013
Thank you for your review. I have that same exact size issue. (18/18W,18Plus,XXL,1X) Very frustrating, I've experienced the same scenario countless times.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

perfect for those thighs that rub together!

11/10/2013
By ,
groton Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love these under skirts, absorbent and comfortable,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Great shorts

01/25/2014
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried this shorts today. Well, when I got them out of the package I thought they are HUGE, but then I tried them on and they are just ok. I normally wear size medium ( 5'7'', 130 lb), but this medium was huge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

awesome for the price

04/22/2014
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading other reviews I decided to order these a size down and I am so happy I did. They were still a bit loose but after washing they shrunk to a perfect size. The quality is pretty decent for the price and they are very comfortable. I am also very happy with the length. After having 2 kids and years of yo yo dieting my legs are not meant for short shorts. I am not embarassed to wear these in public for a workout. I am going to stock up for the summer as I am sure I'll be wearing them a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Love these shorts!

04/22/2014
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my everyday shorts to wear around the house; they are super comfortable. Also great for exercise and to wear under skirts. I wish they made tan color ones because sometimes the darker colors are too dark under light colored skirts but that's not their primary purpose.
I have at least 6 pairs of these shorts and I'm ordering more!
I wash inside out to help them not to fade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Quality of Material Used Has Changed

12/11/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think I must have 20 pair of Danskin Now bike shorts. Within the past three to six months or so, the quality of the material has changed. It's thinner. I prefer the previous thicker material. The shorts are very flattering. Athletic and long enough to hide the dreaded cellulite. I'm 5'2", 155 lbs and buy an XL in case that info may help someone else in figuring out their size. A Large is too small for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Bike Shorts

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the first time a 2 pack, loved them so much I ordered 2 more 2 packs, I wear them all the time, gardening, around the house, and exercising, they don't bunch up or bind, they wash great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Hard to find.

04/22/2014
By ,
Cave Creek, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love to wear these hiking. I have a hard time finding them, especially this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Not just for women!

10/27/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For us that want shorts that are not "short Pants". Nice material and fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Women's Bike Shorts, 2 pack

Great exercising shorts

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 564 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next