Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony ICD-PX820 Digital Voice Recorder w/ 2GB Flash Memory and Dictation Correction

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony ICD-PX820 Digital Voice Recorder w/ 2GB Flash Memory and Dictation Correction

Capture your next big idea with the ICD-PX820 digital voice recorder. Boasting 2GB of built-in flash memory, you can store up to 535 hours of voice-quality audio in LP mode, while USB connectivity makes it a cinch to transfer your files to your Mac or PC. This recorder is also equipped with Voice Operated Recording, which starts and stops recording automatically, and Dictation Correction, which allows your recording to be overwritten during playback to replace any incorrect information. Additional features include digital pitch control, A-B repeat function, multiple recording modes, and alarm function.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony ICD-PX820 Digital Voice Recorder w/ 2GB Flash Memory and Dictation Correction

Best Nonessential College Purchase

09/14/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is undoubtedly the best nonessential purchase I have made for college to record class notes and lectures with. For the price, it comes loaded with many features that similar products sometimes leave out. It is well built, and doubles as a generic flash drive to store files and documents. It also records in .mp3 which allows easy transfer to your computer, phone, mp3 player and also means that you can playback .mp3 files stored on it up to a 192kb bitrate which gives you high quality music through relatively small speakers or your headphones. It has an auto record feature that allows it to begin recording upon hearing a voice and temporarily pause once speech has stopped and start recording again after speech resumes. It's a useful product that I have no regrets purchasing and will use for several years to come. A must have for any college student or person who wishes to take voice memos or leave reminders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Sony ICD-PX820 Digital Voice Recorder w/ 2GB Flash Memory and Dictation Correction

Does Everything it says

01/28/2011
By ,
Munson, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have went to several places comparing reviews about recorders and this one always stood above the rest for price,quality & features. Battery life,excellent,
easy to operate once you study the manuel first. Small enough to put a safety clip on it and hide it so it won't be seen if needed. The only minus I have for it is the sound coming from the small speaker isn't the best,but I don't think the others are much better. Sound is perfect when used with earphones or larger speakers. Definately Buy !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 3 for Sony ICD-PX820 Digital Voice Recorder w/ 2GB Flash Memory and Dictation Correction

Great Product

07/27/2010
By ,
Antioch, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great, affordable recorder for college student. Works fairly well with Dragon SpeakingNaturally speech recognition software.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 4 for Sony ICD-PX820 Digital Voice Recorder w/ 2GB Flash Memory and Dictation Correction

Get It!

09/19/2010
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was an upgrade from my old Sony digital recorder. It is easy to use and gives you a high quality recording. I use it mainly for class lectures. Unfortunately, I did not get to play with the software and edit my recordings before someone stole it. I will be purchasing another one becuase it is worth being able to download my files to my computer instead of having to erase them when I run out of storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Sony ICD-PX820 Digital Voice Recorder w/ 2GB Flash Memory and Dictation Correction

AWESOME PRODUCT

04/13/2011
By ,
Mississippi Delta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Mississippi Court Reporter. The first time I used this, I could not believe how well it picked up for less than sixty dollars. I use it in the courtroom and chambers. I have used recorders that cost a great deal more and functioned with much less capability. It is super easy to transfer audio files to your computer from the recorder. I already had one and bought another because it worked so well. Because it also is battery powered, I don't have to interrupt the proceeding if the power goes off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sony ICD-PX820 Digital Voice Recorder w/ 2GB Flash Memory and Dictation Correction

Just what we needed

04/21/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Sony digital voice recorder has all the features we were looking for. Even on the lowest quality setting it recorded the auctioneer clearly. Record time is great, with the option to stop and check what has been said if necessary. And the recording can be transferred to my computer to save a permanent recording. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Sony ICD-PX820 Digital Voice Recorder w/ 2GB Flash Memory and Dictation Correction

Very Handy item

04/12/2011
By ,
Jonestown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is all it is bragged up to be, It is simple to operate, batteries last a long time, and it records and plays back flawlessly. A great tool for all your mobile recording needs....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Sony ICD-PX820 Digital Voice Recorder w/ 2GB Flash Memory and Dictation Correction
08/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size is great; it fits right in your pocket. It is so easy to grab and record your ideas. It is user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Sony ICD-PX820 Digital Voice Recorder w/ 2GB Flash Memory and Dictation Correction
03/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most up-to-date, the most effecient, easy to operate, with many, many features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony ICD-PX820 Digital Voice Recorder w/ 2GB Flash Memory and Dictation Correction
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5