Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mongoose 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mongoose 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

The new Mongoose XR75 men's bike can tackle just about any terrain. Its dual-suspension frame is powerful, yet lightweight enough for young riders to maneuver. This powerful men's bike has 21 speeds, linear pull brakes and a quick-release seat post. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.276 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation58%44 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

the bike was a great purchase

06/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a nice bike, price was very good. It does its job. Rides very smoth
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 62 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

very good longivity

12/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a friend gave me this bike and it was in pretty good conditions but the cables were badly stretched and slighty rusted. i tune the brakes suspension and gears and after that every body that rode this bike said they have never riden a more pleasurable bike. i highly recomend this bike has held up very well for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 63 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Nice bike

05/08/2010
By ,
gonzales Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I order this bike and I just put together, and looks great, and when I try for the first ride, wow y pretty good, shifts good, I love ride in bicycle and deftly is a great buy for the money....
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Good Product

06/19/2010
By ,
St Augustine, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the bike online and it was great experience. Walmart contacted me when the bike arrived at the store for pickup and even put the bike together for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Great Bike for the Price

05/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look if your like me and wanting a bike to enjoy and maybe get back into shape, this is a great choice! Low price and bang for the buck is what this one is about. Have had it two days and it has performed flawlesly. I live on a 125 acre track so no need to go to the park trails I have my own and it handles them well. City riding was a joy as well on this one. Mine needed a small adjustment with the gears and off we went. For 99 bucks you could take it to your local bike shop and have a great setup done and still come out ahead. Buy it, you won't regret.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Great Bike for the Price 4/11/2011

04/13/2011
By ,
Manchester NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure what everyone is complaining about. I learned a saying from a very young age. You get what you pay for. We bought two of these bikes and couldnt be happier. For the price its a very good bike. We went at least 5 miles the first day we bought it. I am 6'2 and 270 lbs of muscle and this bike was able to take on the punishment I gave it. The only thing that I odd thing I noticed with the bike was the shifting. it wouldnt shift as smoothly as it should but I knew the bike was out on display and and the chains had to be lubed up. Other then that no issues at all. If you are looking to do some good biking and not break the bank then this bike is a safe bet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 67 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Cheap and Good for amateurs and training

01/09/2011
By ,
Calexico, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the bike for more than 4 months and hare rode over 406 miles with it and got a flat tire on the back tire today only, tubs are good but may be changing them for better ones when they are not usefull anymore. Handlebar is good, brakes and everything else need ajustment after long usage, recomend every 125 miles to check status for preventive service if used frequently. Also seat needs gel cover, if you get a biker pants with gel will help A LOT. So far no problems with it and will buy another one for my brother soon. Exelent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 68 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

REAL AWSOME BIKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

06/11/2010
By ,
Syracuse, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the color, but it needs assembley.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
-6points
Review 69 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Love It!!

12/28/2010
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the best bike I have ever gotten. Mongoose's are the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Great Bike

11/20/2010
By ,
Tampa,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike in February 2010 and have put about 1700 miles on it so far. How much more could you ask for a bike this price?
Yes, I have had to tighten and adjust a few things over that period, but so what? It's par for the course.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 71 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

great bike but.......

08/01/2010
By ,
virginia beach va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome bike esp for the price but go ahead a purchase another seat now!!! your butt will thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
61-72 of 72 total reviews