Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mongoose 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mongoose 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

The new Mongoose XR75 men's bike can tackle just about any terrain. Its dual-suspension frame is powerful, yet lightweight enough for young riders to maneuver. This powerful men's bike has 21 speeds, linear pull brakes and a quick-release seat post. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.276 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation58%44 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

EPIC BIKE!

08/18/2010
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I wrote this review based on the fact that I'm a former bike assembler and tester and I have current knowledge on various bikes, braking systems, and gearing systems. So, I hope you will find this review helpful.
The Mongoose XR-75 performed exactly how I expected it to.
The front fork and mono shock suspension systems make going over curbs or any rough terrain very comfortable and easy to manuver.
The Shimano TZ Shift System is exactly what I was looking foward to, one click and there's the gear you want and it's shifts so smoothly too! (Properly adjusted of course.)
The weight of the bike is very light, thanks to the aluminum frame it's roughly 41lbs, Which makes it easy to ride and easy to carry upstairs.
Now, I do recommend buying a more comfortable seat because the one that comes with it is not exactly what I would call friendly on the rear or pelvic areas. (Especially if you're a heavy person like myself. Just to give an example, I'm 6'2" 256lbs.) But, it is sturdy.
Honestly, the bike does a lot more for it's small price. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great, yet affordable bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 62 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

lovin it!

02/23/2011
By ,
Fife,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the money dont think you can find a better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Cheap and Good for amateurs and training

01/09/2011
By ,
Calexico, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the bike for more than 4 months and hare rode over 406 miles with it and got a flat tire on the back tire today only, tubs are good but may be changing them for better ones when they are not usefull anymore. Handlebar is good, brakes and everything else need ajustment after long usage, recomend every 125 miles to check status for preventive service if used frequently. Also seat needs gel cover, if you get a biker pants with gel will help A LOT. So far no problems with it and will buy another one for my brother soon. Exelent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 64 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Great Bike

11/20/2010
By ,
Tampa,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike in February 2010 and have put about 1700 miles on it so far. How much more could you ask for a bike this price?
Yes, I have had to tighten and adjust a few things over that period, but so what? It's par for the course.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 65 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Great Quality Bike

07/13/2010
By ,
Bartlett, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very comfortable bike because of its under seat suspension. Now I can actually go through all those bumps with no problem. It is a heavy bike though, probably around 30 lbs or more. The front and rear Derailleurs are very smooth in shifting. The rear one, although it is Shimano made, it is mix of plastic and aluminum. Overall the bike is very durable quality. It is great for terrain, sandy, and off road riding. Not good for road, because it is slow because of the wide and thick tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 66 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

the bike was a great purchase

06/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a nice bike, price was very good. It does its job. Rides very smoth
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 67 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Love It!!

12/28/2010
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the best bike I have ever gotten. Mongoose's are the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 68 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Very good for what you pay

10/14/2010
By ,
Hurst, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike has met all of my expectaions. There are some mixed reviews and I was very skeptical from that, but took the chance based on a few factors. Most of the complaints stated simple issues that led to a bad experiences. I saw a lot of flat tires, chain issues, bent rims and so on. I bought this bike assembled from the store, first thing I did was check every bolt for proper tension. Then aired the tires to proper inflation psi. Made sure to oil and lubricate all movable components. Basically, don't trust anyone else to assemble the bike for you. I realized this bike was below $150, some bikes that look the same go for $1500. It's obviouse the $1500 ones are better bikes, but this bike is fine for the casual rider. Read the 1 star reviews, most, if not all, issues can be fixed with a little work on your part. I weigh over 200 lbs and pull my 2 yr old in a trailer and have nothing but enjoyment while riding this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 69 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

A great bike

09/07/2010
By ,
Warsaw, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great bike ! I saw the bike in my store and i just had to get it. The colors (yellow and black) I call it BumbleBee ! just caught my eye . What I like the most is the spring shock absorber suspension and having the shifters on the handle grips. Had the bike for two weeks now. No problems whatsoever ! I recommend this bike to anyone !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 70 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

very good longivity

12/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a friend gave me this bike and it was in pretty good conditions but the cables were badly stretched and slighty rusted. i tune the brakes suspension and gears and after that every body that rode this bike said they have never riden a more pleasurable bike. i highly recomend this bike has held up very well for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 71 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Love it!!!

04/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is amazing, fun to down hill, Takes the bumps really nice, I love this bike
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
61-72 of 72 total reviews