Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mongoose 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mongoose 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

The new Mongoose XR75 men's bike can tackle just about any terrain. Its dual-suspension frame is powerful, yet lightweight enough for young riders to maneuver. This powerful men's bike has 21 speeds, linear pull brakes and a quick-release seat post. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.276 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation58%44 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

A great bike

09/07/2010
By ,
Warsaw, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great bike ! I saw the bike in my store and i just had to get it. The colors (yellow and black) I call it BumbleBee ! just caught my eye . What I like the most is the spring shock absorber suspension and having the shifters on the handle grips. Had the bike for two weeks now. No problems whatsoever ! I recommend this bike to anyone !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 62 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

REAL AWSOME BIKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

06/11/2010
By ,
Syracuse, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the color, but it needs assembley.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
-6points
Review 63 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike
05/06/2010
By ,
Roanoke,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived when they said it would the only problem was adjusting the derailers to make it change gears i recommend if you buy take it to the store and let them put it together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 64 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Great Quality Bike

07/13/2010
By ,
Bartlett, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very comfortable bike because of its under seat suspension. Now I can actually go through all those bumps with no problem. It is a heavy bike though, probably around 30 lbs or more. The front and rear Derailleurs are very smooth in shifting. The rear one, although it is Shimano made, it is mix of plastic and aluminum. Overall the bike is very durable quality. It is great for terrain, sandy, and off road riding. Not good for road, because it is slow because of the wide and thick tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 65 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

very good longivity

12/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a friend gave me this bike and it was in pretty good conditions but the cables were badly stretched and slighty rusted. i tune the brakes suspension and gears and after that every body that rode this bike said they have never riden a more pleasurable bike. i highly recomend this bike has held up very well for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 66 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Nice bike

05/08/2010
By ,
gonzales Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I order this bike and I just put together, and looks great, and when I try for the first ride, wow y pretty good, shifts good, I love ride in bicycle and deftly is a great buy for the money....
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 67 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Great Bike for the Price

05/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look if your like me and wanting a bike to enjoy and maybe get back into shape, this is a great choice! Low price and bang for the buck is what this one is about. Have had it two days and it has performed flawlesly. I live on a 125 acre track so no need to go to the park trails I have my own and it handles them well. City riding was a joy as well on this one. Mine needed a small adjustment with the gears and off we went. For 99 bucks you could take it to your local bike shop and have a great setup done and still come out ahead. Buy it, you won't regret.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 68 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

EPIC BIKE!

08/18/2010
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I wrote this review based on the fact that I'm a former bike assembler and tester and I have current knowledge on various bikes, braking systems, and gearing systems. So, I hope you will find this review helpful.
The Mongoose XR-75 performed exactly how I expected it to.
The front fork and mono shock suspension systems make going over curbs or any rough terrain very comfortable and easy to manuver.
The Shimano TZ Shift System is exactly what I was looking foward to, one click and there's the gear you want and it's shifts so smoothly too! (Properly adjusted of course.)
The weight of the bike is very light, thanks to the aluminum frame it's roughly 41lbs, Which makes it easy to ride and easy to carry upstairs.
Now, I do recommend buying a more comfortable seat because the one that comes with it is not exactly what I would call friendly on the rear or pelvic areas. (Especially if you're a heavy person like myself. Just to give an example, I'm 6'2" 256lbs.) But, it is sturdy.
Honestly, the bike does a lot more for it's small price. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great, yet affordable bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 69 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Good Product

06/19/2010
By ,
St Augustine, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the bike online and it was great experience. Walmart contacted me when the bike arrived at the store for pickup and even put the bike together for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Cheap and Good for amateurs and training

01/09/2011
By ,
Calexico, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the bike for more than 4 months and hare rode over 406 miles with it and got a flat tire on the back tire today only, tubs are good but may be changing them for better ones when they are not usefull anymore. Handlebar is good, brakes and everything else need ajustment after long usage, recomend every 125 miles to check status for preventive service if used frequently. Also seat needs gel cover, if you get a biker pants with gel will help A LOT. So far no problems with it and will buy another one for my brother soon. Exelent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 71 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Great Bike for the Price 4/11/2011

04/13/2011
By ,
Manchester NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure what everyone is complaining about. I learned a saying from a very young age. You get what you pay for. We bought two of these bikes and couldnt be happier. For the price its a very good bike. We went at least 5 miles the first day we bought it. I am 6'2 and 270 lbs of muscle and this bike was able to take on the punishment I gave it. The only thing that I odd thing I noticed with the bike was the shifting. it wouldnt shift as smoothly as it should but I knew the bike was out on display and and the chains had to be lubed up. Other then that no issues at all. If you are looking to do some good biking and not break the bank then this bike is a safe bet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
61-72 of 72 total reviews