Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mongoose 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mongoose 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

The new Mongoose XR75 men's bike can tackle just about any terrain. Its dual-suspension frame is powerful, yet lightweight enough for young riders to maneuver. This powerful men's bike has 21 speeds, linear pull brakes and a quick-release seat post. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.276 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation58%44 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Great Bike for the Price 4/11/2011

04/13/2011
By ,
Manchester NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure what everyone is complaining about. I learned a saying from a very young age. You get what you pay for. We bought two of these bikes and couldnt be happier. For the price its a very good bike. We went at least 5 miles the first day we bought it. I am 6'2 and 270 lbs of muscle and this bike was able to take on the punishment I gave it. The only thing that I odd thing I noticed with the bike was the shifting. it wouldnt shift as smoothly as it should but I knew the bike was out on display and and the chains had to be lubed up. Other then that no issues at all. If you are looking to do some good biking and not break the bank then this bike is a safe bet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 62 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

great bike but.......

08/01/2010
By ,
virginia beach va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome bike esp for the price but go ahead a purchase another seat now!!! your butt will thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 63 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike
05/06/2010
By ,
Roanoke,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived when they said it would the only problem was adjusting the derailers to make it change gears i recommend if you buy take it to the store and let them put it together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 64 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Good Product

06/19/2010
By ,
St Augustine, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the bike online and it was great experience. Walmart contacted me when the bike arrived at the store for pickup and even put the bike together for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Love it!

05/11/2011
By ,
Palmdale, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints. Have had the bike for a couple weeks, it gets used every other day and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 66 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Nice bike

05/08/2010
By ,
gonzales Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I order this bike and I just put together, and looks great, and when I try for the first ride, wow y pretty good, shifts good, I love ride in bicycle and deftly is a great buy for the money....
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 67 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Great Bike for the Price

05/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look if your like me and wanting a bike to enjoy and maybe get back into shape, this is a great choice! Low price and bang for the buck is what this one is about. Have had it two days and it has performed flawlesly. I live on a 125 acre track so no need to go to the park trails I have my own and it handles them well. City riding was a joy as well on this one. Mine needed a small adjustment with the gears and off we went. For 99 bucks you could take it to your local bike shop and have a great setup done and still come out ahead. Buy it, you won't regret.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 68 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

A great bike

09/07/2010
By ,
Warsaw, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great bike ! I saw the bike in my store and i just had to get it. The colors (yellow and black) I call it BumbleBee ! just caught my eye . What I like the most is the spring shock absorber suspension and having the shifters on the handle grips. Had the bike for two weeks now. No problems whatsoever ! I recommend this bike to anyone !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 69 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

the bike was a great purchase

06/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a nice bike, price was very good. It does its job. Rides very smoth
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 70 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Great Bike

11/20/2010
By ,
Tampa,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike in February 2010 and have put about 1700 miles on it so far. How much more could you ask for a bike this price?
Yes, I have had to tighten and adjust a few things over that period, but so what? It's par for the course.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 71 for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike

Very good for what you pay

10/14/2010
By ,
Hurst, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike has met all of my expectaions. There are some mixed reviews and I was very skeptical from that, but took the chance based on a few factors. Most of the complaints stated simple issues that led to a bad experiences. I saw a lot of flat tires, chain issues, bent rims and so on. I bought this bike assembled from the store, first thing I did was check every bolt for proper tension. Then aired the tires to proper inflation psi. Made sure to oil and lubricate all movable components. Basically, don't trust anyone else to assemble the bike for you. I realized this bike was below $150, some bikes that look the same go for $1500. It's obviouse the $1500 ones are better bikes, but this bike is fine for the casual rider. Read the 1 star reviews, most, if not all, issues can be fixed with a little work on your part. I weigh over 200 lbs and pull my 2 yr old in a trailer and have nothing but enjoyment while riding this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26'' Mongoose XR-75 Dual Suspension Men's Bike
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
61-72 of 72 total reviews