Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

Simply put your finger to the Canon PowerShot's brilliant 3.5" wide PureColor System Touch Panel LCD screen, and the versatile excellence of this camera is at your command. Naturally, a camera this smart and intuitive knows a few things about style. Color gleams, while smooth curves reveal a definite edge. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation76%48 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

Best camera out there

05/01/2010
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought my new Canon Powershot SD3500 IS and totally in love with it. I has very neat features as color accent and color swap. The touchscreen is very big and very easy to use. Love the 14.1 megapixels, the camera it self is very light on weight and easy in the hand.
I just can recommend to buy this camera, specially from Walmart, best price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

One Awesome Camera!

06/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Canon Powershot SD3500 IS is truly awesome!! I did a lot of research and read reviews from professional critics before purchasing this camera a few weeks ago. I normally use a Canon digital slr but wanted a camera that was lightweight and could fit in my pocket, and one that took great photos. I just returned from a weeklong commercial photo shoot out of state and I'm proud to say many of the photos I shot with the SD3500 will appear online in a national campaign featuring high-tech and lifestyle scenes. Some of the photos had to be shot in low light conditions. The SD3500 photos are sharp and in many cases better than the ones I shot with my slr. I programmed the camera to shoot at the highest/largest size settings, which takes up a lot more memory on the SD card. But, that was ok since I had extra cards with me. The touch screen was easy to maneuver and it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out the menus. Also, the color balance and saturation in the photos are remarkable. There’s very little correction that needs to be done in PhotoShop. I haven’t tried recording video yet, so I can’t comment about that. This is a very easy camera to use and it takes fantastic photos. I'm sure glad I made the investment. By-the-way, Walmart.com had the lowest prices. My camera was bundled with a 2 gig SD card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

Best Camera I've Ever Owned!

12/02/2010
By ,
Downeast Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a Kodak and a Sony, and now I have a Canon. My favorite out of the 3? You guessed it, the Canon! I had originally bought the SX210, and was not happy with it. It took great pictures, but it took too long to view the pics after it took them. And I really didn't like where the flash was or how the menu and features were set up. So, I took it back and got this one. Immediately I fell in love with it, and the more I play with it the more I like it. It has some really fun features, as well as takes GREAT pictures. I'm still getting used to the wide angle lens because now I don't have to back up so much to get more in the picture. I actually have to get closer than I'm used to.
I have a baby and a toddler so I wanted to make sure that I had a camera that would be able to keep up with them. I'm concerned about the touch screen getting broken, but I got a service plan so we're all set. Easy camera to use once you get to know it, and it takes great pics and great video's. The sound on teh video is great as well. I may have to give up my camcorder, because this is all I need.
Thanks Canon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

Canon SD3500

06/13/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this camera for my wife to replace her old digital camera. I selected this model because it had some nice features that I thought would be very helpful to her.
Unfortunately the photos from this camera were of such poor quality that they would be practically unuseable. Images exhibited unacceptable noise in all but the best light even at ISO 80. The photos we took could not be printed greater than 4 by 6 and then only those taken outside in the best light.
The camera takes every photo at maximum aperature (f2.8) which means you have practically no depth of field. A photo of more than one person will yield one person in focus and all the others out of focus.
Because of these problems I returned the camera for a refund. My wifes old $100 camera takes better photos than this $300 camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-8points
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

great camera

06/15/2010
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best camera, easy to use and great pictures
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

A Lot of Camera in a Small Package!

07/06/2010
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was extremely impressed at the high resolution and image quality of the camera (14 megapixel with good optics). The camera's resolution, comparatively large display, optics that meet and exceed MOST needs, the camera's small physical size, and Walmart's price are what sold me. This is a lot of camera for the price!
My only negative is that to charge the battery, you must remove it from the camera and put it into a charger (included with the camera). This was no doubt necessary to allow the camera's size to be wonderfully small - - and for that, I have no problem charging the battery this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

second time's a charm

01/06/2011
By ,
chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought the Sony Cyber-shot H55 with 14MP & 10x Optical Zoom. I was not impressed. I returned it and bought this camera. It is MUCH BETTER! The automatic photo settings on this camera provide great picture quality and color. The touch screen is also a fun little feature, although it can be tricky at times. I would recommend this camera to anyone who doesn't know much about cameras, but still wants clear, colorful pictures!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

Nice Camera But Not Perfect

11/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Good overall camera
Easy to use
Neat options
Cons: Touch Screen is a bit cumbersome to use
Pictures are often fuzzy (although this could be due to my inability to take clearer pics).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output
01/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this camera for my husband. He wanted one that had a larger screen area. This has a 3.5" area when you are not using the menu. It seems to have nice pictures so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

Easy to use

06/08/2010
By ,
Stillwater, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep it in my purse to use on a moments notice. Good flash in low light and good battery life. Just what I was looking for. Easy to use touch screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

A Great Camera

03/14/2011
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera for my daughter's birthday and it has everything she required in a camera. So far, she says it working very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

Camera for Daughter

01/12/2011
By ,
Libby,MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera was a gift for my 13 yo daughter. She loves the look,features and quality of the camera. That's good enough for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output

Very pleased

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to my son for Christmas to replace the camera he lost. He was very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canon PowerShot SD3500-IS Silver 14.1MP Digital ELPH Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.5" Wide Touchscreen LCD, HD Movie, HDMI Output
Based on the average of (50) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5