Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LaCie LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LaCie LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable

Connect devices to your system easily using the LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable. It's a good choice for connecting hard drives, CD/DVD writers, printers, cameras and cell phones to your system. This USB FireWire cable lies flat to reduce cable tangles. Its connectors have a gunmetal finish, and the cord is orange in color for easy identification. The LaCie flat USB cable comes with 24 adhesive labels to help identify which cable is attached to each device making system additions and moves easier. This FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 cable is 3.9 feet long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable

Perfect for what you need

06/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And at the right price. We had an old Mac with the 400 Firewire connector. We recently bought a new mac and needed the 800 connection. This item worked perfectly. The only thing is that I won't use the old machine any more (because of the new one) so we won't need this cable on an ongoing basis. But it pulled old files easily and quickly so I believe it was well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 2 for LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable

Firewire 400 to 800 Cable

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable did the job right off the start. No software to add. Be careful if upgrading you Mac's; they no longer have firewire 400 ports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 3 for LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable

Good Product

07/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very cheep solution for Mac users with the new 800 firewire port on their computer who are trying to use 400 technology.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 4 for LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable

Everyone else wanted over $35 for this cable.

01/06/2012
By ,
N Hollywood CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connects my macs for downloading way it's supposed to. Great..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 5 for LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable

Wrong product for me

03/22/2013
By ,
Mead,Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was advised to purchase this from another source. It did not work with my computer and laptop. My old computer is too old as it turns out. No fault of Wal mart. Not worth returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable

Great for sharing Firewire400 & 800 devices

09/08/2012
By ,
Danbury CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple solution in a cable.
Mix and match between Firewire 400 and 800.
Connects an older Macintosh with a Firewire400 port to external drives that have the newer Firewire800 port. Also allows older Firewire400 external drives to be connected to newer Macs with Firewire800 ports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable
02/08/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was very happy with the service, shipping cost was fair, and it arrived as promised. The product design was very good, especially for the cost.
Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 8 for LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable

Doesn't work

03/17/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cable didn't work. I bought another one at the Apple Store and it worked. This is junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable

Very nice!

01/27/2013
By ,
Orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for an audio interface card in my home recording studio. This thing works flawlessly and is very well built and looks really pro too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable
07/23/2011
By ,
Luck Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great as an adapter for the 400 - 800 FireWire for my Imac.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable

LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable

11/15/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, Va 23451
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product! QUick Shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for LaCie FireWire 400 to FireWire 800 Flat Cable
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5