Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Channel Sources Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Channel Sources Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

The TV antenna is one of the best ways to watch high-clarity pictures on your TV. Enjoy high-quality digital/HDTV broadcasts for free with the Channel Master CM-2016 Antenna. In addition, it can also receive VHF High Band and UHF signals, thereby expanding your range of channels. This Channel Master outdoor TV antenna has a broadcasting capacity of up to 69 channels and reception range of up to 35 miles. The Channel Master digital TV antenna lets you easily tune in and watch your favorite TV channel programs without having to shell out any monthly fees. This compact TV antenna has an optimal design, it is lightweight, and easy to install on your terrace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%71 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Good Antenna

11/15/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna worked great. As with other reviews I read, it would be helpful if they did not show with the small mast, as it does not come with your purchase. I simply mounted on an old Dish network mast (that looks just like the picture and pointed toward the tv antennas (which are within a mile or so from our house). By the way you can use the coaxial cable from the Dish network system to get the signal into your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Delivers all the local channels

03/10/2012
By ,
American Fork, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that the 2016 is very compact and still does the job. I love that it comes with a clamp that easily attaches and works perfectly on my old Satellite Dish mast ( 16 inch elbow ).
I live about 30 miles South by East from mount Vision (near S L C). I get 39 channels. The weakest is Channel 13 at 68%. The rest of the Channels are closer to 80%, almost uniformly. The 2016 has been in place for more than 2 weeks and no pixelation so far. I am very happy with the 2016.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
07/25/2010
By ,
Ponder tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got off of Dish after 15 years and love savings. The picture is in HD and looks great. I live 40 miles from Dallas in the country. I got a booster just to make sure that it looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to "cut the cable" with this antenna. Since I live in an urban center
near many TV transmitters, I receive as many "useful" channels as I did with cable.
The reception is as clear and in some cases clearer than cable. By using a splitter, I am
getting excellent reception on three TVs from this one antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
05/17/2012
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am surprised at how well this works. I pick up stations that are over 35 miles from my house. Very impressive for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

the best antenna

12/14/2011
By ,
Houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The antenna works good, but if you add an amplifier works wonders. The combination will cost less that $50 and will give excellent reception and you will save tones of money. I put it in the attic and made some fine tuning. J get all the channels that I need without interruptions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Review 47 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

EASY SET UP

08/31/2010
By ,
Pembroke Pines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aimed towards the towers and works Great!! Picking up many more stations than I thought were possible with this small unit. I am picking up stations 40-50 miles away with NO AMPLIFIER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
10/14/2011
By ,
East Bend, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided to cancel cable and got one of these to go outside. Works great and we get about 28 channels clearly. It is about 15 feet off the ground and I have great signal strength. The instructions are not that good. Just unfold the antenna and mount on a mast. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

I was skeptical

11/24/2010
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live about 35 miles from the broadcast towers in Atlanta. I went on line and got the direction I needed to aim the antenna. I was seriously doubting I was going to get the kind of picture and sound quality my teenage daughter and wife would be happy with. I was surprised first at how good the picture and sound are. I was also pleased that aiming the antenna was not a huge deal. Close was very much good enough. Also, I was really surprised at how many channels there are that the antenna picks up. I thought I would have 3 or 4 channels. I easily have over 2 dozen channels coming in. I look forward to not sending payment to the satellite company any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Excellent Purchase

02/07/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband's office in barn. He's very pleased with the reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 51 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
02/07/2012
By ,
eastern ns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna works very well. I would highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Reception for the price

11/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install - right where the dish used to be, we've only had it a few weeks, but holds up in our fierce wind and holds adjustments well. Reception is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great range in such a little antenna

09/28/2011
By ,
Hudsonville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to capture low VHF signals as well as high UHF signals. Great antenna at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

works great, price is great, would buy another

03/11/2012
By ,
dfw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you need good antenna at a low price this is it. will order another one as soon as
the get some back in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great bang for your buck

01/03/2012
By ,
Albertville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 30 miles NW of downtown Minneapolis. I get all the networks with the exception of WCCO 4 News. I have my antennae in a non recomended area of my roofline. If i put it in a better spot, i have no dounbt that i would get WCCO 4. It is a great antennae and i just placed it on my old mast from my Sat Dish. SUPER EASY INSTALL! Great antennae, its saving me huge $.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Product, delivered quickly.

02/13/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to get rid of my cable service and instead use this antenna to access free local TV. I was amazed to find that I am able to get 44 stations-- 4 analog and 40 HD; --more than enough to keep the family entertained and informed. We are now saving $80 per month by getting rid of the cable bill. If you have an older TV, you need a converter box to be able to get reception, but the newer HD TV's will get great reception with only this antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
05/02/2012
By ,
Fulton,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good reception and was able to split it to 4 different tv sets without losing and signal. Saving me about 1200 dollars a year for satellete
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Surprising picture

12/12/2010
By ,
South Alabama rural area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this not expecting to receive as many channels as I was able to get. Fairly inexpensive and gives you a good benchmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Fringe area reception

11/18/2010
By ,
Poquoson, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is of good quality, is fairly compact for an outdoor antenna, and is very directional but works well. Rabbit ears with an amplifier got no signal at all, but with this antenna and the same amplifier I got 9 channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 60 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great value for price...easy to install.

02/09/2012
By ,
Shreveport, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antenna opened easily and expanded to its full size with simple hand adjustment, no assembly needed. It easily attached to the short pole left after removal of the satellite dish. I even used the old cables from the dish to the TV for hookup. Good value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 72 total reviews