Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Channel Master Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Channel Master Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

The TV antenna is one of the best ways to watch high-clarity pictures on your TV. Enjoy high-quality digital/HDTV broadcasts for free with the Channel Master CM-2016 Antenna. In addition, it can also receive VHF High Band and UHF signals, thereby expanding your range of channels. This Channel Master outdoor TV antenna has a broadcasting capacity of up to 69 channels and reception range of up to 35 miles. The Channel Master digital TV antenna lets you easily tune in and watch your favorite TV channel programs without having to shell out any monthly fees. This compact TV antenna has an optimal design, it is lightweight, and easy to install on your terrace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%72 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
10/14/2011
By ,
East Bend, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided to cancel cable and got one of these to go outside. Works great and we get about 28 channels clearly. It is about 15 feet off the ground and I have great signal strength. The instructions are not that good. Just unfold the antenna and mount on a mast. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Antenna

11/13/2011
By ,
Salineville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe how many channels that this antenna picked up. I am between Pittsburgh, Pa., Youngstown, Oh., and Steubenville,Oh., did the channel search and recieved 46 stations. Very impressed, no more satellite bills for this guy!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salineville, Ohio
Correction
Posted 11/14/2011
I stated that it recieved 46 stations, that is incorrect. While doing the channel search, it said 46 channels recieved, but after watching the tv and counting the stations, it has 28 that come in clearly. Still very impressed for such a small antenna.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 43 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Good Antenna

11/15/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna worked great. As with other reviews I read, it would be helpful if they did not show with the small mast, as it does not come with your purchase. I simply mounted on an old Dish network mast (that looks just like the picture and pointed toward the tv antennas (which are within a mile or so from our house). By the way you can use the coaxial cable from the Dish network system to get the signal into your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Product, delivered quickly.

02/13/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to get rid of my cable service and instead use this antenna to access free local TV. I was amazed to find that I am able to get 44 stations-- 4 analog and 40 HD; --more than enough to keep the family entertained and informed. We are now saving $80 per month by getting rid of the cable bill. If you have an older TV, you need a converter box to be able to get reception, but the newer HD TV's will get great reception with only this antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
05/17/2012
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am surprised at how well this works. I pick up stations that are over 35 miles from my house. Very impressive for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

This antenna was recommended to me by a friend.

05/04/2012
By ,
Little Rock, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it says outdoor antenna mine is located in my attic and it still works fine. Instead of a few channels I now get all channels. It doesn't come with a mount. You have to by that separately. And you can only use it for one tv at a time. It doesn't work on all tv's in your home at once. I have smaller antennas for my bedroom tv. I use this one for my living room. I highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Product

05/09/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took the advise of several users listed here and decided to just mount this outdoor antenna in my crawl space that I accessed from my walk-in closet in my bedroom. I just grabbed an 8 foot ladder to look around up there where my air conditioning system is located. What it allowed me to do was just go up there where all my cables are located from an old outside Dish that is located outside in my backyard. On my hands and knees I located where all the cables come from the outside cable box and into the outer area of the roof structure above the garage. I followed the cables and as to where each one branches off into all the bedrooms, kitchen dining and family rooms. I initially found and tested the easiest cable I could find by disconnecting it from the dish hook-up and I attatched it to my antenna fitting. I then was able to find an old strap hanging from the rafters that I used to hold my antenna in place. I did go over to antennaweb.org and place my address into their program in order to find out WHERE my city's broadcast antennas were, and thank goodness ONLY 4 miles south of me. I then easily went over to Google to download an Android App to my cellphone so that I would have an actually Compass to direct my antenna and get it pointed into the perfect direction to receive the maximum amount of stations. I just used the programing that came with my flatscreen TV and indicated I had an antenna connection (not cable). The start-up program on the flatscreen TV then went into a scan mode and located over 75 channels locally. Half are spanish speaking but that is ok. I can still get the major ones ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, ION and a number of PBS ones and almost all of them in HDTV. This has worked out so well for me that I plan to actually disconnect the remaining cable lines for all the other rooms. I purchased a 24dB digital Amplifier to boost my signal, especially since this signal has to be received in six separate rooms (almost all with a connection already installed in the wall) . Thank goodness with my boster added to a 2.4 gigahertz multi-splitter I already discovered an electrial outlet to plug the Amplifier into for my small attic/crawl space. Of course no wear and tear on the antenna and no grounding needed because the antenna is not outside. This is Totally a WIN-WIN situation for me with one less home bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

digital antenna

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The antenna is a good value for the money.It works fine, but the illustration showing the antenna with the bracket is very misleading. You do not get the mounting bracket as shown.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Awesome

08/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the west in the mountains and this antenna works great, I mounted this on my roof and did a channel scan on my t.v. and I am picking up 29 channels with crystal clear picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Surprising picture

12/12/2010
By ,
South Alabama rural area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this not expecting to receive as many channels as I was able to get. Fairly inexpensive and gives you a good benchmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Fringe area reception

11/18/2010
By ,
Poquoson, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is of good quality, is fairly compact for an outdoor antenna, and is very directional but works well. Rabbit ears with an amplifier got no signal at all, but with this antenna and the same amplifier I got 9 channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Delivers all the local channels

03/10/2012
By ,
American Fork, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that the 2016 is very compact and still does the job. I love that it comes with a clamp that easily attaches and works perfectly on my old Satellite Dish mast ( 16 inch elbow ).
I live about 30 miles South by East from mount Vision (near S L C). I get 39 channels. The weakest is Channel 13 at 68%. The rest of the Channels are closer to 80%, almost uniformly. The 2016 has been in place for more than 2 weeks and no pixelation so far. I am very happy with the 2016.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Ok as a Regulara standard basic antena

03/10/2012
By ,
Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Structure is OK, provides a basic reception, this is just to have tha basic around the area channels reception, Dissapointed not Bracket Included, and no unidireccional as advertised, requires orientation adjustment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Excellent Quality for Low Price!

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After installing the antenna on a roof top, the antenna far outperformed the rated 35 miles receiving range. Coupled with an RCA 10db amp at the t.v. and satellite quality RG56 cable, I was picking up stations in the 70-80% signal range from 50 miles away through trees. After installing it on a 30' mast, I picked up the same 50 mile station at 100%. Also picks up High VHF digital stations up to 90 degrees off the intended pointed antenna direction within the 40%-70% signal range. Best bang for your buck made from a quality USA company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

good tv

11/21/2010
By ,
southwest border
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna works really good. I recomend you try this one before you buy a more expensive one.Instal on top of roof at least 20 ft. on pole,and its easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great range in such a little antenna

09/28/2011
By ,
Hudsonville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to capture low VHF signals as well as high UHF signals. Great antenna at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

EASY SET UP

08/31/2010
By ,
Pembroke Pines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aimed towards the towers and works Great!! Picking up many more stations than I thought were possible with this small unit. I am picking up stations 40-50 miles away with NO AMPLIFIER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

I was skeptical

11/24/2010
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live about 35 miles from the broadcast towers in Atlanta. I went on line and got the direction I needed to aim the antenna. I was seriously doubting I was going to get the kind of picture and sound quality my teenage daughter and wife would be happy with. I was surprised first at how good the picture and sound are. I was also pleased that aiming the antenna was not a huge deal. Close was very much good enough. Also, I was really surprised at how many channels there are that the antenna picks up. I thought I would have 3 or 4 channels. I easily have over 2 dozen channels coming in. I look forward to not sending payment to the satellite company any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great antenna!

04/18/2012
By ,
Peachtree City, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is great! I put it up in the attic on a cheap piece of 10 foot conduit screwed to a joist. Lucky for me the cable people left an awsome signal booster up there. I barley aimed it in the right direction and I get lots of the local channels really clear. It's not cable HD but it's really nice, better than anything I've ever gotten from antenna TV years earlier. Also, when I moved here I was told at Radio Shack I would never get over the air TV in this area but I am. Keep that in mind when looking at this antenna. The wife's impressed and we're saving $112/month. I could not be more pleased with this setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to "cut the cable" with this antenna. Since I live in an urban center
near many TV transmitters, I receive as many "useful" channels as I did with cable.
The reception is as clear and in some cases clearer than cable. By using a splitter, I am
getting excellent reception on three TVs from this one antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 73 total reviews