Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Channel Master Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Channel Master Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

The TV antenna is one of the best ways to watch high-clarity pictures on your TV. Enjoy high-quality digital/HDTV broadcasts for free with the Channel Master CM-2016 Antenna. In addition, it can also receive VHF High Band and UHF signals, thereby expanding your range of channels. This Channel Master outdoor TV antenna has a broadcasting capacity of up to 69 channels and reception range of up to 35 miles. The Channel Master digital TV antenna lets you easily tune in and watch your favorite TV channel programs without having to shell out any monthly fees. This compact TV antenna has an optimal design, it is lightweight, and easy to install on your terrace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%71 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Surprising picture

12/12/2010
By ,
South Alabama rural area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this not expecting to receive as many channels as I was able to get. Fairly inexpensive and gives you a good benchmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

EASY SET UP

08/31/2010
By ,
Pembroke Pines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aimed towards the towers and works Great!! Picking up many more stations than I thought were possible with this small unit. I am picking up stations 40-50 miles away with NO AMPLIFIER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
10/14/2011
By ,
East Bend, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided to cancel cable and got one of these to go outside. Works great and we get about 28 channels clearly. It is about 15 feet off the ground and I have great signal strength. The instructions are not that good. Just unfold the antenna and mount on a mast. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great value for price...easy to install.

02/09/2012
By ,
Shreveport, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antenna opened easily and expanded to its full size with simple hand adjustment, no assembly needed. It easily attached to the short pole left after removal of the satellite dish. I even used the old cables from the dish to the TV for hookup. Good value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

great roof antenna

03/18/2012
By ,
austin tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live about 15 miles from tv stations get all of them crystal clear. Easy to install, just unfolds like an unbrella, and super light. u-clamp provided didn't fit direct tv dish pole but not a problem that local store couldn't fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Excellent product

04/26/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY SETUP. RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX, JUST UNFOLD AND CLICK ELEMENTS IN PLACE. I PUT IT IN THE ATTIC. LOTS OF CHANNELS. WORKS PERFECT. VERY STRONG SIGNAL. IT BRINGS OUT CHANNELS FROM OTHER NEARBY LOCATIONS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
04/27/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love our digital advantage antenna!
here's why:
1. easy to install
2. light and compact so you wont trip and fall of the roof :)
3. all components included for easy set-up
4. got all the local channels and MORE!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Product, delivered quickly.

02/13/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to get rid of my cable service and instead use this antenna to access free local TV. I was amazed to find that I am able to get 44 stations-- 4 analog and 40 HD; --more than enough to keep the family entertained and informed. We are now saving $80 per month by getting rid of the cable bill. If you have an older TV, you need a converter box to be able to get reception, but the newer HD TV's will get great reception with only this antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
05/02/2012
By ,
Fulton,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good reception and was able to split it to 4 different tv sets without losing and signal. Saving me about 1200 dollars a year for satellete
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
07/25/2010
By ,
Ponder tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got off of Dish after 15 years and love savings. The picture is in HD and looks great. I live 40 miles from Dallas in the country. I got a booster just to make sure that it looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

I was skeptical

11/24/2010
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live about 35 miles from the broadcast towers in Atlanta. I went on line and got the direction I needed to aim the antenna. I was seriously doubting I was going to get the kind of picture and sound quality my teenage daughter and wife would be happy with. I was surprised first at how good the picture and sound are. I was also pleased that aiming the antenna was not a huge deal. Close was very much good enough. Also, I was really surprised at how many channels there are that the antenna picks up. I thought I would have 3 or 4 channels. I easily have over 2 dozen channels coming in. I look forward to not sending payment to the satellite company any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

good tv

11/21/2010
By ,
southwest border
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna works really good. I recomend you try this one before you buy a more expensive one.Instal on top of roof at least 20 ft. on pole,and its easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Fringe area reception

11/18/2010
By ,
Poquoson, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is of good quality, is fairly compact for an outdoor antenna, and is very directional but works well. Rabbit ears with an amplifier got no signal at all, but with this antenna and the same amplifier I got 9 channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Reception for the price

11/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install - right where the dish used to be, we've only had it a few weeks, but holds up in our fierce wind and holds adjustments well. Reception is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Antenna

11/13/2011
By ,
Salineville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe how many channels that this antenna picked up. I am between Pittsburgh, Pa., Youngstown, Oh., and Steubenville,Oh., did the channel search and recieved 46 stations. Very impressed, no more satellite bills for this guy!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salineville, Ohio
Correction
Posted 11/14/2011
I stated that it recieved 46 stations, that is incorrect. While doing the channel search, it said 46 channels recieved, but after watching the tv and counting the stations, it has 28 that come in clearly. Still very impressed for such a small antenna.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 56 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

This antenna was recommended to me by a friend.

05/04/2012
By ,
Little Rock, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it says outdoor antenna mine is located in my attic and it still works fine. Instead of a few channels I now get all channels. It doesn't come with a mount. You have to by that separately. And you can only use it for one tv at a time. It doesn't work on all tv's in your home at once. I have smaller antennas for my bedroom tv. I use this one for my living room. I highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great range in such a little antenna

09/28/2011
By ,
Hudsonville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to capture low VHF signals as well as high UHF signals. Great antenna at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Excellent Purchase

02/07/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband's office in barn. He's very pleased with the reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
02/07/2012
By ,
eastern ns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna works very well. I would highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Excellent Quality for Low Price!

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After installing the antenna on a roof top, the antenna far outperformed the rated 35 miles receiving range. Coupled with an RCA 10db amp at the t.v. and satellite quality RG56 cable, I was picking up stations in the 70-80% signal range from 50 miles away through trees. After installing it on a 30' mast, I picked up the same 50 mile station at 100%. Also picks up High VHF digital stations up to 90 degrees off the intended pointed antenna direction within the 40%-70% signal range. Best bang for your buck made from a quality USA company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 72 total reviews