Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Channel Master Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Channel Master Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Enjoy your favorite TV shows and get access to more channels with the Channel Master 2016 Digital Advantage (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna. This device is one of the best ways to watch high-quality pictures. Enjoy high-definition broadcasts for free with the Channel Master outdoor antenna. In addition, it can also receive VHF High Band and UHF signals, thereby expanding your range of channels. This device has a broadcasting capacity of up to 69 stations and a reception range of up to 35 miles. The Channel Master compact outdoor antenna lets you easily tune in and watch your TV favorites without having to deal with monthly fees. It sports an optimal design, is lightweight and is easy to install on your terrace or somewhere else.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%74 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Fringe area reception

11/18/2010
By ,
Poquoson, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is of good quality, is fairly compact for an outdoor antenna, and is very directional but works well. Rabbit ears with an amplifier got no signal at all, but with this antenna and the same amplifier I got 9 channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Ok as a Regulara standard basic antena

03/10/2012
By ,
Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Structure is OK, provides a basic reception, this is just to have tha basic around the area channels reception, Dissapointed not Bracket Included, and no unidireccional as advertised, requires orientation adjustment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Antenna

11/13/2011
By ,
Salineville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe how many channels that this antenna picked up. I am between Pittsburgh, Pa., Youngstown, Oh., and Steubenville,Oh., did the channel search and recieved 46 stations. Very impressed, no more satellite bills for this guy!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salineville, Ohio
Correction
Posted 11/14/2011
I stated that it recieved 46 stations, that is incorrect. While doing the channel search, it said 46 channels recieved, but after watching the tv and counting the stations, it has 28 that come in clearly. Still very impressed for such a small antenna.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 44 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Delivers all the local channels

03/10/2012
By ,
American Fork, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that the 2016 is very compact and still does the job. I love that it comes with a clamp that easily attaches and works perfectly on my old Satellite Dish mast ( 16 inch elbow ).
I live about 30 miles South by East from mount Vision (near S L C). I get 39 channels. The weakest is Channel 13 at 68%. The rest of the Channels are closer to 80%, almost uniformly. The 2016 has been in place for more than 2 weeks and no pixelation so far. I am very happy with the 2016.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

I was skeptical

11/24/2010
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live about 35 miles from the broadcast towers in Atlanta. I went on line and got the direction I needed to aim the antenna. I was seriously doubting I was going to get the kind of picture and sound quality my teenage daughter and wife would be happy with. I was surprised first at how good the picture and sound are. I was also pleased that aiming the antenna was not a huge deal. Close was very much good enough. Also, I was really surprised at how many channels there are that the antenna picks up. I thought I would have 3 or 4 channels. I easily have over 2 dozen channels coming in. I look forward to not sending payment to the satellite company any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

good tv

11/21/2010
By ,
southwest border
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna works really good. I recomend you try this one before you buy a more expensive one.Instal on top of roof at least 20 ft. on pole,and its easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Awesome

08/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the west in the mountains and this antenna works great, I mounted this on my roof and did a channel scan on my t.v. and I am picking up 29 channels with crystal clear picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
10/14/2011
By ,
East Bend, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided to cancel cable and got one of these to go outside. Works great and we get about 28 channels clearly. It is about 15 feet off the ground and I have great signal strength. The instructions are not that good. Just unfold the antenna and mount on a mast. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great antenna!

04/18/2012
By ,
Peachtree City, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is great! I put it up in the attic on a cheap piece of 10 foot conduit screwed to a joist. Lucky for me the cable people left an awsome signal booster up there. I barley aimed it in the right direction and I get lots of the local channels really clear. It's not cable HD but it's really nice, better than anything I've ever gotten from antenna TV years earlier. Also, when I moved here I was told at Radio Shack I would never get over the air TV in this area but I am. Keep that in mind when looking at this antenna. The wife's impressed and we're saving $112/month. I could not be more pleased with this setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Excellent Quality for Low Price!

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After installing the antenna on a roof top, the antenna far outperformed the rated 35 miles receiving range. Coupled with an RCA 10db amp at the t.v. and satellite quality RG56 cable, I was picking up stations in the 70-80% signal range from 50 miles away through trees. After installing it on a 30' mast, I picked up the same 50 mile station at 100%. Also picks up High VHF digital stations up to 90 degrees off the intended pointed antenna direction within the 40%-70% signal range. Best bang for your buck made from a quality USA company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

No mount included

05/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture shows the antenna with the mount attached. No where in the description or specifications does it indicate that the mount is not included or that it is sold separately. It is not even included under recommended items. It was not until I received my antenna that the box stated mounts sold separately. Walmart doesn't even sell the the mounts. How am I suppose to mount my useless antenna?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Product

12/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked as expected. Keep in mind that this antenna is for a short-range application (less then 40 miles). It is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Reception for the price

11/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install - right where the dish used to be, we've only had it a few weeks, but holds up in our fierce wind and holds adjustments well. Reception is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

EASY SET UP

08/31/2010
By ,
Pembroke Pines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aimed towards the towers and works Great!! Picking up many more stations than I thought were possible with this small unit. I am picking up stations 40-50 miles away with NO AMPLIFIER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to "cut the cable" with this antenna. Since I live in an urban center
near many TV transmitters, I receive as many "useful" channels as I did with cable.
The reception is as clear and in some cases clearer than cable. By using a splitter, I am
getting excellent reception on three TVs from this one antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

works great, price is great, would buy another

03/11/2012
By ,
dfw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you need good antenna at a low price this is it. will order another one as soon as
the get some back in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

digital antenna

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The antenna is a good value for the money.It works fine, but the illustration showing the antenna with the bracket is very misleading. You do not get the mounting bracket as shown.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great range in such a little antenna

09/28/2011
By ,
Hudsonville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to capture low VHF signals as well as high UHF signals. Great antenna at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Excellent product

04/26/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY SETUP. RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX, JUST UNFOLD AND CLICK ELEMENTS IN PLACE. I PUT IT IN THE ATTIC. LOTS OF CHANNELS. WORKS PERFECT. VERY STRONG SIGNAL. IT BRINGS OUT CHANNELS FROM OTHER NEARBY LOCATIONS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
04/27/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love our digital advantage antenna!
here's why:
1. easy to install
2. light and compact so you wont trip and fall of the roof :)
3. all components included for easy set-up
4. got all the local channels and MORE!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 76 total reviews