Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Channel Sources Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Channel Sources Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

The TV antenna is one of the best ways to watch high-clarity pictures on your TV. Enjoy high-quality digital/HDTV broadcasts for free with the Channel Master CM-2016 Antenna. In addition, it can also receive VHF High Band and UHF signals, thereby expanding your range of channels. This Channel Master outdoor TV antenna has a broadcasting capacity of up to 69 channels and reception range of up to 35 miles. The Channel Master digital TV antenna lets you easily tune in and watch your favorite TV channel programs without having to shell out any monthly fees. This compact TV antenna has an optimal design, it is lightweight, and easy to install on your terrace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%71 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

EASY SET UP

08/31/2010
By ,
Pembroke Pines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aimed towards the towers and works Great!! Picking up many more stations than I thought were possible with this small unit. I am picking up stations 40-50 miles away with NO AMPLIFIER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Product, delivered quickly.

02/13/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to get rid of my cable service and instead use this antenna to access free local TV. I was amazed to find that I am able to get 44 stations-- 4 analog and 40 HD; --more than enough to keep the family entertained and informed. We are now saving $80 per month by getting rid of the cable bill. If you have an older TV, you need a converter box to be able to get reception, but the newer HD TV's will get great reception with only this antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

great roof antenna

03/18/2012
By ,
austin tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live about 15 miles from tv stations get all of them crystal clear. Easy to install, just unfolds like an unbrella, and super light. u-clamp provided didn't fit direct tv dish pole but not a problem that local store couldn't fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Excellent product

04/26/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY SETUP. RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX, JUST UNFOLD AND CLICK ELEMENTS IN PLACE. I PUT IT IN THE ATTIC. LOTS OF CHANNELS. WORKS PERFECT. VERY STRONG SIGNAL. IT BRINGS OUT CHANNELS FROM OTHER NEARBY LOCATIONS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Excellent Quality for Low Price!

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After installing the antenna on a roof top, the antenna far outperformed the rated 35 miles receiving range. Coupled with an RCA 10db amp at the t.v. and satellite quality RG56 cable, I was picking up stations in the 70-80% signal range from 50 miles away through trees. After installing it on a 30' mast, I picked up the same 50 mile station at 100%. Also picks up High VHF digital stations up to 90 degrees off the intended pointed antenna direction within the 40%-70% signal range. Best bang for your buck made from a quality USA company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 46 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
04/27/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love our digital advantage antenna!
here's why:
1. easy to install
2. light and compact so you wont trip and fall of the roof :)
3. all components included for easy set-up
4. got all the local channels and MORE!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
10/14/2011
By ,
East Bend, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided to cancel cable and got one of these to go outside. Works great and we get about 28 channels clearly. It is about 15 feet off the ground and I have great signal strength. The instructions are not that good. Just unfold the antenna and mount on a mast. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Product

12/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked as expected. Keep in mind that this antenna is for a short-range application (less then 40 miles). It is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 49 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

the best antenna

12/14/2011
By ,
Houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The antenna works good, but if you add an amplifier works wonders. The combination will cost less that $50 and will give excellent reception and you will save tones of money. I put it in the attic and made some fine tuning. J get all the channels that I need without interruptions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Review 50 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Good Antenna

11/15/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna worked great. As with other reviews I read, it would be helpful if they did not show with the small mast, as it does not come with your purchase. I simply mounted on an old Dish network mast (that looks just like the picture and pointed toward the tv antennas (which are within a mile or so from our house). By the way you can use the coaxial cable from the Dish network system to get the signal into your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna
05/02/2012
By ,
Fulton,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good reception and was able to split it to 4 different tv sets without losing and signal. Saving me about 1200 dollars a year for satellete
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Fringe area reception

11/18/2010
By ,
Poquoson, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is of good quality, is fairly compact for an outdoor antenna, and is very directional but works well. Rabbit ears with an amplifier got no signal at all, but with this antenna and the same amplifier I got 9 channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

good tv

11/21/2010
By ,
southwest border
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna works really good. I recomend you try this one before you buy a more expensive one.Instal on top of roof at least 20 ft. on pole,and its easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

OTA Digital TV made easy!

12/18/2010
By ,
Dallas, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having no TV after dropping cable, I wrangled a Samsung SIR-T451 a $5.00 RCA rabbit ear setup. Got 2-3 channels with drop out as the night got later. I just installed this antenna on my old Dish pole in the yard (only6' off ground) an connected existing cables to it. 100' of cable with no booster... I have 21 channels in Dallas, Ga!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

I was skeptical

11/24/2010
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live about 35 miles from the broadcast towers in Atlanta. I went on line and got the direction I needed to aim the antenna. I was seriously doubting I was going to get the kind of picture and sound quality my teenage daughter and wife would be happy with. I was surprised first at how good the picture and sound are. I was also pleased that aiming the antenna was not a huge deal. Close was very much good enough. Also, I was really surprised at how many channels there are that the antenna picks up. I thought I would have 3 or 4 channels. I easily have over 2 dozen channels coming in. I look forward to not sending payment to the satellite company any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Surprising picture

12/12/2010
By ,
South Alabama rural area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this not expecting to receive as many channels as I was able to get. Fairly inexpensive and gives you a good benchmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great Antenna

11/13/2011
By ,
Salineville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe how many channels that this antenna picked up. I am between Pittsburgh, Pa., Youngstown, Oh., and Steubenville,Oh., did the channel search and recieved 46 stations. Very impressed, no more satellite bills for this guy!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salineville, Ohio
Correction
Posted 11/14/2011
I stated that it recieved 46 stations, that is incorrect. While doing the channel search, it said 46 channels recieved, but after watching the tv and counting the stations, it has 28 that come in clearly. Still very impressed for such a small antenna.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 58 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Delivers all the local channels

03/10/2012
By ,
American Fork, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that the 2016 is very compact and still does the job. I love that it comes with a clamp that easily attaches and works perfectly on my old Satellite Dish mast ( 16 inch elbow ).
I live about 30 miles South by East from mount Vision (near S L C). I get 39 channels. The weakest is Channel 13 at 68%. The rest of the Channels are closer to 80%, almost uniformly. The 2016 has been in place for more than 2 weeks and no pixelation so far. I am very happy with the 2016.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Ok as a Regulara standard basic antena

03/10/2012
By ,
Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Structure is OK, provides a basic reception, this is just to have tha basic around the area channels reception, Dissapointed not Bracket Included, and no unidireccional as advertised, requires orientation adjustment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Channel Master 2016 DIGITAL ADVANTAGE (HDTV / VHF / UHF) Outdoor Antenna

Great bang for your buck

01/03/2012
By ,
Albertville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 30 miles NW of downtown Minneapolis. I get all the networks with the exception of WCCO 4 News. I have my antennae in a non recomended area of my roofline. If i put it in a better spot, i have no dounbt that i would get WCCO 4. It is a great antennae and i just placed it on my old mast from my Sat Dish. SUPER EASY INSTALL! Great antennae, its saving me huge $.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 72 total reviews