Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cables Unlimited Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

Cables Unlimited Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

Enjoy the best quality music in your home with this audio unlimited SPK-VELO-003 speaker system. The weather-resistant speaker allows you to use it in even wet areas. The speakers are powered by 900MHz Phase Loop Lock circuitry. This Phase Loop Lock circuitry automatically locks in and keeps the audio signal strong and clear within a range of up to 150 with no line of sight limitations. The signal works similarly to that of high powered wireless 900 MHz phones that deliver a crystal clear signal. The crystal clear signal can pass through any obstacles in the yard. This signal strength provides you endless options for installation. This 900 MHz wireless speaker system has dual power transmitter, output power of 10W RMS and also includes a remote control. This speaker system is powered by batteries or AC adapter. The black color of the speakers gives a stylish finish and can complement any music system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.14 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%49 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter
10/16/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to setup and nice to hear TV again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

Excellent value!

11/24/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were very pleased with the simplicity of set up and sound quality. Works especially well using my IPHONE with the transmitter. Only complaint is that you must manually turn speaker power on, remote only works with shutting them off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

as described

01/25/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does everything I wanted it to do. I can move the speakers to the rooms where I cannot hear my stereo. I plug the transmitter into the speaker jack in the front of my tuner-amplifier, and can hear radio, CD or tapes. I am delighted. The remote is helpful, and the speakers don't take up too much room. I really am pleased, and the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

Economical Theatre sound

03/29/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price, great sound, easy to hook up. Well worth the Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

the speakers were exactly what I thought they were

02/01/2014
By ,
milwaukee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed speakers for my deck. I liked the fact I can plug them in. The sound is fine. It was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

Meets many needs.

02/01/2014
By ,
Lake oconee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The transmitter on an older wireless remote speaker set broke. The speakers are still good. This new remote set works with the old set, allowing us to have speakers wherever needed. I like the iPod dock. It can also be connected to my Kindle. The sound is clear. The speakers are easy to tuck in a corner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

Good value, decent speakers

06/21/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up off my desktop computer upstairs & placed speakers downstairs. Not a bad sound but the speakers are pretty weak in intensity, but clear. Not true stereo but only a sharp music ear could tell. Would highly recommend them for the average listener. For about $100 delivered to my door (literally overnight w/out payong extra). May buy another pair for another room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

Good basic outdoor setup

06/29/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since we just bought the speakers, I don't know about the longevity. But for the price, my husband is thrilled with the sound and the portability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter
01/05/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my hard-of-hearing husband and it was his favorite Christmas present!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter
03/15/2013
By ,
Brookhaven, Ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product lives up to all the claims made by the manufacturer. I gave my original speakers to an 82 year old man that had trouble hearing dialogue on his TV. He absolutely loves it. The best connection for these speakers is the have a TV with a 3.5 MM female audio output on the TV that it is connected to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

Good except for on off

08/16/2013
By ,
Sacramento
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent audio BUT turning the speakers on each time you turn on the TV requires you to turn the speakers back on then set the volume level again. Would be nice if the system just remembered .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

very good sound for the price

12/16/2013
By ,
Pantego, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
found the instructions somewhat lacking - could have more pictures to clarify the step-by-step wording - came out OK but could have saved a little time with pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

Good bang for buck

08/16/2013
By ,
Johnston, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking for something for our pool area. It has good sound quality and for the most part signal connection. My recommendation would be to use an ipod rather than an iphone or droid as when you get a call or text it cuts out but other than that is great for what we need it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

Great for the money

09/04/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great for the money. The set up is great with all the little things like the retractable cable on the dock station and look nice. Your not going to shake the walls with sound but they get very loud before the quality starts to go down. As in other reviews I did notice some dips in volume for no more then a sec, but in an hour it maybe happened 1-2 times. If this is to support a system and you dont want it shaking the walls, or outside from time to time, your good. But if this is for your main entertainment system/stereo and no other speakers... I would step up a little for a better (more expensive) system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter
06/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used with TV. Makes an echo unless TV volume is turned off. Speakers must be turned on manually, cannot be turned on with remote unless still on standby. Still a worthwhile purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

If you are hard of hearing these are excellent

01/03/2014
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best $100 I spend to improve watching TV. I'm hard hearing and always had TV cranked. Put these beside couch, now wife checks if I have the TV turn on cuz she cant hear it blaring from computer room. Super easy set up. Sound is great but I am 1/2 deaf so anything sounds great. LOL But serious great product. I do have to point the remote at each speaker to turn it on or change volume. but that could be how I have them sitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

I'd recommend these speakers!

06/24/2013
By ,
Muncie, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice sounding speakers. You can put them together in one room or split them apart in two different rooms. Only issue is the remote doesn't seem to want to power the speakers on; you have to push the power button on the speaker itself; after that, the remote does everything else. It will work the volume up/down and it will power the speaker off, just not on. I've ran into this with some antenna converter boxes that I sell at work... perhaps this is a design flaw. That said, the speakers have really nice sound. I made a Father's day present of these... he put one in his bathroom to listen to the news during his morning routine, and one on the nightstand in the bedroom... and he loves them! Just having one in the bedroom compliments the tv quite well and makes it easier for him to hear the tv. I read the specs on several before deciding on these. They're not too large either... about the size of a 2-liter bottle. I'd recommend these speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

Pretty good for the money

06/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this system to be able to play music from an I-Pod by our pool. It works well. The sound quality is fine on lower volume settings but easily becomes distorted if turned up too much. But all in all, for less than a hundred bucks It's pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

ok...

01/20/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the fact that the speakers separate and can be used by battery or by plugging into outlet...but one of the speakers stopped worker after about a week or two of use. I opened up the bottom and saw that the reason was because the outlet cord/AC adaptor does not securely snap in the bottom of the speaker, for some reason I have to hold it down (really hard for the speaker to work. I guess, if I wanted to go buy batteries, I could put those in the speaker to see how it works. I may have to return this to Wal mart. The quality of the music is ok...it's not something you would use for a house party. It's nice to just listen to at home. No bass.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Black Speaker w/ Remote and Dual Power Transmitter

The speakers don't power on.

03/05/2013
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this set to complement a set I already had, but one of the new speakers will not power on. I have to return the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 50 total reviews