Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Eclipse Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Experience the silence, darkness, and beauty of Eclipse curtains — a line of energy-saving, noise-reducing, blackout window panels where function meets style. Eclipse thermal curtains are designed to block out over 99% of light and reduce unwanted noise so you can sleep better. Hang them in your living room, office, bedroom, or in the kids' room and save on home heating and cooling costs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%49 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Beautiful Drapes

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these drapes for my living room. They are very beautiful heavy drapes. They were wrinkled when I got them. But I just did as they suggested by putting them in the dryer with a damp towel and it took most of the wrinkles out. For the price these can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Good room darkening, but not blackout.

09/14/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
- The Eclipse Suede color "Golden Sand" is actually a nice beige in the same color family as the others I purchased (it looks very yellow on the website, but it's not).
- The finish is soft and hangs/drapes nicely.
- I bought these Suede panels a few years ago and bought several other Eclipse panels this time to find the darkest blackout, these were my favorite (but I'll be purchasing the eclipse black out liners to double up so I can get better darkening).
- Honestly, with the lights off during the day, light glows through ALL of the Eclipse panels I bought (but not as bad as their example of "ordinary" curtains)
Eclipse Aurora in Cafe (least darkening)
Eclipse Kids Quinn in Khaki
Eclipse Faux Suede in Golden Sand
Eclipse Samara in Latte (hangs stiff but slightly better darkening)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

I LOVE THESE!!!!

03/02/2011
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are very rich looking!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

LOVE THEM ♥

02/13/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our living room has a big bay window that faces west - in the winter they are so cold and it seems our furnace runs continually and in the summer when the suns hits the west side of the house our A/C runs non-stop. I purchased these curtains in chocolate brown and when we had our last big winter storm (wind chill -17 degrees), I was amazed that our furnace was actually shutting off and staying off for a good period of time!! They also completely darken the room during the day! Only thing I had to work at was getting the wrinkles out…(throw them in the dryer with damp towel and steam iron afterwards), but worth it! I have micro-suede furniture and they look very rich with my furniture. 100% happy! Anxious to see how they do this summer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

We love these curtains!

01/29/2011
By ,
southern NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost never buy curtains, but at this price, I couldn't afford to make them myself. And they have really filled the need and surpassed my expectations for both appearance and insulation.
It is a bit challenging to get the wrinkles out completely. After trying my iron as directed in the instructions, I resorted to the other method--put the four panels with a damp towel in dryer on low heat for 20 minutes. That relaxed the wrinkles reasonably well, and we hung them right out of the dryer. After a week hanging, the wrinkles have mostly subsided. However, if you're a stickler for "no wrinkles" right out of the package, you may not be happy with these curtain panels. For the price, they can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Good value

02/12/2011
By ,
Kaufman County Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the olive green suede panels with white thermal backing. They are heavy and very nice. The color online matched the pillows I held up to the screen. The panels are of very good quality and well made. Absolutely keep out light and the room is warmer since I hung them. The folding creases were stubborn so I had to steam press them before hanging... dryer with wet cloth didn't work very well. I paid $10 less per panel online than they were priced in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

A very helpful product

07/08/2010
By ,
Spokane,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The package says they help keep heating and cooling cost down. I believe this to be totally true, our house faces the setting sun and the front window gets really hot. With these curtains it stays much cooler!! Thank you so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Eclipse Suede Energy Efficient - Color Golden Sand

12/21/2013
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros ... This curtain is far superior to the Eclipse Samara curtain in every single way! The fabric is much nicer and the blackout feature of the Eclipse Suede is far superior to the Samara. We bought both and held them at the same window side by side, the Suede won hands down. The Golden Sand color is very versatile, not yellowish, more of a muted color that works very well with just about everything.
Cons ... The price, much too expensive for a curtain that is only 42" wide. These curtains should be offered in a 52" width for the $18.97 price. The curtains come with directions explaining how to release the wrinkles - I tried, but they persisted. After all else failed, I washed them and dried them and they did come out less wrinkled, but, still wrinkled. I will leave them hanging in hopes that they finally relax.
I cannot speak to the "Energy Efficiency" of these curtains as I've only just installed them. When summer arrives, and the heat is beating down on the windows the curtains are on, I'll be able to tell if they are truly energy efficient.
A couple of years ago, I purchased Eclipse Micro Suede Thermaweave curtains that are absolutely the best when it comes to quality of fabric (super soft and drapes beautifully with no wrinkles) and amazing blackout - definitely 99% light blocking. These panels come in 52" width and I paid about $35 for a pair. I just love them. I've written to Eclipse, but they said that item is "sold out". I'm still trying to find something comparable.
I would recommend the Eclipse Suede over any of the other Eclipse products I've found on this website. It's more expensive than the Samara product, but I'm much happier with the fabric, color, and light blocking.
Hope this helps if you are trying to make a decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great product

04/02/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains have a beautiful suede fabric and come in a nice variety of colors (I purchased chocolate suede). They work very nicely to block out daylight, although darker color curtains work better than the lighter Eclipse shades (we also have dark pink in our daughter's room). Overall, this is a great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Eclipse is Excellent!

03/20/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received these black-out curtains and was all prepared to judge them right away. I can honestly say....my judgement was nothing but positive. When you work 3rd shift...black-out curtains are a must in the bedroom. They work just as they say they work! I've paid much more for black-out curtains that did not come close to these results. Love them! Can't beat the value! Sweet Dreams is something we can experience now...thanks to Eclipse!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great blackout curtain. Great curtain, period!

05/24/2011
By ,
Wilkes Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work at night and sleep during the day. I bought two pairs of these Eclipse Suede curtains to block the light coming through my bedroom windows. I had already covered the windows with removable foam inserts, but some light still crept in at the edges. The curtains block it very well and now I get a good day's sleep! I bought the Golden Sand color and it looks great with the other room colors. The material is substantial and luxurious looking. I should have expected these curtains to cost much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Awesome curtains

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are fantastic! They block a ton of light and cold air, and are really easy to install. The colors are nice and bold, and stay even in direct sunlight. My only real complaint with them is you are supposedly not to put them in the dryer, or iron them, and yet they are seriously wrinkled. I have yet to figure out how to de-wrinkle them, and the wrinkles have yet to fall on their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Golden Sand seriously needs to be renamed

03/19/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, Golden Sand is actually a taupe color. There are no gold or even remotely yellowish hues to this color. The picture online, and even on the package, looks nothing like the actual product. Eclipse really needs to correct this.
That said, I'm very pleased with the drapes. They block out a significant amount of light. You can still see some light shining through on a sunny day -- but I own other brands of light-blocking curtains, and none completely block out all light.
The color was a big disappoint (as I picked it to match the color scheme of my bedroom). But the light taupe color is still attractive. If you're looking for a neutral color, you'll probably be quite pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Good Product for the Money

03/09/2011
By ,
Hillsboro, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I ran into was getting the wrinkles out of the panels. I finally took a large towel and drenched it, wrang it out and put it in the dryer with 3 panels. I set the setting to 20 minutes wrinkle free. When the timer went off, I immediately took each panel and placed them on a clean, flat top. I then (even though it tells you not to) lightly steam ironed each one as I hung them up. They look pretty darn good. One other problem was, I ordered 7 panels. One panel I received with the order was thicker than the others. The lighter panels worked out well. I haven't been able to work with the thick panel yet but will this weekend. I am going to buy another panel this weekend if there are any available. I'm satisfied with the product. Don't know yet if the panels will help keep out the hot air yet as we have been having a cool Spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain
11/23/2011
By ,
Toccoa, Ga.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall I like the product. I put them in the dryer with damp towel and got most of the wrinkles out. I still had to iron them with a steam iron set on wool. My largest disappointment was the color. The drapes are beige, but they're not at all the golden beige shown in the picture. Thy are of good quality, but I just wish the color had a little more yellow it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain
02/21/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these curtains about 2.5 years ago. They still look like they did when I first got them and they do a great job blocking out light. They seem like a quality, thick, heavy material, esp. for the price. I ordered the stone blue color, but they are more of a sapphire, almost navy color in person. The picture online makes them look lighter in color. As a result, they do not match my bedding like I wanted, but I kept them up anyway since I need them. My biggest complaint is more so about shipping. We are military and currently living overseas. It took around 2 months for me to receive my order to an APO address.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Eclipse Suede Curtain Stone Blue

04/25/2012
By ,
Hudson, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these curtains for my son's bedroom. They are great. As the color is already dark, they make the room very dark when the sun hits them. My only concern is the wrinkles. I have used the dryer with a damp towel, and iron them, but the wrinkles are still there...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain
03/29/2011
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. It does block the suns rays (for summer) and keep in the heat for this cold weather. Thank You.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

Pleasantly surprised

08/10/2014
By ,
Street, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting these to be as nice as they are for this price.
Really nice appearance and blocks the light and the sun.
Color looks as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Suede Energy-Efficient Curtain

highly recommend this product.

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase. It is exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next