Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Eclipse Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Add color and elegance to your room with the Eclipse Energy Efficient Curtain. The Eclipse Energy Efficient Curtain is a collection of energy-saving, noise-reducing, blackout window panels in a bright, solid-color that will liven up your decor. This blackout window panel features polyester material that virtually eliminates light entry into the room and reduces unwanted noise so you can get a better night's sleep. You can conveniently launder it in a washing machine. The innovative double-pass foam-back creation of this polyester curtain panel blocks out noise and cool drafts while conserving heat. It will help you in saving money on the heating and cooling costs of your home. Hang the Eclipse Kendall Energy-Efficient Curtain in your living room for better TV viewing or in the nursery or kids' room to keep out unwanted light and noise. It is recommended to use two thermal panels for optimal coverage. When coupled with standard decorative rod, it adds a unique style to your room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%57 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

great color

06/14/2012
By ,
cincinnati oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
even though these purple curtains are for kids i love them in my adult room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Not Just For Kids

03/06/2014
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a glass door in my bedroom that allows outside light to beam into my eyes when the sun comes up, and since I work at night and go to sleep around 4 AM, this was a big issue. I started looking for blackout curtains, read all kinds of reviews on Walmart's site and many others. I wanted a bright color to face the interior of the room, so I finally settled on the Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel.
It arrived on time and when I opened the package, I was amazed. Really! I've ordered lots of things online and the colors never seem to be the same as what is represented. This was different. The Purple is very vibrant, the quality is excellent, it's easy to hang on a standard rod, and the best part is that I sleep without being awakened by sunrays anymore. So if you're like me and want a pretty color and the blackout effect, this window curtain is not just for kids. I'm 51 years young.
And a little tip; put the curtain in your dryer with a small damp towel for about 20 minutes to take out most of the wrinkles before you hang it. If you still have a few wrinkles, use an iron on low setting but only iron the purple side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Great curtains

12/28/2013
By ,
Round Lake Beach, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these in purple for my daughters room. Was reading about keep her room warm or cool (depending on the season), keeping noise and light out, exactly what I was looking for. AND, they were the perfect color for what my daughter wanted. So, I ordered them. And they do exactly what they say Keeps the light out at night, we living next door to someone who likes to leave their light on all night and it shines in her room AND we have a department store across the street from our back yard, not super close, but close enough to have light shine in. This keeps out the light, keeps out the noise from the busy street in front of that department store and also keeps her room warm, which prior to getting these always seemed to be cooler! Love them, would definitely get these again if I needed to!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Awesome Purchase

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son's room. They are perfect for his room it darkens his room and helps him
Sleep longer in his bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Wonderful!

07/08/2014
By ,
Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great! The darker the color the darker the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

better than the $26 ones

11/18/2013
By ,
Bronx ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought the $26 eclipse curtains for my living room but because of the colors I decided to put those in my bed room and buy another set for the living room. The more expensive ones look a little nicer and shinier but these actually block out light a lot better than those other expensive ones. these are plain but they still look Sophisticated . I actually bought them to keep the cold out but it hasn’t been cold so I’m curious to see if they keep they cold out as well as they do the light. I bought the Ruby Red ones and I was worried they would be too bright red but they are a darker, more burgundy color which is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

love these curtains!

01/25/2011
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 13 year olds room because she painted it purple and lime green. The whole family has decided it is the most cozy room in the house which totally surprised us all. She does have a big room. We bought the curtains for the color, how much they would keep the light out and thermal effect. They were perfect on all accounts and they seem like quality curtains. I am buying 2 more today. Can't go wrong with these and the color is a nice purple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Wonderful

02/01/2014
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noise blocking, light blocking and thermal just as the description says. Beautiful curtains. I got the purple and they are very vibrant! Love the color. I normally don't take the time to do reviews. But I had to for this one! A++++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Worth the price

03/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had only one con for this product, the color. I thought the one I ordered was the same color as the one in the picture, but it was a very dark denim the picture was a lighter blue. The overall product was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Morris County, NJ
Answer for MMMM2012
Posted 05/08/2012
I did see these curtains at my local Walmart. The color denim (listed as one of the color choices) is much darker than the blue shown here in the picture. If you are looking to purchase these colors as the color shown don't get them. I'm surprised the Walmart website hasn't updated the color to the correct shade.
0points
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Curtains color?
Posted 04/16/2012
So are the curtains lighter than the picture or darker? I am considering purchasing these curtains only if they are the exact color of the picture or a little lighter, no darker than the picture color. Thanks for your response.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Very Pleased

06/24/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for curtains for my daughter's room that were both pretty and energy efficient - and long enought for our large windows. These did the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Blocks light well; looks great

05/15/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chose these for our guest room and they do exactly what they advertise. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them with the exception of using them on windows that max out their width... you really need the inner parts to overlap to get the fullest benefit of a dark night of sleep... take all led light sources out of the guest room too! Even led sources emit too much light for the best quality of sleep!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Eclipse Kendall Blackout Curtains Are GREAT!!!

03/10/2011
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally some blackout curtains in colors that a kid would like!! My little girl loves them!!! The are heavy so that I like!! Hate thin curtains? Then these are for you!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Curtains are everything they are advertised to be

11/16/2013
By ,
Willow Grove Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Curtain colors are beautiful. They do darken the room, the sunlight doesn't shine in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Great to block sunlight

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my kids room, it made a big difference from the other curtains they had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Good buy!

03/22/2012
By ,
Hammonton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the purple curtains. After reading some reviews, I was worried that they wouldn't block out enough light in my 2 year old daughters room. I was pleasantly surprised that they did in fact make the room darker in the morning & she slept later! I would definitely buy these again for another room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

NOT THE SAME COLOR AS SHOWN IN PICTURE

03/05/2014
By ,
Central NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The material is nice but the blue color isn't what I expected. It does look like faded jeans. I was hoping for a more vibrant blue. Other than that, it is great quality but I am still returing the curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Blue Color was not as shown in picture

04/09/2014
By ,
Nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The curtains are made well and great quality, however the color was not as bright as the blue depicted in the picture. I was trying to match a comforter for my daughter's room, and the blue curtains named ' Denim' were instead a dark Navy blue. I will be returning these and look for the brighter blue curtains that I have seen in the Walmart store. I won't purchase online, to ensure I get the exact color I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Curtains Fulfill Requirements

01/12/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these curtains to block the morning sun in my teenage son's bedroom. He had a variety of items over his windows to block out the sun. The curtains have worked perfectly. I have the navy color and bought 3 for extra fullness. I was leary about purchasing them since the reviews were mixed. I am very satisfied and so is my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel

Great Curtains

01/06/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color is nice and vibrant. The curtains are very thick and look great in my daughters room we love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Kids Kendall Blackout Window Curtain Panel
07/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the curtains. They darken my room so it is easier to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next