Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Generic Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Add a pop of color to your home decor style with this Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel. It is constructed from 100 percent cotton canvas material, designed to minimize the amount of light allowed into a room. This stylish thermal curtain panel is available in an array of colors to best suit your home decorating choices. The curtain panel can be utilized in the bedroom, living room or home office to conserve energy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%103 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 153 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Does the Job!

07/22/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I finally decided to go with Devon Canvas. My master bedroom of our home is the hottest part of the house. If the house is 75 degrees, our room would be at 85 degrees because of the window. So as to not purchase a new window right now, I decided on energy-efficient curtains for the time being. I ordered two 50x63 navy blue on Monday and they came in on Thursday. They are so pretty and fancy looking with the bronze curtain rod we already had. They are thin, I was expecting like a canvas thickness because of the title. Either way IT WORKS. It kicked out the lights at night and during the day it keeps the room looking like it's 7 pm and the temperature came down from 85 degrees to 78 degrees while the rest of the house is at 75 degrees. I'm Super Happy with these curtains. I'm going to by two for my daughters room and three for my sliding doors. As far the wrinkles, the Texas heat will fix that in two days. --- Gotta love Texas!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Western Washington State
Don't Agree That These Panel Are Thin
Posted 02/02/2014
I do agree with most of this review, however, I don't think of these panels as thin at all but instead are definitely drape weight. They have a durable canvas weave which is tightly woven and a white thermal backing fused on the back making them plenty thick to hang nicely. After a little pleat guidance with your hands and tying for a few days to train the folds to hang evenly they are wonderful. Neither the front or the back colors shows through to the other side and the white looks good from the outside of your house no matter what color your house is.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Perfect!

03/05/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed curtains for my bedroom since the blinds weren't keeping the sun out in the mornings. These curtains are perfect! The room is completely dark during the day, and it doesn't illuminate the room with any color. The back of the curtains is a cream color. There are no wrinkles in the cutains like I read the other curtains have. I love these curtains!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

More than expected

08/25/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are absolutely PERFECT!!! I bought them to keep the sun from heating my house up through the sliding glass door and they work wonderfully!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Decent home decor, sufficiently blocks sunlight

06/27/2011
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These canvas-themed curtains get the job done. I have 3 bedroom windows which receive sunlight nearly all day, all year (I purchased 3 curtain panels, all in navy blue). The curtains went on over the existing blinds (which do not filter out much light), and absolutely block out the sunlight. The curtains even block out a good deal of sunlight when the blinds are up. Bonus: Keeping out the sun keeps the room cooler. I don't yet know if these curtains will keep the room warmer in the winter, since it's still summer. But I can finally work on my laptop without worrying about a glare.
The curtains haven't released all their wrinkles yet (maybe I should steam them?). They have been up for a week or two.
The curtain has 3 concealed hanging options at the back, 2 on one end of the panel and 1 on the opposite end: a) wide tabs (or loops) that can be strung on any curtain rod (or the standard, white continental curtain bars), b) a wide hem that can be strung through a rod, and c), a skinny hem (for slim curtain rods). I was impressed by the variety of hanging options, in this feature. I used the tabs, which let me create some natural-looking pleats in the curtain fabric.
The curtains have a legitimate canvas look/texture on the outside, and the lining/back is a thick cream-colored or off-white backing fabric. The stitching is tidy through and through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+216points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Good Value

10/25/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in the desert and temps can vary dramatically through out the year. I based the purchase on other reviews and am very pleased with the end product.
I bought both Taupe (front room/kitchen) and Navy (bedroom). The Taupe are not quite as heavy or dark as I would like, but they work well in keeping the apt cooler in the summer & warmer in the winter months. I may be able to improve the thermal effect by adding a couple more panels to the set I already have. Still thinking about that.
The Navy set are absolutely awesome! They are heavier and keep the room very dark, which is nice for sleeping in when the sun comes up so early. After adding these curtains, I noticed the bedroom remained cooler this summer and I'm hoping they will make a difference during the upcoming winter months since that little room seems to be the coldest room in my tiny apt.
It did take several days for the wrinkles to fall out, but they were very easy to hang on rods and they look good whether they are covering the windows completely or pulled back with the silk ties I use and the white backing is a blessing as that is what is required by the complex.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Great Curtains, True to color

11/05/2013
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are very thick and keep a lot of the cold out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

great quality!

08/14/2014
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these curtains for my son's bedroom and they are dark navy blue with a white paneling on the back. They are thick and heavy curtains that really block out the light and some noise. For the price I paid I was expecting less but was pleasantly surprised by the great quality. I am very satisfied with this purchase. Thanks again Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel
11/14/2010
By ,
Renton, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These need to come in a wider panel and shorter in length. They need to have a variety of sizes. Othersise these are great!! Very dark in the daylight for catching a nap. They actually keep out the cold and we do not have double pained windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brush, CO
Energy Efficient Curtains
Posted 05/03/2012
They do come in different sizes. I have the shorter ones in my son's room. But need less to say i have to buy more because I need long ones. I agree they are excellent and it works wonders darkening the room.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Excellent Room Darkeners!

12/04/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-EfficientCurtain Panels really do darken the room. I bought the taupe-colored curtains. Like someone else said, they are a little darker than they look in the pictures. The canvas fabric is nice and thick and they are lined as well. Besides the light, they keep out the cold also. They do exactly what they are supposed to do. I know some people said the wrinkles come right out, but mine have been hanging for a month, and the package folds are still there. I will have to iron them out. I like the fact that you can hang the curtains two ways. They have loops for a decorative rod and they have a regular pocket for a plain curtain rod. I feel like I got my money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel
09/08/2010
By ,
Jamaica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the rubber backing that blocks the heat from comming into the apartment. The dark look makes it feel like winter and don't want to wake up. Fabric feels good and hooks are in the back of the drape. Very different!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hooks ????????????
Posted 05/01/2012
There are NO hooks in the back of these curtains!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Great Sun Blockers

10/19/2010
By ,
ballinger, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were worth the $$, I did not iron or tumble in the dryer, instead have let the West Texas Sun and heat take care of the wrinkles; after several days no creases left. A good buy, just very plain. Time to go valance shopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Not the same length

06/20/2014
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought 4 not same length. Otherwise ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Good Cheap Product

11/25/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered 4 panels. 2 were shorter than the other two. And the one panel is see through somewhat. Overall - I love the fact that they do block out a lot of the cold. I would recommend this if you need a cheap curtain that does work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Very good quality, pretty thick, and plain

11/23/2011
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality is very nice -- it's pretty thick and it also includes a foam-like panel that is attached to it's backing (I'm assuming this is for an added darkening affect). It seems like an effective method for darkening a room, but I don't think it will "black out" your room completely unless you're placing this over another blind/curtain/panel. It also doesn't have any special design or weaving -- it's very simple and plain. Other than that, it's a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

A nice curtain, but taupe does not darken room.

05/17/2012
By ,
Halethorpe, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered several sets of these curtains. The cinnamon panels looked great and did a very good job darkening the room. The taupe panels that I purchased for a different room looked nice, but did not darken the room adequately. I will need to either exchange them for a darker shade, or add a room-darkening window shade. Quality was what I expected. When I was ordering, it was difficult to determine from the product description whether each package contained one or two panels. Each package contains one panel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel
06/20/2012
By ,
Santa Maria, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The curtins are dry clean only. Not very convient. They are good thermal and light blockers
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

excelent

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good and fast shiping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

great purchase

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was afraid these curtains would be cheesy or hotel like blackouts but they are attractive, they look good and provide real privacy without being bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Curtains do not block out light

05/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these based on the reviews and, boy, was I disappointed. Maybe, it's because we bought the taupe color which is light, but they didn't block out the sun. Plus, they were cheap looking and one of the panels actually had two pin size holes in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Devon Canvas Thermal Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel

Great Product and Price

02/16/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these after reading reviews about different curtains on amazon, target, walmart, overstock, etc... I shop around.
I got the cinnamon color, and have already gotten a few compliments on them within a week.
Noise: I live on a semi-busy street, and these do help with the sound a bit.
Light: I am lucky enough to have a street light that comes through my window directly where I sleep.... these block that light 100%. Since they're curtains, they are off the window about an inch or two, which lets a little light come in from the sides (but not through the curtains at all). Just a bit of advice for anyone looking for zero light in the room: buy these and a set of blinds that go under.
Thermal: It's been really nice here lately, and I can't really say. They feel like they'll help though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next