Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Honeywell Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

The Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button adds convenience to your home. Visitors can notify you of their arrival with the push of a button. Use it to upgrade an existing doorbell or to provide another option for guests beyond knocking. It includes a plug-in door chime and push button that you can easily install on a standard wall outlet. With these two items in a set, you're ready for an effortless and effective installation. The streamlined design looks modern and pairs well with just about any outdoor or indoor decor. Put the plug-in chime inside and position the button outside near your door. This item operates wirelessly via radio signal. It has 16 codes that help prevent interference from other users. A 100' range gives you the convenience of placing the components in the most ideal spot in your home. Choose from three pleasant doorbell chime tunes to suit your taste. This Honeywell Door Chime is easy to operate and requires no batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.157 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation86%104 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Excellent Option!!! (Affordable & Easy to Install)

07/25/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in love with this doorbell. It's was very reasonably priced (about $14), and totally worth it. I live in a townhome style apartment alone, and often miss packages and the maintenance man because the door is so hard to hear when I'm upstairs. It was very simple to install. Opened the package, plugged in the door chime upstairs and put the button on the door. The sticky tape supplied worked better when I put the button on the door vs. the wall. The plug in option is best I think... No batteries to buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, UT
Metal Door
Posted 11/02/2013
Excellent review! Do you think the signal will transfer if I attach the door button to a metal door? Some reviewers have written it does not work through metal, but I'm not sure what they mean. This is for my mother who lives in a condominium. Her front door is metal. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Plug and play!

05/14/2014
By ,
Long Beach, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been looking for a wireless doorbell for a couple of weeks and the more I looked, the more confused I became! I trust Walmart, so decided to go with this less expensive model, because so many times I have found less IS actually more. I was surprised that it worked on the first try with no adjustments needed and perfect for my home office, where a knock on the door is not heard in the back room. This solved the problem.
The Westminster chime is not the prettiest I've ever heard, but this little guy gets 5 stars for simplicity, functionality and value. Great deal. Thank you, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

BETTER THAN ORIGINAL CHIMES !

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT!!!!!, BOTH OF US ARE HARD OF HEARING SO THIS WAS A WELCOME ADDITION TO US. OF THE 3 SOUND CHOICES,WESTMINSTER SOUND WAS PLEASANT SOUNDING & CAN ALSO BE CONTROLLED FOR LOUDNESS). PLACED THE SOUND UNIT IN ALL ROOMS OF OUR 1300 SQUARE FOOT HOME & COULD HEAR CHIMES IN ALL ROOMS. PLACED OUTSIDE DOOR BUTTON RIGHT OVER OLD ELECTRIC BUTTON WITH NO PROBLEM. CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE ! ORDERED OFF THE INTERNET & SENT TO STORE TO SAVE SHIPPING COSTS. ARRIVED ON DATE INDICATED & NOTIFIED BY PHONE THAT PRODUCT HAD ARRIVED. AMERICA...WHAT A COUNTRY ! THANK YOU WM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Not just another DING DONG

01/26/2014
By ,
Monmouth County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price on this unit was one of the cheapest on the site but this unit is one of the best. You can't beat the fact that the base is plugged into an outlet and needs no batteries. The button comes with a 12 volt battery. Do yourself a favor and screw the button/mount to the outside wall and forget about the double sided tape.
One other thing. The distance between base unit and button is kind of limited depending if there are obstructions in the way of the radio wave. You'd be smart to plug the base unit into a wall socket that is close to your front door. The chime is pretty loud and cannot be adjusted.
Again, a great unit. It comes with 3 sounds and 16 channels. You can buy two of these units and use one for the front door and one for the back using different channels for each with different sounds so you'll know what door you guest is waiting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

LOVE it!!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had another known brand but it's construction was poor in that the battery would come loose when putting it on the wall! So it wouldn't work upsetting my delivery guys! This works every time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Good product

08/11/2010
By ,
North Port, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very good. Just plug it in. Install battery in door button and ready to go. The double-stick tape to mount door button is no good for Florida. Scotch brand tape works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tallahassee, Fl
Honeywell Plugin Wireless Door Chime + Push Button
Posted 10/13/2012
That's true! duck tape also works in Florida's heat!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button
08/16/2010
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great - the only drawback I found was the sticky pad on back of push button did not stick more than 12 hours and fell off - had to use super glue to reattach it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

nice looking bell and chime

06/24/2014
By ,
baltimore, Md.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received door chime and bell in excellent condition and earlier than expected date given. Bell and chime are sleek looking and can be used with any décor. It was easily assembled and works fine. I placed the chime in my dining room and am able to hear the chime throughout the entire first floor. For those persons having trouble using the double tape to secure the push bell, try wiping the area you want to place bell with a little alcohol to remove grease and/or grime. The tape worked perfectly on my wood and the bell is very secure. My chime also lights up when bell is pushed. Nice job Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

VERY USEFUL PRODUCT FOR APT. LIVING

09/15/2010
By ,
BATON ROUGE, LA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT IN IT'S INSTALLATION, AND USE FOR APTS. THAT ARE HARD TO GET TO, AND IT SAVES TIME. ALERTS YOU WITH A LOUD TONE, WHICH YOU HAVE A CHOICE OF THREE DIFFERENT ONES, AND OVERALL IT IS JUST GREAT. AS FOR PRICE IT IS VERY AFFORDABLE.(10.88). I WOULD RCCOMEND THIS TO ANYONE THAT WANTS A DOORBELL W/O ALL THE WIRES. IT WORKS THRU BRICK AND HAS GREAT RANGE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ARIZONA
Posted 04/19/2012
I think I'll try this from your review, but I sure wish they'd do price match. Here in Arizona the doorbell is $14.99
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Works perfectly!

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily installed, works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Excellent, works great!

06/25/2014
By ,
sacramento, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was easy to set up and use in regards to picking a frequency and preferable chime. Has three chime options. Came with foam adhesive for button. That didn't work for me so I nailed it in place. That was the only issue I had. The bell works great and is a good volume to be able to hear throughout my single story two bed two bath residence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

So Far So Good!

10/20/2011
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works like a charm! I know some people say the have issues with the distance between the button and the receiver. The distance between mine is short. Instead of using the included screw for mounting the button, I used GOOP that I purchased at Home Depot a while back. It stuck to the brick just fine. I have a feeling that it might come off when needing to change the battery. I had to use quite a bit of force to open the button compartment. Later on I actually thought maybe using velcro would have been a good idea. that way it would be strong enough to stay mounted and easier to replace the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

excelent

06/25/2014
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved this ring is easy to install and super cheap, I really exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

good doorbell

02/02/2011
By ,
Martinsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some of the other reviews before buying this door bell. I found the only compliant was the stick-on outside button tape. Well, my button had screws and tape. I used the screws, 2 minute job, and pluged the unit into the wall. Works everytime and I'm happy with a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Good for price

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great and no issues. It's a little loud and you can't adjust it and the chimes are not really great, but it works and can't complain for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

awesome buy

06/18/2014
By ,
Cartersville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its loud, it works. It was hard too open but its a great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

It Serves Its Purpose

08/27/2010
By ,
Burkburnett TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My youngest son broke my door bell when he was banging on it but I didn't want to have to go through all the hassle and expense of getting an electrician out to replace it. I like this product because I can move the bell receiver in any room that I am at and still hear it ring. It's not the best but by far not the worst.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vermont
vardin1
Posted 08/06/2013
You can purchase more door chimes to place in more rooms rather than move it from room to room.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Great doorbell

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to install and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Really Needed this door bell ringer

01/23/2012
By ,
Texarkana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what we needed. Couldn't always hear our doorbell when in certain parts of the house. Now all we have to do is plug it in wherever we are and "voila"! Our problem has been solved!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

door chime

04/12/2014
By ,
philadelphia,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is awesome and works very well i have a big house and i can hear anyone at the door now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next