Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Honeywell Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

The Honeywell RCWL105A1003/N Door Chime and Push Button operate wirelessly at a 100-feet range with three pleasant chime tunes. It includes a plug-in wireless door chime and push button that can be easily installed on a standard wall outlet. In addition to the chime tunes, a flashing light indicator notifies if someone is at your door, which is very valuable for the hearing impaired. It offers great security on all sides of your home and alerts you instantly of anyones presence. This flashing light door chime offers 16 codes that help prevent interference from other users. This doorbell chime is easy to operate and requires no batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation86%95 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Excellent Option!!! (Affordable & Easy to Install)

07/25/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in love with this doorbell. It's was very reasonably priced (about $14), and totally worth it. I live in a townhome style apartment alone, and often miss packages and the maintenance man because the door is so hard to hear when I'm upstairs. It was very simple to install. Opened the package, plugged in the door chime upstairs and put the button on the door. The sticky tape supplied worked better when I put the button on the door vs. the wall. The plug in option is best I think... No batteries to buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, UT
Metal Door
Posted 11/02/2013
Excellent review! Do you think the signal will transfer if I attach the door button to a metal door? Some reviewers have written it does not work through metal, but I'm not sure what they mean. This is for my mother who lives in a condominium. Her front door is metal. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

door chime

04/12/2014
By ,
philadelphia,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is awesome and works very well i have a big house and i can hear anyone at the door now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

easy to install. Terrible chimes

04/06/2014
By ,
oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works fine
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Good product

08/11/2010
By ,
North Port, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very good. Just plug it in. Install battery in door button and ready to go. The double-stick tape to mount door button is no good for Florida. Scotch brand tape works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tallahassee, Fl
Honeywell Plugin Wireless Door Chime + Push Button
Posted 10/13/2012
That's true! duck tape also works in Florida's heat!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

VERY USEFUL PRODUCT FOR APT. LIVING

09/15/2010
By ,
BATON ROUGE, LA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT IN IT'S INSTALLATION, AND USE FOR APTS. THAT ARE HARD TO GET TO, AND IT SAVES TIME. ALERTS YOU WITH A LOUD TONE, WHICH YOU HAVE A CHOICE OF THREE DIFFERENT ONES, AND OVERALL IT IS JUST GREAT. AS FOR PRICE IT IS VERY AFFORDABLE.(10.88). I WOULD RCCOMEND THIS TO ANYONE THAT WANTS A DOORBELL W/O ALL THE WIRES. IT WORKS THRU BRICK AND HAS GREAT RANGE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ARIZONA
Posted 04/19/2012
I think I'll try this from your review, but I sure wish they'd do price match. Here in Arizona the doorbell is $14.99
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button
08/16/2010
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great - the only drawback I found was the sticky pad on back of push button did not stick more than 12 hours and fell off - had to use super glue to reattach it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Not just another DING DONG

01/26/2014
By ,
Monmouth County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price on this unit was one of the cheapest on the site but this unit is one of the best. You can't beat the fact that the base is plugged into an outlet and needs no batteries. The button comes with a 12 volt battery. Do yourself a favor and screw the button/mount to the outside wall and forget about the double sided tape.
One other thing. The distance between base unit and button is kind of limited depending if there are obstructions in the way of the radio wave. You'd be smart to plug the base unit into a wall socket that is close to your front door. The chime is pretty loud and cannot be adjusted.
Again, a great unit. It comes with 3 sounds and 16 channels. You can buy two of these units and use one for the front door and one for the back using different channels for each with different sounds so you'll know what door you guest is waiting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

This is a great bell & the price was reasonable

03/25/2014
By ,
Lakewod, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great cordless doorbell. It rings very loud & has a light that flashes as the ring tone occurs. You will have to use a different type of double adhesive tape to make sure it stays up. Love this bell. So far it's a winner,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

So Far So Good!

10/20/2011
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works like a charm! I know some people say the have issues with the distance between the button and the receiver. The distance between mine is short. Instead of using the included screw for mounting the button, I used GOOP that I purchased at Home Depot a while back. It stuck to the brick just fine. I have a feeling that it might come off when needing to change the battery. I had to use quite a bit of force to open the button compartment. Later on I actually thought maybe using velcro would have been a good idea. that way it would be strong enough to stay mounted and easier to replace the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

GRAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE!!!

03/14/2014
By ,
HONAKER, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful doorbell!! For that cheap it is a great product, sounds great, pretty loud!!! Lights up hen somebody is pushing the bell button!!!! Comes with double sided sticky pad and two screws and two plastic pieces that you put in the wall before the screws... LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

good doorbell

02/02/2011
By ,
Martinsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some of the other reviews before buying this door bell. I found the only compliant was the stick-on outside button tape. Well, my button had screws and tape. I used the screws, 2 minute job, and pluged the unit into the wall. Works everytime and I'm happy with a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

It Serves Its Purpose

08/27/2010
By ,
Burkburnett TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My youngest son broke my door bell when he was banging on it but I didn't want to have to go through all the hassle and expense of getting an electrician out to replace it. I like this product because I can move the bell receiver in any room that I am at and still hear it ring. It's not the best but by far not the worst.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vermont
vardin1
Posted 08/06/2013
You can purchase more door chimes to place in more rooms rather than move it from room to room.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

GREAT VALUE

03/08/2014
By ,
BINGHAMTON,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO INSTALL,LOUD AND REALLY WORK FAR AWAY. I AM SO HAPPY WITH IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

You get what you pay for

12/06/2013
By ,
Central New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because Honeywell is the brand of another wireless doorbell that I have that is wonderful. This one is not even close. The push button is not sensitive enough. It doesn't activate the chime consistently.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Great doorbell

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to install and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Really Needed this door bell ringer

01/23/2012
By ,
Texarkana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what we needed. Couldn't always hear our doorbell when in certain parts of the house. Now all we have to do is plug it in wherever we are and "voila"! Our problem has been solved!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

not loud at all

02/01/2014
By ,
illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
needs to be louder. or have adj volume settings
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Great Product

01/26/2014
By ,
Fairfield, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This doorbell has been very helpful in its use. Very easy to setup and very convenient with the flashing light to notify me when someone is at my door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Outstanding Product

01/28/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked from the start, and is what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honeywell Plug-in Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Works like a charm!!!

04/23/2012
By ,
Pittsburg, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moved from a house into an apartment and needed something to notify me of vistors besides the knocker latch on the door. This product is loud enough to wake you and has pleasant sounds to choose from. I love that you can plug it anywhere in the home and not just near the door. Pretty fancy look for an apartment and the price was a steal. Highly recommened!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next