Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lexmark Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers

Lexmark Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers

The Lexmark 105xl Black Ink Cartridge allows for more control over the ink you use-replace only the color you need. It provides water resistant and laser sharp black text on each print without smudges. With the vizix print technology in the high yield ink cartridge it delivers vibrant prints from the first page to the last. The specially formulated ink used in the cartridge ensures that the print lasts longer, making it ideal for official document printing. The Lexmark ink cartridge yields up to 510 pages at a cost effective price. Using the Lexmarks return program you can use and return empty to Lexmark and get a refill. The Lexmark Prestige Pro805 ink cartridge offers ideal printing solutions both at work and home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers

Great cartridge, excellent price

12/17/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put this in my new 905 Platinum, works as it should and had not trouble installing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers

SUPER

04/11/2014
By ,
New Market, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't buy this product fron HH GREGG. Their's dries up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers

Great ink value

02/09/2011
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less than $5 for ink cartridges is great. Lexmark has gotten the iink/printer system in balance at last.
Ordering for Walmart in store pickup was convenient and fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers

Keep trying, it will work

11/09/2011
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the famous $5 cartridge. It is the official one, but my printer kicked up a fuss. I had to remove the color cartridges AND the print head, and clean it gently exactly like the manual says (which I had loaded onto my computer when I bought the printer) and then put them all carefully and deliberately back. Then, it worked fine.
I'm glad I bought this printer, although I did notice that towards the end of the cartridge's use, when it was repeating the warning that the black ink was low, the ink was fading on the last copies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers

Works Perfect

01/07/2014
By ,
Milford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When something is this inexpensive, and works so well, there is really nothing else to say.
I've been using these Lexmark 105XL black-ink cartridges for nearly three years. Each one lasts almost 5 months, at my personal rate of usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers

Good!

01/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers

Great price on cartridges -cheaper than Costco

05/18/2012
By ,
La Quinta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Costco no longer carries the 105XL printer cartridge, so I Googled and Wal-Mart came up. Price is less than what Costco charges. Great deal..need to allow a couple extra days for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers

Excellent product, great value!

10/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product at an amazingly low price. If you print in economy mode you can get a lot out of this cartridge! I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers

Great product for the habitual printer

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy! This is so much cheaper than anywhere else. I have recommended to all my friends that they buy their ink cartridges here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers

I might of been able to give better scrores had...

07/27/2012
By ,
Tempe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had they given me the right ink. My printer takles the 100XL, NOT the 105 and now after
catching this I better be able to get teh one I need!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lexmark #105XL Black Cartridge for Prestige Pro805 & Platinum Pro905 Printers
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5