Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Monster Buck Hunter [Cabela's], a Nintendo console exclusive, is a hunting game with gallery shooter elements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%61 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

I got this for me but my kids took over.

12/03/2012
By ,
Dallas, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for me but my kids took over. My kids looved this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Happy husband

12/23/2010
By ,
grand cane,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and kids love this game. Just make sure you read the instructions before playing. My husband thought it was broke til i read the instructions and told him how to you use the gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Review 3 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Fun for all ages!

01/07/2011
By ,
Sebring, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok... everyone from my 5 year old son, to 70 year old father in law enjoyed this game. Even my mother in law had to give it a shot! Fun game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 4 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Wii Game

01/07/2011
By ,
Still Pond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old grandson loves it. Sharpens skills as well as entertains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Great Product!

12/03/2010
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as one of my son's Christmas gifts to go with his Nintendo Wii. I must say that the whole experience was AWESOME!! We even got it about 3 days before the earliest date set for delivery!! Very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+17points
Review 6 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Keeps my son quiet.

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my 8 year old son and he loves it. The whole family can play it and have fun. I bought it to help him when he gets ready to go hunting to show him how to hold a gun and to be steady.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Great fun

01/08/2011
By ,
Kalispell, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my kids for Christmas and all three (1 girl age 8 and 2 boys 13&10) LOVE, LOVE LOVE this game!!! The entire family plays and I had originally paid $50 at Target and returned it when I saw it on the Walmart website for $35 which was a bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 8 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Good graphics and selection of games and is fun

01/26/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought both the non-Wii version and Wii versions of Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter as Christmas gifts, so this is a comparison. Yes, I had to try out both of them. The Wii version uses both the Wii controller and nun-chuck which are snapped into the gun to serve as trigger and pointing system whereas the non Wii version has a normal trigger, requires pump action between shots and is "sighted in" at the start of the game. The non Wii version is a little more realistic in feel and seems to require more precise aiming to score a hit. However the Wii version has better graphics and many more scenarios/hunting experiences, targets and challenges. Yes, as others have pointed out the sighting has some lag time in it however my grandson and granddaughter (5 & 8 respectively) had no problem sighting them. Both versions are a lot of fun for kids of all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

fun for all

12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has different ways to play that hits on all our interests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Fun game

01/04/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps my husband busy for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)
01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. My husband and son play it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Great family game.

01/11/2012
By ,
Jonesboro, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The monster buck hunter game is easy to set up and fun to play. My children and I love to play it and try to out do each other. On those days when there is absolutely nothing to do, you can always count on the buck hunter game for a challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Awesome game!!

02/08/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son, hubby, and I love this game!! It's an addicting game! I couldn't believe how inexpensive this game was and the great quality of the game. Worth the time playing and money spent! Great family game!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Easy to play

10/30/2012
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great for the price. The target does not have to be exact when hunting, which is nice. My 3 year old can play and do a good job hunting too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

HEAD SHOT

08/18/2012
By ,
palstine TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is hours of fun it does up set me a bit that now it's 15.00 when i paid 20.00 but this game you won't be able to put down
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Bought it as a Christmas gift.

11/26/2012
By ,
Port Huron, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't used it yet, not until Christmas. But the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 17 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)

Fun game for the whole family.

01/19/2012
By ,
Humble, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 grandsons ages 10 & 12. They really like it. My husband and I enjoy playing it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)
02/14/2012
By ,
blaine wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have so much fun with this game, and the price was more than fair, im very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 19 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)
01/18/2012
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun game. Controls seem opposite. Kind of an extreme version of duck hunter with a hunting mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 20 for Cabela's Monster Buck Hunter with gun (Wii)
03/06/2011
By ,
Richmond, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a fun Game. Will have to get some others like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next