Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Step2 Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Your little girl will be impressed with the Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed. Featured in a beautiful pink color, it lets your child sleep peacefully in a luxurious castle set up. This pink twin bed features a headboard with adorable windows with beautiful and scenic views outside the castle and protective side rails for safety. It also has built-in window sills for an alarm clock, books and other essentials. The included night light gives her a way to see in the dark. It is made of durable poly construction and comes with two mattress support boards. Its unique design and pretty colors will suit any young princess, giving her a special place to retreat at the end of her day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%58 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

My 3 yr old daughter loves this bed!!

05/23/2012
By ,
Puyallup, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this adorable bed on a Friday and it was delivered site to store on that following Tuesday. I was very pleased with how fast the delivery was. I live in a 3 story building so we took all of the pieces out and walked them up the stairs. The box is huge, heavy and awkward. It only took an hour to put together. You will need power tools to put this together. A hand screwdriver will take you forever. The directions were easy to follow. Plan on having plenty of space because it takes up a lot of room. Its looks even better in person than online. The plastic frame is strong and sturdy and it will be easy to clean with a damp cloth when it gets dirty. Once the bed is put together it will be like a dream for your little girl. My daughter was so excited and she gets to sleep like a little princess now. I would highly recommend this bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Miracle!!

03/04/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is a miracle! My daughter is 3.5 yrs old and still slept with me and my husband. We had an issue with her room always being too cold so I never pushed fo her to sleep in there. After determining there wasn't really anything we could do about her room (it's over the garage and always cold) we decided to switch her room with the office. The hard part is that my daughter doesn't like change and I new I had to do something special to the new room so she would forget about her old room and I had to do it as a surprise. I bought this bed based on the reviews. It arrived at my walmart in a little over a week. With the back seats folded down it fit perfecty in the back of our Tahoe. While my mom watched my daughter I took the Friday off of work and spent all morning shopping for princess decorations for her new room. After lunch, I carried all the pieces from the garage upstairs to her room and realized the two support beams (rafters) were missing. I called the mfg and got the dimensions (3/4" x 2.5" x 41" in case anyone else needs it - home depot sells 1"x3" but it's actuualy 3/4"x2.5" and they can cut it to 41" - it only cost me $6) I even bought 3 (instead of two that would have come with the bed) so it would be even more sturdy. I was pretty upset at first that these parts were missing but I looked on the bright side that at least I could go buy them immediately and not wait for the mfg. **if anyone plans on presenting this as a surprise make sure you open the box and double check everything is there, just in case.** I put the bed together by myself (except for interlocking the parts as my husband has more stregth than me). The bed is quite large but so adorable. After I put it together I decorated all the walls with princess decorations from Walmart and Party City. It turned out adorable. My husband and I then ran to get our daughter and told her that we just saw Cinderella and that she said our daughter ws such a good girl that she had a surprise for her. We ran upstairs and our daughter was blown away. She loved it and spent the rest of the day playing in her new room. The first night she wanted to sleep in the "castle bed". She made my husband lay with her until she fell asleep. She did wake up during the night but went back to sleep when we escorted her back to her bed (we weren't upset. She had never really slept alone in her own room so we new she would have to adjust.) That only lasted two nights, now she sleeps in her bed all night long. And even if she wakes up she's not scared, she just has one of us escort her back and she goes back to sleep. IT'S AMAZING!!! I am so excited!. This bed really was the miracle that got my daughter to sleep in her own room by herself. I absolutely recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Daughter safely sleeps... so we're happy.

06/28/2010
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firstly, let me state that we bought this bed because my almost 3 y/o daughter is Autistic and was injuring herself on her wooden toddler bed; so we decided to go the plastic route.
I'll get the negative things out of the way first. You will HAVE to have power tools because the holes for the screws aren't really holes, they are just indentations. This is a 2 person job... at least. Also, the base boards are cut to fit the headboard and the footboard, but unfortunately aren't the full width of the sides, but the kit includes velcro. If your child is larger or an uncontrollable jumper (mine) I advise getting some industrial strength velcro as the adhesive came off ours after a week of use (as a trampoline).
Other than that, we are extremely pleased. Since the headboard includes recessed windows we were able to move her bedside table for safety. The top of the headboard itself is a "shelf" where she like to display toys. It also has a nightlight and it has drastically decreased her night-terrors, which is on almost all the time, and amazingly the batteries are still alive after a month+. She has received no injuries from the bed. The bridge is wide enough to where I can sit on it and read her a story; however, the weight limit is 300 lbs so if she needs additional emotional support, I am able to climb into the bed with her without fear of the bed collapsing. And of course, she feels like a princess.
All in all, we are very pleased with the product and I would recommend it to anyone with any type of little girl.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

My sleeping beauty love it!

04/03/2014
By ,
McAllen Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is so beautiful , the material is pretty strong. sometime we sleep on this bed. The colors are close the what see on the picture. We have it for more than a month and is very easy to clean. The night light is great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Fit for a Queen (or princess)

10/22/2012
By ,
pottsville, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was given this bed for her 4th birthday. She LOVES it! I was nervous that she would be upset since she had her crib/toddler converter bed for almost 4 years and is (like her mom) pretty sentimental. However, as soon as she walked in the room and seen her princess castle bed, she has never even asked where her old be is. It was well worth the money and exactly what you expect it to be. My only warning is that the holes are not 'drilled/punched out' so you need a little bit of strength (or strong hubby) to get the screw initially through the plastic... But after you get it started, it's a piece of cake. It did not take us long at all to put the bed together and the directions were pretty clear. You'll need 3 AAA batteries for the night light, by the way.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Worth the Price

01/28/2013
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like a lot of parents my daughter would sleep with us off and on since she was born. I would put her to in her bed during bedtime but she would also wake up and come to our bed. I wanted to get her a bed that she would feel special in, one that would keep her out of ours. I came across the Step2 princess bed and after reading some of the other reviews was encouraged that this was the special bed. Well folks it worked for my daughter and me! We purchased it for her fourth birthday. My girlfriend and I put it together the night of her birthday but without the mattress which would be purchased the next day. My daughter saw the bed which was just a fame at this point and loved it so much that she slept in the frame with her blankets on the floor! The next day we picked up the mattress and we put it on the bed she then delightfully announced that she was tired and was going to take a nap! Without bribes or a tear?! YES! And the same thing happened that night! Glorious!
The bed took us an hour to put together not hard at all. But you will definitely need a power drill. You won't need a box spring either. Excellent buy its sturdy, and I know it will last. Soooo worth it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

So Worth The Money!!!

10/20/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was a great buy for my 4 yr. old daughter (Glamourous Gabri). She & I were on the Walmart site together looking to upgrade her bed from a toddler bed to a twin bed. When she saw the Princess Palace bed there was nothing else that grabbed her interest so I went for this bed. Got it delivered to to my local Walmart Store because home delivery was too expensive. Once I went to Walmart to pick up her bed I started having 2nd thoughts that maybe I should've gotten it delivered to my home because the box was super huge. Anyways, I struggled with getting the huge box home & into my 2nd fl apt. Putting the bed together took about an hour. Yes, the construction of the bed was easier than what I anticipated. Needless to say my daughter absolutely loves her new bed & she has pinky promised to stay out of my bed. And so far she has kept her promise :). So the purchase of her new bed was hands down a win win situation. And oh yeah, there was a Walmart Employee that worked in back handling returns; he was essential with helping me load & secure the huge box onto the top of my van. Without his help I don't know how I would've done it!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Very Pleased!

10/26/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful! Sturdy! Great value! Delivery service and condition excellent! Directions straight forward and assembly quite simple with a power screwdriver. We purchased a memory foam mattress--no box spring support needed. Love the included nightlight. Our picky 4 year old Princess loves it, and we don't have to worry about her rolling out of it during the night. We are all getting a better night's sleep.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Fantastic first bed for a Princess

04/16/2011
By ,
Niles, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bed for our 3 yr. old daughter to transition from her toddler bed. It is smaller than expected which is a good thing. Our son has a sports car bed which is much wider and longer, so we were ready for another large kids' bed. There are many positives to this bed - It is relatively low to the ground. The side panels slightly curve up acting as a guard (not very high - a couple of inches of so but enough of a reminder to our daughter that she's by the edge of the bed). The "turrets" and castle "windows" are convenient places for a few dolls. There is any overhead nightlight at the head of the bed. The castle details are really cute too. Assembly was relatively easy. My husband did have to push through the material to insert the screws, but not a deal breaker. Kid's beds are pricey to begin with so saving on shipping with the free ship to store through WalMart is a huge plus! Overall my daughter adores her new bed and we couldn't be more pleased. Thanks WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Really cute and solid

02/25/2011
By ,
Blue Bell, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old granddaughter and she is thrilled. There was no problem switching from her crib to her new "princess" bed. It feels very sturdy and there is no need for a bed rail because the mattress is recessed enough to make
it safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

It's a Wow factor!

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 5 year old daughter who out grew her bed. She said she would like a princess bed. Searched the web and saw this beauty. The description was exact. It's extremely huge so I advise you to have it shipped unless you have a large vehicle and help to lift it. You have to have an eagle eye to see the premarked holes to put the nails to drill. Just look at the manual provided and you won't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Very Good Product

05/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a really good twin bed. Our little girl loves it, and so do we. It was easy to assemble between 30 to 40 minutes. The mattress support is also good.
Good buy, awesome product.
We Love It
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

FIT for a Princess:)

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took no longer than 30 minutes to set up I absolutely LOVE this bed probably more than my daughter LOL it's soo beautiful & worth every penny. I ordered it sit to store within 2wks it arrived earlier than expected Wal-Mart.com has it at the cheapest price looked around a week everywhere but overpriced. NO complaints here overall I suggest this bed to any one even more nice in person!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Wonderful!!

04/30/2014
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been having a problem with our 3 year old not wanting to sleep in her toddler but instead on the "comfy"couch downstairs! My husband was able to put the princess bed together in less an hour and now one month later she hasn't asked for the couch since!
She loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

GREAT INVESTMENT!!!

07/05/2012
By ,
richmond, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying that i love this bed!!!! Its very sturdy and looks amazing. My daughter is 1 years old (22 months) and has never slept in her own bed. she always has to be in the bed with me! but the first night we put this bed together (which was easy by the way, took us 45 mins) she wanted to sleep in her "pretty" bed. she slept like a princess! she usually wakes up in the middle of the night wanting her sippy cup to be refilled but so far she has slept through the night FINALLY!!! It is made out of sturdy plastic and i can even fit in the bed with her. I know that this bed will be pasted down and will last (if taken care of) for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Fantastic bed for a little girl!

01/23/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am hesitant to write this review because I hate to jinx our amazing experience with this bed, but we LOVE it. Our daughter is 2 years, 10 months old, and we have rocked her to sleep every night of her life and then put her in the crib after she had been rocked to sleep. No other method of getting her to sleep worked for us (believe me, we tried). Anyway, we fearfully decided to try this bed as a switch from her crib in the hope that her happiness over a princess bed would overtake her old sleeping habits, or at least lessen the severity of the issues associated with the switch. (Note- when we had mentioned getting a "big girl bed" to her before that, she would start crying and tell us she only slept in her crib, so we had a huge amount of trepidation about the switch.) We surprised her completely with it, and decked out the whole room in princess gear. I also purchased at WalMart the princess comforter, princess curtains, two princess stuffed animals, princess sheets, and we bought princess wall decals at Target. My husband and dad put the bed together while my mom and I took our daughter to lunch. Then the guys kept her entertained while I secretly decorated the room. We then told her that the fairy godmother had come while she was at lunch and turned her rocking chair and crib into a castle. (no mention of the words "big girl bed"!) Her response was AMAZING. She LOVED it and wanted to hang out in her room all day. Then, at night time, the real test, she jumped into bed, and we read 5 books to her, and she said, okay, goodnight mom and dad. My husband and I were so shocked that we literally stood there in the dark trying to figure out what to do- this was not the cryfest we had expected- so we just said goodnight back, and tucked her in, and left the room, and she went to sleep BY HERSELF. For the first time ever. EVER. IN almost 3 years! I would happily pay three times (or, let's face it, ten times) the price of this bed for that reaction. So far, we are four nights in, and each night has been the same (thankfully). Also, the sides are wide enough, and just tall enough, that she has not gotten out of bed at night, or rolled out, or anything. Plus, it is low enough that if she did fall out, I don't think she;d be injured. My tips: (a) go all out- make the whole room and bed area look like a castle to make them even more excited about the change, and spend the extra $30 on the princess stuffed animals so that they can sleep with them at night in addition to their normal nighttime animals or dolls, and adding the wall decals and curtains really completes the look; (b) my husband said that assembly of the bed went much faster by having two people working on it, and because of having the extra guy to help, they had no problem at all; (c) doing the whole things as a surprise really worked for us. I think if she had seen it in stages she would have not been as excited. Plus, although all of the parenting blogs tell you to let your kids help by picking stuff out, etc., some kids who tend to get anxious about change will just get more anxious by drawing that process out and make it a bigger deal in their heads than it needs to be. Anyway, I cannot tell you how fantastic my husband and I think this bed is. Worth every single penny. The answer to multiple prayers on my part! Maybe now we can think about baby #2! ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Such an adorable bed

04/27/2010
By ,
Vancouver, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 18-month-old. It's already put together but she's still in a crib. I didn't want to put off getting this in case it isn't made any longer. I had looked for the convertible toddler to twin version of this one and it isn't sold any longer.
It's so adorable. Whenever our little one sees it she says "WOW".
The plastic looks to be fairly durable. It states that weight capacity for a twin is 300 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

wonderful

07/15/2012
By ,
Ventura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful little bed for any little toddler to grade school aged girl who wants to feel like a princess. My daighter is so happy. This is her 5th birthday present from us and she never wants to leave it. She even makes excuses to "rest" so she can get into it. Of course we added our own Little Mermaid sheets and comforter set. The night light above is so easy for her to use and she turns it off herself when she's ready to sleep. This is the best purchase I've made for her ever! No sharp edges and fairly easy for my husband and older son to put together. You just need a little muscle to push the parts together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Support boards smell!

06/19/2013
By ,
ND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this bed for our three year old daughter. I wanted something that would keep her in bed without falling out and thought this would be a good choice based on other reviews. We had purchased a twin organic mattress to avoid off gassing that newer regular mattress have earned a reputation for. We have owned other Step2 products and have enjoyed them, but this one was one problem after another. Problem number one was that set-up was difficult without two people and directions where only fair. Problem number two was that the sides are not high enough for your standard twin sized mattress. She fell out of bed several times and I had to tuck a blanket along the edges. The worst problem was that the support boards (made from some type of particle board or MDF) smelled up her room and her new organic mattress. I opened windows letting in cool breezy winter/spring air and it seemed to help, but recently it started smelling again. This time I took out the boards and will be throwing them away. I will find some other way to support the mattress or toss out the entire bed and go with something different. What really bothers me is that now her organic mattress smells of those boards and those mattresses are expensive-not to mention that I purchased organic to avoid smells and off gassing in the first place. The only reason I gave the bed even two stars is that it is very cute. In general, I still like Step2 products, just not this one. If I could give Step2 a suggestion for a better product, please do not use composite boards anymore. Try a slat system with real untreated wood or require your beds to use a box spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Princess Palace Twin Bed

Great but decals were off centered

11/22/2013
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter loves the bed. Pretty easy to set up. Only thing I do not like are that some of the decals are placed on the product during production, which were off centered. It drives me nuts, since you cannot take them off without damaging them.
Not related to the product, check the receipt when you sign in store and the online purchase price. I received two different prices, about $15 difference. (It adds up over time!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next