Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

This is such a great cookbook!

01/12/2014
By ,
Ariton, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You just can't go wrong with the Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book. It covers so many recipes! There are illustrations to walk you through many of the recipe techniques and pictures of many of the recipes are a big help. The recipes are simple to follow and I've always enjoyed the many, many recipes it offers. Recipes are very easy to find as listed in the alphabetical order index right where you would expect to find them. Yes, this is a great buy and a kitchen essential. It also makes a great gift. This one is the new Edition. I've been enjoying this excellent Better Homes and Gardens Cook Book for years. It's always fun to get the new edition to see what's been added. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

Awsome

12/18/2010
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cook book. Even if you don't like cooking very much it makes it fun and enjoyable, even for the cooking challenged person. I recomend this cook book for all cooking levels.This is the cook book I have always wanted and needed! Wish I had purchased this book years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

The quintessential cookbook for any kitchen

07/04/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookbook has so much in it. It has great tips and how-to's and a wide variety of recipes. Good for people like me who are really getting into cooking. Walmart has it MUCH cheaper then anyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

Great product, Great price!

09/14/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift, it is very nice and priced better than anywhere else. Would recommend this book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

I love the 15th edition - recipes are easy to use

06/19/2013
By ,
iowa city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 15th edition BH & Garden Cookbook is very helpful with specific details on how to make an item. I've picked up 6 new cookbooks for my nieces and nephews that are just starting out with their first apartment - a basic item for every kitchen. And I'm very happy with Walmart's ship to store. The books were in 3 days after I placed my order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

Satisfied Customer

01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this cookbook for my boyfriend for Christmas. And I was Very Satisfied with the shipping and Packaging of my Purchase and I Was Happy and over joyed with the product that I received too! I couldn't be happier. it was a great Buy and My Boyfriend LOVED his Brand new unopened cookbook!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book
02/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that it has helpful hints in them to help make baking easier. And its hard not to like something thats been around for a very long time since the 1920's. They are tested before putting in the books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

Best cookbook out

12/18/2011
By ,
Celeste, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 of these in our home and I bought this for my oldest son who is learning to cook. I hope he enjoys his as much as my husband and I enjoy our.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book
09/04/2013
By ,
Walnut, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son when he moved away to college. I have an earlier version of the same cookbook and it is the one I go to when I have a question on how to do anything. It's got all the instructions on everything, delicious recipes, and every household should have a copy of this basic cookbook. It makes a great wedding gift and my son even learned how to poach an egg with it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

This cookbook is great!

08/04/2011
By ,
spartanburg sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cookbook! It has all the recipes anyone will need and want to make for anytime!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book
01/13/2012
By ,
knoxville,Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice,and great buy for the money.my wife loves the cook book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

The perfect everyday cookbook

01/17/2013
By ,
Danville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and value. Daughters new puppy ate my old copy and I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to replace it at a price less than I expected to pay. This cookbook never fails to answer any questions I have. It's in an easy loose leaf binding that is easy to use and durable. It also has a good mix of basic staple recipes along with more gourmet ones if your feeling creative. If I could only have one cookbook in my kitchen this would be the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

Best Cookbook ever

01/01/2013
By ,
snowflake, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I was very excited to be able to get this for my daughter in-law and get it online (I don't live near any stores), I was a little disapointed that the binder was bent when she recieved it in the mail. All the packing was in good shap so it must have been mailed from the store that way. She kept it anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

Great gift for a wedding shower

11/12/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this as a bridal shower gift so I can't really rate it except to say I have a much older edition and use it quite often. It was cheaper to buy at Walmart than any where else I checked. It arrived by mail in the expected time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book
01/11/2013
By ,
Inglis, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time mom gets this gift to create her way of cooking!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

Good basic cookbook

12/15/2012
By ,
Ridgway, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covers the basics and more. Practical. Good gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5