Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Penco Penco Walker Balls, Gray

Penco Penco Walker Balls, Gray

Penco Walker Balls are ideal for wheeled walkers. When installed on the back legs of a standard walker with wheels, they increase mobility and protect floor from scuffs and scraps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Penco Walker Balls, Gray

good product

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meets expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Penco Walker Balls, Gray

Walker Balls

10/27/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tennis balls are grey and match the aluminium walker. They are already cut so all you have to do is put them on the legs and off you go. I gave them a 5 because they were exactly what they were advertised to be.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Penco Walker Balls, Gray

Color Match Good Price

03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the gray looking tennis balls rather than yellow. The gray blends with the walker I have.
May purchase more. I need someone to put them on for me, I'm not strong enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Penco Walker Balls, Gray

Excellent product

02/21/2011
By ,
Tyler, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Walker balls are very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Penco Walker Balls, Gray

better off using tennis balls

03/10/2014
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, they are difficult to put on if you are handicapped. I bought them b/c they were pre-cut and that is hard to do to regular tennis balls. But I had to have help from my able-bodied 30-ish male boss, who still struggled.
Secondly, they do not slide smoothly. Especially outdoors, on a sidewalk, you have to really control the walker or it will have a mind of its own and move in the direction of every little crack or bump.
I bought 3 sets to have as spares, so I guess I am stuck with them for a while. I will say, however, they seem to be holding up well and not wearing out...not sure if that's a good thing or a bad thing in this case :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Penco Walker Balls, Gray

The Grey Penco Walker Balls Are Great!

06/29/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color matches my walker and saves my dignity of having to use one at all. I really appreciate them already being cut so I don't have to worry about accidently cutting myself. The tennis balls have to be tight so they stay on, just get a friend to help you put them on if you can't, I don't think they will mind. Oh, in the description someone should have added that it comes in a set, or the Qty is 2 in a box. (Just my suggestion) Thank you for making this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Penco Walker Balls, Gray

Doesn't fit all walkers

09/17/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Because the bottom of my dads walker are thicker the balls become misshapen once they are on. I will exchange them for another brand and see if they work. I liked these because the gray color matched his walker. I wish all manufacturers would make them in gray. They look more dignified than the bright yellow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Penco Walker Balls, Gray

Less obtrusive than standard Yellow. Blend in well

10/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nicer look for the walker. Our physical therapist even commented on them. Seem to be well made. The pre-cut feature is nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Penco Walker Balls, Gray

helpful

10/22/2012
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great support for my friend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Penco Walker Balls, Gray
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5