Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Verilux Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Verilux Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Relieve the symptoms of the winter blues and seasonal change with the Verilux HappyLight 2500 light therapy system. Experience improved energy, mood and concentraion naturally with HappyLight. 2,500 lux of bright Natural Spectrum Daylight helps prompt your body's natural energy enhancers to improve mood and your overall sense of well being. You can use the Verilux HappyLight 2500 just minutes a day while you're on the computer or reading the newspaper to experience improved energy, mood and concentration naturally. Its space saving design, only 9" tall, makes the Verilux HappyLight 2500 perfect for providing natural daylight for small spaces in your home or office. The energy-efficient bulb uses only 26 watts to produce 150 watts of natural spectrum light.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation81%34 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

I really like this product!

08/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product after doing some research about light therapy. I wasn't about to go spend upwards of $300-$400 for a light box when I wasn't sure if light therapy was even something I believed in or that would work for me. So I bought this light just to try out the whole concept of "light therapy". I really like it! It truly does lift my mood. It also helps me to wake up in the morning. I actually even used it when I was noticing some really nasty PMS mood symptoms coming on (irritability, snippiness) and it really helped me calm down a bit and it relieved that "tense, stressed, annoyed" feeling. I definitely recommend this product for anyone interested in seeing if light therapy is something that could work for them!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Improve your mood!

01/10/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my happy light! I keep it on my desk and turn it on every day at work. I sit in an area that is near the window, but not close enough to allow natural light to help me work. I turn on my happy light to help me improve my mood. Honestly, it actually works. The dreary lighting in the office makes for a dreadful workday sometimes... especially when it's raining. Really easy to use product. Flip a switch and it's on - and it doesn't hurt my eyes. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Highly Recommend

02/20/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my happy light for 3 days now. I live in Pennsylvania and it is always cloudy here. I know I have SAD but have never done anything to treat it before. My poor friends and family have had to deal with me during the winter blues for years. I've used the happy light for three days and I feel so good! I'm even PMSing and I'm in a better mood than I've been in for months. I can't begin to describe how it works, but I have it turned on while I'm at work and it just does wonders. I even work in a corner office with windows along two walls. So I have access to sunlight (if there were any). I feel happy and focused. I'm just shocked at how well this has starting working for me. My paranoia has almost diminished. Thank you Verilux for this simple, yet super effective product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System
01/23/2012
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical that a light would do anything but it really does improve mood and help wake you up in the morning!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Very Happy with My HappyLight!

10/26/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My HappyLight came on time and all I had to do was take it out of the box and plug it in! Several of my co-workers had noticed a turn for the worse in my mood and functionality just before I bought the Verilux HappyLight. Now they see the differance that the light has made. HappyLight truly helps me be Happy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Happy Light

09/20/2013
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received mine today. Brought it home set it up on my café table and turned it on. It is bright, so placing it up away from eyesight might be suggestible. I have mine sitting on the floor right now behind my table. My apt. doesn't get any sunlight, just light, so I needed something because I suffer from SAD and I am just a sun person. So far I cant tell you if I feel any different but I enjoy seeing the brighter light and am sure that soon I will be emotionally feeling it too. My cat also likes the lightness. I have read a lot about the product and trust the theory. It is a superb price also. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Incredibly Small & Bright But Easy to Break

02/07/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was hesitant to order this product as I had read several reviews of the product arriving broken, but went ahead and ordered two. When they arrived, one was broken and the other worked great. The issue with it being broken is because the manufacture ships the product with the bulb already installed, and the bulb breaks during shipping. As replacement bulbs are approximately $15, I expect the product to arrive with a working bulb. The lamp that did work is incredibly bright (almost too bright) and needs to be placed in an area where you won't be directly looking at it. Overall, happy with the product but wish they both arrived working so I won't have to go through the return process since this items isn't sold at most stores for an easy return/exchange. If you don't mind taking a risk on the product arriving in working condition, give it a try!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Great product for use during gray rainy weather!

03/31/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the Pacific NorthWest and we have our share of gray days. I can usually deal with that just fine, but recently moved into a new office with no windows so it is either too bright with overhead lights or not light enough with just lamps. I have authorized many full spectrum lights for folks in Alaska with Seasonal Affective Disorder and I know they make a big difference so I decided to give it a try when I saw this product online. It has been very helpful. I noticed I don't feel as anxious or tired when I use the light. I recommend it to anyone who lives in the NW. The size is perfect for an office, the on/off switch is very handy and easy to access and the price is very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Why bother getting this?

11/15/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Basically it's a semi-transparent box with a lightbulb inside
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Might Be Placebo But Who Cares

04/26/2012
By ,
washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light does the job. Living in the Pacific Northwest is depressing and this light helps. Not sure if it is all in my head but don't care. The price cannot be beat and it is small and easy to manage. Recommended for people with seasonal affective disorder.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System
11/01/2012
By ,
Huron, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, I will NEVER know how this product works or doesn't work. I tracked my item and it took over 5 days to get here from Wisconsin(which should have only taken 2 at the most). When it finally did arrive I got it home and plugged it in and it didn't even work, so I tried to take off the cover(where you'd change the bulb) and couldn't even get that off. I am verrrry disappointed and it will be a lonnnng time before I order anything from walmart.com again. It's SAD, because my therapist recommended for me to try this, beings I'm so opposed to taking medication with ALL the side effects.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Works well, and is compact

01/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Happy lights" tend to be really expensive, so I was glad to find one at this price.
I don't know all the particulars, but it seems to be giving off a good amount of light. It's also nice and compact and doesn't take up a lot of room on my desk :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Broken on Arrival

01/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like other reviewers, my lamp was not functional when it arrived. Verilux will not replace or repair the lamp under warranty and says the lamp must be returned to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Order received broken

12/30/2011
By ,
Bayonne, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did order the happy light on-line, I was very happy that I could go get the light from my new local Walmart. Although when I went to go pick it up, the box was just rattling with broken pieces, the entire light and bulb was broken, the associate did the return then and there, so alas I don't have a happy light, they have it at another store but it was ten dollars more, so... I don't have a happy light.
Not happy
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Canton, OH
Not sure...
Posted 09/24/2013
ok I bought it because my apartment does not get any direct sunlight in it, bright light at best. I miss the sunlight beaming thru onto the carpet and so does my cat, you know they love to bask in the sun. So I thought perhaps this would brighten up my room and give me the light I am missing. I have five lamps in one small living room. More light more light. But when I turn this one on I feel like the band should be starting up soon., It is soooooo bright I feel like anyone outside is probably wondering if I am running an old time movie projector. The only real purpose I find for it is when I am drawing and doing artwork. it helps me to see better. but is that worth the money??? I did appreciate buying it from walmart online, got a better price than thru verilux itself. not sure whether it is staying or not. probably not
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Only if it worked!!!

11/24/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I received it it didn't work at all. I'm sure it would of been good but couldn't use it. When I plugged it in it sparked and it smelled like smoke. So, I just returned it back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System
12/14/2011
By ,
LEBANON ,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter has seasonal depression and the doctor said for her to get a sun lamp and this has been great for her.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Let there be Light!

06/17/2013
By ,
Kent, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is wonderful, it looks and feels great as soon as you turn it on. Pure, clean light! I bought this ahead of time for the winter but am already using it. Just a glimpse of it seems to perk me up. It is attractive and would blend in with any décor, I think? I may well buy myself another one so I can create brilliant daylight even in the middle of winter. It is more like daylight than daylight and the body responds very positively to it. Thanks :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Defective right out of box

12/25/2012
By ,
Providence RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ordred, plugged in, light came on for 2 seconds then wet out and never came back on.. took it to local walmart fir return. they REFUSED to REFUND my shipping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System
07/15/2013
By ,
Two Rivers, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Verilux HappyLight 2500 Full Spectrum Light Therapy System

Disappointed

01/28/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never got the chance to use it because like other reviews when I got my lamp the bulb was broken so I returned it to the store.Now I'm afraid to try again. I was so looking forward to using this lamp and was so disappointed that I didn't get the chance too. :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next