Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

Crosman Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

The Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini offers either electric full auto or a single shot manual option, providing you with the option of two different power sources (electric or spring). It has a gravity-fed hopper that holds 250 rounds and shoots at velocities of up to 175 feet per second. Hold the front pistol grip, included in the Crossman air soft gun, and aim to clear your target through the hooded front sight and rear peep sight. Its muzzle velocity is comparable to that of a real pistol. You can train with this gun for practice to improve your accuracy. The 6mm plastic BB's provides a great way to simulate actual action sequences without endangering people’s safety. A Crosman AS pistol is recommended for people 18 years-of-age and up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.945 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%46 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

SURPRISES SOME GOOD SOME BAD

12/07/2012
By ,
Lehi Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WHE I PURCHASED THIS GUN I WAS 11. I EXPECTED A GREAT GUN AND I SORT OF GOT IT.
I EXPECTED TO HAVE A SCOPE BUT IT DOES NOT
OVERALL I THOUGHT IT WAS AGOING TO BE AWESOME I SORT OF GOT
IT HAS GREAT ACCURACY MACHINE GUN IS GREAT ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS FLIP A SIMPLE SWITCH WITH YOUR THUMB
PROS
ACCURACY
LIGHT
MACHINE GUN
SINGLE ACTION AND MACHINE GUN
VERY GOOD FOR YOUNG KIDS
CONS
NOT VERY POWERFUL IT DOES NOT HURT. WHICH COULD BE GOOD OR BAD
THE SCOPE JUST HOLDS EXTRA AMMO WHICH IS POINTLESS BUT YOU CAN TAKE IT OFF WHERE TOU LOAD THE AMMO THERE IS A LITTLE TAB PULL IT OUT THEN PULL THE SCOP OFF
OK IF YOU ARE 12-99 THIS IS NOT THE GUN FOR YOU UNLESS YOU GET SOME DUEL WIELDS AND CHUCK NORRIS
ITS WEAK NOT INTIMIDATING
ALL IN ALL GOOD GUN ACCURACY IS GREAT MACHINE GUN AND SINGLE SHOT IS AWESOME! THIS GUN IS GREAT FOR YOUNGER KIDS FOR ITS 175 FPS (THIS IS WEAK)
JUST NOT THE GUN FOR OLDER PEOPLE
I later sold it for getting older this is a good price is saw it for 39 get it at walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

VERY

09/26/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be downed by those people that put down guns and say they are experts. This gun works very well. FPS is ok for a small gun ergo small spring. If you want to buy this gun, definetly buy .12 gram ammunition. I would also recomend Duracel batteries for cheap batteries usually don't work as well or sometimes don't work at all. If it jams and you think there is nothing you can do then just give a LIGHT pop on the side. If that does not work then take off the top loader, so-called a scope,(not a scope, just holds a whole bunch of bb's) because sometimes the jam is in the little opening on the bottom. Don't drop or be really super rough with this gun and it will last a long time. Also don't screw around with it on the inside and it will work perfectly. I bought this gun and a lot of my friends bought this gun too. Great Secondary Gun. OVERALL VERY GOOD GUN!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

really good gun

04/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is small and light weight and fires nearly as fast as some of the larger fully Auto guns (with 4AA batteries not mentioned on the box) holds enough BB's to get the job done and fires pretty far. The gun however does tend to jam a little but its easily fixed just hit it on the side once or twice to move the BB's a little and Your goin again REALLY GOOD GUN THOUGH.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+417points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

Over all, great.

03/20/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I got this gun so that I could use automatic mode. This mode works GREAT. the semi-auto isn't as good, though. There are good and bad things about this gun.
Good:
Shoots pretty far for the price
Easy to handle
Light
Holds lots of rounds - perfect for wars
Bad:
Jams sometimes
Can be hard to aim
Poor FPS
Over all, I would buy this gun again. There are many other good things, but I think this is a good beginners gun and you need to go buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+264points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

Great for the beginner to airsoft

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this because I saw some friends having fun with their single shot spring pistols - this looked to be more what I was after as I wanted full auto operation (if you install 4 AA batteries) in a small, sporty, economical gun to try the hobby. I was not expecting more than a fun little toy to shoot paper targets in the living room, but I was surprised how well this performs ! This will make a divot in cardboard at 25 feet for sure, holds 250 rounds with the "scope hopper" attached, and is a fun looking thing besides ! As others have mentioned, if it jams - a couple taps on the side frees it up, but so far it has been a ton of fun with no problems whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

5 STARS

04/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS GUN IS AMAZING!!IT SHOOTS JUST AS FAST AS ANY BIGGER GUN AND JUST AS ACCURATE!!I LOVE THIS GUN IT IS GREAT TO USE IN BB WARS AS A SECONDARY BECAUSE IT DOESNT HAVE FAR RANGE..10/10 NO DOUBT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+220points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

amazing

04/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this air soft gun is great for beginers and i reccomend this product. it gets clogged sometimes but if you keep pulling the trigger it un jams itself. great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+169points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

its great

01/09/2011
By ,
peachtree city .ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its great for backyard airsoft wars.I always have airsoft wars at my house on holidays.This Christmas my gun broke.So i went to walmart to buy a gun.i just bought the crosman as pulse m74
dual power mini because it was a good gun for the price.in other words a good secondary wepon.there is nothing wrong with it but that it jams up and you have to hit it a couple of times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

Good secondary for a backyard CQB

04/12/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is an awesome secondary for a backyard CQB game. Obviously, you would not use this as a primary, that would be dumb, but it is still good for CQB. The only problem is that it sometimes jam and bbs will not go into the chamber but can easily be fixed by giving it a shake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini
06/19/2011
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I bought two of these guns as back ups about a year ago and they work great for backyard wars I would domiate people but do not bring to a real airsoft war I went to one with these as backups and I got waisted. I didn't stand a chance. over all great gun for backyard wars
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

Amazing Gun

04/18/2010
By ,
newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun a couple of months ago and it is amazing....... i recommend this gun to a beginner or an expert! i love this weapon.... this is one of my favorites! i loved it soooooooo much i went out and bought another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

Super Shooter

11/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is a great buy and i totally reccomend it. Just make sure you buy extra ammo with it because it only comes with 250 shots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

ALRIGHT

04/02/2011
By ,
cocoa, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this gun is alright for a secondary weapon in a airsoft war but other wise then that if you were just buying the gun to shoot your friends and have airsoft wars with them indoors in wouldnt be as bad..... i played in a field and the bulllet would start to curve so i would reccomend heavier ammunition you can also take the scope of using your hand but its used to hold ammo YOU CANT SEE THROUGH THE SCOPE the full auto mode is pretty good.
.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

A pretty good gun

10/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gun is pretty good for starters. When you get hit by this gun it only stings so dont expect it to hurt because ive been shot by it many of times. The quality of the gun is good not great because its all plastic ive had this gun for half a year and nothing has broke on it yet. The main con on this gun though is its accuracy with the scope[which holds bb's] which has a little sight that is awful. If you take the scope off the sight is alright but the bb's curve about 10ft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

Awesome!

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the gun for my 8 year old son. It's his first gun. He LOVES it! Plays with it all the time! Holds lots of rounds, has the rapid, machine gun fire, which he tells me is perfect for the air soft wars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

Pleasantly Surprised

06/14/2011
By ,
Wooster, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised at the quality and truth in advertising of this product. For the price I sincerely expected less than we got. Evertything that they promise is acheived in this gun. The only thing I didn't like is that there is no siting ability with the single shot setting. With the automatic setting there is no need to site, the pellets are fast and furious! The batteries don't wear out too fast either. I will be buying more from this manufacturer through Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

great lil gun

10/25/2010
By ,
US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good lil gun for 20 bucks .works good .but DO NOT buy cheap batteries...it will not work with cheap batteries..i tried. u hav to buy good name brand batteries
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

Teaching squirrels not to eat birdfood

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother recommended this one. I wanted automatic (it works on batteries) so I can get close enough to a fast moving target, and low power (175 fps) to teach squirrels not to eat food from the "squirrel-proof" bird feeder. It won't harm a squirrel, but it's a perfect behavior modification technique. Much more effective than anything that says "squirrel-proof". Squirrels gotta eat too, but bird feeders are for the birds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

Over Great gun

04/09/2011
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well i had the first version of this gun not impressed. BUT this version is perfect it is very accurate on a human from short to medium and sometimes long! 20 bucks they should raise the price this gun can hold its own for the electric!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman AS Pulse M74 Dual Power Mini

MY SON LOVED IT !!

08/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was great. My son does love this gun. He can do all by himself. Great that it comes with "amo" so mom don't have to figure out what size and etc. to get.
OVER ALL a A+ rating !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next