Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation78%100 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Remote

04/25/2010
By ,
96003
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vizio needs to fix there remote. it will not work if you
are sitting at 3 ft in a chair and the player is at 5 ft. high
you must be directly level to the DVD player. Received a
replacement remote but it did the same as the orginal.
The DVD works great my only issue is the remote.
I don't like holding the remote at arms lenght above my head to work the dvd player
I'm sure you will have the same problem if you are
3 ft. right or left of the dvd player
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Good BluRay; not so great streaming; BAD remote

06/13/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This player is very quick to set up and play blu-ray discs. I had no problem connecting to my AT&T internet. So if you need just a blu-ray this is a decent player.
However based on the Vizio website I understood any player with updated software would have the Hulu+ app. After multiple attempts I could never get this player to update. It said there were no updates. I saw others with this problem on another site as well.
I read the reviews about the bad remote and thought, 'oh those people are picky, it should be fine for me'... no it really is THAT bad. You have to basically jam your finger on each button to make it register.
Since my primary objective is to get rid of cable (and use streaming internet tv/netflix), I returned this player for a Samsung which has 100s of apps (including hulu), and a remote that works wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. If you have any questions please contact our support at 877-698-4946 or chat/email us on our website!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Below Par for Vizio

06/11/2010
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The performance of the player is avarage, but the remote is terrible. The remote is not well designed, feels flimsy, and the unit is often unresponsive to the commands. The buttons fail to work so often that they are receiving excesssive wear and I anticipate they'll fail soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 24 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

OK for the money

05/04/2010
By ,
Littleton CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks good except for the obnoxious silver label "VIZIO" considering everything else in my system is black with small emblems. Hook up is easy. I had trouble with the wireless system, my signal was too weak to work correctly. Once I connected with a direct wire ( CAT 5) it runs excellent. My only complaint was the Vizio remote is very weak. I have to lean forward to get it to work. I set it up on my system remote both the Satellite and Logitech 890. Both of these send the signal very well. Having access to Netflex, VuDu, and Pandora is very convenient .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Great Player - Terrible Remote

05/10/2010
By ,
Charleston, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Good: This player is great! It offers everything I needed and more! Also connecting to the Internet was very easy.
Helpful Hint: Reboot your wireless network equipment prior to connecting this up the first time.
The picture and sound are terrific and this unit would be a 5 Star rating if it wasn't for the Remote!
The Bad: The Remote is terrible. I have to keep removing the batteries to get the remote to work. You have to be right in front of player for the Remote to work, when it does...
Vizio needs to do something about the remote!
Based on so many other complaints the Remote should be recalled Immediately before everyone returns this unit for something else!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Nice product but needs some improvments

07/26/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like my new Blu-Ray player and the design is nice also, but there are a couple of things I don't like. To start with is the new design of the remote. The button are to stiff to push and clicking sound is somewhat annoying. The second thing I did not like was the setup for the wireless internet. The setup instruction were not very clear. Other than that I love the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 08/02/2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. We thank you for the feed back for future products. If you have any questions please contact our support at 877-698-4946 or chat/email us on our website!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps
07/15/2011
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this blu-ray player because of the Netflix option. It locked up the first time we turned it on. We did a reset by unplugging the unit. Then it worked really good for about a week & a half. Now it won't power up. I'm returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 07/19/2011
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your blu-ray. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 28 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

I had connectivity issues, but they were resolved.

09/08/2011
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only problem that I have had was in connecting it to the internet. I first tried to connect wirelessly. I was getting a strong signal (3 of 4 bars, sometimes all 4 bars). But it would not let me connect. Tech Support (who was very professional) said that my router had to be 20 feet away to get a good connection. As I discovered, distance was not the problem.
I purchased a Ethernet cable and tried unsuccessfully to connect. I called Vizio Support several times. They even sent me a new Blu Ray player. But when the new one had the same results, one of the techs finally addressed the real problem I was having.
For some reason the Blu Ray player and my router (Netgear 300) were not communicating. Long story short, Vizio told me that ports 80 and 443 on the router had to be "open." Netgear walked me through the process of adding the Blu Ray player, and I have not had any problems since.
I like being able to rent movies from my living room.
P.S. I'm not sure why I purchased a wireless Blu Ray player that I connect to the internet by way of a cable. Something is wrong with this picture. Vizio said wired connections work best - even when a router is 3 feet away. So why buy a wireless???????
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

vbr200w and Wireless connection

04/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to comment about the wireless connectivity for this box. I was not able to initially connect to my Verizon wireless router.
However I found that the Vizio player wants to use "shared access" (verizon routers are set to "open access" by default) , once this was enabled under the WEP settings my player was able to connect to it via wireless.. Hope this helps others who see the same issue
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 30 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Very Good

06/01/2010
By ,
Holly Springs, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product at a local Walmart store about 3 weeks ago.
Total setup took about 15 minutes. It took very little effort to get this to router.
Note: It will be an easier setup if you temporary enable SSID broadcasting during setup. I will also note that it does not support MAC Addressing. I have my system set up to WPA2 settings. Once it was hook up I disabled my SSID broadcasting and have not had any problems.
The steaming with Netflix is great!!!!!
It plays Blu-Ray and DVD great.
The only negative to this item is that the remote while it looks like it would be a good one - it seems that the signal is a little weak and I have yet to be able to find a universal one that will support it.
Over all a very good product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Nice Product

07/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well. Does a great job with Netflix and Vudu. It is a little slow responding to the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 32 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Great

06/05/2010
By ,
cali
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought it ..plug and play internet ready with your home wifi....you need nothing..try and beat it you will waste your time i read hundreds of reviews before i buy anything..took 10mins to set up Pandora's playin in the back ground as i write this enjoy you wont be burned..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Great value

07/27/2010
By ,
Albuquerque NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lot of great features for the price.
But have a good return policy in case your machine has defect--similar to early Vizio flat panel TVs.
When the WiFi works, it does Netflix & Vudu great. When it doesn't, mfg reps have no explanation or fix.
DVD drive occasionally noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Easy to set up & use.

07/21/2010
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the easiest to set up & use of any DVD player I have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

I'm Pleased

07/21/2010
By ,
Friendship, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The remote and interface are a bit clunky. However, once I hooked it up to my network, it worked better than the Samsung BD player I bought last year. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps
08/09/2011
By ,
Tomahawk, Ky.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had it a little over a month now and no problems. Easy to set up and use.
I've streamed both netflix and vudu movies and it does really good. No hesitation or delays.
great if you like streaming movies from the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 08/16/2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. If you have any questions please contact our support at 877-698-4946 or chat/email us on our website!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 37 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Great machine, but the Wifi start was the pits

08/09/2011
By ,
Byron, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything works great except it took 2 days and 2 hours on the phone with Vizio to hook up with my Wifi router. I was about to give up, but figured I'd try to get it started with LAN connection. After I got the LAN connection tied into my router, the Wifi took over about 5 minutes later.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 08/16/2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. If you have any questions please contact our support at 877-698-4946 or chat/email us on our website!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 38 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Great player for the price!

06/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this Bluray player a few weeks ago. It works great, haven't had any problems yet. There is a bit of a delay from the time that you insert a DVD until the time it begins to play, but I've heard this is a common issue for many Bluray players. All in all, it is great for its value, Netflix (and the other internet apps) are great, the quality is amazing, and I am very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. If you have any questions please contact our support at 877-698-4946 or chat/email us on our website!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

Good basic internet BluRay player

09/14/2011
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up. Needs a strong wireless signal. I used the Linksys dual band router. Remote is a little clunky, but effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for VIZIO VBR200W Wireless Internet Blu-ray Player with Wireless Internet Apps

awesome purchase

07/31/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this product one day and I love it. The only problem I had was not with the blu-ray player but with my wireless router. I just needed to change the channel on it to get a better signal output. The response to the remote control is a little slow but being able to watch Netflix on demand is worth it. Don't forget to purchase an HDMI cable if you don't already have one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 114 total reviews