Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Revlon Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

The Revlon ColorSilk Luminista Haircolor Red 150 saturates dark hair with vibrant, shimmering color while subduing unwanted brassiness. The ammonia-free hair color is permanent and covers your gray hair with a natural look. This ColorSilk hair color contains mango butter that leaves your hair shining and healthy. The pack comes with gloves, ammonia free colorant, cream color developer and nourishing after color conditioner. You can follow the instruction that comes with this ammonia-free hair color for easy usage and to achieve better results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation74%20 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

Great Color short term

07/27/2011
By ,
Green Bay, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gorgeous color, but didn't last as long as Loreal's product did :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 2 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

very colorful product

08/29/2010
By ,
seattle,wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at first i was hesitant when i seen the color of red it was,but to my reward,it turned out pretty nice.i get alot of compliments.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Review 3 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

HATE IT

06/08/2011
By ,
hillsboro tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My hair looked wway better Brown I truer dying my hair red and it was Red on the rroots and brown on the bottom and blonde.......I t did not work good on my hair I do not like it.......good luck with the color
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-9points
Review 4 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

THIS COLOR IS AWESOME!!!

03/23/2010
By ,
STOCKTON, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USED THIS HAIRCOLOR AND I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS THE BEST COLOR I HAVE FOUND. THE COLOR ON THE BOX IS THE COLOR YOU END UP WITH. SO MANY TIMES HAVE I COLORED MY HAIR AND USED THE COLOR SWATCH ON THE SIDE OF THE BOX TO END UP WITH A COLOR THAT WAS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THAT THE EXAMPLES ON THE SIDE ARE TRUE AND THE COLOR DOESN'T FADE QUICK LIKE OTHER RED HAIR COLOR DOES. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE AND THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+62points
Review 5 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

excellent product!!!!

10/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously if you want red this is the color to go with!!!! I once died my hair red after being a blonde and loved the color, well since my hair has grown out and i stopped coloring it, so it is somewhat dirty/dark blonde/brown.....and i have not been able to find a red that gets me to the red i once had! This one did it!! completely happy with the color!!! and it didnt trash my hair!!! Yay!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 6 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

Amazing! I was shocked!

08/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grabbed this color to experiment with since it was reasonably priced unlike other at home dyes. The color was so vibrant and didn't fade quickly. I had to redye due to root growth not fading. If you want the color to last really really long and give you an even more vibrant red use it with a protein filler (they carry them at sally's beauty supply for around 5 dollars). I got my protein filler in red and the color really popped. I didn't have to redye for two months. Just do the protein filler prior to dying and then after a month use the protein filler alone to re-amp the color. One bottle of protein filler lasted me 3 uses since my hair is only shoulder length! Great product alone though as well since this second time I dyed I didn't have protein filler. Without the protein filler I did notice the red was a little more subtle but still really great and no fading!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 7 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

Cheap, efficient, gets the job done wonderfully!

09/10/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!
I'm a teen, and I love dying my hair a lot, and when I bought it, I was pretty much skeptical. Because of it's very low price, I thought it'd be cheap and it's results would be dull, but I was wrong! The color was amazing, pretty much like the color on the box. It's so rich and vibrant, it looks so... epic. I bought it online for about... $3 something, and the shipping was amazing---less then a $1?! Can you say WHAAAAA---?!
From now on, I won't be fooled with all those other dyes that you see on the shelves for about $10. Not only are they a waste of time, money, and space, but other people I know are afraid of buying the lower priced ones because of (seriously) their price. I'm not a big Revlon fan, in fact, I don't think I've ever had something from that company. So don't judge a book by it's cover!
IT'S A DEAL! LOVE IT! I'm recommending it to everyone I know!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 8 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

Not Bad

12/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product with the intention to be a complete red, vibrant red. I had my hair pink before, and when i tried this on it turned exactly as shown in the box, even my roots got the amazing color. it was definitely not the color i wanted, but thats my fault. it left my hair healthy and nice.Really good product for orange red hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Review 9 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

Brilliant

06/15/2010
By ,
Avenel, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect colour and action.
Smooth, silky hair and bright texture.
100% grey hair coverage.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
IL
Not Sure
Posted 04/16/2012
My color is not what i expected not a problem because my hair is so dark so i figured it would take a few times. BBUUUTT it left my hair so dry. So that Smooth and Silky phrase is not true
0points
Customer Avatar
Morehead City, NC
Posted 06/27/2011
My daughter and I used this Red 150 and my daughter left hers in for 30 mins and I left mine on for 20 mins, hers turned out darker than mine and they were both gr8 colors we both loved our hair the only problem is IT WAS COMPLETELY FADED OUT IN 1 WEEK. It was like it just washed out of my hair. I had only washed my hair 3 times. I always use Nice and Easy so guess I am going to have to see if they have that color cause I know that brand stays in my hair for over a month.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

Not bad

05/28/2011
By ,
Hammond,Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In all it's a great color to have.I've got a lot of complements.I just hate how for the 2 days after I colored my hair that when I came out the shower it stained my clothes.My hair is naturally a dark brown color and it actually came out red like the box said it would.My hair keeps changing from a red to orange.Overall it's an okay hairdye,if I ever wanted to dye my hair a redish color this would be the one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Review 11 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150
11/23/2011
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband dyed my hair and it was black and wow the difference it went from black to red just the way i wanted it...i will buy this again!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 12 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

RED

11/30/2010
By ,
georgetown fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when they say RED, believe them!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 13 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

Don't get this

07/17/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this a while ago, and i bought two boxes becuase of my hair length. the color brarely showed and it only shows at the top of my hair, it looked redish in the sun which was nice. && whn i put products in the red was intracble. i was disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Review 14 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

Pretty Good

09/09/2011
By ,
Tampa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got done coloring my hair with this product, and I'm very pleased with the results. I didn't get exactly the box color I was expecting.. but I think I can equate that to the fact I have a very odd natural hair color (it's this weird dirty blonde/medium brown). It's much better than the boring color it was though, and still brighter than the last red I dyed my hair. And for the price it's great deal, highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

i love this hair color!

06/05/2012
By ,
surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the red hair color is perfect for me and it stays in for 6 weeks, sometimes 8. it's easy to use and affordable from walmart online. the only thing is that i can never it in the stores. at least they ship it rather quickly and i dont have to wait long for it to come in the mail. but all in all this is a wonderful product and i would reccommend it to other people who want red hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150
09/17/2011
By ,
Fond du Lac, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really, really love this hair color. The red is really vibrant and beautiful. I buy a lot of professional hair dye, and this box stuff is the best red I've come across in awhile. My hair is very soft and shiny after using it. It doesn't dry it out at all, which some hair dye tends to do. Its amazing considering what you're paying for it. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150
07/08/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color wasn't as bold as I was hoping, But it was still a pretty decent color. It was only like 3 or 4 so it wasn't a heavy disappointment.
The color didn't last long AT all though. It was nearly GONE after maybe 2 washes, But that MIGHT have to do with the fact I bleached my hair twice and it's just damaged and couldn't hold color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 18 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

05/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked good on my dark drown hair, even over the other dye I had previously (a dark maroon color) looked like the color on the box, but does seem to fade, only washing my hair every other day to every 2 days, but still looks goo, just not as vibrant of red as the first couple weeks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

fantastic color and product the best

05/22/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Revlon color silk luminosity Hair color ,red 150 is the best perfect color i have ever used. it is so beautiful the quilty and the color .i had to order this special and bought 2 boxes.if you like red hair color choose this kind Revlon
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 20 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor, Red 150

True to it's word!!

05/03/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color you see is the color you get!! Didn't know if this would color for me as I had black hair but it covered it and it looks just like the front box!! very pretty color!!
My guy loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next