Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Revlon Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Give your hair a radiant bronze shine with Revlon Colorsilk Luminista. Revlon Colorsilk Haircolor is permanent and fade resistant. It will provide your hair with a vibrant shine while subduing unwanted brassiness. This Revlon Haircolor is ammonia free and contains shine-enhancing mango butter that works to leave your hair soft and more manageable. This Revlon Colorsilk Luminista bronze-brown hair color is simple to apply and covers your grays. When you purchase Revlon Colorsilk Haircolor you will receive complete instructions and gloves. Also included are the cream color developer, ammonia-free colorant and a nourishing after-color conditioner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%23 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Pick your color wisely.

12/05/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used 45 red.
GREAT color on my hair, its a really bright red on the box (I have dark brown hair naturally) it turned it a really lovely auburn. I had never used permanent dye before, I was nervous but It came out great. People keep asking me if it's natural. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Great product!

04/05/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Revlon has the best product for hair color and the price is significantly lower than their competitors.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Working great

05/21/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had dark brown but now my have is a beautiful brown radiant color. I love it. I have relaxed hair but was 3 months post relaxer. I applied first to the new growth then to the tips. The new growth is a pretty light brown color. The long you leave the product in the more light it gets. Which is good because the hair does not look dull nor eye hurting. Its just right. The conditioner that come with this is o moisturizing. I love it. I'm actually looking around for the conditioner itself as well. It made my hair silky smooth, no frizz and feel light. It was wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Usa
Question?
Posted 07/12/2012
how long did you leave yours in? i just want a lighter color but not to light
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Great Product

02/13/2014
By ,
Elbow Lake , MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Revlon Colorsilk. I have been using it for years . It has great coverage and easy use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Love this hair coloring

01/05/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find that my color, which is medium dark brown, very hard to find at a discounted price, but I found it here and ordered several of them. I am thrilled with the product, price and service.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Revlon Hair Dye

01/20/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the revlon Colorsilk before and will buy it again, the color covers all the gray hair and last about two months, worth the price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Just what my hair needed

05/10/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs,CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already knew the color I wanted so buying the double pack online was a good way for me to save money. The color comes out darker than what's the box at first but fades to a really pretty natural looking red after about a week. I had a little trouble doing it myself because the dye is runnier than I was expecting, but once I realized that I got the hang of it. This is a Good Housekeeping Seal product so that's why I chose this brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor
03/05/2012
By ,
Evansville, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color is beautiful! I have had many compliments. My hair is naturally dark brown and this color gave my hair beautiful bronze tones. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Love it.

05/31/2013
By ,
Tillamook, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hair color. It colors all my gray, has great color to choose from, and a great price. I can't buy this anywhere near where I live. So I'll keep ordering it from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

The value is good

07/21/2012
By ,
Oswego,N.Y.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would get a different shade the color did not resemble the color on the box.Word of advice always do the strand test and if you have darker hair always go with light auburn instead of natural auburn if you want a lighter red.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

don't waste your money

01/08/2013
By ,
Ocala Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For some reason it only colored my roots and the rest of my hair was unchanged so I walked around with completely different color roots until I could recolor my hair. . .horrible waste of time and money
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

really good!

02/19/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the burgundy color. Downside it is dark but after couple more washes it lightens up well to good natural color. It really good cheap brand when your short on budget for salons! easy to use too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Good Hair Dye

06/06/2013
By ,
Rochester NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just started using this and found it met my standards as to what I was used to with other hair dyes. It works well when coloring, and definitely covers the gray better than other products. The creme afterward is the best ever used.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

great product

09/12/2012
By ,
washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really like this hair color. i use the brown/black which on me does not turn my hair black.. its a very dark brown and in the sun you can see a tiny bit on a red hue. this did not dry my hair out, and was amazed because it is such a cheap product. will totally keep buying this product. the only reason i gave 4 out of 5 stars is cause compared to other hair dye this one only gives you a tiny conditioner packet.. i didnt like that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/25/2013
i use the same brown/black on my hair when you colored it the auburn did you have to do anything to remove the darkness of the previous color or did it color it ok?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

good

01/28/2014
By ,
madison, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy with product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

smells good

12/28/2013
By ,
fresno, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the color wasnt what i expected but there wasnt a bad odor like with other brands and stayed smelling good after i washed it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Won't buy again.

08/21/2012
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This hair color does not cover gray very well. The light brown shade turned my medium brown hair a bright red. Not the look I was going for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Conneticut
Advice from a stylist
Posted 10/14/2013
anytime you lighten your hair it will have undertones of red you have to purchase a ash based color in order to counter act the red that will naturally come when you lighten. Also when people see a color on a box they assume no matter what their hair looks like it will come out that exact color. That's why stylists get paid $40-$60 for a color because we know the science on how to color your hair. Your hair is made up of three colors blue red yellow and it goes in levels 1-10 any time you go towards 10 like level 5-7 your going to pull red. Green counter acts red Green is ash.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor
12/23/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product easy to use and leaves ur hair soft, shiny and looking healthy and beautiful...I will definitely use it again and can't beat the price...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

Conditioner is good, expect different color

01/17/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love Colorsilk for no other reason than the great conditioner, BUT, I purchased "lightest golden brown" and even with medium brown roots and blond everything else, I still only got a ruddy brown color. I didn't get "lightest" anything & it has a lot of red in it (my hair is only barely shoulder-length, so 1 box should go a long way). It also doesn't even remotely cover all grays like advertised, but for $3 hair color...eh, it isn't too bad.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Colorsilk Luminista Haircolor

great price,awsome product

06/28/2012
By ,
bakersfield,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great color for light skin africanamericans!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next