Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gillette Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Pink, 1ea

Gillette Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Pink, 1ea

The Gillette Venus Embrace Pink Razor is just what you need to keep your skin silky smooth. It has five curve-hugging blades that are perfectly positioned to glide over your skin easily. The razor automatically adjusts to the natural contours of your body for a close shave. The shaving surface is surrounded by a protective ribbon of moisture for extra lubrication and comfort while shaving. This women's Gillette razor has a soft grip handle for easy handling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Pink, 1ea

Wonderful Razor!!

12/21/2012
By ,
Nelsonville,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently got the @Gillette Venus Razor!! I LOVE it!!! I Love how any Venus blade refill fits any Venus razor handle. That is such an amazing quality in a razor!!! The people behind @Gillette Venus really considered everyday women and I appreciate their thoughtfulness!!! Thanks!!!@Influenster
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Pink, 1ea

BEST woman's razor ever!!

04/25/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor is so incredible. It gives the closest shave I have ever got from a woman's razor. I usually have to use my husband's for the closeness, but now, this is all I use!! I know the cartridge price seems a bit high, but it is well worth it to not have to shave the same spot over and over again to achieve a close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Pink, 1ea

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

01/10/2012
By ,
Rock Hill, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read previous reviews, and I thought "these people are exaggerating over this little razor". I bought it today and let me tell you, no one exaggerated. This razor is amazing. It gets close and shaves everything. I've never had a closer shave. I am really really glad that I purchased this product instead of a disposable razor. The shower pod is very handy as well, because I am a college student and it beats putting the razor on the side of the tub and letting it fall. I wish the refills were a little less expensive, but other than that it's a great buy. Throw your razor away and get a Venus Embrace.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Pink, 1ea

works very well

01/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only have to glide it one time to get rid of hairs. Had no problems with this razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Pink, 1ea

the best

09/23/2010
By ,
blountville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best razor for women. all the venus razors are great. the only thing is they need to lower the blade price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Pink, 1ea

very smooth

10/10/2013
By ,
Dayton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using my husband's gillette fusion razor for quite some time, but wanted to get my own razor, so I researched to find the lady's version of that. So, I was thinking, it's probably going to be just like the men's, only pink. I was wrong. It's a very lightweight razor compared to the men's razor. But it works well, very smooth results and I like that it comes with a little suction cup holder to hang it in the shower. The handle is made very interestingly and makes it easy to hold onto when you are trying to shave the backs of your legs. It's a nice razor. I'd recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Pink, 1ea

Pink Venus

08/01/2011
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job and that is due to the ergonomic design crafted into the shape as you hold the razor when going over knees and bends in the arms and legs and other parts to be shaved.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Pink, 1ea
04/22/2011
By ,
OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good basic razor. It shaves pretty close and is a good value, not outrageously priced like other razors.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Pink, 1ea

It's Great

03/16/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must easier for me than the breeze I had...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gillette Venus, Razor, Embrace Pink, 1ea
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5