Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Travel-Aire Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Travel-Aire Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Travel-Aire Pet Carrier is a portable dog kennel that enables you to take your pet with you while you travel. It is useful for crate training and offers a comfortable home for your pet almost anywhere. The plastic pet carrier is tough and durable with reinforced sidewalls and can withstand rough handling. It also features flow-thru ventilation on all sides for greater comfort for your pet. The portable kennel is fit for dogs up to 22 inches tall and 45 pounds. This medium sized carrier is suitable for cats and other small pets too. The Travel- Aire pet carrier has been approved by most international airlines and is available in different colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%49 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Great value

06/06/2010
By ,
Sparks, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crate for my german shepherd puppy (8 wks) until he gets big enough for the XL crate. It is sturdy and the perfect size for a young, large breed puppy. The price was right as these crates can be very expensive. Free shipping was a plus and it arrived in only 5 days :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.
06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just like I expected it gives my American Eskimo a good amount of room good size for small dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 3 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Nice Kennel

12/18/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works perfectly for my Cocker Spaniel. It's very roomy. Gives him space to turn around in. It's very sturdy and it keeps him from chewing everything when I'm at work.. It's also good for shipping dogs as well as it's airline approved. It even comes with kennel stickers for the airplane. Excellent for the price..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Perfect

05/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was exactly what I expected ! Its the perfect size for my two small rat terriers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

exactly as described

03/20/2011
By ,
Seattle, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a simple, no thrills kennel which I bought for traveling with my dog (lhasa apso/poodle mix) on Delta Airlines. I had to change the plastic hardware to metal screws to comply with Delta requirements, but it was still cheaper than buying a 90.00 dollar equivalent from Petco. I will definitely recommend this kennel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Follow-up question
Posted 01/30/2012
Hello. I'm taking my dog via Delta as well..and just wanted to know where you got the metal screws? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Great light weight carrier

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great light weight carrier, we use it for the bedroom perfect size, value and easy to move around. We have a 17.5lb Daschund who has plenty of room to stretch out and our 45lb Aussie is often found sleeping in the crate too! If your looking for a great deal on a crate this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Excellent pet carrier

12/27/2010
By ,
Charlotte, Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well made carrier! My 38 lb dog fits comfortably inside and it fit great in the back of a Ford Escape. Cost was much less than what I was
finding at Petsmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Perfect for In-Home Use

01/01/2011
By ,
Poestenkill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for a crate to be used in our home - it is perfect for this. We have a 2 of them now and a golden retriever sleeps in one and a beagle in the other. They seem quite comfortable in them. I would not suggest them for travel such as air travel as they are not the super sturdy ones you can get for more rugged use, but for a stable use, in one location, they are perfect and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Arrived very soon and our pet liked it right away.

10/23/2011
By ,
Southern Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in 3 days and is a very sturdy pet carrier. We use it as a place for our new kitten to sleep and stay when we leave the house for a short while. Easy assembly easy to take apart for cleaning if need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Good Product

08/12/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to ship a puppy and wasn't given any trouble by the airlines for it. It also came with the food/water dish to attach to the door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 11 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

great value for your $

04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grat value, my dog love it, and it's can go on air plane.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

My puppy loves it!

09/24/2010
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My puppy is a chihuahua/dachshund mix. She's long and kind of tall so I went with this size so she could have room since this is her crate for home use and travel. She loves her new "bedroom". She has enough room to turn around,play and still feel secure enough to sleep in it. She's loved it since day one.
The only reason why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars on Meets Expectations is because the pieces used to keep the top part and the bottom part together don't seem to be that great so I'll probably have to replace them soon.
I also used site to store shipping and it arrived WAY ahead of schedule,it arrived in the same the same week I ordered it so I was VERY pleased to say the least and pick up was a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.
02/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this pet carrier is very nice. I had to laugh though at the instructions because when they were telling you which part is the upper half of the carrier and which is the bottom half, they said the top half is the one with the handle but this size carrier does NOT have a handle at all so that was probably meant for their smaller sized carriers. The door on it is pretty good although the pin that goes in the top half of the carrier does stick sometimes and you have to manually adjust it so it slips into the proper slot to make sure the door's completely closed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Works but don't move it.

07/05/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The crate was a great price and seemed to have all we needed besides a handle. Once put together, the little pieces that hold the top and bottom together come out VERY easily. If you never plan to pick the crate up, they probably will come out on you. If do you pick it up (you can't easily keep it level since there is no handle), several of the pieces fall out. We haven't had the crate long, but I'm sure it won't be long before we lose some pieces. We may just have to tape them in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Works perfect for my needs!

06/20/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these and had spent a better part of a year just looking for something for our Boston Terriers to travel back & forth (taxie service) to the Vet's office & to family events, etc. Really tired of cleaning nose & tongue prints off of the van windows! These are perfect. Not a very heavy-duty material, but heavy enough to do the job I needed them for. Assembly instructions were simple and easy. Thanks Walmart! Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Use for a big orange cat and he likes it

03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to keep my tabby cat contained when no one is home to supervise him, so I wanted to get a crate that was big enough for him to lay out in. This is the perfect size for an 11 lbs cat and the feeder dish is great b/c it doesn't take up floor space since it hooks to the door. I've even caught him going inside his "house" when the door is open to take a nap. I guess he knows that's his territory. It's a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

You get what you pay for

08/13/2012
By ,
Merritt Island, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This crate is way too flimsy for travel and I would never allow my dogs to travel in it. I have a much sturdier older crate for travel. I was afraid I was going to snap the connectors off when I put the two pieces together. I only needed a place for a dog to eat in and go to when they needed peace, so this crate is good for that. The dog loves the vents on the bottom that provide for air flow and visibility.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

PERFECT FOR TRAVELING

06/12/2012
By ,
NORTH CAROLINA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHILE TRAVELING FROM GA TO NC THEN TO TN AND BACK TO NC THIS WAS THE BEST TRAVELING CARRIER WE EVER USED. IT WAS PERFECT FOR OUR 2 FEMALE CATS. THEY HAD PLENTY OF ROOM TO MOVE AROUND IN AND NAP, THEY EVEN HAD SPACE FOR THEIR SMALL TRAVEL SIZE LITTER BOX, (WHEN NEEDED). I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CARRIER FOR LONG DISTANT TRAVELING WITH 1 OR 2 ANIMALS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

Very nice product!

02/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crate for my two small dogs, so that they could sleep together and be cozy. It's very well made, & was very easy to put together. It's taller than I thought it would be, but that's fine - most people would probably want it for a somewhat larger dog so that would be a plus for them. It meets all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Travel-Aire Plastic Pet Carrier Intermediate, multiple colors available.

a very good value

06/24/2012
By ,
Arlington, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is ideal for shipping as it is airline approved / comes w/ appropriate stickers / dishes / ventilation / goes together easily / closure holes also allows for substitution of screw & nut as can be required by some airlines / and it is light weight......also suitable IMO for crating at home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next