Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

The Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel is perfect for crate training and provides a secure, comfortable home for your dog.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Easy setup, great value, okay construction.

07/06/2012
By ,
Omaha, ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I'm satisfied from this purchase. It's cheaper than the type sold in a few stores I've checked out, and bigger to. It come completely assembled, just snap everything into place. Didn't come with instructions and a tine was loose, but it met my expections for the price and I would by again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Perfect!! Just a bit larger than expected

08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these kennels for 2 of my Shihtzu's. Each furbaby is 10 & 11 lbs...the description sounded as if it would be the perfect size for 1 furbaby to stand and turn and stretch, however the size was much larger than I expected, even with the measurements. My 19 lbs Shihtzu fits in one of these kennels much better than the smaller ones....but I will not return them, as my babies are very happy in their new places. Regardless of its oversize, they are still perfectly made and my kids are comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Comfortable and Secure

11/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older dog that enjoys quiet and comfortable places to sleep. This keeps him comfortable and stops him from wandering the dark house at night. The tray on the bottom is very easy to remove and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Excellent for small to med dog

01/08/2011
By ,
Kathleen, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this kennel, my old one was a little small for my growing shitzhu so I decided to order from Walmart and this kennel was so easy to put together, all you do is unfold like a book and snap the clips down. great price.
My puppy is safe and secure when the family goes to bed or we have to leave her at home for a few hours. Easy to transport and light weight. Very durable..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Dog Kennel

09/27/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this about a month ago. Our dog is an active dog, getting into everything. Not able to leave him out to run around in the house while we were gone. He goes in his crate now without any problems. He has plently of room. We can come home and not worry about anything being tore up. Very happy we purchased this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"
04/12/2011
By ,
hot springs, ark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great kennel easy set up perfect for my 2 chihuahas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Nice cage for the price

05/27/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice cage for the price compared to petco and pet smart. Only problem I had was to open it as it shows on box how easy it is..Wrong on that and then the instructions was on the bottom of cage and I could not get to it to find out how to open it...Took long time but finally got it the I got to check out the instructions LOL... But feel it was worth the price anyway..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Not what I expected

02/16/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am very disappointed with the Remington Dog Kennel because the door latch gets stuck and seems to be off track. Its difficult to open and close. I will not recommend this particular kennel. However, it's quite roomy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

My dog has a place to sleep

10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was shopping around for a kennel for my daughter new dog, so he will sleep inside with out roming around the house. Good investment, good size for a medium dog and easy to assemble. Since is only for sleep time the structure is solid enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"
09/07/2011
By ,
I live in the fleetville aire. of pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it a nice idem that is easy to in stall and take down when done. and it was cheap.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

great kennel for a medium size dog

04/22/2013
By ,
Strongsville, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kennel. Set it up in about 30 seconds and it's perfect for my medium size dog. The only negative I can think of is that the set up instructions are inside the kennel and you can't get to them until you've set the kennel up and open the door. Not a big deal, just a minor annoyance. Would recommend to anyone. The price was great (25-50% less than you'd spend at the pet store for the same type of product) and the site to store shipping was speedy. Thank you Walmart for another great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Very nice

06/13/2013
By ,
Grants Pass, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my boston terrier puppy. Plenty of room to grow and looks nice in my living area. Pop-up assembly, no tools required. Perfect for my dogs needs and great price compared to box pet stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Great crate with good quality & a Great Price!

07/18/2013
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great crate with good quality & a Great Price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Perfect

12/31/2012
By ,
Newark, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size. They had a similar one at PetSmart but was just an inch or two smaller yet was still the medium size cage, my dog took up the whole thing and it cost $30 more... The few extra inches this one has in the height and width makes a huge difference! Just wish it had the side door as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"
04/04/2013
By ,
Hood River, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what your dog needed. Its great, good price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Nice dog crate for travel

11/23/2012
By ,
Linthicum, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this crate to take when we visit out of state family. It folds up easily and fits in the trunk of our car and it is a good size for our dog. Also, the price was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"
01/10/2013
By ,
UNION NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CAGE IS A LITTLE FLIMSY BUT GOOD FOR THE MONEY. WE HAVE A BEAGLE AND SHE FITS WELL. PRICE MUCH LESS THAN PET STORE
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

great kennel for price

01/30/2013
By ,
Blaine, mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kennel has been great especially for price. Meets my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Description wrong

01/20/2013
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is not 26" tall as described in the product title.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 30"

Very nice.

04/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for our Beagle. Construction seems fairly solid so far, and latches hold as expected. Very easy to set up and take down.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next