Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RuffMaxx Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL 36"model # REM36C is great for crate training and provides a secure comfortable home for your dog.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%46 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

pleased with purchase

03/11/2011
By ,
Bradford, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. My husband had it set up in no time. We have a lab puppy which is now 5 months old & she has plenty of room in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 2 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"
06/10/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 3 and half month old puppy that weighs 60+ pounds. I had some second thoughts when there were claims that dogs had chewed through the wire. As for the door opening I felt any dog worth his salt would figure how to open the door slides eventually. To me the amazing part was I placed my order on May 25th and I had the unit home the morning of the 31st. Way to go Walmart!!!! For those whose dog has figured out how to work the slide latches, I would suggest purchasing a small padlock to secure the upper slide latch. As for chewing through the wire I don't see how that is possible. My dog has chewed through just about everything in my home until I obtained this Remington kennel. Now when I come home it isn't to another disaster but to a dog who is waiting to go for a walk. Again thanks Walmart for the quick delivery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Asheville, NC
Regarding padlocking the latch...
Posted 11/09/2012
I have another idea that might make it easier to open in a hurry (such as an emergency): Use a carabiner- you know, those things used for key chains that you push in the side and then it springs back again. They were developed for use in mountain climbing, and we used them to latch our chain-link gates when our girls were babies and when a neighborhood dog learned how to open the gates with his nose! :>)
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"
01/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this kennel online after pricing in a number of stores and found this one to be a great value. When it arrived we were MORE than pleased with it's quality construction. How often can you find quality and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 4 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

better than expected

01/12/2011
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kennel is really durable. Just what I wanted and a great price, too. Delivery was much faster than promised (even right before Christmas). Assembly was simple and easy. Don't bother comparison shopping. You won't find a kennel this size, of similar quality for a better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Great product! Unbeatable price.

02/15/2011
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched these kennels and no one could even come close to Wal-Marts price for this one. The kennel is sturdy and just the right size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Waste of money

05/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this kennel for my 1 year old boxer/blue tick mix. He completely destroyed it within the first few days. I was very dissatisfied in the craftsmanship. For the money I spent, I would have expected it to withstand actually containing a dog. Absolutely a waste of the money. For about $20-$30 more I was able to get a much better kennel. I guess that's what I get for trying to save money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Inexpensive and lightweight

05/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On the plus side, it was inexpensive and lightweight. It folds and unfolds quickly. On the downside, my lab could destroy it in about three seconds if she wanted to get out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Great cage

12/03/2013
By ,
LaGrange GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put up and to take down, great for my dog to grow into. My puppy likes it, I leave the door open and he go's and gets in his bed for himself. Ordered online and had free shipping to the house, listed that it would take up to two weeks to receive. I got it in three days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Great quality!

05/16/2011
By ,
Calera, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually had to order this kennel twice. The first time was due to a bar was poking down and I was scared that my English bulldog/Boxer mix might hurt his head so I had to exchange it. Other than that this kennel is great quality! It would be nice if the pan was made of metal instead of plastic, however, the plastic is pretty sturdy! I was worried about the size of the kennel for my large dog; however he has plenty of room! I would purchase this kennel again! For the price and size you really can’t get any better!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Great value & quality!

07/01/2011
By ,
Morgantown, West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crate is very well made and my 70lb lab has ample room in it. Easy to assemble. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Great kennel for lab puppy.

02/09/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kennel was bigger than I expected, but I'm happy with that. It was quick and easy to put together. I'm very pleased, would buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"
10/12/2011
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought for restless 15lb. small shiba inu. Big enough for bed, small bowl of water/food and move around space. Easy set up, light, easy to move, carry. Serves it's purpose. Not bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Great Product, Great Price!

06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered on a Wednesday, came in on Friday. Easy to assemble, sturdy, very large and roomy for my Laborador Retriever. Fantastic product at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 14 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Good crate for price

07/07/2012
By ,
MS Gulf Coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crate is easy to set up and is relatively light weight. It isn't as "sturdy" as some more expensive crates that I own, but it is perfect for a puppy or small dog as a starter. The wire is much lighter gauge than my other crates, but I wanted this one for my bedroom for a new puppy. Works perfect for this use, and I can move it without any help. If you're confining a large dog, or a dog that needs a really stout crate you may not want this one...otherwise, it's a good deal for the price and my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Recommend Sturdy Crate for Bulldog
Posted 01/07/2014
They are NOT chewers or rambunctious but I do want to buy a sturdy crate for a Bulldog puppy that we will be adopting. Which do you have that you feel is of better quality?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Dog Crate Kennel

04/01/2014
By ,
Salina Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the kennel very much. Thought it was worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Very practical product for a dog owner!

08/02/2011
By ,
Vancouver, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the kennel to be spacious and comfortable for my 29 lb french bulldog. The material is of good quality and very easy to set up and collapse for travel. It's fairly lightweight and fits nicely into a sedan trunk. My frenchie uses it during the day when I'm out instead of his traditional crate because it's cooler during the summer months. I use it daily ever since I got it and am very pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Easy to set up - great value

02/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took mr less than 5 minutes to set up this quality crate. The size (24 x 36) is not only perfect but so many dog beds come in this size so it was easy to find a nice soft cushion to put in it as my dogs don't mess in their crates. Delivered to my door you can't beat this deal. Pets shops want >$100 for a crate like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

great for the price

01/04/2011
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this crate very much EXCEPT that it is a bit short in height for my dog. She has plenty of room once inside, but has to duck to get in. That does encourage her to lie down, however. She is a 52 lb lab mix. The delivery was days faster than I expected too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

As Described

03/01/2011
By ,
Richardson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for our puppy, who will grow into a medium size dog. He freely goes into his cage to sleep frequently. It is a durable cage and is easy to set up. I will not use it for transporting to other locations. It is only for our home setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel. 36"

Love!

07/12/2011
By ,
North Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kennel is terrific! I almost paid double for this same kennel at a local pet store! Great value, took 2 minutes to assemble!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next