Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Remington RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL 36"model # REM36C is great for crate training and provides a secure comfortable home for your dog.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%45 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

pleased with purchase

03/11/2011
By ,
Bradford, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. My husband had it set up in no time. We have a lab puppy which is now 5 months old & she has plenty of room in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"
01/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this kennel online after pricing in a number of stores and found this one to be a great value. When it arrived we were MORE than pleased with it's quality construction. How often can you find quality and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"
06/10/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 3 and half month old puppy that weighs 60+ pounds. I had some second thoughts when there were claims that dogs had chewed through the wire. As for the door opening I felt any dog worth his salt would figure how to open the door slides eventually. To me the amazing part was I placed my order on May 25th and I had the unit home the morning of the 31st. Way to go Walmart!!!! For those whose dog has figured out how to work the slide latches, I would suggest purchasing a small padlock to secure the upper slide latch. As for chewing through the wire I don't see how that is possible. My dog has chewed through just about everything in my home until I obtained this Remington kennel. Now when I come home it isn't to another disaster but to a dog who is waiting to go for a walk. Again thanks Walmart for the quick delivery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Asheville, NC
Regarding padlocking the latch...
Posted 11/09/2012
I have another idea that might make it easier to open in a hurry (such as an emergency): Use a carabiner- you know, those things used for key chains that you push in the side and then it springs back again. They were developed for use in mountain climbing, and we used them to latch our chain-link gates when our girls were babies and when a neighborhood dog learned how to open the gates with his nose! :>)
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Dog Crate Kennel

04/01/2014
By ,
Salina Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the kennel very much. Thought it was worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Great kennel for lab puppy.

02/09/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kennel was bigger than I expected, but I'm happy with that. It was quick and easy to put together. I'm very pleased, would buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

better than expected

01/12/2011
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kennel is really durable. Just what I wanted and a great price, too. Delivery was much faster than promised (even right before Christmas). Assembly was simple and easy. Don't bother comparison shopping. You won't find a kennel this size, of similar quality for a better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Great product! Unbeatable price.

02/15/2011
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched these kennels and no one could even come close to Wal-Marts price for this one. The kennel is sturdy and just the right size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Great cage

12/03/2013
By ,
LaGrange GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put up and to take down, great for my dog to grow into. My puppy likes it, I leave the door open and he go's and gets in his bed for himself. Ordered online and had free shipping to the house, listed that it would take up to two weeks to receive. I got it in three days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

disappointed

02/27/2014
By ,
Mamou la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what I wanted and it was cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Easy assembly.

02/22/2014
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to put together. It literally just came together. I pulled on one side and the other sides just came together to form the kennel.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Perfect for our Needs

01/28/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our beagle for the time periods that no one is actually home with her (which are few and far between). She is usually not kenneled more than hour at a time, but on the rare occasion that we are gone longer I wanted her to have ample space to move around and stretch. There is plenty of space for a comfy blanket and her food bowl and water all with enough space for her to move without spilling her water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Great quality!

05/16/2011
By ,
Calera, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually had to order this kennel twice. The first time was due to a bar was poking down and I was scared that my English bulldog/Boxer mix might hurt his head so I had to exchange it. Other than that this kennel is great quality! It would be nice if the pan was made of metal instead of plastic, however, the plastic is pretty sturdy! I was worried about the size of the kennel for my large dog; however he has plenty of room! I would purchase this kennel again! For the price and size you really can’t get any better!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Great value & quality!

07/01/2011
By ,
Morgantown, West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crate is very well made and my 70lb lab has ample room in it. Easy to assemble. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"
10/12/2011
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought for restless 15lb. small shiba inu. Big enough for bed, small bowl of water/food and move around space. Easy set up, light, easy to move, carry. Serves it's purpose. Not bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Great Product, Great Price!

06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered on a Wednesday, came in on Friday. Easy to assemble, sturdy, very large and roomy for my Laborador Retriever. Fantastic product at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Good crate for price

07/07/2012
By ,
MS Gulf Coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crate is easy to set up and is relatively light weight. It isn't as "sturdy" as some more expensive crates that I own, but it is perfect for a puppy or small dog as a starter. The wire is much lighter gauge than my other crates, but I wanted this one for my bedroom for a new puppy. Works perfect for this use, and I can move it without any help. If you're confining a large dog, or a dog that needs a really stout crate you may not want this one...otherwise, it's a good deal for the price and my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Recommend Sturdy Crate for Bulldog
Posted 01/07/2014
They are NOT chewers or rambunctious but I do want to buy a sturdy crate for a Bulldog puppy that we will be adopting. Which do you have that you feel is of better quality?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

My 18mth old destroyed this crate

12/18/2013
By ,
Centreville alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My lab did not enjoy being crated...she let me know. Destroyed the crate and got out twice!
I returned it. It's not that strong she only weighs bout 50lbs and she bent the wire to get out.
Waste of money. Just disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Very practical product for a dog owner!

08/02/2011
By ,
Vancouver, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the kennel to be spacious and comfortable for my 29 lb french bulldog. The material is of good quality and very easy to set up and collapse for travel. It's fairly lightweight and fits nicely into a sedan trunk. My frenchie uses it during the day when I'm out instead of his traditional crate because it's cooler during the summer months. I use it daily ever since I got it and am very pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

Easy to set up - great value

02/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took mr less than 5 minutes to set up this quality crate. The size (24 x 36) is not only perfect but so many dog beds come in this size so it was easy to find a nice soft cushion to put in it as my dogs don't mess in their crates. Delivered to my door you can't beat this deal. Pets shops want >$100 for a crate like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RUFF MAXX WIRE KENNEL, 36"

great for the price

01/04/2011
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this crate very much EXCEPT that it is a bit short in height for my dog. She has plenty of room once inside, but has to duck to get in. That does encourage her to lie down, however. She is a 52 lb lab mix. The delivery was days faster than I expected too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next