Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crest Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Crest Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Offering results as effective as professional teeth whitening treatments, Professional Effects Whitestrips are designed to remove over 14 years of stains so you can start seeing results in just 3 days. The enamel-safe ingredients remove stains beneath the enamel surface where most whitening toothpastes dont. Wear 30 minutes daily for 20 days to get professional-level whitening in the convenience of your own home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.821 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation73%132 out of 181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Bad product

08/25/2010
By ,
jersey city nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Haven't seen any changes yet.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Looking younger and whiter!!

06/02/2014
By ,
Central Coast California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sensitive teeth and I used the white strips for five days. They considerably whitened my smile and then I started to feel slight discomfort with certain foods. I will discontinue using them for a month or two and then do a few more strips. I think they work great. They grip very well, not like the old ones that would just slide off your teeth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Worked first time

01/16/2014
By ,
Fernwood, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my white strips and decided to do the intense, dentist type cleaning the first try, so I kept them on for the 2 hours. I noticed a difference right away. They didn't irritate my gums or teeth at all. I use them every 3 or 4 days for 30 minute to 1 hour. I love them and will continue to use them for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Not worth the $$

06/25/2014
By ,
mesa, az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unfortunately the shiny packaging is more impressive then the whitening results. In my opinion this product isn't worth the high price and nearly month long regimen required. I just didn't notice any amazing results. It may have made some slight improvements but I'm certainly not wowed by it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

My teeth are now at least one shade whiter

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't have very yellow teeth to begin with but they were a little yellow, especially after I got my braces off. I decided to try these and I'm glad I did because my teeth are at least one shade if not two shades whiter. They're not, however, white enough for other people to notice or anything... My teeth are very sensitive as it is, and the strips make them pretty painful at times. Sometimes the pain can last for 12 hours or so. Hopefully it's worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

BUY NOW!!!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works so well, but be sure to get the professional effects!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Brighter smile already

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had about 8 treatments so far, but my teeth are noticeably brighter. I have also been using the 3d whitening toothpaste but I am sold on the white strips. I purchased a pack for my husband and his teeth are also whiter. Once we complete the treatment, we are going to purchase for our teenagers. I have been telling everyone about my experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Crest WhiteStrips Professional Effects.

05/09/2010
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These whitestrips are AMAZING. I'm usually a little skeptical when they say "professional like results", but Crest said it was guaranteed or your money back, so I said I might as well try it. I'm glad I did, because I started to see results after 3 days, and then a week later, my teeth looked like I got them whitened by a dentist. They also do not taste as bad as the original whitestrips and they actually stay in place, making things easier. This product is worth the $45 because you definitely do get the professional results, which would cost you about $300 at the dentist. So if you want a brighter smile for less, get these whitestrips. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

GREAT!!!

06/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really skeptic about the strips before I bought them, but with the money back guarntee I decided what the heck. After the second application of them I noticed the diffrence and it just keeps getting better!! I looked into having them done professionaly but $500 dollars compared to $50, Definitaly worth every penny! I recommend this to everyone I know! If your unsure about trying them just remember the guarntee and give it a try, you'll be suprised.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Great Product for home use.

10/29/2013
By ,
Huntley, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the results I get by using this product just one time every month. At age 75 plus, I find that my teeth are whiter than most seniors I socialize with. So, I'm very satisfied and have used it for several years now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

works

04/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
received a sample of this in the mail and with one use I did notice a difference. I like the fact that the strip stays in place no more fixing it constantly like with the old ones. I like the sample so much that I am going to purchase the actual product and the toothpaste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

crest 3d whitening professional

03/31/2011
By ,
banning, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whitening is barely noticeable after 3 days, so technically they're right. im half way through and my teeth are whiter but im not sure its gonna fully whiten after i use all the strips. i might need a 2nd kit. my teeth werent too bad to start with. i would say average to not brushing. non smoker and no coffee. the strips do stay on very well compared to the strips that first came out with the whitening concept. after taking the strips off they leave gel residue on your teeth. you can scrub them off with your finger and water. the gel already did its job during the 30min the strip was on. my teeth also experienced discomfort. stinging sensation when exposed to something cold. just stop using the strip for 1-2 days or just use it every other day. overall i would recommend this product. just endure the price and pain and you will get whiter teeth. much faster and effective then brushing 3 times a day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Great whitening product!

08/29/2010
By ,
Apple Valley, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these after seeing that they had a great review with no complaints. I noticed right away after using just one strip that my teeth looked lighter in color. I have used 5 strips and have had many people compliment my smile. I would recommend this product to anyone, great price, easy to use, great results, and no bad taste in your mouth!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Pay more and get more

03/15/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried the lower cost versions of these strips and have been disappointed. By paying for these "high priced" strips I got a product that works in a reasonable way. My expectations have been met.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

it does ok

06/01/2011
By ,
VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After the first 3 days I noticed a big difference in the color of my teeth. After that though, nothing changed, so my guess is it got rid of all the surface stains, but didnt whiten my actual teeth after that. No one else has said anything about my teeth, so I dont know if other people have even noticed.
They were easy to use, stayed in place but did give me a bleachy taste in my mouth.
I would recommend it but with reservations that it wont give you professional results. It does get rid of the yellow surface stains, but thats about it, but for the price, I think it was worth it ( I also had a $10 cupon I used)
I will keep using their mouthwash and toothpaste to keep the surface stains away but I wont buy the strips anymore.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Very...very...very nice !!!

03/02/2014
By ,
Harbor Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow ... !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Best bang for your buck.

10/21/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little pricey, but worth the initial investment. My BFF started me on these about 4 years ago. The 20-ct box lasts me about 2 years so it is still less than paying a professional. Once every 2 months and my teeth stay very white. People actually ask me, how do you keep your teeth so white? I am a huge fan of Crest White Strips.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Noticeable fast results!

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count
11/27/2010
By ,
Carroll County, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I got my braces off, I really wanted to whiten my teeth.....after many inquiries and opinions of others (including dental hygentists), I decided to give the strips a try. I was totally amazed with the results!!! I love this product. Thank you CREST!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crest 3D White Professional Effects Teeth Whitening Strips 20 Count

Whitens my teeth very quick and inexpensive.

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not find a teeth whitening product that works and is not that expensive. Although it costs around $40 I would choose this over the alternative, the dentist. You get twenty treatments and I quickly saw results from the first two uses. A caveat is: It made my teeth moderately sensitive. I could not put it on for one to two days. It hurts my gums, but after a day or two the pain went away. Overall, I saw amazing results and although there was sensitivity in my case, it was tolerable and temporary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next