Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.831 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%57 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

A timeless classic movie

12/09/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Christmas gift for my elementary age grandsons who have never seen it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Great DVD quality picture

04/21/2010
By ,
Twin Cities, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a difference moving from a VCR tape to DVD quality! Picture has wonderful color and sharpness! The kids love watching this movie.
Learned that the Wizard of Oz was not originally filmed for widescreen, such that this full frame release represents the original film content without any strange cropping. Will probably also buy the blue ray edition some day as well. Overall very pleased with this movie re-release!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 3 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Great as allways!

01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now that it's redone in Digital format it's even better!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 4 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Great Movie

03/01/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So many of us grew up watching 'Wizard of Oz' that when I found out a family I know had yet to see it I bought this as a Valentine's day gift for them. They loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 5 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Great DVD

03/27/2012
By ,
Dubuque,IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie daughters loved it had it shipped to store and arrived on time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Grandkids favorite

03/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The grandkids watch it over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Excellent 2 dvd value

10/24/2012
By ,
Northeastern PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful color dvd of The Wizard of OZ. Surprised to find a second dvd included on the documentary of Author L. Frank Baum and Director Victor Fleming. Everyone should include OZ in their Library. I originally purchased it because I am playing the role of Aunt Em in a local theatre production. If you can't see a stage production be sure your children or grandchildren are treated to this beautiful classic via the dvd offered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Was broken when i got it

01/23/2011
By ,
Norman, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My Grandson had waited 2 weeks to get his "Dorothy", then it came in and doesn't work. My daughter in law has set up a replacement with her local walmart. I should have known better than to buy a video thru the mail. There was not one available when i had looked at the local walmart.
i won't buy online from walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 9 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Wizard of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition)

02/14/2013
By ,
Ogden UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it. When I was in 4th grade my neighborhood librarian steered me to OZ. I am looking for the blu-ray. Walmart no longer has any on - line. The Ogden stores do not have it in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 10 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Still awesome!

12/03/2012
By ,
Hamburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie as a child so I bought this for my 3 and 4 year old and they loved it. Apparently they aren't afraid of anything. They love the witch and flying monkeys. So cool that a classic like this is loved by another generation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

So good!

11/08/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to buy it! It's a classic. And my kids loved it just as much as I did when I was little. Still holds up perfectly. And it looked great. So nice to be able to share with my kids. Thought it was a good value. And it arrived on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 12 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

70th Anniversary Wizard of Oz

01/08/2012
By ,
SouthEastern, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Perfect gift for a Wizard of Oz fan. I has a 2nd disc that include a ton on information on the making of the movie, the actors and just trivia. How can you beat this price and have the ability to be able to watch this classic when ever you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Classic Movie, Great Price

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The digitally remastered Wizard of Oz is incredible. Details that I wouldn't have noticed before such as the sparkle of the Emerald City or the details in the forest are such a treat. No price is better than the one here at walmart.com. So pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Great to watch with our granddaughters

04/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This new mastered edition is wonderful. Picture clarity and audio are superb. Truly enjoyed watching with our granddaughters . They had been asking to watch it for quite some time. shopping at Walmart.com made purchasing it so easy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)
08/25/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this specifically for the special features and was pleased to see it also has a commentary version of the film, very informative! Better quality picture than my old copy, a great price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)
09/09/2012
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is timeless. I saw it in the theater as a child and now my Great Grandson is
learning about it in his first grade music class. Great value. Would recommend it to anyone of any age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)
10/20/2012
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the dvd mailed directly to my greatgranddaughters in Eugene. Their mother is mad at me, so will not let them watch it. I'm assuming the dvd is ok...but don't know.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 18 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)
10/30/2010
By ,
Meshoppen,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old for her birthday. She loves the Wizard of Oz Movie. The day we recieved it we watched it 3 times. Great movie for a Great price. And the sing-a-long at the end of the CD is Great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)
02/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson love this movie he watches everyday or every chance he get ok
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Wizard Of Oz (70th Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

A Must Have for any DVD Collection

01/08/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up watching this movie and never tire of it! This70th anniversary edition is special and I would recommend to anybody. Great value for the money and you will definitely enjoy for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next