Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

The picture quality of the Samsung 46" LED HDTV looks stunning from any and every angle on Samsung's Ultra Clear Panel. This panel technology absorbs ambient light and virtually eliminates reflections for a more comfortable viewing environment. Samsung LED backlighting technology and advanced processing delivers a picture with an exceptionally large range of contrast and color, making images appear more real. Add to that Samsung's exclusive Touch of Color design, which delivers texture and a touch of red to any room. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" LED HDTV. Otherwise, the picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may not be much better than a standard-definition TV. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%102 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Great Product... but annoyed

06/02/2010
By ,
Denver
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't get me wrong, this TV is amazing. Great picture quality, good sound, great functionality, incredibly thin and leading edge technology. Overall I am 99% satisfied with my purchase.
But... Samsung has been hyping their internet connectivity in their TV's, their applications and their wireless features. So, I bought this TV hoping I could also buy the $75 wireless USB and start streaming Netflix. However, this TV does not yet have the ability to connect to the internet, despite being able to plug in the wireless USB jack. ***DO NOT BUY THIS TV IF YOU WANT TO CONNECT TO THE INTERNET. You have to jump up to the much more expensive Samsung TV's at this point. I've heard they are developing the applications for this, but so far, no luck.
Additionally, I bought this through the Ship To Store option, which was a nice way to save $100 BUT that took a good 2 weeks for the TV to show up!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Typical Samsung TV

06/03/2010
By ,
baltimore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First I have worked with (and for) television providers for a living...Comcast, Satellite TV, etc. so I see a lot of tv's on every perspective, from high end to low.
This tv while thin and compact, it is a typical samsung tv- great at high definition, terrible at standard, and not too good close up or on angles.
The audio...well the speaker is on the rear which means you have to increase the volume, overdriving the sound to hear, unless you always have your surround sound turned on.
Frankly, my 4 year old 37" Emerson Flat Panel has the preferred picture for me.
If it wasn't for the fact I got such a great deal on this tv, I would take it back; I have considered putting it on craigslist and buying something different, but my family won't let me...
For the average viewer you should be quite pleased, those that have a high expectation of video quality, compare-compare-compare!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Awesome

08/09/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very impressed with this tv. I did my research for months before I made this purchase and I'm very happy. I specifically chose Samsung for the quality you get in the LED and the other available features. I contemplated Vizio and Sony but I kept coming back to Samsung because of the success I've had with them in the past.
Set up was simple and the interface is easy to work with. Basically there isn't a steep learning curve required in order to use this tv.
I still haven't used this tv to it's full potential but I plan on purchasing some sort of blu-ray player within the next year and really experiencing the full affect of this television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Great TV for the price.

06/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV for the price. Very easy to set up for the first time. I have my Xbox 360, Wii, and Antenna hooked up to it. The picture that comes from the Antenna looks good as long as you sit back at the normal viewing distance.
As with all LCD TV's, the sound is so-so. You cannot expect 5.1 Dolby Surround Sound out of it... so I recommend buying a decent sound system if you already do not have one. Why spend all this money on a TV and nothing on sound?
I will update this review in the future after I put the TV to some use. But as of now, I am a happy man.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

GREAT PRICE....GREAT TV!

12/17/2010
By ,
Gainesville,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful picture...great price...but you can expect that from Samsung and Walmart. This is the second Samsung tv we bought from Walmart...the first was a 42" for our bedroom a few years ago...and this is for the living room...the tv actually adjusts for glare and what light is in the room so you can basically view the pic from anywhere in the room...and the fact that it takes less than 50% electricity than other tvs this size is a plus as well...not to mention it is basically an inch thick! I could go on and on ...bottom line this tv is definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Awesome TV

12/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great TV - good picture quality, nice extra features, and handy swivel stand. We loved being able to connect our computers and external drives directly to the TV via USB. Very easy to play movies or stream YouTube, whatever you normally do on your computer. We couldn't fully appreciate the HD until we hooked up our PS3 and configured it for HD. We were stunned by the amazingly clear picture. Final Fantasy VIII never looked so good!
We did have issues with the TV's brightness but that's easily adjusted. If need be, its auto adjust brightness can be turned off, but we haven't had need to do that yet.
The TV can be viewed from all angles. We'd previously been worried about that, but we don't even have to swivel the TV around sometimes. We just do it out of habit.
All in all, a great TV. QUICK delivery too. Walmart said in ten days but they delivered in less than 5. Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Could not be happier

11/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched and read all the online reviews for months leading up to the black friday sales. When I saw this tv in my local walmart for its black friday price the friday before black friday, I jumped on it. I am so glad I did! A 46" LED under $1000, how can you beat that? The picture quality is amazing, coupled with the new Samsung Blu-Ray player, I have never been so happy watching a TV. The sound is good for a TV, if you are an audiophile, get a surround sound system. The sound for me is fine. I love that the TV adjusts its own picture based on the lighting in the room, so much easier on the eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

ehh...

12/18/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I guess this TV is pretty good for the price I paid, but I didnt realize that it is only a 60hz. I was however extremely disappointed with the shipping. It was sent by FED EX and they just left the TV at my front door. This is a very expensive item to just leave at a door step without needing a signature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Great TV

12/14/2010
By ,
Alma, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research and this was the best tv for the price! The only downfalls are that the speakers are actually in the back and that it doesn't have internet connectivity. However I knew this before I bought it so no surprises. I don't have HD TV but I do get some digital channels and the picture is AMAZING! It's unbelievably thin and the menu is very user friendly! The deciding factor for this tv was that it's contrast ratio was that much higher, and I believed this to be of more importance than the tv having 120Hz - I was right. Even though it's only 60Hz, I have no issues with blurring or keeping up with fast action. This is our second Samsung and I couldn't be happier. On top of it all...it was free shipping AND it was delivered in less than a week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

disappointed with features

12/29/2010
By ,
Owego, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this model for the PIP. very disappointed with the way it works. can't use PIP unless you have something hooked up to the hdmi outlets. there is no one PIP button to push. you have to access the hdmi input and scroll thru that and turn the PIP on or off everytime you want to use it - why bother. wanted to hook up a security camera to it, takes too much time to turn it on. sound on this very poor when playing movies - have to turn volume all the way up to 100 sometimes. volume so-so on regular tv. has very good hd picture. not enough av hookups for all my older equipment. no s video hookups. inputs also time consuming to access. have to scroll thru all to get to the one you might use all the time, needs to have one button input access.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Wonderful Picture and works well with BD-C6500

12/03/2010
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this LED-LCD TV and the matching Samsung BD-C6500 Blu-Ray player.
The pair work well together e.g. turn on the Blu-Ray and the TV comes on and switches its source input to the Blu-Ray player! We had one glitch setting up the wireless but now streams Netflix movies in HD without a hitch. Samsung tech support was good on their site using chat session. The solution was to reset the 6500 and start over.
LED TV is very bright, turned the picture setting down to normal for my viewing prferences. I can't personally see the difference between 60HZ and 120HZ and the lower priced 60HZ unit is great.
I ordered on line on Sunday and both boxes arrived on Wednesday, two days early. I was impressed. The set-up was plug and play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

A good T.V. for the price.

12/27/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tv is an excellent value for the price. I purchased it online on "Black Friday" and got a great deal. The sound is a little dull because the speakers are in the rear of the tv; this isn't an issue if you have a surround sound system. We did have some difficulty getting our surround sound hooked up and functioning to this tv. The picture quality is the same as our regular old tv because we have not upgraded to HD satellite yet. I'm assuming the picture will be awesome once we do this. It is lightweight (only about 50lbs) and very slim-looks great!! I'm happy with my purchase and would suggest this model to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Perfect

08/02/2010
By ,
Glens Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this TV to my sister in Florida. I was able to track its transport all the way to her doorstep. It arrived in perfect condition. My sister has non-Hodgkins Lymphoma and spends a lot of time in bed, watching TV. I looked at this Samsung in the store and loved the LED picture --much better than my 46" SONY LCD and felt it would be a great surprise replacememt for her old, smaller TV. She called and had nothing but wonderful things to say about the picture, clarity ,etc. She says it is almost like being in the theater. Thank you for your super service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Very Pleased

03/27/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cosider myself to know a lot about televisions as i am a gamer and movie watcher. And for the price this has to be one of the better tvs i have seen or have had. Many people put way to much emphasis on the 60 hz vs 120 hz, honestly it doesnt make that much of a difference. also i havent had any problems with the sound quality, you usually dont have to turn it up over 10. So if your looking for a new LED tv for a good price, go right ahead and pick this one up. You wont be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

iffy

01/21/2011
By ,
east texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the picture o.k. but the sound needs some work. Some chanels are set for around 20 but when you change chanels you may have to raise the sound to 80 or 90, then if you change again you have to reset the sound. We have went into the settings to set the sound & it works good untill you change chanels & then it gets turned off eveytime I am dissapointed that we spent so much for a t.v. that is not what it should be. We are seniors & t.v. is most of our intertainment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Great tv for the Buck.....

11/22/2010
By ,
Uniontown,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Product @ Uniontown Walmart 11-22-10..Brought it home and it was very easy to set-up and use...For the money it blows all the other Tv's away...It has a 3,000,000 to 1 Contrast ratio...951.88 out the door for a great LED TV...Also i have a Sony Camera and i can hook it up to the Tv.Using a USb Cable...Just make sure you turn off the Movie film for a Perfect picture....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Pretty awesome

12/15/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is fantastic, lots of picture options, although you can't use the PIP unless you route the cable through the TV input option and not the AV input option. Also, other reviewers are spot-on about the sound - lots of treble, no bass - needs the additional sound system to have the best viewing experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Great LED TV

12/14/2010
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The TV instructions made it easy to set up. The picture quality is fantasic. This is our first HDTV, so we did a lot of research to find out which was best for us. Great value for our money.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-15points
Review 19 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Great TV

12/15/2010
By ,
Newark, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and sound. Black Friday price without the hassles of fighting the crowd. Ordered online with free shipping to my home. Love it. Glad I got the 46" vs the 40". Sure it would be nice to have 50" or larger, but not for the price increase. This is a great size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Samsung 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, UN46C5000

Great TV

01/02/2011
By ,
Mt. Vernon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the picture quality and ease of operation. I also purchased a Samsung home Theater to go with the TV and it has not met my expectation. Again I could not be more pleased with the TV. Made for a very Merry Christmas 2010.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next