Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

The Samsung 46" 1080p LCD HDTV is a smooth operator. 120Hz Clear Motion Rate technology allows you to see fast action with a smoothness that's clearly ahead of the competition. The AllShare feature even allows you to sync up your entire household. A wired or wireless DLNA connection lets you stream your PC audio and video files to your Samsung 46" 1080p LCD HDTV using your remote. And Samsung's Touch of Color design combines texture and color that will complement any decor. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" 1080p LCD HDTV. Otherwise, the picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may not be much better than a standard-definition TV. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%54 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Great TV - sound not the best but good

07/11/2010
By ,
Pueblo West, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased this TV after MUCH research both on-line and through salesperson interviews at several different retailers. Wal-Mart had the best prices all around.
My husband and I were able to set up the unit by ourselves, I wouldn't recommend unless you feel comfortable with your strength as the unit is fairly heavy. Only complaint with the directions was the the pictures (only pictures for putting together the stand) don't clearly show the fact that the stand is inserted in the bottom of the TV and THEN you screw it in. That part alone took us about 45 minutes to figure out. Other than that is was a simple and easy set up. Still trying to figure out the easiest way to go between the Direct TV receiver and Blueray with the remote but that will come with time/use.
We are amazed at the picture quality and that was watching a regular DVD in the blueray player it almost doesn't seem real as the picture is so clear and the colors so vivid. Only real complaint is that the sound isn't the best, we have it set around the 50% mark to hear clearly, I think that may be due to the speakers in the back of the unit. 50% may not be that bad as you still can turn it up a good bit.
Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Great TV & Value

03/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic picture. Better than any other LCD I have owned. Four friends were over when this was delivered and every one of them commented on how great the picture looked as soon as it was turned on. It has a matte screen that cuts out glare but still gives a brilliant picture. And the standard programs are great, even better than my old CRT. The sound isn't good or bad, but its fine for watching regular programs. This replaced a 55" set (not a Samsung) and though I do like that size for sports, the point of a HD set is the picture and the Samsung made that a easy choice. I don't see any motion blur at 120hz.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630
04/26/2010
By ,
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC TV in every way. After much research online decided to purchase this TV through Walmart.com, as it was not available instore near me. Could have bought it elsewhere but since I have such trust in Walmart, I made the purchase from Walmart. The process & shipment was fast & great. The TV has far exceeded my expectations. Everything about this TV is perfection. My family & friends just LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

One word; WOW

04/10/2010
By ,
Charlotte, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had done a lot of research through Consumer Reports and this was number 2 on a list of 40 modules in the 40-49 inch category. I went in actually looking to buy an LED but Consumer Reports said that LED is LCD with fluorescent background and a lot of times the picture can develop black holes with the LED models and it was best to stick with a good, reliable LCD. Setting it up was a breeze. I bought a 99$ RCA home theater system with it and all is great. Make sure you get two HDMI cables, on for your DVD player and the other hooks from the cable receiver to the TV.
Picture is fantastic! Contrast is 90000-1 which is great for a LCD. I have been doing my homework and many competitors had this model at 1200-1699 in their stores. I felt good that I got what I feel is the best possible deal. I was lucky to see that they had this in stock. Make sure if you see a television you like at Walmart and have them check their warehouse in back. If you have time and can wait and have great credit, buy online and you get 12 months zero financing. You could set up a "Bill Me Later" through Billmelater.com and get 6 months no interest or payments but you better be able to pay it off when the 6 months come do. I have done that for other TV's. Make sure you check with Consumer Reports and do your homework and you'll get a great TV for the price. There's a huge difference between 60mhz and 120mhz especially if you like sports. If you go 240mhz, that is for people who play a lot of games..120 is enough.. Hope this helped. I love the TV. A low priced home theater system is well worth enhancing you hd experience and I only paid 99$ and have sound coming from all over a 19x32 rec room..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Overall, a good value

08/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon opening the box, I noticed a little bit of oily slime on the table-top glass stand. It came off with some glass cleaner and a paper towel, but it stank a little bit. After getting it set up by myself (it's a LOT easier with two people) it fired right up as it was supposed to. Set up was fairly easy, though once I got into fine-tuning video and sound settings, I found the main menu quite complex. There were times when I felt Samsung could have programmed this with an interface that required less rooting deeply through menus to get to what you want. Although I will say that every setting is in an appropriate category and the options are clearly defined.
Picture quality is very good although the contrast ratio is not superb if viewed from anywhere beyond 30 degrees off-center. Colors are quite vivid and the preset picture configurations are ideal. The Auto Motion Plus works great, however I don't like using it with anything except sports (matter of personal preference). I wish it could be set for certain channels, but that's not the case.
Audio quality is, as many people agree, dismal. I HIGHLY recommend changing the equalizer in the sound settings...increase the lower frequencies and it will sound much less tinny. S/PDIF works great, but I'm not sure why they included a 1/8" analog audio out instead of RCA audio out.
I have yet to hook it up to my router via the ethernet connection, but I have plugged my external hard drive and flash stick into the USB port. I love this feature. Music and video are quickly recognized and playing the media is too easy. Navigating folders is very intuitive, although I suspect this same software is on most of Samsung's televisions.
Overall, this television is a great value. For less than $1000, few televisions have the same picture quality and general ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Made the right choice.

05/03/2010
By ,
Northern Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading Consumer Reports recommendations I bought this TV from Walmart. Ordered it online Sunday and it was delivered by Fedx on Wednesday. It was easy to set up and the picture is great hooked up to satellite dish. Hooked it up to surround sound and it is like a movie theater. I played a wildlife video on the DVD. I couldn't believe the clarity. It is almost like being there. Because I live in a rural areaI got the extended warrantee. This is a great unit. I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Overall incredible deal

08/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this TV with the DVD/sound system and HDMI cable bundle - our old TV went out on a Sunday and we received this one on Thursday. The free shipping saved us a bundle because we live so far away from a Walmart or any other store that sells TVs. Consumer Reports had something good to say about this Samsung, and I agree (although I'm not super into TVs). And - big plus - it was easy to install - my father-in-law couldn't believe that I had it up and running (and connected to everything from the Wii to the satellite TV) in less than 20 min, and I'm not really techie savvy. It has a stand that you will need 3 people to set up - two to hold the tv and another person to attach the tv to the stand. The stand swivels and seems really sturdy. It also comes with the wall mount but we didn't use it.
The pic is great - the HD channels are phenomenal. Our couch is about 15 feet from the TV, and our recliners sit about 10-12 feet away, forming a semi-circle, and every seat enjoys a great pic. The sound is crisp, too - we only move to the surround sound when we watch movies.
Overall, a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

LN46C630

12/21/2010
By ,
Wash. C.H. Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually ordered a C600 during Cyber Monday. For some reason the site to store wasn't as accurate as they said. I waited enough so they substituted a C630 for my wait and inconvenience.
I don't know how much the difference in technology between the 2 but I am very satisfied. Easy to set up. As for the sound, It really isn't that bad. I can live with it. I have a soundbar from my old tv if I need to add more sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Samsung46

10/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall it's a good hd t.v..
Has lot's of features and a good picture.
The only problem I have with it is the way the speakers are pointed down at the floor instead of forward towards me. (I looked at several hd t.v.'s and they all seem to be that way.) So I got a samsung soundbar and set in right in front of the t.v. and now it sounds great, and the t.v. remote operates both items.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Bang for the Buck

07/31/2010
By ,
Canoga Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Set up was easy. Picture Quality is pretty good. However, sound quality is not as good as the Sony Bravia that we have. Service associates at the store were very good and helpful. But we bought this one online and delivery was quicker than we expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Very pleased

07/02/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before choosing the LN46C630 Samsung, and everything I read or heard on the positive side has been reinforced by my experience with this LCD TV. I have satellite service, not yet upgraded to HD, and I have to say even at this scale the picture is better than it was on an old 21" Emerson LCD that preceded it. My old Sony DVD player works beautifully with the Samsung, and even Star Trek with all it's quick cuts and action did not demonstrate motion artifacts. The sound is adequate, but I ran the audio output through my stereo for a little better sound depth and dynamic range. Did the firmware upgrade.. a snap! This set is easy to set up, easy to mount on the wall, and as impressive as major magazine reviews had led me to expect. I'm so pleased, in fact, that I'm going back next month for another well reviewed Samsung for my companion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

good TV with alittle lacking

09/27/2010
By ,
Canton, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT picture!!!!!!! I really like this tv except for one feature. I hooked up my xbox and blu-ray player through the HDMI inputs expecting to be able to send the 5.1 dolby surround sound through my optical cable and I'd get the full 5.1 surround sound out of my reciever.... I guess that was my mistake... I thought maybe I'd hooked up something wrong or had a setting wrong so I called Samsung. Apparently none of there new tv's are capable of sending the dolby digital surround sound from the HDMI inputs :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Nice TV

10/25/2010
By ,
Western PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is my first flat screen and it lives up to all of my expectations. I have it hooked to a Samsung HT-C6600 HTS and the combo works like a charm.
The only con is that I had to contact Samsung with a problem when I got the TV home.
The Pro is that they had a local tech in touch with us that day and the problem fixed with in 72 hours (included delivery time for parts ). I work in a service industry and this to me is excellent response time and customer service on top of an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Great TV

01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this model a few months ago. I'm glad I did the research. The picture and quality is amazing. The clarity is so crisp. Watching football in HD almost makes you think your sitting on the field with the players! lol I would definately recommend 120HZ over the 60.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

2ND TIME IS A CHARM

12/06/2010
By ,
Oberlin, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered TV online. The TV had backlit issues along the right side of the screen approx. 9" wide. Some of the picture colors and black colors were distorted. After a week could not take it any longer, returned it to the store for an exchange. The 2nd TV picture is excellent. No issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Disappointed

06/29/2010
By ,
Dalton Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so disappointed with this tv. Its not what I thought it would be. I thought that when I bought this, that I would have something special. At first the picture and depth was awesome. The color was wrong though. Everyones faces were red. The red and blacks were faded and the grays and silvers were a light purple. With all the adjustments, I never did get them correct but some better.Over the 2 days that I had this tv, the picture quality when downhill badly. The screen was putting out alot of heat. Im not sure what the problem was but I couldnt stand the thought of spending all that money for a tv that looked way worse than my 14 year old RCA
I took it back to Walmart and got a refund. I went to look at this tv at another major electronics store and the color was the same there also. The picture also looked like you are watching through a screen door. I suppose all lcd's are this way to an extent but is more noticeable on a large screen like a 46". I noticed that the Sony Bravia had normal colors though. It was my first lcd tv and I thought that it should let off some heat but I could walk a foot away from the thing and I could feel it very strongly. I can also say that the owners manual is absolutely useless. You have to figure it out on your own. I had heard this before and didnt believe it but its true. Just didnt live up to the hype. So disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 17 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

It's Great

07/24/2010
By ,
Warrenton, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking at big screen TV's for a year. I always went back to the Samsung. It didn't disappoint me when I got it home. Great picture, and not too hard to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

very pleased

05/17/2010
By ,
Southgate, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely critical. I am very pleased with this television. The value is exceptional. I now like Samsung over Sony, and I never thought that would happen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Great TV

12/17/2010
By ,
Check, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed the picture and sound quality of this tv and would highly recommend it to anyone because of its price and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C630

Great Set!

11/28/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the set. Nice colors and great image
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next