Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

The Samsung 46" LCD HDTV brings you the powerful picture quality, vivid colors and stunning clarity of Full HD 1080p resolution. Not to mention a handy Connect-Share input that enables you to connect a thumb drive or digital camera quickly and easily. Plus, a user-friendly interface allows you to access videos, a music playlist and pictures via your remote. With the Samsung 46" LCD HDTV, you get entertainment made easy. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" LCD HDTV. Otherwise, the picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may not be much better than a standard-definition TV. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.958 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

GREAT Mid Priced TV!!!

07/25/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a picky buyer and researched weeks before deciding on this TV. It has 3x HDMI, 1x USB, 1x VGA, Component and composite inputs.
Pros: EXCELLENT picture quality!! Easy to navigate the onscreen menus. Easy setup. Sound is decent, but I'm sure you will be hooking this up to a Home Theater System if you want the best sound to go with the best picture.
Cons: Slow at turning on... maybe 6 seconds. The front buttons are difficult to see as they are touch sensitive and blend in to the black frame work.
Samsung did a great job on this TV!!!! Buy it if you want quality! Buy a Sanyo if you want a milky washed out picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

Great value

10/29/2010
By ,
Montague, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 32" Samsung HDTV and love it. When we moved, we wanted to get a larger tv for the living room and this one fit the budget. It is clean lined, great color, clear picture and best of all, we can view at any angle without issues. Would recommend to anyone looking to get a good HDTV and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

COMPARES TO 120HZ MODELS

08/31/2010
By ,
SANTA PAULA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AFTER MUCH TIME READING REVIEWS. I DECIDED ON THE VIZIO 47" 1080/120HZ. WHEN I GOT TO THE STORE I REALIZED HOW WASHED OUT THE PICTURE ON THAT MODEL LOOKED. I COMPARED IT TO THE PHILLIPS 47" 1080/120HZ BECAUSE IT WAS DISPLAYED NEXT TO IT AND LOOKED MUCH BETTER. THEY WERE OUT OF STOCK OF THE PHILLIPS, I STARTED COMPARING OTHER TVS TO THE PHILLIPS BECAUSE IT HAD SUCH A SMOOTH REFRESH RATE AND CLEAR PICTURE AT THE 120HZ COMPARED TO OTHER SETS AT 60HZ. THE SAMSUNG CAUGHT MY EYE. I READ THE INFO CARD AND THOUGHT THEY MAY HAVE MISLABELED THE TV BECAUSE IT TRULLY COMPARED TO THE BEST OF THE 120HZ TV'S ON THE WALL. I BOUGHT IT STILL THINKING WALMART MUST HAVE MADE A MISTAKE BECAUSE THE BOX DOES NOT LIST ANY HZ RATING. PULLED IT OUT OF THE BOX SET IT UP IT IS 60HZ, AND AMAZING! DEFINATELY THE BEST BUY FOR $748.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

I LOVE MY NEW TV, IS BEAUTIFUL

04/05/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS IS THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER HAD UP TO NOW, THE PITCURE IS SOO BEAUTIFUL. THE ONLY THING THAT WAS DISAPOINTING WAS THAT IT TOOK TO LONG TO GET TO WALMART.
49ERJENNIFER
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530
08/23/2010
By ,
Hartford, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this for a little over a week but for $748 I have a Samsung 46" LCD TV that does the plug and play thing and was set up in a matter of minutes. You absolutely have to get HDMI cables even if you don't have a BluRay player otherwise you don't get the HD through your cable box. Unbelievable picture on the HD channels, can't stop watching National Geo. and football games are awesome. Don't hesitate! $748 at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

Love my 46" Samsung HD TV 60 hz 1080 dpi

11/25/2010
By ,
Aliso Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television is outstanding...clear, crisp, fine contrast image with very good sound. I was initially concerned that the 60 hz refresh rate might diminish the viewing quality of action sports but after a full season of college football, I've concluded that paying the extra for 120 hz would have been pointless. I highly recommend this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

very happy

09/10/2010
By ,
pgh, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase. Good competitive price. Cash back on www.marketamerica.com/ladyrider plus free site to store shipping. The store staff loaded into my little car. It was easy to set up. It was self programming- totally. Have a friend help and make life oh so much easier. Very happy with video and audio. Hooked it to my PC with SVGA cable also from walmart and use for a big PC screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

a very good TV

07/09/2010
By ,
Dallas Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best TV ever it is my 2nd one have had a 32 for over a year
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

Just What We Wanted!

02/07/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very affordable 46" TV for a Samsung! We already had the 630 model and just bought this 530 model as a 2nd TV. Don't have a cable box for it, so picture quality is not near the 630 when watching TV. However, I gave picture quality 5 stars because when using gaming systems (which is main use for this one), the graphics are great! I imagine when we do get an HDTV box for it, it will meet expectations. I've read others complain about sound; no problem with ours - very clear. We don't need all the bells and whistles... just wanted a large TV with basic hookups and decent quality... this one surpassed our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

Excellent TV

08/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV for 1 month now, and I am very pleased with it! The HD picture is great, although I can't say I can see a big difference from the 720P Samsung I have and this 1080P. The only flaw to it which isn't a big deal but the clarity decreases when you view it from the side. I have it in my bedroom so I watch it straight on but if it were in my family room I would prefer a plasma incase you want to watch TV from your kitchen table at an angle. Other than that it is an excellent TV and I would recommend buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

Great TV

12/22/2010
By ,
Plantation, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have to say I ws a litttle aprenhesive about this TV. I bought the TV and brought it home and to my dismay the picture was green like the Ingredible Hulk. After a few hours with the Samsung help desk, I returned and received a new one.
The returns deartment was very helpful and very busy!!!
Watched Monday Night Football and very happy with every aspect of the TV.
With the exception of having to lug the TV back and forth, the 46 inch Samsung is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

Can't Stop Watching!

12/17/2010
By ,
St Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already owned a 40" Samsung TV also bought at Walmart & were very pleased with the quality. We decided for Christmas we would move that TV into our den & buy a larger version for the living room. So we bought the same brand & type that we already had.
It"s a beautiful picture. The size is better for the size of the room & we truly "can't stop watching!" It was delivered in less than a week right to the house for no extra charge!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

A SWEET Deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/24/2010
By ,
gainesville, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv for my birthday, and its the best tv I could have bought for my price range. I set it up all by myself. Very easy to put it together. Sound and picture are great! I going to up grade to the samsung sound speaker bar and bass speaker, I was planning on that upgrade before I bought the tv. You will not be disappointed! I highly recommend this tv!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

Wow!

12/26/2010
By ,
ATL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great television. I initially bought a Sony Bravia EX4 (46") 60 Hz, but a random vertical blue/purple 2 inch wide strip showed up on the screen regardless of the input 2 days after purchase. I returned it and got the Samsung instead. It has a more thorough instruction manual and is loaded w/ far more features than the Sony.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

46" Samsung TV

02/21/2011
By ,
Lewiston, Me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great t.v. but i dont know if anyone else has been have remote control issues like we have. sometimes it works and sometimes it doesnt. the batteries are new and work fine. maybe we will try a universal remote to see if that does the trick. but i would totally reccommend this t.v. to friends and family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

A good tv for a resonable price!!!

09/27/2010
By ,
Manchester, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv has been great, we've had it for about 2 weeks and the picture quality is excellent. Especially when you put a dvd it in, it is crystal clear. The dark scenes are even visible without having to turn out all the lights. I would recommend this samsung tv anyday!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

A Great TV

01/22/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Samsung 46" to replace a 40" that didn't travel to successfully.
It has plenty of inputs for all my games, IPad, and cable box.
I would highly recommend this TV for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

A very good product

08/04/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this TV for only a month and I am very pleased with the quality of the picture and all of the features. I am satisfied with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530

enjoying our purchase

01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently ordered this television online. It arrived quickly. We set it up also quickly and have been enjoying it ever since.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p HDTV 60Hz, LN46C530
12/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv. Second Samsung. Turned it on and it worked. What more can you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next