Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation87%66 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

great buy!

05/13/2010
By ,
Anoka, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Samsung TV is as good or better than expected. Very easy setup and you can easily adjust it to your own viewing preference. The sound is outstanding, the picture quality is great and it's energy star rated. We're very satisfied and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 2 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

Just buy it, stop waiting.

05/23/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited around for several years for these Samsung TV's to fall in price. Truth is, they probably won't, and even if they do, your looking at a 25.00 difference in another year or two.
I broke down this week and purchased this TV. I am very pleased. It was simple to setup and get working using my digital Satellite feed, and the picture quality kills my slightly older Samsung 40". The older version of this TV had front mounted speakers, while this one has rear, so be expected to add a sound bar or surround setup to this TV for premium sound. We used it in a bedroom, so the sound is fine with us.
The TV was a perfect fit for our bedroom, however a 27" would have been ok, but the prices are so close your crazy not to just opt for the 32. Same for the 720 vs. 1080, the price is too close to pass the 1080 up! Remember unless you stretch your SD images your looking at a 22" image square on a 32" widescreen, which retains the SD image as it's meant to be seen. I typically view SD programming in this box and stretch HD to normal 16:9. Many people just stretch their SD to fit the entire screen, but this stretches peoples faces, same on all TV's, so keep that in mind. This is only noticeable on larger TV's.
Wal-Marts price is dead on with most other retailers, and they offer a cheaper priced, sometimes longer warranty as well, so you can't go wrong buying here!
After comparing the other high quality brand which you all know Wal-Mart now sells, the Samsung was the way for me. The picture quality and options overall just far surpass any other brand, plus I have had almost 10 years experience with all Samsung products, and not a one has quit on me yet.
Quit waiting and value shopping, and buy a TV that will impress you every time you watch it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 3 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

Nice features!

04/18/2010
By ,
Springfield OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find a USB port on this unit that allowed me to plug in a flash drive or external hard drive thus allowing me to show my photos on the big screen. This made my photos look great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 4 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

EXCEPTIONAL TV, WONDERFUL HD CAPABILITIES.

08/27/2010
By ,
MIAMI, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO SET UP. THE HD PICTURE ON THIS SAMSUNG TV ARE BREATHTAKING, VERY REALISTIC & SHARP. THE SOUND, AMAZINGLY ISN'T TO BAD, CONSIDERING MOST LCD TV'S DON'T SOUND GOOD. GREAT VALUE, GREAT PRICE. I'D CONSIDERED OTHER BRANDS SUCH AS SONY, BUT THIS 5 SERIES SAMSUNG TV IS EXCEPTIONAL. THE ONLY CON IS I JUST WISH I'D GOTTEN A 40" INSTEAD OF A 32" FOR MY BEDROOM SINCE I'VE A LARGE MASTER BEDROOM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

it fell in my lap

11/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i waited for ever to buy a flat screen HD TV. i got this TV on sale on black Friday. for a steal. i have waited for years for the price to drop where i could afford. and to go to walmart and be bummed that they didn't have the cheaper 32 in stock anymore. but the had the samsung 32'' need less to say its better picture then my Fathers 50'' sony 720p TV yea its only 32'' by i would recommend it to anyone. hands down
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

Terrific

04/11/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture quality. Easy to use. Love this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

Samsungs are great TV's

06/27/2010
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Samsung and I will be purchasing a third soon. (Larger one in living room now.) It has a great picture which is the bottom line for me in a TV. The only improvement would be to provide a S-video input. It would have been better than having to use the RCA cable for my older DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

Customer Service a Joke

07/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our tv arrived missing the part that connects the tv to the stand. That was 3 weeks ago and we still have not received the part. Samsung's Customer Service Dept. is the worst I've ever dealt with. They have promised to ship us the part, "free of charge" and we should receive it in 10-14 working days. That time has come and gone and still no part. C. S. can't even tell me when the part was shipped. The 'free of charge" is a joke-they don't seem to realize that we have already paid for that part and the shipping to get it to us. We will NEVER deal with Samsung again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 9 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

HELPFUL-HOPEFUL

08/23/2010
By ,
CANTON GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this TV Aug., 21. had damaged to screen when received, this is #2, that was damaged in shipping. This one will go back to walmart for exchange. this samsung is a very good TV, Walmart needs to do better job shipping from site to store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

Not What I Expected

01/25/2011
By ,
Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this a week ago and once I got it set up I noticed the colors were kind of funny. I have it plugged into an HDMI cable and I put it on an HD channel and the colors blurred against each other. The picture was not very clear, not like it was in the store. I tried adjusting the settings but the color still blurred around on the screen. I play a lot of video games and the colors were just not very good. The image was not sharp at all. I would not recommend if you are a gamer and want a clear image.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

Samsung 32" Class LCD TV LN32C530

07/02/2010
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This T.V. was D.O.A.! Didn't work from the moment we turned it on, had some type of screen failure... Would stay away from this model, returned to it to my local store and purchased a Sony!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 12 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

Brought our house to the 21st Century Product

07/22/2010
By ,
Mequon, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these televisions,one for each level of our house. We had some very old sets that were different sizes. The 32" is the perfect size for any room. Everyone in the family is pleased with having the same set on both levels. Great picture and sound. Very easy to use and get to our favorite channels. I chose this set 6 months ago,was very excited that the price finally was lowered to an affordable price. Very happy consumer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

Great LCD!

04/05/2011
By ,
Mount Holly, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thoroughly pleased to know this TV had both RCA and HDMI inputs, allowing me to slowly upgrade, if I wished, or use older devices (VCR) if needed. The color and detail are BRILLIANT in Hi-Def and I'm so very happy the family is liking it. The feature I'd change would be allowing the Mute button to work for the audio output, just in case the surround sound external system doesn't support mute.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

32 inch Samsung LN32C530

12/07/2010
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DOA!! Powered up for 1 minute then powered down. Samsung support doesn't know their right from their left. Was told on Friday that a service tech would call on Monday, No call, on Tuesday called again only to be told that 32 inch models have to be returned to Samsung. 4 days lost, hope to have a new one befor Xmas.
This model was rated very high in Consumers Guide, so much for that!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Review 15 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

Perfect TV for us!

07/28/2010
By ,
Stanley, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV. I researched quite a bit of TV's before buying this for my husband's birthday. The picture is wonderful, sound is great and the size is perfect. Samsung is one of the very best you can buy. Menus are easy to navigate and the remote has easy to see buttons and easy touch. Would recommend this in a heartbeat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

Great picture!

08/10/2010
By ,
Southaven, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the set with the dvd player and speakers and it all arrived a day or so earlier than predicted. The TV is great. nice sharp picture. I particularly like the 3 hdmi ports. The sound isn't bad, though it could be better. It's nothing some external speakers can't fix if it bothers you though.
overall, great TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

2nd times a charm

07/27/2010
By ,
Las vegas nv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ordered and picked up, plugged and and got green spots and lines on picture, tried redoing all connections as guide stated, called samsung and they offered to send a tech out because my hour old tv was no good----needless to say returned to the store and tried luck with another one---2 weeks and so far so good
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

1080 vs. 720

07/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a samsung 32" 720p and was somewhat skeptical of the additional cost for 1080p. Over the few weeks I've had this TV it has become my favorite! Color is great, picture is crisp and the sound way above a regular TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

samsung 32 lcd

06/08/2010
By ,
nanjemoy, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice TV picture is excellent. The sound doesn't go up very high I may need speakers if there is alot of people watching TV and making noise- I am satisfied with the TV and it was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Samsung 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV , LN32C530

GREAT BUY

04/04/2011
By ,
Taylor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has excellent sound and is a great buy i think i would not recomend for people who want it for video games pic quailty aint that great with video games other than that though a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next