Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

Arm & Hammer Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

The Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Unscented Cat Litter is designed to eliminate litter box odors and to clump litter box matter. This unscented Extra Strength Clumping Cat Litter is offered in an economical 20 lb bag for your convenience. Features of the Odor Control Cat Litter include advanced odor control that is designed to destroy odor instantly. The EZ-pour spout on the Extra Strength Clumping Cat Litter in a 20 lb size makes changing the litter box neater and easier.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%24 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

Works for my cat

12/05/2012
By ,
washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clumps REALLY well, no odor and my cat uses it instead of the carpet.
I tried a bunch of different kinds -- the naturals (don't clump well), the scented (perfumed cat poo isn't nice), several different Arm and Hammer kinds. For whatever reason, cat likes it and I don't notice any smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

Love the unscented litter

10/21/2014
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This particular "flavor" of Arm & Hammer litter is often sold out at local stores. There are just too many flavors available anyway. For me, unscented is the way to go. Perfumey cat litter is as bad as dirty cat litter. Arm & Hammer seems less dusty than some other brands. I ordered several from WalMart online, and they sent me one of another flavor by mistake.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

No perfect cat litter

10/22/2014
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUT this one does a great job of eliminating odors and the clumping action is very good so its easy to scoop the urine from the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

I'm very happy with it! : )

09/10/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using tidy cats because I thought more expensive equalled better quality and one thing I never want to skimp on is cat litter. I ended up purchasing this since they were sold out of my usual litter and I have to say this is WAY better than tidy cats! One of my cats has Irritable Bowel Syndrome so he has diarrhea a lot and this covers the smell completely! I have noticed less litter outside the litter box from tracking and the urine clumps so well (no more urine clumps breaking apart! YAY!). I did not notice a lot of dust from this litter like the previous reviewer but everyone's opinion is different. This will definitely be my go to litter from now on since the quality and price are superior to that other brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

If you care for your pet(s)

11/01/2010
By ,
North Central Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using Arm & Hammer litter for my pets without incident. Then I tried this particular Multi-Cat with the powder blue ribbon on box. I cannot believe the dust from this product. It's not a little, as you fill the box it's like a sand storm. 15 yrs, never had something like this. Your cats don't need to be breathing in the dust especially in a covered litter box. I like A&H but this is not acceptable for our animals. I indicated Never when asked how often I use it. Once was more than enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

Arm & Hammer Unscented Cat Litter is a best value

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used fragrance cat litter and it always is overpowering. Not only does the Arm & Hammer Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter works well but it doesn't cost as much as some of the other cat litter. The one con is that it is hard to find in the Walmart stores. This could be because it works so well and is a victim of high demand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

Clumps very well

03/15/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with Armor and Hammer Multi Cats, I have 2 cats and am thankful the litter is a clumping litter. I do not care for Tidy Cats because of all the dust when you pour it. This litter does have some dust but it really isn't all that bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

Best dustless cat litter

04/09/2014
By ,
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best dustless cat litter I have found. I have one large cat who wants his litter cleaned daily (or hourly if he could get it). All the Arm & Hammer Unscented versions work well - they clump well and contain the smell. I have tried the scented versions and, like most cat litters, they tend to be strong and overpowering. Neither the cat or the humans care for the smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

product does not meet previous standards

02/08/2014
By ,
NE Fla
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality of this product has diminished. It used to be effective in reducing
the volume of odors, but now it really doesn't even take care of the waste
residual odors of a 3 month old kitten whose litterbox happens to be an auto-
matic machine! It takes forever to establish clumps which does not allow the
litterbox to deal with drier "by-products" when it is time for disposal. Former
A & H litter was good because it didn't contain such a high percentage of sandy
material.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

Good stuff

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great and my cats like using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

had to change

05/13/2013
By ,
Milbridge Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was using the essentials litter but noticed it was not clumping any more and the odor was awful. I have many cats and use a lot of litter. This clumps and stays clumped and there are not odors. It is heavier than the other but at least this works. I hate scented so this fits the bill for me with allergies to chemical scents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

changing litter

06/01/2012
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this to change one of my litter boxes. works very well, keeps the smell down. solid clumps.
best part is finding out I could get this delivered instead of dragging this home on the bus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb
05/10/2012
By ,
Massapequa, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Cat Litter available. We have tried them all, and this one is low dust, tight clumping and most importantly, keeps the odor down. Also, does not track too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

It works

02/29/2012
By ,
Marietta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No odor from litter box, & that is important with 3 cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

Best we've found for our cat

05/01/2012
By ,
Rockport, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clumps well and scoops easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

Packaging was horrible and was not 20lbs

03/03/2014
By ,
Yonkers NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The box of cat liter came all taped up, looked like it was wet before and then dried up. It made me suspicious of how much it weighed and surely enough it was not 20lbs! I contacted walmart and still no response after maybe two weeks. Never again! Hope someone has a better experience! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

Very Good Unscented Cat Litter at a great price

11/13/2013
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Cat Behaviorist recommends an Unscented cat litter for all cats. I have 2 cats and they have some special needs and prefer unscented cat litter. This seems to work well but it does have a bit of a scent to it in my opinion compared to other unscented cat litters. It clumps well and there are no biological odors. The price is excellent and it includes free shipping which is a plus for me since I'm a Mom of 3 kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

Really good with smells, but turns to concrete

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is great with smells but turns to concrete which is hard to remove
the litterbox room is actually now the best smelling room in my house
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

Good but prefer the Arm and Hammer Baking Soda -

06/07/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Used this alot before then switched to the Arm and Hammer Baking Soda formula... and it works much better!! In fact I noticed a difference in the overall performance and scent control!! The Baking Soda version is much better! This will get you by but is not as effective!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Arm & Hammer: Multi-Cat Extra Strength Unscented Cat Litter, 20 Lb

We prefer unscented, this is one of the best

02/09/2013
By ,
SoCal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use various Arm & Hammer products, cat litter, laundry detergent, all unscented, and with good results. Cat litter can be a little dusty, but otherwise it works very well in our littermaid box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next